Radisson Hotel Corning Reviews

23 | Corning, NY
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Radisson Hotel Corning

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

10 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jenna Wilson 路 Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning on point

    Kristen was our wedding planner for our wedding at the Radisson and she was fantastic! She wanted to make sure everything was in order and always came to check up on us to see if we needed something or more time, etc. she was very helpful with the whole process and even gave me recommendations on other areas of the wedding that I needed help with that didn鈥檛 pertain to her job responsibilities. The only thing is to make sure you pick the correct package for you. We were just disappointed we paid Buffett style and could not leave with leftovers after we paid that amount due to the way the contract is set up. So make sure your guest do show up!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • S

    Shawna Dean 路 Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding!

    Our wedding was amazing and very well put together! Kristen did a great job and was extremely responsive and helpful. Couldn鈥檛 of asked for a better day!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • K

    Kemi 路 Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Service

    Kirsten made my day a very special one. I am so very impressed by the quality of service provided. She made sure that I didn't have to worry about anything and took care from start to finish. I'm also impressed by how she handled family members with different suggestions, who wanted to make changes to my plans. Best wedding coordinator ever!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany Miller 路 Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our day perfection!!

    We could not say enough good things about Kristen and the Radisson team. Kristen prompty responded to every question I had during the planning, worked around our schedules and made us top priority. The day of our wedding, she was super welcoming to all our guest and bridal party and she made sure that everything flowed exactly how we wanted it. The food was great, the staff was amazing and accommodating. I couldn't even tell you how many times we were congratulated and complimented by the staff, from the receptionists to the housekeeping crew, we felt so special. Without hesitation we will be renewing our vows in the future at the Radisson.

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • J

    James Cutler 路 Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception

    Kristen and staff were amazing and on point. The service was incredible and made our day seem effortless. We were able to enjoy the time instead of worrying!! I would recommend any event be held here. First rate 5 plus stars!! Thank you for being awesome!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • M

    Megan 路 Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen and all the staff always made us feel like we were the main event. They made our day easy. The venue is beautiful as well.

    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • M

    Marilynn 路 Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Radisson is a fantastic venue with great staff and service! Kristen was amazing to work with, she made us feel like we had our very own wedding planner! The staff was very friendly and helpful and it was unbelievable how quickly they flipped the room from ceremony to reception. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and it would not have been possible without Kristen and the rest of the Radisson staff.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • S

    Stephanie 路 Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at the Radisson on 10/7/17, but we also had our Rehearsal dinner and bridal shower there as well. Everything was perfect and SO organized for all three events and all guests had a blast! Kristen is so great to work with!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • User3950113 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful wedding and ceremony! The staff made it go extremely smooth from having a wedding coordinator down to doing all the decorating for the rehearsal. There was no set up on our part. There was a lot of services and extras included in the price. We had hordourves, a 4 hour open bar, and a prime rib buffet dinner included in the cost. The champagne for the toast was included. Also, both the bridesmaids and the groomsmen got separate rooms to get ready in and keep their stuff in from 11am until 11pm. We also got a complementary king size guest room for the night of the wedding.

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • E

    Elana 路 Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that we got married here. They really went above and beyond to make sure that we had an amazing weekend. From delivering welcome bags to providing us with extra party rooms to surprising us with a lovely card, dessert plate, lots of roses on our wedding night, we had a stress free and lovely reception weekend. I will not be getting married again but we might have to do this again if we decide to renew our vows.

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • Aileen

    Aileen 路 Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Radisson was EXCELLENT. Very accommodating and easy to work with. Samantha the wedding coordinator was so pleasant and everything was beautiful. My guests had an awesome time and could not stop talking about how nice the hotel was.

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • N

    Maria 路 Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Radisson on 9/10/11. I was so impressed with Shelly Krellner and the Radisson since our first meeting. Whenever I had a question I always received a quick response. Our guests are still raving about the excellent food on the buffet and how smooth the reception was. They really went the extra mile for us. I would highly recommend the Radisson for your reception. From start to finish they make the planning easy and the reception was flawless.
    Dave and Maria

    Sent on 09/16/2011
  • G

    Gayle 路 Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with the way the Corning Radisson transformed the ballroom into the magical storybook wedding reception setting that it was! Shelly was responsive to every request we had and found a way to make it all happen! She even printed the place cards and inserted them in our special frames! We had such a truckload of items we needed to pick up after the reception. They waved us away and said, no problem, come back tomorrow and we will have everything packed up and secured in a special room. All was as stated and we were most pleased! We would not change one detail!

    Sent on 09/16/2011
  • M

    Meghan Cutler 路 Married on 10/13/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Radisson Hotel in Corning

    Kristen did an amazing job! Everything went so smoothly and I did not have to worry about a single thing on our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • L

    Larry 路 Married on 08/26/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my wife Megan and I never had any regrets using the Corning Radisson Inn. We definitely feel we got more than our monies worth. The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure our day was special. Kristen, our event planner made us both feel like we were the most important customers. Not just the day of the wedding, but on every step the previous months. The Radisson came highly recommended by many of our friends that had the same experience.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • User1668531 路 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha was awesome, everything she did made our wedding planning so much easier! The food was great and the hotel did an amazing job meeting our needs.

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • Q

    Bethany 路 Married on 08/09/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Radisson was great! We got a special deal, though, since it was the weekend of a NASCAR race. Otherwise, there is a $5000 minimum, so be prepared to spend quite a bit. Very worth it though!!

    Sent on 12/02/2008
  • B

    R 路 Married on 05/25/2002

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had a wonderful working relationship with them - they took care of all the little needs we had and were very flexable from the menu to setting up a child-care room (and providing the babysitter!) for our reception.

    Sent on 09/07/2008
  • M

    Marc 路 Married on 10/29/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, the Radisson was very accommodating to our requests and offered useful suggestions to making our "big day" a success. Shelly and Samantha were the best wedding coordinators that we could have asked for! They made the entire process stress-free with their organized, professional expertise and pleasant attitudes! They are valuable assests to the Radisson. I would highly recommend the Radisson to any bride looking for a reputal establishment as the location for her "big day"!

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • K

    Kelli 路 Married on 10/08/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our family was proud to be able to host such a wonderful rehearsal dinner at the Radisson. Even though more people show up than originally anticipated, the staff was quick to accomodate by adding another table with place setting. Many guests commented on the quality of the food and service. I would highly recommend the Radisson for any type of reception.

    Kelli Ramsdell

    Sent on 10/14/2011
  • A

    mary 路 Married on 11/11/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the staff at the radisson was wonderful..the food was great, service excellent, i cant say enough good things about our wedding on 11/11/11..the only complaint was that we were not part of our cocktail hour and missed out on partying with our guests..a few minutes in a seperate room would have been plenty..instead it seemed like forever and our wedding guests were getting very annoyed by this... drinks were expensive for what you got..ie..our signature drink..very pricey for what was served...all in all i highly recommend the radisson..they do so much for setting up and taking care of all of the details..samantha and shelley are the best wedding coordinators..great experience..consider the radisson..it is well worth it...

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • L

    Lila 路 Married on 12/28/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to the Radisson for cake and champagne after the ceremony. They set us up with a personal waitress and private room. Everything was beautiful.

    Sent on 07/17/2008