Skip to main content
Weddings

Rasmussen Diamonds Reviews

Rasmussen Diamonds View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

3 User photos

  • Kailey
    Kailey Y. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement ring and bands

    Kathy was incredible to work with!! My husband and her picked out the ring of my dreams I never knew existed!!
  • M
    Meghan N. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Family Business with the Best Customer Service!

    Tyler and the entire Rasmussen Diamonds staff is incredible. Tyler helped my husband build my engagement ring from scratch and also made wedding band shopping a breeze. There customer service is impeccable. Tyler taught us so much about diamonds and stones while helping us pick out our beautiful rings. It is a family business and they truly get to know you as people.
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé worked with Tyler. He stated he was very helpful. He made my fiancé feel comfortable and confident. I absolutely LOVE my ring. Every time we have gone in Tyler is so helpful. They have a really nice packet they give you too with a free manicure. I thought this was such a nice touch!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cody Married on 06/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had an amazing experience at Rasmussen buying an engagement ring, staff was very nice and patient. Out of the four different stores I looked at Rasmussen was the most knowledgeable. They kept in contact with me the whole time via email showing me my top picks from each vist and showing me a breakdown of what I was getting when I choose the one.

    Overall, they did more than what I would've expected them to do for me and I am glad I found their store. I will be coming back to Rasmussen for my future jewelry needs!
  • C
    Christie Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rasmussen's was absolutely wonderful when my (now) fiance and I went in to look at rings -- Kristi was so awesome and helpful looking into pricing and different types of stones. We will definitely be going back for future purchases!!

    Rasmussen Diamonds's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, It truly means a lot to us when someone takes the time out of their day to give us feedback. We absolutely look forward to our relationship with you in the future, and all of the happy events you have coming. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again!
  • User2571713 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After multiple issues with the store where my engagement ring was purchased, my fiancé and I were looking for a reputable local business to buy our wedding bands. I found Rasmussen Diamonds at a local bridal expo and was very impressed with the time they spent talking with me and showing me product that day so we decided to go see them in store. Rasmussen Diamonds staff has been wonderful every time we set foot in the store. Peter has been a pleasure to work with. He helped my fiancé design a custom band for himself and after a lot of looking and trying on all kinds of styles I found the perfect band for myself as well. We also had a diamond replaced and repair work done on my engagement ring and are very pleased with the workmanship and the turn around time. My fiancé also picked out a beautiful necklace for me as a birthday/valentine's day gift. Everyone as Rasmussen has taken great care of us and we will continue to do business with them for all our jewelry needs!
  • N
    Nathaniel Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I bought the engagement ring from Rasmussen's. They helped me find just the right one and she loved it!! It is of exceptional quality and they insured it for a year as a complimentary part of service.

    I see the Rasmussen's team at bridal shows and they are always kind and friendly. They also provide complimentary cleaning of our jewelry which is returned sparkling and served with chocolate mints.

    We have since returned to buy our wedding bands from Rasmussen's. We got an exceptional value on beautiful jewelry built to last a lifetime.

    Even now that I live more than 30 minutes away in Illinois, I still make the drive to visit Rasmussen's for all of our needs and for gifts for family members.

    The value at Rasmussen's is incredible. But the quality of service, attention to detail, and personal interactions with the good people there is unmatched!

    5 stars to their team! I'm grateful to have them for all of life's important moments!!
  • K
    Katlynn Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely love this vender! The customer service is beyond what I would expect. They are very friendly and personal.They answered all of my questions and made sure I got the right product for my needs. They took time to build a relationship with me and speak to me by name whenever I go into the store. All of their jewelry is top notch. They have an excellent selection in every price range. I would recommend Rasmussen's for any of your jewelry needs.
  • User2659885 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rasmussen's has been great from the beginning to the end of our marriage process. Peter worked with us as we picked out my ring together, welcoming my indecisiveness, as it took about 4 hours for me to find the perfect setting and diamond. He worked with our budget, going in the back to bring us a diamond that he knew they had that might appeal to us. And it did! The price was just right and the quality has been great. Each time I come in they are happy to perfectly polish up my ring to give it even more sparkle. I have received so many compliments on my ring.

    After deciding on the perfect ring, Peter gave us more great news telling us that they have a wedding planner now who we can use for FREE. As two busy senior college students, we were short on time to say the least. Rebecca helped us plan our special day from the moment we woke up to the moment we went to bed. She worked with us to determine what kind of wedding we wanted. She reminded us of upcoming payments that needed to be done and helped contact our vendors when we were short of time. They say every wedding has a mishap or something that goes wrong and I can say we never experienced that. Our wedding went so smoothly and I have to contribute a major part of that to her! She started her day by decorating the reception hall for us, which we were so thankful for. She worked with all our vendors and the bridal party through the day to make sure we kept to our wedding day timeline that she helped us develop. We couldn't be happier with the service we have received at Rasmussen Diamonds, and we recommend it to everyone!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The people at Rasmussen's were with us every step of the way, we did not have a clue about diamonds, but they took the time to explain the differences. They ordered diamonds in just for us to look at. Because of our jobs my fiancé and I were very specific on what we wanted and what we needed from our engagement and wedding bands. If they didn't have something in the store they found it and ordered it for us to look at. They really just want to help you have the rings of your dreams! And they helped me pick out the perfect grooms gift for my guy!
  • C
    Cindy Event on: 12/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have always been treated with the upmost respect. Rasmussen's will do what they can to satisfy the customer. They have always made me feel comfortable no matter how long I take to look without pressure to buy. Rasmussen's I feel is very honest and genuine store. I highly recommend Rasmussen's.
  • K
    Karin Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The most friendly people that you will ever meet. They are discrete if what is being purchased is a secret and really take the time to help you find the perfect piece.
  • B
    Barry Married on 06/29/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We have worked with Tyler from day one. He knows us when we walk in the door (even before-he recognizes our car and comes to wait for us in the entry!) and has done everything to ensure what we want and need is taken care of. The rest of the staff recognizes us as well and always give us a warm welcome. Prices are reasonable and they really go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect. Visit Rasmussen Diamonds. You won't be sorry!!
  • D
    Daena V. Married on 08/21/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True to tradtion

    Rasmussens has been a Racine tradition for a long time. Kathy took care of us from engagement through post wedding jewelry. All of our friends and family will be using them moving forward!!

    Rasmussen Diamonds's reply:

    Thank you Daena for your kind words. I am grateful you decided to come to Rasmussen Diamonds for your jewelry needs and I look forward to helping you in the future.
  • SoontoBeMRS
    Lauren Married on 05/16/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The only reason i gave them a four out of fives stars for responsiveness and flexibility is because it took forever to get someone to come in and do an appraisal on my ring other then that they have been wonderful!
  • User1853128 2+ years ago
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone is so very friendly and professional. I had to get my ring sized (leave yourself enough time) and they were really quick and made me feel at ease about it.

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message