Skip to main content
Weddings

Radisson Blu Mall of America Reviews

Radisson Blu Mall of America

Radisson Blu Mall of America

Minneapolis, MN
4.8 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
7 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

7
  • Barb
    Barb L. Sent on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding! Amazing!

    Everything was wonderful. The RadBlu MOA exceeded our very high expectations. DeAnna our wedding coordinator ensured everything went according to plan and was a true joy to work with from beginning to end. We had guests from all over the country and they all had nothing but high praise for the RadBlu. The staff, food, cocktails and location were second to none. Get the Margarita Bar! Cheers!
  • K
    Kendal Sent on 04/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at the Blu this March and it went off without a hitch! We had a majority of our guests coming from out of town so this venue was perfect. Being attached to the mall proved to be a wonderful convenience. Our guests commented how wonderful it was to be able to spend their down time shopping or going to the theme park, especially the guests with kids! We had multiple compliments that the hotel was beautiful and their rooms were modern, clean, and very reasonably priced. There is a free shuttle from the airport. All our guests had to do was call the hotel as soon as they land and within 10 minutes the shuttle showed up!

    As for the actual reception, it was wonderful! We had multiple compliments on the food, which included a compliment from our DJ who said it was one of the best venues he's been to in the twin cities. We had provided beer and wine for our guests in addition to a signature drink. Our guests were impressed that the drinks were strong and the bartenders were so nice.

    Kat Kruger, the wedding coordinator was awesome! She made sure we thought of everything and helped us make sure our day was seamless (this goes for the wedding party as well as our guests). She worked with us to make sure we stayed as close to our budget as possible while still providing our guests the experience we hoped for. She sent us a budget before the wedding and we stayed within $100 of the estimate! (we were below the estimate) No hidden costs!

    My wedding party and I got our hair done at the Bast Blowdry Bar right in the mall as well as our makeup done at the MAC store (also in the mall). I was so convenient to not have to travel all over the place or pay extra to have people come to us. My wedding party loved that they could just enjoy our time together instead of having to worry about traveling (especially since they were all from out of town).
  • User1493163 Sent on 01/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's NYE wedding was held at the Radisson Blu, Mall of America in Bloomington, MN. Her wedding was amazing and everything turned out beautifully. Kat Kruger, the Catering Manager, was wonderful to work with. She was extremely responsive to our needs and did everything possible to make the wedding a complete success. The venue itself is beautiful, food was very good and great service,
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 01/19/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glad we found our something Blu for our 10/19/19 wedding!

    We toured close to a dozen venues in the Twin Cities area but kept going back to the second place we looked at: the Radisson Blu at the Mall of America. We wanted the convenience of having everything in the same place, as well as a beautiful space with natural light and neutral carpet -- not an easy thing to find! But we got it all at the Blu.
    Everything was amazing! The food was great, the service was great, and everything was set up so beautifully. All the staff members were so professional and friendly, and they all seemed to genuinely care that the whole night went perfectly. They were happy that we were happy. Staff was checking in with us throughout the night making sure all was going well. And they had great communication and coordination with us and all of our vendors. A last-minute addition to the contract at the request of the mother of the bride was no problem.
    We got a great deal when booking which included a free night stay in a suite for the bride and groom the nights before AND after the wedding, a free night in a junior suite for both sets of parents the night of, a free champagne pour with dinner, and a free gift opening space the next morning.
    Having a free night in the suite the night before and the night of was so wonderful. We were able to set up shop the night before and have a beautiful getting ready space the morning of. The suite made for some beautiful photos.
    The venue itself is beautiful. It has many wonderful backdrops for photos, and the ballroom we chose has floor-to-ceiling windows. The ceremony space also had some windows, which was very important to me. I wanted some natural lighting. And they have nice, neutral grey carpet, which is so hard to find at a hotel! It might seem petty to some, but most hotels have awful, loud, gaudy carpet fit for a casino. And the grey carpet was a double-plus since the wedding colors were grey and dusty pastels.
    Heidi Auringer, the Catering Sales Manager, did a fantastic job coordinating everything. We met with her multiple times throughout the process, and she really put us at ease and answered all of our questions. With the exception of the wedding arch, floral arrangements, and the photo booth backdrop, the hotel set up all the decor for us! This included the signs and easels, favors, table numbers, escort cards, guest book, votive candles, memorial pictures, photo board, photo booth props, and other small decorations. It was such a huge weight off of our shoulders. It allowed me to focus on getting myself ready that morning and nothing else. They also moved the floral garland from our arch to the head table after the ceremony.
    A few weeks before the wedding we reached out to Walter Hibbard, the Director of Event Technology for PSAV, the Blu’s on-site lighting and audio-visual team. We requested to have a wall of draping and hanging string lights in both the ceremony and reception spaces. We had discussed this as an option with someone much prior around the time we booked the venue, but we kind of procrastinated reaching out to PSAV to confirm they’d be able to do it. But Walter checked with his vendors, gave us a quote, and got it all taken care of! It was their first time doing this, as usually their draping and lighting set-up was for the ceiling. We’re so happy they accommodated our request. It all turned out so beautifully, and even better than I had imagined. I bumped into Bo and Keith with the PSAV team during set-up, who both seemed genuinely pleased that I was happy with it. They gave me their cards and let me know I could contact them with any questions or concerns, of which there were none! I can’t get over how beautiful those lights were. They really pulled the whole room together and made for some magnificent photos. I can’t thank them enough for pulling it all together on such relatively short notice!
    It was such a pleasure and relief to be able to trust everything was being taken care of. I can’t get over how beautiful everything was. Everything was exactly how we wanted but even better. They all captured my vision so perfectly.
    The whole night just went so smoothly. Many of our guests have told us it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to, and that’s clearly in large part thanks to the Blu and its staff. It was the best day of our lives, and we’re so grateful.
  • M
    Jill Sent on 04/22/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Radisson was very easy to work with and accommodating. The day of our wedding they went above and beyond completely willing to do things outside the typical. Including helping set up personal affects. Our guests raved above the food sayings it's the best wedding food and service they've had. We had the larger ballroom with the sky bridge for cocktail hour and it was just gorgeous. So nice having everything in one spot wih the on site salon. Highly recommend.

    We also did our rehearsal dinner at fire lake and it was amazing the banana cream was to die for.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 08/30/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had both our ceremony and reception at Radisson Blu. They were fantastic, they worked really well with us to use part of the room for the ceremony and then change it over, during the cocktail hour, for the reception. We received numerous complements about the food, we did a buffet, but their plated options look great. Also at the grooms request they served a late night snack of pizza and their cheese curds, which were outstanding. They were very professional and were great about making sure everything was done to what we had requested. I had my hair done at the salon, and they were excellent. The only thing I would say is ask about the gratuity tax, we did not and were a bit surprised. Beyond the tax, everything else was perfect.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 08/02/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Very impressed with the venue as well as the guest rooms. Our day was complete with the gorgeous Radisson Blu! I would recommend this venue, my only piece of advice is to keep in mind the high service fees. They shocked us at the end but we are still very happy that we went to the Radisson.
Responds within 24 hours