Skip to main content
Weddings

Raven Golf Club - Phoenix Reviews

Raven Golf Club - Phoenix

Raven Golf Club - Phoenix

Phoenix, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

9 User photos

  • M
    Mary B. Married on 07/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful atmosphere/ great service

    We worked with Kaitlyn at the Raven, and she was SPECTACULAR. First of all, the venue is STUNNING. The flexibility Kaitlyn gave us to really make the wedding our own, was just what we were looking for. She was always on time, super responsive, and was so helpful. Our day went SEAMLESS. Thank you so much Kaitlyn, for everything.
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We had both our wedding and reception here and we could not have chosen any place better. The Raven Golf Club was beautiful, amazing staff, just perfection. Kaitlynn was our event coordinator and she was fantastic! She was so attentive and knew exactly what we wanted. She was always available for any of the million questions we had, on top of being one of the nicest and sweetest person. She will make you feel just as special as your day is. The golf course is beautiful, the flowers were all in bloom and there are a few waterfalls for great pictures. Highly recommend this place and Kaitlynn!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelli is a miracle worker and my savior! She was such a big help from the very beginning. She was very accommodating when I needed some extra help and was always available to help with suggestions or fixes when problems arose. Our big day was perfect thanks to her hard work. Thank you, Kelli!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There aren't enough wonderful things that I could say about this venue and it's staff! Kelli is the greatest person ever and helped me in so many different ways from days before I booked the venue to even a week after my wedding day. She was so helpful and genuinely caring. She definitely made my dream wedding a reality! The food was amazing and the venue itself is absolutely stunning!!! I had the best wedding ever and I recommend this place so highly because its affordable, its beautiful, and it's perfect!!! I absolutely loved my experience! Thank you Raven Golf Club!!!
  • P
    Katie Married on 01/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So first, let me tell you that my wedding isn't until January of 2017, and I'll update this after then!

    Let's start with Shelley - this woman is amazing. She's been there for us every step of the way. My fiance and I are totally clueless and she's held our hand every step of the way. She's quick to respond to questions and is a genuinely nice person. She honestly cares about our wedding being everything that we dreamed it would be.

    Pricing - I had no idea how much venues cost, and after that first few phone calls to other locations, I was pretty upset. Shelley worked with us... I mean really worked with us... to get pricing to where we needed it to be. For this alone I am forever grateful. Without her flexibility and negotiating, my future husband and I would be getting married in front of a judge. If you're on the fence about taking the plunge with Shelley and the Raven, take a step forward because it will be so so so worth it! No regrets from this bride to be, and you won't have any either!
  • Christy
    Christy Married on 02/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Raven was so gorgeous and we knew from the moment we set foot there that we wanted our wedding there. The lush golf course and the serene lakes were only part of what made this venue so great for us. The wedding coordinator there, Shelly, made sure our wedding went perfectly and was in communication with us from day 1 till the end of the night. The food there was sumptuous yet comforting, they worked with us to make sure our guests got the drinks they wanted, and the ceremony set up was so so beautiful. It was also really great that they ceremony flowed so easily into the cocktail hour and reception. They were different spaces with different feels for all the different occasions but so close for our guests to easily walk and get all our pictures in. We were so lucky to have our wedding there and have so many great memories and pictures from this truly perfect location.
  • D
    Dane Married on 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at The Raven in Phoenix on October 26, 2013. We had looked at a couple of other Venues but finally decided on the Raven. The location was perfect. Mark Goerner was the gentleman that helped us out during the whole planning of our wedding. He was amazing he took so much stress off of us which was a big help. From the first time we met with him until the wedding he was in contact with us answering any questions that we might have had. The location was amazing so beautiful. Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to have our wedding. A girl dreams of her special day ever since she is a little girl. The Raven and Mark Goerner made my dream a reality. It really was the best day of my life. The food was amazing. Probably the best food I have had at a wedding. And trust me I've been to my fair share of weddings. From ceremony to reception everything was perfect. I would recommend this venue to anyone. As well as having the pleasure of dealing with Mark Goerner.
    Thanks again Mark.
    Dane Schifino
  • E
    Erikka Married on 09/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful place for ceremony and reception. Everyone at The Raven went above and beyond to meet my needs.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/03/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no words to describe what a wonderful experience it was at the Raven. The wedding planner Laura was a pleasure to work with. She was flexible, kind, and 100% there for me in anything I needed. The Raven recommended vendors which made it very easy to find the right ones for us. The food was amazing- the chef very accomidating, the service was perfect, the wedding ceremony and reception were flawless. I strongly recommend the Raven and thank them for giving us such an amazing wedding! We didn't think we could afford our dream wedding- but we did thanks to the Raven!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/25/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was put together without a hitch. Everyone raved about the food...and we just selected a buffet package! The pavilion tent was beautiful during sunset. The event coordinator, Katie B., was amazing. No question was left unanswered and she was extremely helpful from beginning to end. Would highly recommend this as an affordable, yet beautiful venue option.
  • E
    Elaine Married on 10/17/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at the Raven was simply a pleasure to work with! They helped make our dream a reality!

    The elegant but simple venue was ideal for our simple but elegant friend and family celebration. We got married under the large tree by the lake and the pictures are stunning.

    The food and service was stellar. We were thrilled!