Skip to main content
Weddings

Rakis Productions Reviews

Rakis Productions View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9
  • R
    Rita Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nikos was amazing to work with. He is so organized and did an excellent job from start to finish. His music selection was awesome and his up lighting and monogram lighting was beautiful. Your guests will have a great time and be dancing all night.
  • O
    Orietta Married on 11/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First, let me preface this by saying that this is the first review I have ever written, but the experience that I had using Rakis Productions' services were so exceptional that I have to give recognition where it is due. Nikos surpassed our expectations and went above and beyond to give us a wedding celebration that we will never forget. We hired him for his DJ and Uplighting services but what we received was so much more. We originally found Nikos online and scheduled an appointment to meet with him because we were so impressed with his website. When we met him in person, we left reassured that we didn't need to look any further, and it was the best decision we could have made! Nikos was so helpful, organized, and responsive through the entire process. He understood what we were looking for from the very beginning and was able to satisfy the needs of an extensive list of Greek,Italian and American guests. The energy in the room during our wedding was incredible and I continue to receive comments from guests about how personal Nikos made it (many guests even thought that he was a long-time friend of ours). Some personal touches that blew me away include his "Love Story" where he compiled information that we had given him through the planning process and turned it into a beautiful, funny, and entertaining story for our guests about how we met and the "Roast" where he delivered an epic roast of our Best Man that left everyone laughing. I could go on and on, but the moral of all of this is that if you don't hire Nikos, you are missing out!! Your guests will talk about him for years to come and you will look for reasons to hire him again - we are.
  • E
    Elise Married on 06/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Looking for a professional, approachable, talented , and most of all genuine person to be your DJ? Look no further! Nikos was beyond amazing during our entire planning process, the wedding rehearsal , and day of. He was always so flexible with deadlines and meetings and helped us so much throughout the entire planning process. Dealing with vendors can be stressful and if you're a Type A person like myself- it can turn into a power struggle and anxiety provoking experience trying to convey your "vision". Not with Nikos. Even questions about how to deal with or approach challenges with different vendors were troubleshooted with his calm optimistim and he advised us with ease. His experience serves him very well in this field which allows the bride and groom to breathe easy.
    Nikos is completely open minded and enthusiastic to every detail and genuinely loves to help make couples feel special and stress free. No stone of detail goes unturned, and is entirely customizable. He surprised us the night of with a beautiful customized light monogram that just brought tears to my eyes. So thoughtful.
    We even did a custom mashup of songs for my father-daughter dance from slow-fast-then slow again, that my family is still talking about ;). His talent and positivity really pumped me up about our choices along the way, when it's easy to lose sight of the "bigger picture" of wedding planning.
    I leaned on Nikos far more than I would ever think a DJ relationship would be during the planning process, and I am very thankful we chose him to be a part of our big day. Our guests LOVED him, and we loved planning with him. He was our hands down favorite vendor to work with and I have, and will continue to recommend him to any and everyone looking for a wedding DJ. THANK YOU NIKOS! :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Niko made our special day stress free. He made sure to play the type of music we requested since we had such a wide range in ages at our wedding. He was very genuine and made sure he listened to what we wanted no what everyone else wanted.

    Many of our guests said that they like how he didn't just stand there, that he made it into a show. He was also gracious enough to include our son as a D.J.

    He made sure to have constant contact, but he was never pushy or annoying so to speak. He also gave us "homework" which sounded dumb in the beginning, but after completing it and seeing how he used our answers/information was interesting.
  • E
    Eleni Married on 05/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Niko was excellent. He helped me and my husband plan a wonderful, smooth and cohesive wedding. The music was great, but there was so much more. Niko provided the up-lighting for the event and it looked amazing. He played a game with the guests called kissing couples. Every time guests clinked their glasses for a kiss we had selected another couple to be called out with a brief intro. The guests loved it. He suggested a longevity dance, which had all the married couples on the dance floor to start off the night. He went above and beyond by teaching my husband how to Greek dance for the wedding. Niko was organized, responsive, helpful, and full of innovative ideas. I would hire him again in a heart beat.
  • M
    Maria Event on: 04/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr Rakis is amazing!!! I have used Rakis Productions quite a few times now, and have been thrilled every time! He is extremely good at what he does, and knows how to read his crowd, to provide them with what they want. I would recommend him to anyone, and look forward to using his services again. He is also a pleasure to work with, and from my experience makes it very easy to plan any event. I also used his lighting services, and was very happy with that too. They did a great job, and I couldn't be any happier with them!
  • L
    Linda Event on: 04/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nikos was a fantastic DJ and an organized, responsive professional. He absolutely had the kids at our party engaged and active from the minute they stepped into the room. Everyone had a blast and there was truly no down time or bored kids. And the adults loved the music as well! As the parent, I appreciated his planning skills, attention to details and especially his knowledge of event planning. From cutting the cake to projecting the slideshow, to blessing the wine and bread, , Nikos guided us to music selections, projection details and even optimum placement of tables so all our guests could enjoy the rituals. Really, can't say enough!
  • E
    Erifili Event on: 02/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Dj Rakis due to his professionalism. He took care of me and any music I wanted at my party, we got it done together. He actually gave me more than what I asked for, such as the lighting. The lighting was not on my top priority for my sweet 16 but only a great Dj and dance floor was my ideal party! The lighting he added on made the hall look beautiful and everything professional. I loved him!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't believe I am the first review for Rakis Productions; more people need to know about this amazing DJ! Nikos, the owner of the company and the DJ we worked with, was highly professional right from the beginning. He went above and beyond what we expected to create the perfect wedding reception! We loved the planning sessions with Nikos to make sure all of the details were set and everyone was on the same page. We also loved what he did with the information we gave him. Everything he did for us on our wedding day was a huge hit with us and all of our guests! I would high recommend Rakis Productions to anyone planning any kind of event where you want music played. He is incredibly professional and knows what his clients want. Absolutely perfect!!!