Ragan Patterson Studios Reviews

31 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Ragan Patterson Studios

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31
Order by:
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a "no brainer" booking Ragan & Sarah. They were the videographers for my twin's wedding a year prior and they did a fantastic job! My wedding was difficult; 13 bridesmaids, 10 groomsmen, wedding right before sunset (influencing the lighting), and a saber arch ceremony. They did a fantastic job covering everything and working with me and my husband. Their quality of service was fantastic, they were very responsive to my inquiries (I was doing most of my wedding planning overseas), were extremely professional in regards to making my bridal party feel comfortable, gave us a good range of pricing options, and were extremely flexible throughout the evening. Sarah also put my nerves at ease right before the wedding! Great people and great people to work with. I cannot rave enough about them and their service. Thank you so much Sarah & Ragan!

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's not whether or not to book them, it's you should only choose them! They came with a vision of what they were going to do, and the work of art we received in return... Priceless memories. It's like they caught every moment of our day. I must've watched the video 1000 times already. When you meet Ragan and Sarah, you get this feeling that you just made lifelong friends. I can't begin to thank them enough for everything they did. I think we made the perfect decision by choosing them. You'd be CRAZY not to give them the chance. When you do choose them though, you'll be happy you did. 100/5.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 12/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Ragan are AWESOME! They captured our wedding perfectly and made all the planning much easier than anticipated. Our photos are exactly what my husband and I wanted and the communication and timelines were an added bonus. Both Ragan and Sarah took photos and the multiple viewpoints made looking back on the day even more special. They are both incredibly talented!! We were recommended to them by a friend of my sisters who shot our full family photos in October. We will be traveling back to the SanAntonio area to use them in the future, the photos and experience were that great. The online viewing capabilities are very helpful for those who did not attend. Every feature was very easy to use on their website and communication was outstanding.

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • R

    Ricky and Jolyn · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to describe how awesome Ragan and Sarah are. They made us feel like we were all old friends from the beginning. Very personable and funny people! We really enjoyed the sit downs they had with us initially and right before the wedding. We really felt like they took the time to get to know us and what we wanted. Come to find out also, they helped tremendously with the coordination and timeline of the wedding as well! This went all the way into the final minute on the day of the wedding! These two are extremely passionate and caring and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • User5565285 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Professional - So Nice!
    Ragan Patterson Studios took the most gorgeous pictures, but what we appreciated more than anything was the warm and kind way they helped us through the wedding day. They were so flexible and calm - and were even able to use the torrential rains to become a part of the story of the day - down to the beautiful photo of the rainbow! Highly recommend them as photographers and as people!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to express the beauty of the pictures of my daughter and son-in-law's wedding. Ragan and Sarah captured the excitement of both the bride and groom, beginning with the bridal portraits all the way through the wedding preparations, ceremony, reception and send off. They will always have these pictures to treasure for the rest of their lives and remember all of the guests that also attended to share this special moment. Ragan and Sarah were so professional and personable at the same time. The quality of the photographs is amazing. We will use them again when the grandkids start arriving. I would definitely recommend Ragan and Sarah.

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • User5527829 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Ragan and Sarah enough for capturing our unique wedding story so beautifully. We essentially had a small wedding one night, and a large reception the next so we wanted to capture both evenings. They worked with us to create a photography package to fit our needs and stay within our budget, and we had so much fun talking with them that we lost track of time at each meeting. A couple of years ago, my best friends hired Ragan and Sarah to shoot their wedding. We loved their work and how personable they both were. When my husband and I got engaged they were the first vendor we contacted! We were planning our outdoor family-farm wedding from another state, so many of the preparation aspects were complicated. Working with Ragan and Sarah was easy. They gave us ideas, helped us to plan our wedding weekend timeline, and essentially became our default wedding coordinators because they were just so incredibly helpful. We were lucky to have beautiful weather on our wedding day, but in the days leading up there were several storms which unfortunately brought a swarm of mosquitos. The Pattersons are such troopers and work so well together that they managed to take turns shooting photos while the other slapped at the mosquitos that surrounded them, all the while laughing, and keeping my husband and I laughing as well. They captured all the details and joy. We loved having Ragan and Sarah with us on our wedding day and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • A

    Annette · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for better photographers for my daughter's wedding. Sarah and Ragan are absolutely the best at what they do. Nothing was left to chance. They took care of everything, leaving me to enjoy the wedding. The pictures were gorgeous and the video was so superbly made that it still amazes me each time I see it. Everything was so done to perfection, and when my son gets married, there is no doubt in my mind who we will get to capture the memories.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Ragan and Sarah. They are absolutely amazing and captured our day perfectly. I honestly could not have imagined our wedding day without the two of them and their amazing team. We felt so comfortable and loved the entire time. Sarah and Ragan know what they are doing and not only help your day run smoothly, but capture your special day. Our pictures are gorgeous and capture every precious and special moment of our wedding. The video is something that we will forever treasure--I cannot stop watching it and showing it to everyone we know! My husband and I will be forever grateful to these two special people. We love you Ragan Patterson Studios!!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • User4763624 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ragan and Sarah were fantastic photographers and are even better people! We had so much fun with them (plus their pictures are amazing)!

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ragan Patterson Studios offered the utmost in professionalism, attention to detail and quality of product. We used them for engagements, Bridals and Wedding Day Coverage. They have thought of everything necessary to give you the best coverage to remember the Best day of your life.

    The People- Both Ragan and Sarah are seriously the funnest people to spend time with. From the very first meeting you will feel like you have been friends forever. They care deeply about you as a couple an your story.

    The Product- From the photographs themselves to the delivery package they come in...everything is beautiful, professional and tailored to reflect your wedding day and style. Many photographers take good photos but cannot adjust to the changing conditions that a Wedding Day Demands. RPS has the ability to produce beautiful images no matter the setting.

    The Service- On my wedding day I didn't have to worry about thing. I knew that they had everything under control. They are SO PREPARED. RPS works tirelessly to plan for your day and offer you the best in customer care and service.

    I have seen many people end up with bad photography of the most important day of their life. Don't be one of them! Choose Ragan Patterson Studios!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ragan and Sarah were fantastic during our October 2014 wedding in San Antonio. They were so incredibly helpful throughout the entire process and absolutely amazing on the day of the wedding! On top of all that, the photos were incredible! We couldn't have been happier with Ragan and Sarah and feel blessed that they were a part of our big day!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin?! We were actually referred to Ragan and Sarah by a close friend, as they were getting married just months before us and booked Ragan Patterson Studios. From the moment we met them during our initial meeting, we felt at ease. Walking back to the car after our 3 hour meeting (which seemed like a 3 hour conversation with old friends) my husband turned to me and said, "I think we're done with the photographer search." I felt the same way!

    Ragan and Sarah aren't your average photographers. They really make you feel calm and comfortable. Some of our favorite pictures were captured because we were laughing or smiling at something Ragan or Sarah said or did (ask about Ragan's special laugh lol). They were also so professional during the planning process of each shoot but especially the day of and during the shoots.
    We purchased the Engagement, Bridal, Wedding Day photo package so by the time our wedding day was here, we felt like they were one of our closest friends sharing our day with us! They made sure we were always taken care of and made sure Bobby and I had some time to ourselves to enjoy our day during the fast pace of our wedding itinerary. In fact, Ragan and Sarah planned our wedding itinerary at no extra charge. They had invaluable incite into which wedding activities worked best at a certain time and in a certain order. We also purchased the videography package and we're so glad that we did! Our wedding video was so intimate and personal! We felt like we get to relive our wedding day after watching it because it captured our love and the fun of the day so perfectly.

    I can't stress enough how much we adore this power couple and their products, which have exceeded all of our expectations. We feel blessed to have met such genuine, loving people in an industry that seems to be lacking in that department! We would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These photographers were AMAZING! Loved having them at our venue and I highly recommend them to all my brides! Pictures are stunning!

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • User2970437 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With photographers, there are so many to choose from and taking pictures is one thing. But Ragan and Sarah (the owners) go above and beyond. Leading up to the wedding, they walk you through the process, helping with some planning, giving suggestions but also working with what YOU want. And they treat you like family. They are passionate about what they do and truly enjoy seeing you happy with their work. They go above and beyond to make sure you are happy the whole time. Plus, the numerous weddings they've been to, they've seen good and bad vendors and helped me with planning who to book and who to not. They truly want you to have your dream wedding and will work with you to get it!

    Sent on 03/24/2014
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted RaganPatterson Studios only a few weeks before my wedding. I'd been searching for a more affordable photo-booth option. They were kind, courteous, and willing to work with me. Our guests had an absolute blast with the photo station they provided for us. The pictures turned out amazing and I'm so happy I have these hysterical memories from our wedding! I would highly recommend this company to anyone!

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really can’t say enough about how great it is to work with Ragan Patterson Studios. Not only are Ragan and Sarah amazing photographers and extremely professional, but they are also a wonderful couple. We had so much fun hanging out with them during our engagement session, on our wedding day, and even at the wedding after party! Their ability to put us at ease brought out the best in us, and the photos they took definitely captured all the fun we were having. Ragan and Sarah were also tremendously helpful with planning our wedding day timeline and they acted as a great sounding board for photography ideas and other wedding details that we were considering. They are both very responsive and great at discussing all the important details ahead of time so that on the wedding day you are free to focus on what is really important. Because of Ragan and Sarah we now have beautiful photos of our engagement and marriage to accompany all of the great memories we’ve made.

    Sent on 03/23/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience ever form start to finish. This is a husband and wife team that is so professional, yet very relaxed, friendly and fun. They took hundreds of amazing pictures but were unobtrusive and just a great part of the event. The photographs are absolutely stunning. the captured the unique personalities of everyone that they photographed. A terrific experience. I can't say enough!

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • User4510954 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ragan and Sarah as our wedding photographers last year and we couldn't have had a better experience. Everything went smoothly from our first meeting right to the moment we got our photos months later. They are the most beautiful photos ever taken; they captured our wedding day in a way I couldn't have even imagined. I would highly recommend them to any bride who wants to retain the best memories possible from their wedding day. The husband and I already planning on using Ragan Patterson Studios again!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ragan and Sarah (and Sarah, their videographer) are everything we wanted in wedding photography (and videography) and more. My husband and i met with them almost a year before our wedding and knew that we wanted them to be our photographers from that first meeting. Ragan are Sarah are so kind and very easy to work with. We ended up meeting with them multiple times before the wedding which was extremely helpful. By the time our wedding day came we felt so comfortable with Ragan and Sarah. Everything went so smoothly. At our final meeting before the wedding with Ragan and Sarah, we made a list of all of the formal shots we wanted and when we wanted to take them. It was so helpful to be able to tell family members what time we needed them to arrive prior to the ceremony. Ragan and Sarah made sure that everything stayed on schedule and that we got all of the pictures that we wanted on our big day. I was a little nervous about having two photographers and a videographer because I was worried they might be "in the way", but that was totally not the case. Ragan, Sarah, and Sarah were always around getting the best shots, but they blended right in. My husband and I felt so comfortable asking them to take certain pictures, even last minute the day of, and they were so accommodating. A lot of the guests at our wedding commented on how nice and professional the photographers were. Of course, we love the pictures that Ragan and Sarah captured and it means the world to us that we were able to share our day with such amazing, Godly photographers and videographer.

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • C

    Catalina · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Think of the most amazing photographers you can ever ask for... Done thinking??? Now, Ragan and Sarah are even better than that. Our mesmerizing experience began from the moment we began to talk to both Ragan and Sarah and we told them that our wedding was a destination wedding outside of the country, their response, "WOW, we would love to be part of it". And so it began, our guest loved them and they became part of our family and friends. Now, as everyone looks at our photos taken on that memorable day they marvel at the moments they capture and the eye they both have. They shared our love and told our story through their lens!"

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ragan and Sarah are clearly passionate about what they do, and that passion shows through in every photo that they take. They are such a sweet couple and worked so well together to make our big day that much more special. They got to know us and our quirky personalities and were able to think up some really fun shots that really captured all of the fun moments - their photos helped to create memories that will last a life time, and we couldn't be more thankful! They helped us out with so many aspects of the wedding day and made sure that they took all the photos that we wanted - they met and exceeded our expectations in so many ways! Our photos turned out to be absolutely breathtaking - even better than anything I'd hoped. They're a joy to work with and to be around, and we would highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks so much, Ragan and Sarah, for capturing those memories for us and for helping us document the most important day of our lives!

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • User3571825 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with the excellent work and professionalism of Ragan Patterson Studios. We asked them to do our engagement pictures and our guest sign in book. We loved how comfortable they made us feel and the variety of pictures that told our story. Our guest book turned out great. We were very pleased with the quality of the book. If our wedding was in town, we would have asked them to photograph our wedding too.

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Ragan Patterson Photographers for our wedding in June of 2013 and we would recommend them whole-heartedly. Before selecting them, we met with two other local photographers. One was too pricey and the other’s personality rubbed us the wrong way. Ragan Patterson and his wife were so warm and welcoming we new immediately we had found what we were looking for.

    They were helpful and kind on every detail from the beginning to the Big Day. They are very detail oriented and only wanted what worked best for us. They also gave us suggestions on what they thought would be best in our wedding (in regards to photography and non photography related details).

    Out of all the venders we used, they were the most impressive. They do amazing work as well as, helping to make the big day less stressful with their kindness and thoughtfulness. They are genuinely good people.

    We recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Ragan and Sarah was one of the best wedding decisions I made. When my fiancé and I met them for the first time, they were the opposite of high pressure sales people, telling us to pray about our decision and think about it overnight before we selected them. With the overwhelming tasks of choosing wedding vendors, I can’t tell you how refreshing it was to be able to trust Ragan and Sarah from the beginning. That was the beginning of a great working relationship and friendship that included our engagement photos, bridal portraits, wedding day photography, and now wedding album design. Ragan and Sarah work so well together. They balance each other out and create beautiful shots when one points out an idea or another way to try something. I also like how high-tech they are. They use the best equipment possible and have a great online client portal where you can keep track of your payments, progress, and stay in constant contact. All our guests raved about their professionalism and friendly, fun attitude. I never had to look around for them, they were always right there in the middle of the action, but completely unobtrusive at the same time. To be honest, on our wedding day, I didn’t even see Ragan and Sarah as our photographers, but as our friends. We now have priceless photos to remember our day. The photos really tell the story of our wedding, and it’s like reliving the best day of our lives every time we look at them. I especially enjoyed Sarah photographing my bridal portrait shoot. It felt like a fun girls’ day and you can tell in the photos that I am so relaxed and happy- that’s thanks to Sarah!
    I felt 100% confident with Ragan Patterson Studios every step of the way, from our initial consultation and on. They are always willing to go the extra mile and their goal really is to make their clients happy. You can tell they are in this business for the right reasons. I would and have recommended them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/17/2013