Weddings

Rancho Nicasio Reviews

Rancho Nicasio View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

39 User photos

Sort by:
  • Danika
    Danika E. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, rustic-chic setting, DELICIOUS food, fabulous staff

    We had the most wonderful wedding we could have possibly imagined at Rancho Nicasio and continue to receive compliments from our guests, many of whom have said it was the 'absolute best' wedding they'd ever been to (thanks in large part, no doubt, to our having chosen Rancho Nicasio as our venue). 

    The beautiful, rustic-chic setting with potential for indoor/outdoor festivities, the DELICIOUS food and the fabulous staff are some of the reasons Rancho Nicasio was the perfect venue for us. 

    Max, the owner, and Julii, the onsite wedding coordinator, were instrumental in executing such a wonderful experience for us and for our guests. They were also responsible for the production of much of the food (I really can't emphasize deliciousness of the food enough -- especially in such large quantities. People RAVED about it)! Julii is an expert (and so fun!) and helped us craft our vision. She accommodated and encouraged us to add special touches to make our wedding as 'us' as we hoped it could be. She and her staff went above and beyond to efficiently execute a last-minute switch-up due to unforeseen weather, which we really appreciated. Julii worked directly with our vendors to ensure everything ran seamlessly. 

    We recently received our photographs from the wedding and were reminded again of how lucky we were to have been able to have Rancho Nicasio as our venue. The beautiful outdoor ceremony among the trees, the picturesque cocktail hour (complete with fabulous oyster bar!) and the cool inside bar and fabulous dance floor are some the visual highlights. We will cherish these memories for the rest of our lives. 
  • Camille
    Camille Z. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most beautiful, laid-back, awesome venue ever!

    Rancho Nicasio was an absolute dream venue for our wedding! The aesthetic creates an incredible atmosphere of "California rustic" and the team was so awesome, flexible, accommodating, no-nonsense, and on top of things. There is no bureaucracy or jumping through hoops or senseless rules at Rancho Nicasio -- everyone is on the same team and works hard to pull off a seamless event. Staff is friendly, they do all the set-up and clean-up, and the food is so fresh and so good!! The price is extremely reasonable for a California wedding, and we had 250+ guests pulled off without a hitch!

    (photos by Alena Evteeva https://www.alenaevteeva.com)
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Relaxed and Rustic

    Julii was amazing! I highly recommend Rancho Nicasio for an outdoor wedding. They take care of the linens/chairs, food, bar, setup and break down. They even have a ton of decorations we could use so we didn't need to buy all new things. The food was delicious and our guests had a blast!
  • Irina
    Irina Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding

    Our wedding at Rancho Nicasio was absolutely perfect; from the beautiful backdrop of the rolling hills to the delicious food (guests raved about it!) we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place. The staff, especially Julli and Max were great for helping with all of the details. They are well-organized and know what they are doing. The cost was reasonable and Julli has a ton of great ideas for decorations without breaking the budget. We can't wait to come back for dinner on our anniversary!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were married on 7/28/18 at St. Mary's Church and had our reception to follow at Rancho Nicasio (RN). As we are in our late 50s, we did not want a formal wedding or most of the usual rituals. We had 70 guests, many who came a long way as my husband is from France. From the first time we set eyes on St. Mary's, we knew this was where we wanted to get married. Neither of us are Catholic or even religious in any way but it is such an adorable little church in a completely bucolic valley. From the first, everyone at RN were accessible, responsive and most of all, professional in a way that was not at all stuffy. They obviously have done this so many times and have a very relaxed confidence that put us at ease from the start. Julii, the caterer that works with RN is a hoot and a fantastic caterer. She knows her stuff! All our guests raved about the food. Their recommendation for a band (Dee and Mixx Company) was right on! Our guests danced all night! We did hire a Bauer bus from San Francisco as I didn't want my guests driving back home after a great party on the dark and winding road back to Terra Linda. Anyway, everyone said it was the best wedding that they have ever been to and I agree! It was perfect in every way, which is amazing as it was so stress-free. Max, Julii, all of you at RN are the best!!
  • A
    Alex Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t recommend Rancho Nicasio and the good people there enough. A special thanks to Julii and Max. Our wedding was early July and we had the ceremony and dinner outside, then dancing inside.
    Julii was fantastic at coordinating everything and taking care of ALL the details. We had one brief meeting with her to give a general feel for what we were looking for and then just trusted her judgement to figure everything out, and she nailed it! For example, we had no idea what the menu was going to be until it was served, since she just “got whatever looked good at the local farmer’s market,” and it got rave reviews from our guests. Kind of last minute, I came to Julii asking what we could do with all the kids. No problem, she found some babysitters, set them up in the bridal cottage, and all the kids and parents had a blast.
    The venue has an elegant, rural, casual atmosphere, yet the staff working behind the scenes are highly regimented and professional. The surrounding scenery is beautifully pastoral, so much so that we had to tear our photographer away from shooting. The outdoor area was very convenient and conducive to mingling and eating after the ceremony, then the indoor space was perfect for a packed raucous dance floor.
    If you do decide to have your wedding here, I would recommend trusting their judgement and letting them make recommendations for you. They’re good at it and it makes it less stressful for you. Obviously you don’t get to compare and review a lot of wedding venues, but we had high expectations and Rancho far exceeded them!
  • L
    Lexi Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Day

    Our wedding was more than we could have asked for. The whole experience was extremely stressed free and I felt incredibly taking care of the whole time. We had the best time and still get compliments on the wedding, especially the food. Look no further, this is the place.
  • A
    Adrienne Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I start? My husband and I chose Rancho because we wanted to have a fun, unpretentious yet beautiful outdoor wedding where people could enjoy amazing food, drinks and dance the night away to great music, and that is exactly what we got. The location is Marin countryside at it's best, St Marys church just down the street, the small town square, the flowers on site were blooming and rolling golden fields stretch out for miles to provide a beautiful backdrop. Amidst the natural beauty Rancho adds the laid back rustic wagon wheel type charm and then our wedding flowers brought the elegance. The thing that makes this venue so incredible is the farm fresh food that the caterer/coordinator Julii masterminds. Our guests are still commenting on how great the food was, which is incredible when you think about making food for 140 guests. Based on previous reviews we read that she had the magic touch so we had high expectations and it ended up being even better than what we had expected! Not quite sure how she manages it all but Julii also ensured that everything, beyond the food, went off according to plan - including helping us with rentals (she has the hookup with all the local vendors!) and stepping in in a BIG way when our shuttle plans fell completely apart. I only saw her once during the night - but she was like a stealth ninja ensuring it all came together just like we wanted. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Sean Married on 06/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at Rancho Nicasio will make sure your wedding day is exactly what you hope it is, whatever that may be. In working with Julie, their wedding planner, my wife and I felt that she has the unique ability to not only hear what you are looking for in terms of decorations, organization, etc, but she is proficient at reading personalities and tailoring the feel of the night exactly to the needs of the families involved. There is NOT A SINGLE THING we could change about our wedding day, it was simply flawless. Not to mention, it was about 95 degrees on our wedding day and despite, the staff at Nicasio had no problem keeping every guest at the wedding comfortable and having a good time. There was zero stress on our wedding day because of how good their staff is, and we will be eternally grateful for that. Another thing we were also blown away by is the quality of the food. Wedding food sucks, most people know that, but the food that the kitchen at Nicasio put together for our dinner and desert was out of this world, you won't find a better meal. The ingredients were fresh, selected by Julie, Nicasio's wedding planner herself at local farmers markets and everything was prepared right on time, nothing sat before being served and everyone went home with at least one box of left overs (everyone was full from the incredible oyster bar and hors d'oeuvres hosted during the cocktail hour). The staff at Nicasio are real, down to earth, honest, caring, and hard working people who truly enjoy making this celebration a special day that will always be cherished and remembered. We had people as much as 80, 90 years old at our wedding and they truthfully said that in all their years, they have not seen or been to a better wedding. Others said they felt like they had just been to a wedding right out of a movie. The venue, the people, the food, and the entire package the Nicasio is so precisely and skillfully able to piece together for each couple makes Rancho a heaven on earth for
  • I
    Isabel Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rancho Nicasio is the ultimate northern California wedding venue. The food was INCREDIBLE. Our guests could not stop talking about it for weeks after. Local, organic, beautiful, and so delicious. The service was also more than we could've asked for. Julie has impeccable taste. She is creative and thoughtful and made our wedding look amazing. Max is great at food planning and logistics. We are so happy we chose to have our day here. Check out the blog for photos of food and venue: http://annedaivablog.com/stephen-isabel-nicasio-ca/
  • P
    Polina Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rancho Nicasio offered everything we ever wanted in a venue: fantastic food, experience with large parties, great drinks, gorgeous surroundings and up-front pricing and no surprise fees.
    When we went to visit the location, we were instantly charmed by the rolling golden hills and the no frills attitude of the staff.
    We hired all local vendors in Marin county: cake, flowers, day-of coordinator, invitations, table-settings printouts, buses, etc. so we had this truly local experience and everyone worked great together.
    Our ceremony was in the redwood grove and it was beautiful, with the golden hills serving as the backdrop.
    The cocktail hour offered an awesome selection for local cheeses and meats, in-season passed hors d’oeuvres, and raw oysters.
    Dinner was on the beautiful lawn. It was so awesome that all we had to take care of were the flowers. Julii had her staff take care of the rest: table cloths, place settings, etc. She was also super helpful in implementing our ideas about the seating charts, etc.
    We did a buffet dinner with grilled meats and fish, as well as tons of salads. Our guests still talk about the food, saying it’s the best food they had ever eaten at a wedding. We had lots of vegetarian options as well, so all our guests were happy and ready to hit the dance floor. People went for seconds and thirds and we still brought leftovers home with us.

    We hired a full band (Lucky Devils, highly recommend!!!). RN offered such a great setup for the musicians: sound engineer and multiple locations where they could play and sound awesome.
    Cake and desserts were served on the beautifully appointed deck, with lights and the seamlessly-moved flowers serving as the decorations, along with the little cake toppers and table runner we brought ourselves. RN had everything we wanted and needed: beautiful, delicious and super experienced. Just choose your package and trust them with the food and the booze so you could have fun!
  • User2329030 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I just had our wedding at Rancho Nicasio in July. We absolutely loved it. Julii was fabulous, she does a magnificent job of bringing all the food and drink and setting together on your special day. The food was fabulous, so many people told us it was some of the best wedding food they have had.

    The great part about this venue is it is the best of both worlds: outside and inside, casual but formal enough, rustic but chic. We just could not have been happier with the result. We highly recommend this venue!
  • User2164572 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rancho Nicasio was the perfect place for our casual but elegant wedding. The venue is beatutiful. The food was delicious. And everyone is super nice and helpful. We cannot say enough good things about Julii and her team. They bent over backwards to make our day perfect. Five stars doesn't really capture how great our experience was. Big thanks to Max, Jim, Jane, Julii (love her!) and the entire staff: you all are terrific.
  • User2061506 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was actually easy wedding planning and I had so much fun at the wedding.
    Here’s the stuff I think best recommend the venue (i.e., what I wish I knew when I
    was shopping venues):
    1. The food, the food, the food. It is HARD to do bulk food well but Julii was
    undaunted. A couple weeks before the wedding she called to say she was worried
    the local tomato salad was redundant with our tomato/basil crustini appetizer
    and asked if she could replace the appetizer with homemade ricotta crustini. I
    continue to get complements months later.
    2. Almost everything included. There is so much to think of when planning and the
    fact that plates/flatware/tableclothes/food/booze/ceremony set up/A PLANNER
    all come wrapped up in one was a God-send. Compared to other friends, my
    planning was a breeze. Also, contrary to what I thought going into this and based
    on conversations with other friends, I think it’s easier to control costs if everything
    is included - I certainly ended up without all the “surprise” charges people get.
    3. The venue. To me, this place captures the natural beauty of Northern California
    - rolling hills, the dramatic drive through tall tall trees. Decorating was easy. The
    indoor/outdoor aspect was great as well. Also - I had not predicted how cool
    it would be to have “dance space” and “bar space.” People really enjoyed that
    aspect after dinner was over.
    4. The people. Julii (the planner/chef) is a can-do magician - as creative as can be
    and perfectly practical. Max (the owner) is upfront (no extra fee for cake cutting,
    higher thread-count tablecloths or whatever weddings will charge you for) and
    very easy to work with. And I think his attitude trickles down to all the staff.
    Could not recommend highly enough!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband grew up playing Little League on the baseball diamond outside of Rancho Nicasio, so when we were searching for a wedding venue, it seemed like the perfect place. We couldn’t have been more right. From the moment we toured the property (we had both been to the bar many, many times, but had never been to a wedding there and I had never even seen the backyard area), Max and Julii took excellent care of us. We became part of the Rancho family. At our reception, Max grilled the food in their outdoor kitchen, chatting up our guests while he was doing so, and it was incredible -- we are still hearing about how good everything was! And the on-site wedding coordinator, Julii, never failed to answer our endless questions and went out of her way to make sure our day was smooth and perfect. We couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out, and the venue is absolutely beautiful. At capacity, Rancho can hold several hundred people, but it still feels intimate and family-oriented, the way a small-town wedding should.
  • L
    Lucy Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    In searching for a wedding venue I must have visited 20+ places, and booked Rancho the day I had my first meeting with Julii and Max at Rancho Nicasio. The venue is absolutely stunning. They are a full service venue including food, waiters and tables and chairs. Not to mention that Julii is the one who arranges all the details for the wedding, and is essentially a wedding planner that comes with having your wedding at Rancho Nicasio. She was even there the day of the wedding to make sure all of my requests were fulfilled. The food was amazing, we designed a custom menu that fit our Fall themed wedding. They have a cute house in the back of the property where we all got ready the morning leading up to the wedding. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Rancho Nicasio for your wedding, you will have no regrets ;)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/18/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved where we got married - Rancho Nicasio was unique, beautiful, fun, and the local, organic food was delicious. I wouldn't say this is the place for the overly neurotic bride and mother of the bride though - I would recommend for couple who are interested in a more laid back, natural experience but want good food and a lot of fun. We are going back for our one year anniversary to eat the BBQed oysters we heard about but never got to taste!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey O. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous, relaxing, fun venue with delicious food

    Rancho Nicasio was one of the easiest choices we made when wedding planning. The environment is beautiful and rustic, but still has the comforts of indoor plumbing and a relatively short drive from multiple hotels. We are still getting comments on how amazing the food was from our guests. Everyone had a great time and we didn't have to stress about logistics. The staff were amazing and so helpful. It was a bit windy earlier in the day so my table flowers kept blowing over before dinner. No one bugged me about this slight issue and instead took it upon themselves to place the flowers on the tables without the vases. Everything looked gorgeous. We were so happy with Rancho Nicasio!
  • C
    Carey B. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rustic yet elegant, casual yet professional

    We had a fantastic experience with Rancho Nicasio. We were looking for a beautiful, relatively outdoorsy venue that was mostly all-inclusive, and we found that at Rancho. The venue was gorgeous, the staff accommodated our schedule in months and days before the wedding, and the food was outstanding. The staff offered us a lot of "extras" -- help with extra decorations, a super convenient place for the bridal party to get ready, and even babysitters for our guests with kids. The vibe was relaxed the whole time, so if you're looking for a stress-free, casual-yet-professional experience, choose Rancho.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rancho Nicasio was an amazing, beautiful venue for our wedding; and the
    staff, to a person, were wonderful to work with. Rancho Nicasio offers a
    great combination of indoor and outdoor spaces. We had our ceremony in
    the large backyard of the restaurant. The Chuppah was framed by beautiful
    mature Redwood trees, and the reception and dinner (seating 150) fit
    comfortably on the expansive grass lawn. Our aesthetic was casual, natural
    and elegant, and this venue was all of that. After dinner we shifted inside for
    dancing in a room made magical by a hundred small candles; and later to a
    side deck, again festively lit for the cake cutting.
    The wedding managers at Rancho are amazing. Julii Ashby is the caterer/
    event consultant/day of leader...and an all around anchor to the wedding
    experience at Rancho. I loved working with her! She is professional, easy
    going and just quirky enough to make the process fun. Our food was
    fabulous, our guests could not say enough about how yummy it was! Max
    also was a pleasure to work with. He is the guy in charge of scheduling
    the venue and grilling on the wedding day (we had grille oysters and flank
    steak). The staff did a great job on the day of our wedding with set up and
    service. Somehow (invisible to me) they moved us seamlessly from one
    phase of the evening to the next. I didn’t think for a moment about logistics.
    My husband and I highly recommend Rancho Nicasio as a place to
    celebrate a wedding! In fact, invite your friends to stay in the area for the
    weekend (we did) and extend the fun in beautiful Marin. We wouldn’t change
    a thing about our wedding at Rancho Nicasio, even if we could!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I live in San Francisco. When wedding planning, we looked
    at several venues in the city, wine country, and farther north.
    When we visited Rancho Nicasio, we knew we found a gem. The venue
    is charming, the surrounding land is gorgeous, Max and Julii are very
    welcoming, and we liked that so many services (food, drinks, catering) were
    included in the package. The price felt like a good deal compared to other
    places we looked at.
    Rancho Nicasio has a comfortable, laid back vibe. It has just the right
    amount of Northern California vibes (wagon wheel chandelier, moose on
    the wall), while still feeling sophisticated, not campy. Incredibly scenic, too!
    Rolling hills, tall grasses, and an adorable old wooden church surround the
    venue.
    Julii helps you plan the menu (food was excellent!) and figure out all of the
    details, but she’s not a wedding planner per se. As I saw in another review,
    go with the flow and it’ll be a wonderful time.
    Overall, I’m a very happy bride. The day and night were so incredible and special!
  • R
    Raven Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not have been more pleased with our wedding at

    Rancho Nicasio. Julii, their wedding coordinator is passionate, seasoned, and

    down-to-earth. We ended up ordering our flowers online and she and her team

    did the arrangements which came about beautifully. The guests raved about

    the food - which was EXCELLENT!!! We live in Brooklyn, NY so had to plan the

    wedding over the phone and via e-mails and that went very smoothly. We opted

    to rent the cottage on the property, which was the perfect home base for the

    bridal party. Thank you Rancho and Julii for an unforgettable, gorgeous day.
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Venue with Delicious Food

    Rancho Nicasio was a beautiful venue with excellent food! I had multiple people tell me it was the best wedding food they ever had! Julii and her team did an excellent job with utilizing the decorations I provided (along with some great items from Julii's collection of wedding decor) in a way better than I envisioned. With almost everything included, it was a relatively stress-free process to plan and execute a wonderful wedding day.
  • D
    David I. Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Hidden gem

    I have to say we had the wedding of our dreams and a large part was due to Rancho. Having so much done in house from the food to the furniture cut down on a lot of headaches for us. The food was fantastic. Most of it was locally sourced and we received compliments on it from just about every guest. The staff was on top of things and never needed direction or reminders on the big day. We got married in the grove out back and started eating and dancing directly afterwards. Use the field for photos and you have a one-stop shop. There are many factors in having a perfect wedding but choosing Rancho eliminated a lot of things that could have gone wrong. Hope this helps you make you choice and your day was as good as ours was! I feel like I should say something critical to make this look like I'm not a plant but we really had a seamless experience.
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Deliciois food, gorgeous setting, stellar sound, and laid-back vibes

    We knew Rancho Nicasio was the perfect wedding venue for us the moment we met Max and he walked us through the site 9 months before the big day. From his laid back and pragmatic approach; how he talked about the food, the day, and the couples before us; it was clear RN knew how to throw a great party with delicious food in a gorgeous setting. What we didnt know was just how great it would be. Family members have said our wedding was the best day of their lives (better than their own!), friends continue to rave about the food (go for the oyster bar!), the rustic and natural beauty of Nicasio, the speeches during sunset, the dancefloor, the staff, everything, and we couldn't have dreamt how wonderful we felt when it all came seamlessly together! Max advised us to reserve one of the few remaining August dates for our wedding, and we're so glad we did. The lighting and weather were perfect, cooling down just enough after a 3 day heatwave. We did end up ordering heat lamps through RN for dinner and the dessert deck, which our guests really appreciated. Julii was a blast to work with - she really knows her way around yummy, local food and how to please a crowd and ensure that the bride and groom are taken care of (that special oyster platter during dinner was icing on the cake!) We also ended up hiring an outside wedding planner about 6 weeks before the big day, which was exceedingly helpful finalizing all the various vendor contracts (shuttles, florals, band, RN sound tech, cake) and ensuring we didnt have to handle vendor communications the weeks leading up to and on the big day. It was also helpful to have the planner take care of delivering gratuities on the day of and orchestrate with Julii behind the scenes, so that we could dance until the last song with no responsibilities other than taking it all in and enjoying being surrounded by our favorite people. Thank you Julii, Max, Steve, and the rest of the RN team for throwing us the best party of our lives!