Rancho De Las Palmas Reviews

43 | Moorpark, CA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Rancho De Las Palmas

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Ilene

    Ilene Freeman · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Magical Venue

    We are so happy we found Rancho de las Palmas! We had less then a year to pull together this wedding and this venue was perfect for us. With their exclusive DJ (Gary of Ransom Entertainment) and exclusive caterer (DJ's Caterering) everything was easy to coordinate and we had absolute professionals creating a spectacular evening for our guests to enjoy. Laura, the on-site manager & day of coordinator, is the Best!! The food was delicious, the DJ got everyone up and dancing, plus the ceremony area and room were simply beyond beautiful.

    Sent on 11/16/2019
  • Tina

    Tina Kaveney · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    Everything about this day was perfect. Rancho de las Palmas is an oasis where dreams come true. Laura went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly. (it’s optional to book her services, but I highly recommend that you do!) Her attention to detail was amazing.
    DJ Gary creates a fun atmosphere and kept everything flowing nicely, and DJs catering was fantastic. All our guests kept commenting about the beautiful venue, the delicious food, and the fun reception. I can’t say enough positive things.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • M

    M Moran · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnificent

    Was not able to be there for most of the planning, as I was not in town. With Laura everything was handled magnificently and professionally.
    The ranch is beautiful, the food amazing and DJ Gary made sure everyone had an awesome time. Thank you Laura and Ranch De Las Palmas!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dream wedding

    I couldn’t have asked for a better place to have my dream wedding. It was so magical and I never wanted it to end. Laura and Martha went above and beyond and exceeded all of my expectations. If you’re looking to have your dream wedding, look no further. People keep talking about how great my wedding was. The food was incredible, not your average wedding meal. The quesadilla appetizers were amazing. I loved how my guests surrounded the dance floor, it kept the party going all night long. I used their in house DJ Gary, I can’t believe how awesome he was. Best night of my life!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • R

    Rachel Williams · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything We Could Have Imagined

    I am so beyond happy I chose my venue at Rancho De Las Palmas! They have the best food and the coordinator Laura is so easy to work with. They were beyond helpful and worked with me for setting up decorations. The pay it forward room was amazing, it saved me so much money and is such a great idea! I loved all the vendors she referred me to. Everyone had an amazing time dancing all night to our DJ Gary. It saved me so much time and effort in wedding planning. I was so lucky being able to get married there! We had our families together at Christmas and we couldn’t stop talking about how blessed we were to find such an amazing venue at Rancho De Las Palmas!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • Stefani

    Stefani · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for the most PERFECT day.

    Our wedding and the whole process up until the day could not have gone better. The venue was the perfect layout, not to mention GORGEOUS. Also, the staff was so flexible, experienced, prepared, and my favorite part- they got excited WITH us. We felt so happy every time we visited the venue for preparation and felt like we were in such capable hands. Our day was perfect. Thank you Rancho de Las Palmas, and especially Laura, our coordinator and the manager there. A million thanks.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Neissa

    Mathew Kasravi · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day amazing venue we love you laura

    Laura is AMAZING. She made our big day SO special. I would absolutely recommend hiring her as your day of coordinator. She was a HUGE help to us and did an amazing job for our big day. Not to mention her Pay It Forward program, which has to be the best thing I have ever heard of. You will not regret having your wedding here. This place is so beautiful it was the first and the last place we visited. We knew that this place was special.

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rancho De Las Palmas

    My husband and I were lucky enough to hold our beautiful wedding ceremony and reception at Rancho De Las Palmas in September. This was the first venue spot we went to view and immediately fell in love with it, in fact we never even looked at the rest of the venues we had planned to. Laura and the staff at DJ's catering made the event so seamless and magical. All of our friends and family continue to comment that it was "the best wedding" they had ever been to. The food was AMAZING!!! DJ's catering made everything so easy! The venue included plenty of little romantic corners for our guests to enjoy a moment with their significant others and the adult games (Jenga, Connect 4, and Corn Hole) were a huge hit! We went with DJ Gary for the music who was recommended by the venue and boy did he step up! He and Laura work so well together and he entertained our guests all night while keeping us on track for timing. The bridal suite was the perfect spot for my girls and I to glam it up all day, it has plenty of room, make-up mirrors, a refrigerator and air conditioning! While we enjoyed the bridal suite, my groom and his groomsmen were livin it up on Groom's Island. I really liked that we were able to both arrive at the venue as early as we wanted but were separated until our first look with plenty of room to roam. The bathrooms are beautiful inside and very clean, I even had my own "Bridal bathroom"! There was also plenty of on site, FREE parking for our guests! Lastly Laura was an exceptional day of coordinator, when I walked into the venue the morning of the big day she had transformed the entire place into my dream wedding that I could have never even imagined. My husband and I just cannot say enough about this venue, it was PERFECT!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • Jennilee

    Jennilee Bobertz · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1000% Recommend!!

    After doing this for 20+ years, when Laura says she’s got you, she really means it! I’m sure she has seen every type of bride that can be. I was (I’d like to think) pretty laidback but very indecisive! I had a vision and that was really all Laura needed! She had the perfect recommendations and with very little help from me (besides the main stuff of course) she was able to turn my vision in to the perfect wedding of my dreams! I am so happy with how everything turned out, and would highly recommend this venue, and Laura, to anyone!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • S

    shawna · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rancho are Las Palmas if truly the most beautiful place in moorpark. They made our day run so smooth and it was truly the best day of our life. If you have your wedding here you HAVE to hire Laura as your day of coordinator we couldn’t have done it without her.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • E

    elizabeth · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Fairy Tale On A Ranch

    I got married back in July at Rancho and to say it was like a fairy tale would be an understatement. Not only is the place absolutely gorgeous, but Laura will help you every step of the way. Laura will hear your vision and then execute it out in a way you never thought possible. She puts her whole heart and soul into your wedding. I could not have been happier to have had my wedding here. I wish I could do it all over again!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Martha

    Martha · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely beautiful! It’s a hidden gem in the city of Moorpark, we fell in love as soon as we visited. It’s huge yet still feels intimate. It’s rustic yet so elegant. And the property manager Laura, is the best!! You can hire her as the day of coordinator and trust me it is the best investment, she took care of everything, from calling all our vendors to setting up all our decorations, pictures and signs. She went above and beyond, bought our kids their choice of candy on the day of the wedding and I heard she even came over and cut my daughters tri tip at dinner time, who does that?!! We got so many compliments on the venue from our guests, we are so glad we decided to go with RDLP.

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 09/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a magical location for a wedding! I would have my wedding there all over again. The entire layout of land is amazing. I would highly recommend this venue

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is amazing. When we visited for the first time we just fell in love with the beauty and spaciousness. There are so many areas to go and sit. The lagoon full of turtles and ducks was also a huge selling point.
    Our wedding was a few days ago and my new husband and I are still getting calls from guests to tell us how beautiful everything was and how great the venue was. It's affordable, beautiful, and their in house caterer is fantastic.
    We also hired Laura as our day of coordinator and it was a great decision. She took care of everything. She also just started a new pay-it-forward campaign where you can use a lot of signage and decorations that she has in storage, in return for leaving a few or your items behind for other couples. It saved a lot of money and frustration! It was so nice to have some extra cute directional signs and lawn games from previous brides. I had purchased corn hole for the cocktail hour and ended up returning it and using hers. Hopefully the next bride may find use in my guest book sign, lanterns, photo booth props, or lawn game sign!
    It ended up being such a hot summer night that a lot of guests weren't dancing because it was too hot, but it also worked out well because many guests told me they loved being able to walk outside and enjoy the cool evening breeze with so many places to walk and sit. Guests fed turtle and ducks and said it was a highlight. My nieces and nephews loved the playground and said it helped make this one of the best parties they've ever been too (they're 8 and 10) though.

    Just visit and you will also fall in love with this venue. I have zero regrets about this venue, about Laura, or about anything. 5 stars!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This location is all that I wanted you have the entire property to yourself. A beautiful pond, bridal room and private restroom!!! Romantic waterfall! A bridge, a gorgeous Gazebo where we had the reception. LAURA who coordinates for an additional exceptional fee was truly incredible. She was the one who made it all come together for us.

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • Mrs. Winosaurusrex

    Stacy · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Rancho and Laura. We fell in love with the venue on our first walk through. Laura helped us get everything squared a way a year in advance, and as our date approached she was there every step of the way to help make our vision a reality.

    When things went wrong, she stepped in to fix it and make sure everything else flowed smoothly. The venue is so gorgeous, all of our guests loved it as much as we did. I almost wish we could get married there again just to spend more time there.

    If anyone is looking for a venue with romance, and color and that special something, THIS is the venue.

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • J

    Justin · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely recommend RDLP, Laura (on-site manager/day of coordinator), and the amazing crew they have! We only went to look at this venue and loved everything about it..the palm trees, the amazing greenery, the ducks, the turtles, the rocks, and just everything..so we picked it right away! We chose to get married in the garden and the reception was to be held in the gazebo. It was decorated so nicely and perfect for our Christmas wedding!

    The ceremony was set to start at 2:30pm..and we had been watching the weather reports all month. Laura let us know that it was raining hard in Camarillo and headed our way and gave us option on what we wanted to do. We decided tent was only option and everything from the garden had to be moved under the tent in the rain. And the whole crew was amazing and got it all done so fast! The rain definitely changed things up a bit but Laura was so great and made sure things still turned out great! Laura and her assistant decorated everything beautifully and made sure everything on our timeline occurred and that helped us relax and just enjoy the night! DJs catering food was delicious and they were the kindest and funnest crew! They came up to our sweetheart table several times to see what we needed and were so bubbly and kind!

    RDLP is such a great place to get married. It is so beautiful. Sad our day is over but overjoyed with how it turned out! :)

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is amazing, and all my guests were in awe! We got married a week ago, and people still keep talking about how unique and beautiful is was. Laura is a fabulous coordinator! I totally recommend this place to everyone!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • User4953094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful and excited to share this hidden oasis with our guests! Both my fiance and I wanted a very special venue and this was it! Everything has been very simple from day 1. Thank you Laura :)

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing wedding venue hidden in moorpark, it offered a get away of lush green plants and tropical flowers that you wouldn't expect to find in southern California. Laura did an amazing job as our day of coordinator. We had a bit of rain during our wedding and her and her team did an amazing job making sure that we didn't have any problems.

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding at Rancho de Las Palmas was a dream come true! I had attended my high school prom there back in 2002 and it was just as beautiful as I remembered it! The land manager Laura is very flexible and easy to work with! She ensured that all of our needs were met and that they "Big Day" ran smoothly. The grounds are very well maintained, and we greatly appreciated having a beautiful bridal suite on site to use in preparation for the ceremony! It truly feels like you're getting married in a secret paradise and we highly recommend it!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rancho De Las Palmas is a hidden gem in Ventura County. RDLP cannot be beat in terms of beauty, professionalism, price, customer service, etc. Laura, our wedding coordinator and manager of the venue is amazing, she took all the stress off our shoulders and went out of her way to make our wedding the most amazing day ever. Our guests are still raving about the beauty of the venue, which you have to see in person! RDLP partners with DJ's catering, which offers the best food and service I have ever seen at a wedding. I truly believe we couldn't have found a better place to get married.

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant even begin to explain how Amazing this place is. My wife and I just got married Oct 12, 2013 and had the most amazing experience. We cant even begin to tell you how many compliments we received about the venue. Best part is, Laura!!!! She is the venue coordinator and is above and beyond the most amazing, sincere person to be able to work with in a wedding planning siuation. She made EVERYTHING run smooth and fixed all problems that arose. She made the venue worth every penny and more. We truly cant say enough good things about this place, from the venue location all the way to Laura!!! We LOVED IT!!! And so did ALL our guests.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rancho is a beautiful venue with a verity of options for your ceremony, also has a very open resepition area. Laura who is the event cordanater is absolutely amazing to work with she helped my special day run smoothly and made sure everything come together just the way I wanted xoxo Laura. The food was amazing it just was not your typical catering type food it was as if I was at a fine restaurant. Hands down if you are looking for a dream come true wedding this is the place and the staff to book with!!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • N

    Niru(Niranjan) · event on: 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great place for parties. All of my guest who came to the location first time said that venue will be the first one on their list.

    Sent on 11/06/2013