Rainbow's End Weddings & More Reviews

21 | Oneonta, NY
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Rainbow's End Weddings & More

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

21

3 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    Norene · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful I ended up going to Rainbow's End for my wedding gown. From my first appointment to my last, they have exceeded my expectations. Linda listened to what I liked and did not like about the various gowns I wanted to try on and had me try on one at the end that I never would have selected initially, but that was the one I decided upon. Their service was top-notch and timely, as well as reasonably priced. They made the process a breeze and stress-free. I would highly recommend this small, locally-owned business.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the first place I went to try on dresses, and I did not expect to find anything, as I had heard it can take a lot of searching. I was also working with a very (VERY) small budget. But I found my dress here! I absolutely fell in love with a dress that was under my price range! The lady helping me was incredibly nice, and helped me find dresses to try that would flatter my size and shape, and still match my budget. They also took care of the alterations, for a very reasonable price. I love Rainbow's End, and I would recommend it to all brides in the area!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the dress of my dreams at rainbows end. The ladies there are so helpful and nice. Never settle for a dress! Always try on different styles than you imagined yourself in! When you find the right one you really will just know.

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • User3967217 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing helping me find my dress of my dreams and helping us find our tuxedos

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rainbow's End Weddings and More provided Excellent service!! Very professional and made the entire experience of buying a wedding dress. There is nothing I would change. They surpassed my expectations and thoughts after my experience with a "large" bridal shop.

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rainbows End did an amazing job at helping me find my wedding gown. This was my 3rd location shopping for dresses and I drove an hour to come to the shop...and it was worth it! I came such a distance because they had the designers I wanted to try on, and had a great variety of plus size gowns for me (other stores didn't have the same selection and it was getting very frustrating). I was able to try on several gowns, and loved that they had all their gowns cataloged by size with photos so you could see exactly what they had in the store (I haven't seen this anywhere else). It was great "shopping" for the dresses before trying them on without looking through the racks, and they pulled all the dresses I selected in their catalog to try on. Eventually, I found the dress that made me cry!! The staff was great and I was able to take $100 off my dress for buying it in my first visit. I also bought a beautiful veil on my 2nd trip (picking up my dress) and they mailed it to me so I wouldn't have to drive out there a 3rd time. overall they are very friendly, helpful, and have beautiful wedding dresses, shoes, veils, and more. Highly recommended! Thank you for helping me find the dress of my dreams!

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • K

    Katy · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all of you future brides out there - Rainbow's End Weddings is THE one and only place to go. I tried the big mass production stores and when I didn't feel any emotion after trying on 10 dresses - I knew something was wrong. Then my mom and I went to Rainbow's End. Not only were they extremely nice and helpful - but we just happened to get there on a Saturday without an appointment, but due to snow someone had just cancelled so they were nice enough to squeeze us in. After telling her what I was looking for, the lady helping us went back to grab a dress she knew had just come in. It was THE dress. It fit perfect, made my mom cry - everything was just RIGHT about it. So I had my dress - came back a couple weeks later with my bridesmaids and found a beautiful dress for them as well in the most gorgeous color blue I have ever seen - they had MANY more color selections than any other place we had seen. Thanks so much to Rainbow's End for making my dream wedding come true!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2012
  • M

    Meggy · Married on 09/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On my very first trip to Rainbow's End, I found the most beautiful wedding dress. Susan was so understanding and made me feel like family. I think she knew right away what I was looking for. I felt confident with the level of care that was given at every appointment and nothing was left to chance! It was great to have the personal attention that isn't provided at larger stores. The variety, alterations, and professional service is unmatched. With just two days before the wedding, a new vest needed to be ordered for my dad and Susan and Nora took care of it overnight. I would recommend Rainbow's End to any bride and her bridal party because I couldn't imagine going anywhere else! .:. Meggy Dibble

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • M

    Bridgette · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rainbow's End Weddings and More provided amazing service!! Very professional and made the entire experience of buying a wedding dress and maid-of-honor dress wonderful! There is nothing I would change. They surpassed my expectations and made everything easy. =) Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/05/2011
  • C

    C. · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had a few friends that felt the need to purchase their dresses in larger cities, but honestly, Rainbow's End has a million (I'm exaggerating a bit) choices by great designers. They are respectful and so helpful in finding the right fit. I had gone in with a vision of what my dress was going to look like. I tried on like 20 dresses, but none were really working for me. And then finally, I was handed a dress to try on that wasn't really what I planned and it was PERFECT! They knew it would suit my body and figured out what my style was. I loved my experience working with Rainbow's End!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • B

    Michele · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Rainbow's End Weddings & More are amazing!

    Sent on 10/05/2011
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 11/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There hours were limited, so it was difficult for me to find a time to get there because I live about an hour away. Their selection was great and I ended up getting an older dress for a REALLY great price! I had someone that works right next door make me a "build up" to alter my dress from strapless to cup sleeved. She did a fantastic job as well! Everything went smoothly and I would recommend this shop to everyone!

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • A

    Ann · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough about the selection and service I received from the darling ladies at Rainbow's End. The store stocks a LOT of dresses to try on - even in my hard to find plus size. Kerry was terrific in helping suggest styles and ultimately helping me choose the most flattering gown for my shape. They let you take pictures of yourself in the gowns to help you see yourself from all angles to help make the decision easier. I thought I looked beautiful on my special day. They also helped dress my bridesmaids - girls of every shape and size - and find a dress that looked great on all of them. The only negative I can think of is that the store can get pretty busy especially on Saturdays. But they will take private appointments ( I made one for bridesmaid shopping on a Sunday and we had the store to ourselves - pretty cool!). I really appreciated having access to their seamstress too - she works by appointment and can get busy alo. So if you need to book a longer appointment, just ask. The girls are really accommodating to any questions or concerns you may have. Brides to be, definately pay a visit to Rainbows End and compare apples to apple. Awesome Value and service

    Sent on 07/18/2010
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/04/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I worked primarily with Nora and Leah when picking out my wedding dress. The dress arrived to the store in great shape and they have an alterations specialist that does work separate from the store - wouldn't recommend her to do your alterations, but loved the ladies that were a part of the store.
    The alterations lady made me feel very rushed, gave me double sided stick tape to make my train stick once it was bustled (not cool), not a good experience. would recommend Ruffinos golden needle to do alterations if you're looking in the Oneonta area

    Sent on 02/07/2009
  • R

    Rose M. · Married on 10/29/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I visited this shop and had a wonderfull time, although i ended up not getting my dress here I did get my mom something. we had a great experience and I highly recomend them.

    Sent on 03/11/2012
  • Trisha

    Trisha · Married on 07/30/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought that this dress shop was great from everything but i only had a problem until i had to do my fittings. The seamstess seemed a little rude and always wanted to just get you done and push you out the door. Also i paid 75 dollars just to do a bustle and take in the sides. I thought she was a bit overpriced for what was done. The bustle job was a little bit pathetic if i do say so myself. She did a horrible job telling my mother how to bustle my dress so the day of the wedding they had to improvise

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I did a ton of research online for a good wedding dress shop- i didn't want to do the Davids Bridal thing, and i had a bad experience at a shop i went to locally. I drove an hour and a half to rainbows end for my appointment. They were very friendly, extremely helpful finding me a beautiful dress. in fact they picked something i would not have and i fell in love...however i feel once the sale was made they have been very rude, dismissive and short with me. i had to go pick up my veil for my hair trial.. i told them days in advance i was coming. I walked in the door, didn't even get a smile or a hello. ive called twice, once about my veil, another about built in cups...they couldn't wait to get off the phone. i do appreciate there service when i got there. but it is very obviously only to sell a dress. We purchased an expensive gown, but i dont know that i would go back. in fact im going elsewhere for all other dresses and tuxes.

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rainbow's end helped me find my prefect dress for my wedding! I was very pleased with their selection of dresses, especially being a small store in Oneonta, NY.

    I was also very pleased with the staff's knowledge, professionalism, and positive attitude. By the time I went there to look for my dress, I had been to several other stores already, and had had a less than pleasant experience at a couple of them. From the moment I walked into Rainbow's End, they treated me like a bride, and like it was their mission to help me find the perfect dress for my wedding.

    Unfortunately, Rainbow's End does not do alterations, so I had to go elsewhere for those, but overall my experience was a very positive one and I have already recommended Rainbow's End to my friends who are getting married.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 07/04/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great cost, great dress! When I entered the store and was approached by a staff member, I felt ignored after I told her my budget. She showed me to the clearance, and never helped me again until I paid. I had a small budget. I did end up with a GORGEOUS dress at an amazing price!

    Sent on 07/22/2009
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/30/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I bought my dress here and it is so beautiful. They do have a very nice selection of dresses and bridesmaids dresses as well. I think they could increase their shoe and jewelry market a bit. My only issue is that I stopped by one weekend to try my dress on with my shoes, and I felt as though I was an inconvenience to them because I didn't make an appointment first.

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/10/2011

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    For this rural area, Rainbow's End has a good selection of many beautiful gowns for brides of various sizes. Unfortunately, I was not one of their brides. I wanted so badly to purchase a wedding dress from this vendor, but alas, they did not have anything in stock that suited my style and was within my budget. I actually ended up going to David's Bridal (grrr... as I was truly hoping to use a local vendor and not a chain store) and ordered my perfect gown. Unfortunately, I was unable to access Rainbow's End for anything with regard to my own bridal gown, as the costs they quoted me to tailor and press my gown were double what I ended up paying to a local seamstress and making the trek to Albany to have my Davids Bridal dress pressed there.

    I was able to purchase my maid of honor's(MOH) gown through this store and this salvaged my experience with this vendor. My MOH had found a gown off of a website and Rainbow's End was able to order it for her and were very accomodating throughout this process. Her gown was delivered within a timely manner and well within the time of our wedding date. It ended up being beautiful on her and turned out lovely in the photos.

    Sent on 11/11/2011