Skip to main content
Weddings

Ravenswood Mansion Reviews

Ravenswood Mansion View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
44 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

79 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica K. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Day

    We worked with Kesha with Ravenswood Mansion to have our wedding ceremony and reception there. It was a beautiful and seamless experience, and it was everything we wanted for our wedding day. From the landscape to beautiful, original decor inside the historical mansion, we loved the venue so much!

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Jess,

    Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so happy your wedding was everything you dreamed of:) We wish you nothing but absolute happiness!

    Thank you,
    Kesha
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Location

    Ravenswood Mansion is the perfect location for the perfect wedding. All chairs, tables, bars and more are included in the rental price and the staff go above and beyond to ensure you have the perfect day. The bridal suites upstairs make a busy day relaxing and energizing for both the bride and groom. I can’t imagine picking a better venue.

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Rachel!! Thank you so much for the amazing review. Your photos turned out amazing as well:) Thank you again for trusting us as your wedding venue and allowing up to be a part of your special day. It was such a pleasure!
  • Caroline
    Caroline H. Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue!!

    Ravenswood Mansion was the perfect place for our wedding. It's beautiful (and in the last few years they've made some great updates too), affordable, in a very convenient location, and it really fit the vibe we were going for: classic, rustic, outdoors with beautiful views. We live in the midwest now but always go back to Ravenswood when we can to remember our special day.

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Caroline,

    Thank you for the wonderful review and kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your special day at Ravenswood and wish you both the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren O. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams

    This venue is such a great value! It is beautiful, you can make the venue look as casual or formal as you want, you can bring in all your own vendors to make the day uniquely yours and the space is large enough for a big bridal party and/or guest count! We had such a great, beautiful day and the staff was so helpful in referring vendors, being up front with costs and responding when we had questions! Would highly recommend!
  • C
    Christina G. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for our wedding

    Loved the venue! It was perfect for our wedding. We had a tent put up over the patio and it was beautiful. Everyone we worked with from ravenswood was amazing and so helpful! Also love that we didn’t have to rent tables and chairs because ravenswood had them for us to use.

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Christina, we are so happy to hear that your time working with us, as well as your wedding, was everything you wanted it to be! We appreciate you sharing your experience online and wish you all the best in your newly married life!
  • L
    Levisohn Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, amazing day!

    What an incredible experience we had with Ravenswood and the entire Brentwood support staff! Shout-out to Abby Cox for being so supportive, communicative, and caring each step of the way. We were a two-bride couple looking for a unique venue that had separate places for both of us to get ready, which was surprisingly hard to find. We also really wanted something historic with beautiful outdoor views and access. Ravenswood checked all of our essential boxes and was very affordable (including chairs, tables, and several other rental items that saved us a lot of money!) The venue was enchanting for our guests and comfortably fit everyone for the day. We were each able to host our groups of friends in our get-ready rooms, and we hired several of the recommended vendors, all of whom were incredible to work with. It rained the morning of our ceremony, and while we were hoping to have our ceremony on the front lawn, there ended up being several other location options that would keep us and our guests dry, and it was just as beautiful as we hoped it would be. Beautiful venue, incredible staff, amazing day. If we did it all over again we would absolutely choose Ravenswood! You can't go wrong if you want a special day to share with your loved ones.

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review, Lauren! We are so happy to hear about your experience with our staff and venue itself!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa D. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Ravenswood mansion definitely made our wedding exactly how I imagined. We loved our experience there and highly recommend others to have their wedding there. LGBTQ friendly!

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing, Alyssa! We loved working with you and hope you come back to visit us though the years!
  • Tracy
    Tracy Sent on 01/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Something to Rave About…

    We live in California but wanted a destination wedding in Nashville. When we saw the reviews and photos of Ravenswood Mansion online, we booked immediately. We were able to check out the venue a few months before wedding to handle the final details, we knew we had made the right choice. This place is absolutely stunning! Our wedding went off without a hitch and that was thanks to the amazing staff at Ravenswood Mansion along with all of our vendors. Our guests are still raving four months later about this being the best wedding they ever attended.

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Tracy, we are so glad that you chose to have your destination wedding with us at Ravenswood Mansion! Your wedding was so beautiful and we loved working with you and all your vendors. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience!
  • A
    Annie Sent on 07/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue!

    Ravenswood was the ideal place for our ceremony. The dressing room was a lovely, comfortable place to get dressed for the wedding. The beautiful interiors are the perfect backdrop for elegant photos. The staff was super helpful - everything was perfect! 5 stars!

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Annie, thank you so much for the five-star review! We are thrilled to hear about your experience with both the venue itself, as well as our staff.
  • Catherine
    Catherine C. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend this venue highly enough!!!

    Ravenswood checked every single box of ours - it is absolutely gorgeous, the staff is fantastic, and the venue offers so much flexibility for you to really show your creative side and make your day your own. Of course, it is gorgeous enough inside and out to not even need to do much!!! Our wedding guests absolutely RAVED over how beautiful the setting was - creating a formal, yet relaxed feeling to our day. Thank you Ravenswood for making our wedding dreams come true!!!!

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Catherine, we are so happy to hear that we helped make your wedding dreams come true! Thank you so much for sharing about your experience!!
  • Allison
    Allison A. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue for a dream wedding!

    We couldn't have asked for a better experience at Ravenswood Mansion for our wedding! The folks on staff at Ravenswood truly care for this beautiful, historic property AND the clients who choose to use this incredible venue for their special event. From our initial venue tour with Abby to the end of the reception, every bit of communication leading up to our wedding was thorough and professional. The value Ravenswood Mansion offers cannot be beat! They have a huge catalogue of rental items included in the booking price. They allow clients to bring in all their own vendors with very reasonable requirements while also providing a comprehensive vendor guide to provide direction for wedding planning. We also loved the options the property had for ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception locations. No two weddings are the same here!
  • H
    Haylie C. Sent on 05/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Historical & Beauriful!

    Such a gorgeous venue!!! The people were fabulous to work with, super cost-efficient, and worked well with all my vendors! The historic nature of the venue made it so special and the pictures from inside and outside of the mansion are perfect!!!

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Thank you so much, Haylie, for leaving us a five-star review! We absolutely loved working with you and all of your vendors, and hope you come back to visit us again soon!
  • A
    Ashley B. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Absolutely loved our wedding at Ravenswood Mansion. I could not have asked for a better experience. Leading all the way up to the day of the event, Abby and Brandy were professional, kind, and extremely responsive to any questions that we had. Our staff on site that day were present and available with any questions that we had. Would recommend Ravenswood to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Thank you, Ashley for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience! We are so thrilled to hear we could help you have the perfect day!
  • K
    Kelsey W. Sent on 03/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ravenswood Mansion

    Abby was incredibly helpful in the planning of our wedding at Ravenswood. She knew everything we needed to know regarding tents, layout, vendors, supplies and logistics. Ravenswood was a perfect location for our wedding.

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Thanks so much for your feedback, Kelsey! We are so happy to hear that we were able to help make your day perfect. We loved working with you all and hope you'll visit us again soon!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a Gem

    I'm so glad we had our wedding at Ravenswood in October 2020. The beautiful grounds and historic setting are so unique and created a really memorable day for us and our guests. The grounds provided the perfect backdrop for photos. You really don't have to add a lot of additional decoration if you don't want to. The venue also allows you to take the vibe in whatever direction you want - whether formal or informal - it's elegant either way. The house was very comfortable for getting ready in. The staff was a dream. Abby is so friendly, responsive, accommodating, and flexible. You get wonderful detailed written instructions, guidelines, rules, etc. when you book. The guidelines are all very reasonable and very helpful so everyone knows expectations and there's no confusion. They have a great inventory of tables and chairs and other items that you might have to rent at another venue. And last but certainly not least, the value can't be beat. We are so happy we chose Ravenswood for our big day!

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    We are also so glad that you had your wedding with us in October! It was a pleasure to work with you!! Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience!
  • S
    Sydney W. Sent on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Where do I even start?! Having my wedding at ravenswood mansion was an absolute dream! The team at ravenswood goes above and beyond to assist you through the whole process! The outdoor landscape is beautiful & the house is as well. You don’t even need to bring decor inside because it’s already beautiful! We set up a 40x90 tent outside and it fit perfect! Couldn’t recommend enough!

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    We are so thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with us, Sydney!! Thanks for taking the time to share! We hope that you will come back and visit us often!
  • M
    Mckenzie F. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue!

    Awesome experience. Loved that we were able to bring in our own vendors and had the entire day available to us.

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Thanks for sharing your experience, Mckenzie! We are thrilled to hear that you loved Ravenswood and hope you will visit us again throughout the years!
  • A
    Ali Sent on 08/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue and the Perfect Day - Highly Recommend!

    We booked Ravenswood for a May 2020 wedding, and things were thrown in flux because of COVID-19. Abby and the staff at Ravenswood were extremely flexible and responsive during this difficult time. They were incredibly understanding when we took a long time to figure out when to reschedule and the number of guests we were having. We ultimately decided on a scaled down event in August, and the team at Ravenswood took so much stress off our shoulders throughout the whole process. The venue itself is gorgeous, and pictures cannot do it justice. We loved having access inside the house as well as full use of the grounds. The patio is perfect for a reception of any size, and there are unlimited areas for on-site ceremonies. We think the rental fee is very reasonable for everything that we received in return (which includes a lot of the furniture we used for the ceremony and reception). We can't recommend this venue enough!

    Ravenswood Mansion's reply:

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Ali!! We are so honored that you chose us to be your wedding venue, and are so glad we could make things easier while planning during COVID-19. We wish you and Ryan all the best in your newly married life!
  • Tess
    Tess Sent on 12/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    If you're looking for a dreamy outdoor (or small indoor) wedding venue and place to get ready on the day-of, Ravenswood is your place! First, the grounds are absolutely stunning -- inside and out! The bridal suite is AMAZING, the staircase/foyer is the perfect place for first look photos, the pavers in the back are the perfect landing for a reception, and there are ENDLESS ceremony spots to choose from. Abby at Ravenswood was so helpful and flexible when we needed to change our wedding date due to COVID. They have great vendor recommendations are well-connected in the wedding community, which made for seamless coordination on the day-of. A few perks: they allow all outdoor vendors (licensed) and have a ton of decor you can use (included in the fee). This is hands down the best value if you're looking for a scenic, spacious venue close to Nashville.
  • Margo
    Margo M. Sent on 12/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Ravensood Mansion

    We love Ravenswood Mansion! It holds a special place in our hearts. We walk the trails behind it several times a week. There are always weddings going on and we have admired how beautiful they always look. When it was time for our wedding we knew this was were we wanted it to be. Our wedding was beautiful and elegant just like we knew it would be!
  • E
    Emmy Sent on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brunch Wedding

    Absolutely beautiful venue!! Our event was on a fall morning and the trees and rolling hills were gorgeous. The staff was more than accommodating and responsive. The house is beautiful for a smaller ceremony or for getting ready. We had a cocktail style reception indoors and it worked out beautifully. Our guests utilized the large porches as well. Thank you Ravenswood!!!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany N. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Beautiful venue even though it rained!
  • Kennedy
    Tina Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding !

    Ravenswood is a beautiful venue. Plenty of room to accommodate wedding guests for ceremony and reception. Bridal and groom suite was great. Abby Cox was a pleasure to work with and answered any questions that we had. If you are looking for a beautiful venue for an upcoming event I would highly recommend Ravenswood !
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Sent on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully Southern May 2019 Wedding

    Our wedding at Ravenswood Mansion was a dream of a day. They are thorough with communication, expectations, and their rules and regulations. Which, made our day go smoothly. They have someone on sight the entire day to help with "What can I dos" and overall management of the day. The property itself is breathtakingly beautiful. It makes for a romantic backdrop for a wedding. They have a suite for both Bridesmaids and Groomsmen, so you don't have to worry about where to get ready. It is close to SEVERAL churches, but we chose to get married on the property. The venue is so beautiful, that you don't need a ton of decorations. They have some rentals on the property, so you save lots of $$. There are so many places to take photos from the spiral staircase, to the outside property, to even the inside of the mansion. You just can not go wrong!! We loved everything about working with Ravenswood, and everything about our wonderful day! I highly recommend this venue for your big day, because mine was perfect!
  • N
    Nayla Sent on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The absolute perfect location for our wedding. The venue had everything we needed for the wedding and it was the best value. We recommend this venue to everyone!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours