Ravina on the Lakes Reviews

27 | Peoria, IL
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Ravina on the Lakes

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.2

Awards

27
Order by:
  • J

    Joy · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do it! It is very nice and we had a GREAT time! Also, the smoking patio overlooks the lake and it's BEAUTIFUL!

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Garden Room was the perfect setting that my daughter ever dreamed of for her wedding reception. She has said so many times since that day that it couldn't have been more perfect!
    Thank you for providing her perfect setting! All of our guests had a wonderful time!

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was GREAT!!! Our wedding was so beautiful. The staff was so amazing!! They helped us set up and tear down. Everyone at the wedding was so impressed with them. The grounds are so pretty. I would recommend Ravina to anyone!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Ravina and it was everything I hoped it would be! I feel in love with the place as soon as I saw it for the first time! The service was outstanding and Melissa was awesome to work with! We have gotten so many compliments on the food. My aunt even said, "The best wedding reception food I have ever had." I would highly reccommend Ravina to anyone around the Peoria area.

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • N

    Nonnie · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT!!!! The entire process was wonderful and very stress-free. Thanks again!

    Sent on 12/17/2010

    Ravina on the Lakes's reply:

    Thank you so much. I am so glad that you enjoyed your day and hope all is well for the both of you. Merry Christmas to you and your family.
  • S

    Serena · Married on 10/13/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My daughter was married at Ravina in October. We had such a wonderful day and the experience could not have been better. My first and only daughter, I did not know what I was doing. Melissa the event planner was so great to work with, she worked with all my ideas ,some good and well some not so good, so she would suggest other options. Great to work with a place that will actually tell you the truth and suggest options, for those of us that may not know what they are doing. The day went so great, the food was wonderful and the staff really took care of us. The menu we had was so fun, we had something different and our guests just raved about it. Great day and great experience.

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • 7

    Rachel · Married on 11/07/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was an absolute delight to work with during the reception planning and the day of the reception. She was prompt with replies, very thorough with everything she did, and she was also willing to let you bounce ideas off of her. She provided honest and helpful opinions when asked. The room was perfect when we arrived! She made my dream come true.

    The serving staff was also very helpful and appeared to be happy to be there the day of the reception. It didn't appear as if this was just a job for anyone involved. I would recommend Ravina to anyone!

    Sent on 12/04/2009
  • J

    John · Married on 10/06/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Wonderful, beautiful place to get married.

    Sent on 01/10/2009
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/02/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful place

    Sent on 01/27/2009
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had her reception at Ravina and it was so great. A gorgeous night and our family and friends had so much fun. The food was so good too. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 09/04/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Melissa Hinton at Ravina on the Lakes. She was great all around and made everything as easy as possible. The venue is fantastic, and it was the perfect day!

    Sent on 12/28/2010
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/18/1999

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding outside by the lake. It was a very pretty. The staff was very helpful in all the planning. They offer a wide range of menus to choose from for the reception. They also have an indoor banquet room or a screen in out door area. Very Nice!

    Sent on 07/24/2007
  • C

    Chad · Married on 09/18/1999

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a wonderful place to have our wedding. The staff made everything go so smoothly. Did have to book 7 months in advance though.

    Sent on 07/31/2007
  • User4617456 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Ravina. Everything was awesome. We had a bonfire and our guests said that was the coolest thing ever. Food was great my favorite was the Mashed potato bar..
    Happy with everything we will remember our day forever

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/10/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Melissa was super helpful and knowledgable. She was able to answer our questions and calm our worries within a day or two of our emails. She met with us, caught hold of our vision, and helped us get there.

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • B

    Bill · Married on 12/31/1999

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved how clean this place was. The service was exceptional. Everything just came together really nice.

    Sent on 10/25/2009
  • C

    Canon · Married on 07/31/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful and beautiful right on the lake. would recommend it

    Sent on 08/18/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/19/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ravina on the Lakes was beautiful! We were very lucky and had awesome weather, they have a wooden arch and a beautiful water fountain in the background. It made for awesome pictures! They have a wide variety of food from cold buffett to hot meals. We paid a lot because we added the open bar option. I absolutly loved this place and staff was wonderful with helping. We also were able to decorate on the Friday before, which helped a lot.

    Sent on 05/12/2008
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/27/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was beautifully done, just as was planned. The only potential problem we had was the room set-up had more guests attended. We thought we may have up to 375. The floor plan given for that number was really not conducive to the atmosphere we wanted for my daughter's reception. We weren't told at the beginning that we would have to have a set-up of all long (harvest or festival seating) tables if our number was that high. Since the number came in at 340, the set-up was exactly what we wanted.

    We did however have to recreate the seating chart on Tuesday of the week of the wedding. Fortunately we did not yet have place cards printed or that would have been more problematic.

    All in all the day was wonderful and Ravina did a marvelous job of helping to make the day what we had envisioned.

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/02/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Beautiful reception in the lower level, open-air building, but it was an unseasonably chilly day in October. Keep that in mind when picking your venue. After we started dancing, it was not an issue, but guests were definitely chilly at dinner.

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • O

    Jennifer · Married on 10/02/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall, our experience was good. However, the plastic in the lower building is not worth the $200.00 that they charge you for it and it is something that they do to winterize the building any way so charging that much seems a bit extreme. Other than that our wedding was beautiful and I would recommend them to friends. It was bad weather on our day and they were good about the last minute changes to accommodate the weather. The food was wonderful and all of the vendors that they recommended were wonderful as well.

    Sent on 12/06/2009
  • User754301 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa from Ravina was very helful, she came up with new ideas and made the planning worry-free.

    Sent on 09/08/2009
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 11/19/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved our wedding at Ravina. We were thankful for their flexibility and how up front Melissa was about all costs involved in the event.

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/27/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It would be helpful to see the room set up just as it will be on the day of the event earlier in the planning process.
    It was very easy for my other vendors to work with my venue and the prices were reasonable compared to other venues in the area.

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/28/2018

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    While I loved the setting for our ceremony and the indoor reception area (we used the upper building) was lovely, Melissa is not very easy to work with. Any time I tried to get in touch with her she took quite some time to get back to me which was fine up until the week of the wedding. Once it got closer it took three tries to meet her at the hall to drop off our final check and the actual day of she seemed as though she would have rather been anywhere else. The food was great and my day was still fantastic but I really wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 04/30/2018