Rand-Bryan House Reviews

148 | Garner, NC
See photos, pricing and details

148 Reviews for Rand-Bryan House

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

148

37 User photos

Rand-Bryan House 1
Rand-Bryan House 2
Rand-Bryan House 3
Rand-Bryan House 4
Rand-Bryan House 5
+ 33
Order by:
  • User4974931 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha was amazing and the venue was outstanding. Everything was so clean and ready for us to set up. Very flexible with all of our needs and always on top of it all. It rained during our outdoor ceremony and it still turned out perfect. Martha was so patient and helpful during the entire process and never got tired of my endless amount of questions :) We can't wait to go back and get our Christmas tree there for our first year as a married couple!

    Sent on 04/14/2015
  • D

    Donna · Married on 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rand Bryan house was perfect for our wedding reception. We had about 110 guests seated around 17 tables for 6 and one sweetheart table. This venue provided an intimate setting that was perfect for this size wedding. Martha was very helpful and allowed us to decorate exactly how we wanted.

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rand Bryan House is a wonderful venue for a small to medium size wedding! We had approximately 45 guests and fit comfortably with room for more. We held both our ceremony and our reception in the same location. Martha the owner is extremely helpful when making decisions and planning the event. There are many flexible options for pricing as well as how you would like to utilize the facility. The guests complimented on the facility and I loved having a beautiful bridal room to get ready in. I would definitely recommend this venue for indoor or outdoor options for weddings or any party!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was there and we planned it from out of town. From the moment we met Martha and walked onto the property until we drove off after the wedding, we were 100% satisfied. The venue is beautiful, the cost is reasonable, and the small staff
    is personable!

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • User4537170 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wanted to host a kid-friendly wedding reception where we could invite literally EVERYONE we wanted to have there, and the Rand-Bryan House was the perfect place for us to host our event. Even with nearly 300 people invited (about 170-175 showed), we were still able to be within our budget because Martha allowed us much flexibility. We were also able to make it very personal to us, by choosing our own caterer, providing our own desserts (my family's specialty), providing craft beers from North Carolina to impress our guests from up North, and ourselves bringing a variety of wines from NY to show off. We were able to hire our own bartenders and servers (Tom's Bartending, which we highly recommend!) to serve the food and drink we were providing; all of this kept our costs much lower than they would have been at other venues that are more restrictive. The perfect weather that day was just the icing on the cake - we set up a kids' section on an area of lawn that was a huge hit. We received so many compliments, which feels awesome because you always want your guests to enjoy the day with you!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rand Bryan House was the absolute perfect place for us to have our wedding. The inside of the house is gorgeous with the giant window that let in plenty of light. There are two wonderful outside choices as well, and being near a Christmas tree farm was the icing on the cake. Martha was a dream to work with. She was so helpful throughout the whole process, kind, knowledgeable, and always willing to recommend a vendor to us when we were lost. She was also wonderful throughout the night of the wedding - I cannot tell you how many of my guests came up to me and said they were so impressed with how she checked in to make sure everyone was comfortable! You cannot go wrong with this beautiful house!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • B

    Bruce · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha was such a great help and a pleasure to deal with. They jumped in and helped wherever they could. A joy

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rand Bryan House is beautiful inside and out. It was perfect for our rehearsal dinner. Martha is wonderful to work with and very accommodating.
    Thank you,
    Dawn Newkirk

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha was very helpful. She gave us many ideas for vendors etc. The grounds were beautiful and the house is a wonderful place for a wedding reception or any type of event. We really liked that we were able make the arrangements for vendors and do alot of things ourselves which helped us stay within our budget.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • Becca

    Becca · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha was very responsive over email to my many many questions. She also recommended a few of our other vendors which was super helpful. Very easy to work with. We fit all of our friends and family inside for a beautiful (but hot) July day! Would recommend to anyone looking for a DYI wedding- we were able to assemble items ourselves which was cost effective to our budget. Great venue!!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • User4215361 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rand Bryan House was the perfect venue for our intimate wedding. Our guests really enjoyed the beautiful house and grounds. Martha was wonderful to work with during the entire process.

    Sent on 07/27/2014
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Rand-Bryan House for our wedding reception and it was absolutely beautiful!!! We got lucky and it was a beautiful June day, so the guests could walk in and out of the house as they pleased. They were able to drink, mingle and play cornhole outside. Inside we had a Dj for dancing and an awesome meal by Charlie's BBQ and Grille. Our photo's on the property were breathtaking!!! It's kept in such nice shape, very clean and the landscape is gorgeous. Martha was very helpful in the planning process and recommended many other vendor's and ideas that I used. We got so many compliments on our venue, definitely recommend Rand-Bryan!

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. She was wonderful to work with due to her great attitude and responsiveness to any request. The venue is beautiful and the landscape is the perfect background for all pictures. All my guests have spoken very highly of the venue. I would recommend this venue to anyone who asked.

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • P

    Patty · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rand Bryan House was the perfect venue for my daughter's wedding. It was absolutely beautiful-a perfect setting! Martha, and her husband were wonderful to work with-from beginning to end. Every time I asked to stop in-she was accommodating. I would definitely recommend The Rand Bryan House to anyone for their event.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User4149787 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anything and everything that I might have to say about our experience at the Rand-Bryan House is wonderful! excellent! delightful! easy! peaceful! beautiful! Honestly, I give them my highest recommendation. My daughter's wedding was perfect! Thanks to the staff! I hope to have my own wedding there in the future....

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • M

    Maura · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rand Bryan house is a wonderful choice for any event!

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • T

    Teri · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an out of town MOB, we could not have selected a better venue for my daughter's reception. It was the bride and groom's first choice because the groom had worked at the Christmas tree farm while in school. From the first time we met with Martha, we were blown away by her willingness to make our time there as meaningful as possible. As the event day approached and I had a million questions, she continued to be patient and helpful. She was with us the entire day and was so flexible even when there was confusion about some delivery times. The venue was gorgeous but the real beauty was Martha. I would highly recommend this venue again and again!!!!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha at the Rand-Bryan House was wonderful to work with! She was quick to answer emails and phone calls and was very accomodating to our schedule. We were able to have our engagement pictures taken at the house, as well as our rehearsal, ceremony, and reception. The house was clean and beautiful! She gave us ideas on decorating and floor plans, and was there for the entire wedding in case any last minute questions popped up. She worked well with our other vendors and helped them with any questions they had. I highly recommend working with Martha and the Rand-Bryan House!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • User3660810 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha was an absolute dream to work with! She was willing to let us visit the venue to plan decorations multiple times prior to the wedding day and on the day of was so willing to help whenever she was needed! Beautiful venue and grounds, wonderful staff, perfect day!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a 5 star venue for sure. The owners were always very helpful and accommodating. The day of the wedding they seemed to be right there when you needed them but you never noticed them otherwise and they were never in the way. The owners also worked with out other vendors which resulted in everything going smoothly.
    I don't think you will find a prettier venue than The Rand Bryan House. It was even overcast and sprinkled rain the day of our event and the grounds were still breathtaking. The house is gorgeous as well. I would use the word simple elegance. It is just beautiful. If I had the pictures back I would post them for you. Our daughter sent us a text the next morning that said "thank you for the wedding of my dreams yesterday". You can't get any better than that. A big thank you to the folks at the Rand Bryan House.

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rand-Bryan house was a beautiful, neat, and unique place for our wedding. Martha was very helpful in offering suggestions on setup, providing the opportunity to customize our wedding to our tastes, and being flexible with rain contingency plans, changing guest counts, and a very laid-back schedule. The house and grounds have enough charm and simple beauty so the decorations we added were just finishing touches. We got married in the front garden, which easily fit our 80-guest ceremony, and our reception was in the house and around the front porch - the weather was beautiful, so people mingled and walked around, enjoying the entire venue. We felt right at home getting dressed and ready in the bridal suite, and even set up lawn games out back! Our day was perfect and we couldn't have done it without the lovely folks at Rand-Bryan!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is the venue absolutely stunning, but Martha and her crew are amazing! Any questions we had were promptly answered and they were so easy to work with. We received so many compliments on how beautiful our venue was for our wedding and we couldn't be happier. The Rand-Bryan House was definitely the least stressful thing about our wedding planning, I highly recommend it!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • C

    Christi · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The biggest Thank You is due to Mrs Martha! She was such a huge help the whole year before with all the planning! I just wish I had another wedding to plan there!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • D

    Deborah & Carey · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the Rand-Bryan House was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We had about 50 guests and this venue was PERFECT for us. We had the ceremony on the front lawn, an indoor/outdoor cocktail hour, and a plated dinner indoors. There was plenty of room for tables, a large dance floor, a separate bar area, and a dessert/coffee room. The bridal room was perfect for getting ready, and for having a private place to get away during the cocktail hour. We especially loved that we could decorate with our own photos, etc., making it feel like a cozy family get-together without losing the elegance and formality of a wedding. The grounds are beautiful and very private, and Martha and her husband make sure everything is spotless. She is super-friendly, helpful, accommodating, and very professional. The setting of the Rand-Bryan House greatly added to our extraordinary day. We had several comments from our guests on how much they liked the venue, and it was great to see them relaxing in rocking chairs, walking the grounds, and dancing all night long. We highly recommend the Rand-Bryan House!

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • User3547101 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rand-Bryan House was the perfect place for our wedding reception. We had absolutely no issues and Martha was always willing to answer our questions and work with us. We would definitely use the venue again!

    Sent on 09/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review