Rainbow Lodge Reviews

7 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Rainbow Lodge

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

7
Order by:
  • Nancy

    Nancy · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Dream Wedding

    We had a very small, intimate wedding and brunch at Rainbow Lodge. It was a perfect, relaxing and wonderful experience. The owner, management and staff are so professional, welcoming and work hard to make your time special. It is such a beautiful building and setting and the food is amazing. I would not change a thing! We rented the Orvis room for a party of 10. One of the best days of my life! ❤️


    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • R

    ROBIN · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rainbow Lodge was the absolute perfect place to have our ceremony/reception. It was everything I was looking for to accommodate our small (32 guests) wedding.
    Donette and Tim were so helpful and quick to respond to my emails. We held the ceremony and dinner in the Trophy Room and also rented out the adjacent Orvis Room for some extra space and the cake/guestbook. The outdoor deck, patio and beautifully landscaped grounds were the perfect backdrop for cocktail hour, our fist dance and photos. The staff was super friendly especially the two that served us. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was charming, rustic and romantic. My friends and family are still raving about how special it was.

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • K

    Kat · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we’ve ever made. Worth every penny! The manager, Tim, was very helpful, super responsive, staff are professional as well. The venue itself was lovely, I had to do very little to decorate the place. In all honesty, I could have just showed up and use their flowers and it would turn out nicely. The food was excellent, we had an open bar, 70 guests, the bill was around 7000, very affordable. All and all couldn’t have asked for better service. Highly recommend this place!

    Sent on 04/22/2018

    Rainbow Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much for your post, so glad you enjoyed everything, blessings on your marriage! RBL Team
  • User3125568 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim Neeley and the ENTIRE staff made my wedding perfection!!! The food and service was 'ridiculous' and above my expectations. I hope I got them a lot of new patrons that normally would have shied away from the cost. Worth every penny!! Thanks also for bending the rule of the head count, that was unexpected and fantastic. Xoxo!! We'll be seeing y'all soon!

    Sent on 04/03/2013
  • Danih

    Danih · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful, if you are thinking about getting married outside, look no further!

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • User4189019 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful site for outdoor ceremony. The food and service was incredible and every single guest agreed. Expensive but worth it for a special occasion.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 03/03/2018

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We had to plan a surprise wedding in three months, so we knew finding a good venue would be tough. We had dined at Rainbow Lodge before and saw their wedding photos, and it looked perfect. We set a contract right away. Looking back, we probably should have had a meeting and figured out some details first, but we were short on time. The food was excellent. The ceremony outside and the reception in the Trophy Room were beautiful. HOWEVER, the first time we met with an events manager, he didn't seem to know what we were meeting about. I understand they're not a wedding venue, but they didn't provide any semblance of what we should expect. On the day of, the restaurant had another event at the same time as our wedding. Not sure if that was the source of all the problems. We were told our servers would be watching to see when the ceremony ended so they could come out for the cocktail hour - never happened. We had to track them down and ask them to start serving. They said they would clear the chairs from the ceremony, so we could have our first dance on the patio - didn't happen. Our wedding planner and guests had to do it. At the reception, the servers took forever so we started dinner late. Again, great food, beautiful ambience, but poor service. All in all, we just didn't feel special or prioritized. At times, we even felt like they saw us as an inconvenience. I don't know why we had such a bad experience, but this sadly will not be our go-to anniversary restaurant like we had hoped.

    Sent on 04/08/2018

    Rainbow Lodge's reply:

    Good afternoon, I am so sorry you felt let down. I have your notes here and was wondering if we could contact you directly to visit so I can work with my team to assure this does not happen again. Service matters to us and I'd like to make this up to you. Kind Regards, Donnette Hansen, Owner.