Weddings

Ramada by Wyndham South Bend Reviews

Ramada by Wyndham South Bend

Ramada by Wyndham South Bend

South Bend, IN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mhaniford
    Miranda Getting married on 10/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing booking experience

    The bride and her family rented this venue with absolutely wonderful ease. They have been so accommodating and helpful in this wonderful journey.
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding/reception

    Katie is very helpful no matter what size your wedding is. We had a small ceremony outside. There little patch out back was perfect for our wedding. There prices are great. We rented the small room, it was perfect for our size.

    Ramada by Wyndham South Bend's reply:

    Hi Amber!

    Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so excited to help bring your wedding vision to life next year!
  • L
    Lori H. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We highly recommend the Waterford Estates Lodge

    Absolutely the best place for your wedding/reception. Chantelle and staff made our day so perfect! They know their business and their professionalism shows! We had friends and family comment that they had never been to such a beautiful, lovely wedding. We are happy, happy, happy with our experience at the Waterford Estates Lodge and would highly recommend them!
  • Kelly
    Kelly P. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding coordinator and team

    Chantelle and Becca are an amazing team who made planning and executing my wedding a perfect experience. Went off without a hitch. Couldn’t have asked for better service or better price.
  • Karen
    Karen F. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    Chantelle and Becca were the best! I had lots of road blocks planning our wedding and they were there for me every step of the way. They went above and beyond to make sure our wedding my dream wedding. The food was excellent and all the staff were friendly and made my guest feel welcomed. THANKS!!! I will be singing their praise for years to come.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!

    Wedding went without a hitch! Wonderful staff!

    Ramada by Wyndham South Bend's reply:

    Hi Jessica,

    Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate this awesome day of your life!! We had just as much fun as you did.

    Rebecca
    Banquet Service Manager
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    During our venue shopping when we first got engaged, we had come down to two locations. Essentially we went with the Waterford because it was the most budget - friendly, there weren't any hidden fees, you saw what you were paying right when you sat down. Most importantly, we chose Waterford Estates because of the comfort we felt when talking with Katie and her staff. We were planning our wedding out of state, dealing with weather conflicts, and schedules. She was so accommodating and confident when talking about items, materials, food, etc. that we would need. Katie was in constant contact with us, and was very responsive when we had questions. The day of the wedding, Rebecca and Katie worked hard to ensure guests were tended to. Many guests commented on how fast the bar line was (150 guest wedding) and how they hardly had to wait in line for drinks. We had chosen the polish buffet for our dinner and it was delicious! The reception was gorgeous and we heard many comments about how it was so spacious, clean, and well maintained. We could not have been happier with our choice to choose the Waterford Estates Lodge as our reception venue and would recommend it to others! Along with our reception being held, we also had my bridal shower and room block at the lodge.

    Ramada by Wyndham South Bend's reply:

    WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words, Sarah! We understand that your wedding reception is a once in a lifetime event and we are so honored for you trusting us with that very special moment. It was such a pleasure getting to work with you and help bring your reception venue to life and we think it all turned out beautiful! Best wishes for the future!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Waterford was an amazing place for our reception. We originally picked them for two reasons: budget and convenience. The Waterford was by far the most affordable location we considered, with open bar, cake cutting, champagne for the toast, etc. all included in the price of the dinner (which was extremely reasonably priced and DELICIOUS). Plus, they were really willing to work with us to make things as affordable as possible. Additionally, we planned our wedding from Pennsylvania, so the fact that the Waterford provided all of the "required rentals" (tables, linens, chairs, etc) was really a huge draw for us.
    After booking, the catering/banquet manager changed, which made me a little nervous, but the new manager, Katie, was amazing. I also had considered hiring a wedding planner, after hearing that venue planners are sometimes just there to protect the venue. But Katie was basically our reception planner. She coordinated arrival times of all the vendors on the day of and answered all the questions I had. She also was present at the reception until after cake cutting.
    They were very open to trying new things with us, such as the cocktail tables. Perhaps the biggest thing we did that was new was a sweetheart table. They have a built-in stage (where they normally put the head table), but it was important to us to let our wedding party sit with the people they knew best, and we wanted to be on the same level as our guests. So they set our table up on the dance floor in front of the stage and my dad and I built a backdrop to go behind us.
    Clean up was also super easy because they will keep and use the decorations people leave behind, so we left our cupcake stands, platters, backdrop, and a few other odds and ends.
    I highly, highly recommend the Waterford. It's not the fanciest place out there, but it was definitely the perfect place for us. I totally trusted Katie, and was completely relaxed that day, knowing she had everything taken care of.
  • P
    Penelope Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They made everything the way i imagined. it was perfect!
  • T
    Angie Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All of the staff at the Waterford were so extremely helpful. I don't know what I would have done without their help & experience. Everything was fabulous!
  • User1142538 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful staff and great price. Food was amazing!! We couldn't have been happier with our reception choice.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 12/01/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The waterford is recently renovated and beautiful. We had our reception here and also had all the guests stay here ($90/night). The guests all loved the hotel and the fact they didn't have to drive anywhere after the reception! As for the hall, it was the perfect size for our wedding (175 guests), Joy worked with us to create a seating arrangement, meal, and timeline for the night. She was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the planning process.