Skip to main content
Weddings

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Oceanfront Reviews

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Oceanfront

Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Oceanfront

Kill Devil Hills, NC
4.7 out of 5 rating, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

2 User photos

  • C
    Candice Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was absolutely perfect!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Audri, Wanda, Jenna and their staff were amazing to deal with. Whenever I had a question ( and that was often) Audri emailed me back as soon as she had an answer. The other staff accommodated any changes we needed, even the last minute ones. Wanda and her team made the reception space glow and the food was phenomenal. Kill Devil Hills is a special place for us, and we will be staying here from now on :) Thank you all again for making our special day so lovely
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Micki Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our reception was all and more we wished for. The people who set up the room were amazing, I brought my own very simple centerpieces they made them look way better then I could of on the table. The food was great, they were very accommodating to bump the food upsooner so the grandparents were feed sooner. Thank you for everything!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The absolute best place/service/quality/food. Exceeded my hopes and expectations! Jarrod and Wanda were AWESOME! My guests were so happy and we all had the best time!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING!!!!!!!! Would recommend Ramada Plaza Nags Head to anyone!! Great team to work with, exceeded all my expectations and dreams, they are AWESOME!
  • N
    Nanci Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Ramada provided us with the most spectacular view for our wedding. We could not have asked for a better backdrop. Wanda, with the staff, was there for us from 10am until the party ended and did not hesitate to get us whatever we needed, all with a genuine smile. Jena at the front desk helped me take care of a couple details for friends and worked hard to make sure we were all taken care of. Being able to bring your dogs, was definitely an added bonus that served many of guests well! The entire staff was kind, helpful and accommodating.
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nadiya was outstanding to work with! Communication was great and so easy to talk to. Our reception was supposed to be in the ballroom but had to be moved last minute because of damages from hurricane Matthew. She made the restaurant work with special touches I wanted!! Thank you Nadiya for making our day go smooth!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I 100% recommend Ramada Plaza in Nags Head, NC if you are planning a wedding in OBX! It has everything you need all in one beautiful place! I recently got married and took advantage of everything they had to offer. We had the ceremony on the hotel’s beach and the reception in their ball room. Everything turned out so beautiful and exactly how I imagined it to be! The entire staff at the Ramada was so helpful and kind! They have wedding/event coordinators on site who know the ins and outs of the hotel. Nadiya, my wedding coordinator, was so knowledgeable about the etiquette and “dos and don’ts” of wedding planning. She was also there for my mother and me through nearly the whole year of planning and was always available for any of our last minute questions. She took charge the day of the wedding and everything flowed seamlessly. The hotel was large enough to accommodate 80+ of our guests who each enjoyed their stay! We didn’t feel like we were on top of each other, running into each, and all had enough space. The restaurant, Peppercorns, is delicious! They catered our cocktail hour and reception and the food was a hit! I also loved getting ready in their bridal suite. It was very roomy and accommodating. Especially, since there were so many people coming in out that whole day we needed the extra space. I didn’t have to worry about running into my soon to be husband. Overall this hotel is amazing and was the perfect place to have our ceremony and reception! It is highly recommended!
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nadiya made our special day so relaxing! She was beyond great to work with. We emailed back and forth almost every week leading up to the wedding. She did everything I asked from her and so much more! She made sure that the day went nothing less than perfect! She was more than accommodating for both our guests and myself. If I had to re-do the whole event all over again, hands down I would do it at the Ramada and request Nadiya! My day was beyond perfect with no flaws!
  • C
    Cerice Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Candice was an absolute pleasure to work with. She responded to our questions very promptly and was a great resource when we were booking our other vendors. We are from New York, so our wedding was a destination. We didn't have any problems planning from a distance because of her help. On our wedding day Candice couldn't be there, but she left us in good hands with Audri and Nadiya who were very professional and knowledgeable about our event. The entire staff at the Ramada was very accommodating and kind during our stay. I can't say enough about Candice and the rest of the staff; they were wonderful and made our special day go so smoothly.
  • J
    Jean Married on 08/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Candace was not only a pleasure to work with, but extremely responsive to any
    questions that needed clarification as well as offering us the flexibility to
    tailor the reception to our "wants". The Ramada Plaza was a beautiful venue for
    our wedding and the view of the ocean from the ballroom was nothing less than
    spectacular! The food, appetizers as well as the buffet choices, was delicious
    and our guests have not yet stopped talking about just how tasty everything was!
    Our guests that had rooms at the Ramada were pleased with the services
    available-pool, restaurant, outside as well as inside bar service, a decking
    system that allows for many conversational areas, swings..... Our wedding
    ceremony was held on the beach and the decks allowed our guest who was
    physically unable to walk on the sand to view the ceremony from a safe vantage
    point.
    The Ramada Plaza has a dressing room for the bridal party to get ready in,
    offering plenty of space for primping as well as a refrigerator with ice cold
    bottles of water!
    All in all, our experience at the Ramada Plaza was absolutely wonderful and we
    had so many compliments given by our guests as to the quality of the venue,
    food, and service that we would recommend the Ramada Plaza highly.
  • V
    Vicki Married on 08/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Candice was a dream to work with. We booked the venue a year in advance (we live in Texas ). She has been very flexible as numerous changes were made. All In All considering it rained and had to be moved inside it was all perfect. Food was the talk of the family for days and everyone had a awesome time!
  • User1646244 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Oceanfront was a beautiful venue for our wedding this past May! The beach was wide and the weather was spectacular! The food from the kitchen was delicious! We had our reception on the fourth floor which provided beautiful ocean views. I would highly recommend this venue for laid back, low key weddings.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 05/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at the ramada are very courteous and professional. They're all very easy to work with and will pretty much accommodate any request. The venue was very affordable and I couldn't have asked for a better place to have my wedding. We got married right on the oceanfront then headed into the reception in the ballroom of the hotel which was extremely convenient.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A Ramada Inn is a pretty basic hotel - clean and comfortable. What sets the Ramada Inn Plaza Nags Head apart from the others is the staff. These people are the absolute best, in EVERY department. Candice was our "Wedding Manager". I never called that I didn't get a prompt response and every possible attempt to make every detail of my daughter's wedding exactly what she dreamed of. There were "good mornings" from every staff member I would pass. The front desk people are the best. The staff at Peppercorn's couldn't have been more accommodating. Another point of note here - a restaurant may have good food and "down grade" an event mass menu. Our menu, if possible, was even better than Peppercorn's already superior food. This was the very best choice for our children's wedding. I wouldn't change a thing.
  • C
    Caitlyn Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect and I couldn't have asked for more...but if I thought of something I'm sure Candice would have found a way to make it happen :-)
  • User1412875 Event on: 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased with the service, menu and the food. The staff did a great job and went out of their way to accommodate us. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that is hosting an event.
  • User1426640 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Ramada Plaza not only met but exceeded our expectations as the venue for our daughter's wedding. Candice was a delight to work with, was prompt in responding to our numerous questions and put our minds at ease with her knowledge and professional manner. On the day of the wedding, she was with us every step of the way ~ from beginning to end. Planning a beach wedding on the Outer Banks can be tricky but the Ramada Plaza's beach access made the DIY setup easy. The Currituck Ballroom overlooking the ocean was the perfect setting for our dinner reception. Staff was most accommodating. Our friends and families stayed at the hotel for the entire weekend. Rooms and all public areas have been tastefully redesigned and were not only attractive but comfortable. We highly recommend Candice and her staff at the Ramada Plaza to anyone considering having a beach wedding on the Outer Banks.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 10/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Candace was so amazing to work with! We had our wedding on the beach and the reception in the restaurant downstairs, that offered beautiful ocean views, with access to an outside deck for our guests. We were married in October of 2013. The weather was very warm still! The space was perfect for our smaller and more intimate wedding. We have 45 guests. Candace kept me calm throughout the process and it was very obvious she was passionate about her work! The food was great and the price was reasonable! Our guests stayed at the hotel and I rented a beachhouse directly across the street for the wedding party. Our wedding day was all that I could have hoped for.
  • C
    Corby Married on 06/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding day could not have been more perfect. We wanted a worry free wedding and Candice and the Ramada team provided just that. The beach wedding was beautiful and the luncheon reception was delicious! My husband, family and friends were very satisfied! Thank you for making our day so special!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here and it was far more perfect than we ever imagined it could be. Candace was amazing in every aspect. She took care of everything, kept us straight, and went above and beyond even days after the wedding. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The decking on the back made for a beautiful setting for our beach wedding. The hotel had rooms ready for guests before they said they would. There was nothing at all that we didn't have or couldn't do. They made everything perfect and easy! We can't say enough about Candace and the Ramada. We would highly recommend them and no one should get married with out Candace. She works miracles!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here may 11, 2013 and everything was amazing!! The staff, food and the scenery was perfect. Especially Candice, she was very helpful through the whole wedding planning. She made sure the decorations, bar and hotel rooms were all taken care of with no problems. I highly recommend the Ramada Plaza for any one who plans of having a beach wedding!! Again, thank you Candice for making our day so special you did such an awesome job!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 09/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so happy we found this location! The view of the ocean is priceless! The room is huge! We booked all of our guests at the hotel for an amazing deal, because we had our reception there! The price was excellent! The food was amazing!!! Best of all Candice their wedding coordinator was so helpful and made our day run so smoothly!!! The Ramada was the place and the people there made it all happen!
  • J
    Joe Married on 09/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Canadice was truly awesome to work with I highly recommend her thanks again
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message