Rana Bridal Reviews

47 | Englewood Cliffs, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Rana Bridal

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

47

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stressless

    Rana Bridal was a soothing and stressless part of the wedding planning process. I have heard some horror stories about bridal gown shops requiring a "trying on fee", limiting the amount of dresses brides try on, and cranking out alterations like an assembly line. This shop is nice and small yet packed with stunning gowns. It's private, civilized, and yet not gimmicky where you are preparing yourself to pay an arm and a leg for the gown. They will not pressure you into accessories and spend a tedious amount of time on making the alterations impeccable. They're craftswomen!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rana Bridal for your wedding dress needs!

    I had a great experience with Rana Bridal - using this quaint New Jersey dress boutique to try on, find, and tailor my wedding dress and veil. Rana was fantastic throughout the entire process and all of our fittings were easy to schedule and went smoothly.

    Sent on 05/23/2021
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rana is one of a kind!

    A friend suggested to go to Rana Bridal after she had an amazing experience there for her wedding.

    Rana Bridal was the first (and last) bridal shop that I went to. The first time I walked in the front door the owner, Rana, welcomed both my mom and I with a welcome heart. I tried on several of the shops beautiful dresses and could not believe the reasonable prices that the store had to offer. I went with the third dress that I could not get out of my mind.

    Throughout the whole alterations process, Rana wanted to make sure everything fit perfect on me. She was not going to stop until I was happy with the way my dress looked on me. Other places give you only a max of 2 dress fittings, but with Rana I had 4.

    Going to a small bridal store like this one made my whole experience with picking out my dress incredible. I was the only one in the store trying on my dress and was not crowded by 8 other brides. The relationship that I gained with Rana was truly amazing.

    Stop looking and go to Rana Bridal!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Junia

    Junia K. · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% recommend

    Rana is incredibly gifted seamstress; she has years of experience and knows how to tailor your dress to perfection. She goes out of her way (no shortcuts in her work) to be detailed and attentive. She gives great advice on wedding dress prep and style as well. Thank you Rana for making my wedding dress absolutely stunning!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rana is Amazing!

    My experience with Rana was fantastic. From the start, Rana provided a stress free and memorable experience. She has a beautiful selection of dresses, and is truly an artist when it comes to alterations. She customized my dress to exactly what I wanted, and it was a joy to see her for every fitting. It is without hesitation that I recommend Rana for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • Keona

    Keona · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rana’s Bridal was the first bridal shop I visited and the only one I needed to visit. Rana allowed me to try on all types of dresses to get a feel on what style I liked. I didn’t feel rushed at all. It wasn’t until the last dress I tried on that I fell in love. The process was great. I ordered my dress Sept 2017 and it came in March 2018. Every time I came in for a fitting we hugged and laughed. We talked about life, it was like visiting an old friend. Rana is a professional and very knowledgeable. My dress fit perfect, even with my weight loss she was very patient with me. I would recommend any new bride to Rana. Rana had a great dress selection and a great seamstress.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa S. · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Rana is a wonderful woman with incredible talent! She has a gorgeous selection of dresses and goes above and beyond to make sure you feel beautiful on your wedding day. My bridesmaids purchased their dresses from Rana. It was the first and only shop we went to. She took their measurements and the dresses fit them like a glove. I wasn't sure what color I wanted them in and she even ordered a special sample so I could see the other color in person.

    I had already purchased my dress before discovering Rana's shop, but knew I wanted her expertise to alter it. My dress was about 3 sizes too big with very intricate beading and embroidery. Rana went waaaaaaayyyy above and beyond to make sure it was perfect. After my final fitting, I had e-mailed her about parts of the dress. She e-mailed and called immediately AND even opened back up at 10 PM to make sure it was exactly the way I wanted it before my wedding. She has an amazing attention to detail. She did an unbelievable job on an especially challenging alteration. She is such a kind, gentle, and caring woman - an absolute pleasure to work with. I am so grateful for sweet Rana, her wonderful talent, and lovely store. I'll cherish my dress and wedding day memories for a lifetime. Thank you so much Rana!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to a bunch of different shops and always left feeling unimpressed.. until I walked into Rana Bridal! I randomly stopped by one day because the shop is only 2 minutes away from my work. Rana was extremely patient with me and worked with me to find the perfect dress! Like others have mentioned, I ended up with a style of dress I never thought I would get (strapless trumpet). She also tailored the dress perfectly and helped me with accessories. She is the BEST!

    Sent on 02/04/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rana is truly a talented woman with unbelievable attention to detail. I have never met someone so intricate and careful as her. I felt so comfortable leaving the most important part of our wedding day in her hands.
    She was helpful, kind, honest, and articulate. Every time we would meet with Rana, we laughed and had a wonderful experience.
    Ultimately, my wedding dress was perfect. She is so talented and can make any dress look perfect.
    Thank you, Rana for being part of our wedding experience. You are a wonderful person. I wouldn't go anywhere else besides Rana Bridal. You will have such a perfect experience.

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience with Rana. She was recommended to me by a friend after I was having trouble finding the perfect wedding dress. Her boutique has a ton of beautiful options, and after narrowing it down to 2, I chose the best one. I was one of those annoying people that wanted a lot of changes done to my dress. Rana was super patient and detailed the entire time. She was honest with her opinions and suggested different solutions when necessary. On the day of my very last fitting, she made a couple last minute adjustments because she wanted it to fit perfectly. She made the entire experience pleasurable instead of a torturous task. My mom and mother in law both got their dresses there as well not only because of her great selection, but also because of her sweet personality. She is not overly salesy or aggressive, just shares the facts. Rana goes above and beyond to make your dream dress. I love her and am so grateful she as part of my wedding experience. You’re the best Rana!!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • User7611713 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the first place I went to to find a wedding dress and I found the most perfect dress! I was looking for a lace dress with sleeves, because I got married in the middle of the winter on NYE and when I went to my first appointment, Rana and her staff brought out 6-7 beautiful dresses! I chose the most perfect dress and loved working with Rana through all of the fittings. She is so thoughtful and pays very close attention to detail. She does all of the alterations herself (which is rare these days). Because of weight fluctuations, Rana had to take the dress out, then take back in in different areas multiple times. She is so flexible and kind-hearted! I highly recommend this place!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • C

    Chika · Married on 12/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very kind and generous!!! It was incredible! The dress was perfect! She is such a professional! Even though I visited there at the last moment she was so responsible to make the dress ready on time!!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • D

    Danielle R. · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rana is an ANGEL. If you want professionalism at it's best mixed with amazing prices and a family feel, you must go to Rana bridal. She is a seamstress genius and a sweetheart. I got my bridal gown, all my bridesmaids, flower girls and mother of the bride dress at Rana's and I will never ever regret this decision. They have every dress you can imagine, every color, every choice and Rana knows her stuff! Rana has helped us throughout the process and has made me feel like I have gained a family member. She is so good at what she does and so reasonably priced. Forget any other bridal/gown/dress shop because I promise you Rana is THE best!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • J

    Jojo · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i can't say enough about how awesome rana is. i mean, really truly, awesome. she and her daughter were so incredibly helpful and found me the perfect dress for my wedding. rana spends a lot of time at each fitting making sure the dress is JUST right as well. she is a great seamstress; her needlework is amazing! she's also really got a great eye for style, and makes excellent recommendations. she also helped my mother find the perfect dress as well, at the last minute no less! she worked tirelessly and under pressure the week before my wedding to get my mom's dress perfect; even adding sleeves customized to my mother's liking. and she did this all with a smile on her face. she made the dress buying/fitting completely stress-free; imagine that ladies!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Rana from start to finish! I went to Rana based on a friend's recommendation. Her selection is wonderful, especially for a smaller store. I found my dream dress there and she helped me customize it with extra lace trimming to make it even more perfect. When the dress first came in, it was too big for me but Rana tailored it PERFECTLY so it fit me like a glove on my wedding day. My dress was strapless and it stayed up without any adjustment whatsoever, even throughout the night of dancing. She is meticulous with alterations and it shows.

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Rana when I was a bridesmaid in my girlfriend's wedding last summer and I had a great experience then. When it came time for my own wedding, I knew that she was the only one I trusted to alter my gown! She is so talented and meticulous in her work, and my wedding dress was a total dream after passing through her hands. Thank you, Rana!!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • Y

    Young · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding exactly a year ago and I never had the chance to write a review on all our vendors. Rana Bridal's selection of wedding dresses and tuxedos were top notch and the service was amazing. It was very easily scheduling/test fitting everything and everything was a breeze thanks to the staff at Rana Bridal!!

    Sent on 03/21/2017
  • P

    Bailey · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my dress at another store in NJ because they were having a trunk show for the designer I wanted. When I took my dress to Rana for alterations and she told me they would have price matched the trunk show price! Regardless, the alterations Rana did on my dress were phenomenal. The dress fit perfectly over the course of 3 fittings including one extra one when I was having a minor freak out a week before the wedding day. Rana is very flexible and is great at what she does!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • User4120397 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the owner is beyond the nicest person in the world!! she has amazing wedding and bridesmaid dresses!

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • S

    Shadia · Married on 11/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rana Bridal made finding a dress stress free and fun! The staff is extremely reliable and helpful throughout the entire process from start to finish. Their dress selection is stunning and their tailoring is extremely on point! Thank you Rana Bridal for helping me find the dress of my dreams!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • A

    Angelica · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rana at Rana bridal was a pleasure to work with. I changed A LOT about my dress, and she did all of the work herself.. she made it a sweat-heart cut in the front, made it a low-cut back, and literally sewed lace around the entire length of my dress by hand.... It looked absolutely beautiful. My dress ended up kind of ripping in the back during the night, but it was most likely because I was dancing the entire night (my husband is Colombian, so I was shaking my butt the whole time!) My matre d quickly sewed the back of it where it ripped and it was fine :) I also got my bridesmaid dresses there (as well as my Mother and both my Grandmothers found theirs). It took about 4 months for the bridesmaid dresses to come in, but I guess that's expected when you're ordering for a wedding. Everyone loved the dresses and Rana was available all the time.. she was extremely flexible with what times I was able to come in.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my dress alterations done at Rana Bridal (I bought my dress in another state) and working with Rana was a breeze. She is very friendly and thorough and her prices are very reasonable. Rana made sure I had 3 fittings in the last few months to make sure everything fit perfectly. I would high recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my dress in Nanuet, NY and had it altered at Rana Bridal. My mom also had her dress altered at Rana Bridal - they did such a phenominal job! I had bought a sample size dress, and they had to take 6" out of the dress. They did such a lovely job and made me look like a princess!! They came highly recommended to me by my moms coworker. I loved them and would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were GREAT every step of the way!!! I was looking for a dress for months and I found it at Rana Bridal. I love my dress... I got so many compliments not only because I was the bride that day but simply because it was gorgeous!!! Sara and her mom did everything for me to look amazing on wedding day :)

    Sent on 03/29/2014
  • User3531206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rana is very nice and helpful. My dress fits perfectly and the alterations were great.
    Thank you Rana!!

    Sent on 10/30/2013