Skip to main content
Weddings

Rachel Smith Photography Reviews

Rachel Smith Photography

Rachel Smith Photography

Baltimore, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 121 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
121 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

121
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

87 User photos

  • Jenn
    Jenn Sent on 07/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel is the BEST!


    Rachel photographed my June 2023 wedding at Belmont Manor & Historic Park and she was an absolute joy to work with leading up to and on the wedding day! She is kind, responsive and thoughtful. Additionally, her photos are spectacular. Our wedding was filled with so much love, happiness and energy and all that emotion came through in Rachel's photos. There is nothing she won't do for the perfect shot and we had guests complementing her and her team for being in all the right places throughout the day to capture all the moments. All the highlights are fantastic and we have never flipped through an album where we have loved every single photo. Hire Rachel today - you will not be disappointed
  • Mina
    Mina S. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience with Rachel!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Rachel and her team! From booking, to the engagement session, to the wedding day and beyond, Rachel was so easy to work with. We had our engagement photos done at Patterson Park and Fells Point harbor in Baltimore! She made both me and my husband feel so comfortable and we had a great time getting the pictures done! (which my husband was definitely not expecting haha)

    During the last few weeks leading up to our wedding, I started to think of countless questions and Rachel was always quick to email or call back. One of our priorities was to wrap up the photos as much as possible prior to the ceremony so we could enjoy cocktail hour and the reception, and Rachel was so understanding of this! She was realistic and reassuring when we chatted about the timeline. On our wedding day, it was raining so heavily that even our plan B rain options were not feasible because it was raining so intensely and too wet in those areas. Rachel and her team were so quick to think on their feet and were still able to coordinate with the venue, bridal party and families to get everything done in the timeline we wanted! We couldn't be happier to have had Rachel capture our special day and hope to work with her again for future milestones!
  • A
    A And Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photography team

    Rachel was a joy to work with. She made us feel comfortable with being photographed during our engagement session, and our wedding day it was a breeze! She and Wendy were extremely efficient, so we had tons of time to enjoy our reception. Even our families commented on how well organized the group photos were and how professional they were. Thank you for capturing our day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Sent on 09/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Premier Wedding Photographer

    Look no further, your wedding photographer is here! Rachel Smith Photography is a premier wedding photographer with the skills to capture the beautiful moments you know you will have and the experience to capture the moments you didn't expect. Rachel and her team were perfect from start to finish. Her prices included an engagement session, the wedding day, and a photo album. Rachel made a perfect first impression. She met us at our desired location and quickly made us feel at ease. Her personality is wonderful and she is truly skilled at prompting couples to engage for a memorable photo shoot. The wedding day was perfect. Rachel and her team were in control and meshed well with every stage of the day. Rachel's knowledge of Photography and weddings shined in her product, capturing every detail you hope for. Rachel Smith Photography is worth every dollar and then some. Rachel delivers on her time lines and the product does not disappoint. A true professional. We plan to hire Rachel in the future for the many life milestones to come.
    Thank you for everything! - Josh and Jess
  • Jack
    Jack V. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ten out of ten

    Rachel was an incredible addition to our wedding day. She is personable, talented and diligent. When she showed up to our venue on our wedding day, she immediately got involved and helped us get organized. She found some beautiful settings around the venue for our first look, kept us on our tight schedule, and she captured the day perfectly. As the reception went on, she went out of her way to find a beautiful spot for us to get some unique and stunning photos with the sunset. I would highly recommend Rachel and her team.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel is amazing - hire her!

    We really cannot thank Rachel enough for her hard work, talent, professionalism, and responsiveness! She captured our wedding day perfectly, got us comfortable being in front of the camera, was so helpful and easy to work with, and I cannot stop looking through our photos and smiling. I will recommend her to anyone I know who needs a photographer.
  • Hannah
    Hannah G. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel Smith is a rockstar - HIRE HER!

    Rachel worked with us for our engagement photos in December and then our wedding in September. Both days had yucky weather (cold and drizzly and then hot and humid) but Rachel kept us happy and having fun! She's incredibly responsive via email, very reasonably priced, super quick with photo turnaround, and a total delight to work with. 11/10!
  • A
    Adrienne G. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Rachel!!

    Rachel is everything you could ever want in a photographer - she’s kind, she listens, she makes you laugh to make you forget about the camera, she’s goofy for the kiddos, she gives directions when you need it and somehow, she gets every picture you want in the time allotted. Rachel even went above and beyond to help us get those amazing golden hour pictures. On top of it all, Rachel’s talent is clear in her pictures - she makes 2 very in photogenic people look like models. Rachel and her team are amazing - don’t hesitate to book her asap!
  • D
    Dennis S. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect piece for our big day

    Absolutely perfect person for our day. On your wedding day, there is always things that happen, added stressors, late arrivals, family dramas, vendor/venue issues, and if you go with Rachel, you won’t have to worry about that with her. She was cool headed and a calming presence in a chaos, she was more than just a photographer for us, she was a huge reason our day went so well. She was prompt, precise, but lead us with a gentle hand. I 100 percent recommend her for any event!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen T. Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Experience!

    Rachel was recommended to us through our wedding coordinator who has worked with her in the past. My husband and I first met Rachel for our engagement shoot and we were immediately impressed with her warmth and professionalism. Our engagement and wedding photos turned out absolutely incredible and we would highly recommend her to anyone who is in need of a photographer!
  • G
    Gloria S. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures!

    Rachel captured our wedding perfectly! It was beautiful and elegant and reflected in the pictures. We have hundreds of pictures we love. Both my husband and I loved how we looked. We would use Rachel again and recommend her for your wedding.
  • C
    Catherine K. Sent on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel Smith Photography is AMAZING!

    Wow, we just got our wedding highlights back and Rachel’s photographs are stunning. She captured our special day, personalities, and love perfectly. She was so friendly and professional to work with. I would recommend Rachel Smith Photography to anyone in the Baltimore area. I can’t wait to order prints and albums from her! She truly made our day magical!
  • T
    Tina Sent on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Breathtaking

    I am obsessed with capturing life experiences with pictures. They last a lifetime and are cherished by everyone. As the MOG, I was so excited to see the end results of this awesome wedding day. I was breathless when I viewed all the wonderful pictures. Rachel Smith Photography is the best, hands down. They were so organized, professional, knew exactly what we wanted and captured every precious moment. And, our fast and quality results are priceless. I can’t thank you enough. Look no further when needing photography.
  • Ben
    Ben P. Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect fit for us

    Rachel is an amazing talent and wonderful partner to work with. She has a great eye for creating the perfect shot, and this was consistent in all of the photos she did for our event (engagement and wedding). Beyond her talent as a photographer, Rachel operated as a seasoned professional and was a great communicator throughout the process. We knew we were in great hands with her and would highly recommend her services to future couples.
  • Cathi
    Cathi R. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel Smith Photography

    We loved Rachel!! She did our engagement pics and was our main photographer for our wedding. I even plan to use her for my maternity pics!
  • A
    Ashish H. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel Smith is AMAZING!! Highly recommend!

    Rachel was so wonderful to work with!! She made me feel at ease in front of the camera (never been really good with pictures) from our engagement photoshoot and all the way through to our wedding! I can’t thank her enough for all of her amazing pictures and beautiful moments that she was able to capture with me & my wife and our family & guests.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany N. Sent on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Shots

    Rachel is an excellent photographer. She created amazing shots for our wedding and captured every moment. Highly recommend her!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photographer!!

    Rachel Smith Photography was absolutely amazing. We had Rachel for our engagement photos and rehearsal dinner, and then we hired a second photographer through her for the ceremony and reception. My priority for our wedding, besides getting married to my wonderful husband, was beautiful pictures and she delivered in spades! She was communicative, professional, easy to work with both over email and in person, and made us feel so comfortable and like ourselves in the series of photos that can often start to feel overly posed or forced. I emailed her my favorite poses (and least favorites) from our engagement shoot and she made sure we got lots of photos in our favorite poses for the wedding day! Everything turned out *stunning*! We even had a few minutes of light rain transitioning from our ceremony to reception and she asked if we wanted to get a rain shot and we did- it’s one of our favorite photos! The way she captured light was beautiful, and she did an incredible job lighting both of us even with very different complexions. I could not recommend her enough!!
  • Betty
    Betty K. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service, amazing photos

    Rachel photographed our wedding this past June (2021) and she was awesome from the pre-wedding prep up through the big day! We had an introductory call via FaceTime to get to know her a bit and decided she was the right fit for us. She was very thorough in her pre-wedding prep and she was so organized, friendly, easy to work with and professional on our wedding day. Our family all commented on how efficient she was and how she really blended into the background during the important moments. We loved her style - a perfect mix of candid/natural moments and a few posed portraits. We prefer a more natural, bright look and Rachel really achieves that. Our photos came out absolutely gorgeous and everyone who sees them tells us so. Thank you Rachel for helping us capture memories that we'll have forever!
  • Alec
    Alec P. Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel Was Right

    My wife Rachel, a known blinker, was so pleased by how her best friend’s wedding photos that she insisted on having Rachel Smith photograph our wedding. This was easily the best decision we made in the wedding planning process.

    Rachel Smith is an absolute professional that I cannot say enough kind words about. She went above and beyond with us, helping us craft our best wedding possible. With her help we were able to create a wedding timeline that ensured we got the photos we wanted whilst able to enjoy our wedding day. Her photo style will last the test of time and we have already hired her for other photo stories and will continue to do so. Rachel understands the importance in having a good relationship with the couple. Your comfort and confidence in her comes through in the photos.

    While planning a wedding can be stressful, you can rest easy knowing you booked Rachel Smith.
  • K
    Karen K. Sent on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can not recommend enough!!

    Working with Rachel was a dream! She was attentive, flexible, and clearly had tons of previous experience. My now husband and I decided to move our larger celebration to 2022, but still had a small ceremony in 2021. Rachel was understanding and easy to work with in terms of coordinating details and deposits for both events. She was great with the timeline of the day and helping us stay organized. And let's not forget how AMAZING her work is! Seven months later, we still haven't decided which photos to put on canvases because we love them all so much! If you are trying to decide on a photographer, stop right now and book her. She is phenomenal and you won't regret working with her!
  • B
    Brian K. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Phenomenal

    Goes above and beyond what can be expected of anyone. Provides amazing pictures and is super attentive and wonderful to work with. Would continue to work with her again in the future for any photos needed long beyond our wedding.
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel is the Absolute Best!!

    I first met Rachel when she photographed my best friend's wedding, and we loved working with her for both our engagement photos and our wedding! Rachel's photos are absolutely gorgeous and captured our personalities perfectly. Most importantly, she makes the entire experience fun and stress free! She is a true professional and tackled all our crazy family photo requests like a champ.
  • Sonia
    Sonia V. Sent on 12/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and best out there

    Rachel was incredible. We did our engagement shoot as part of our package with Rachel, and then she shot our small wedding (and she will do our postponed wedding next September). I was so stressed the day of the small wedding and she calmed me down and was so flexible when I was running around busy. She also helped me STEAM MY DRESS which is well above and beyond the job description. I do not ever like photos of myself and I was not super excited about wedding photos and I was SO THRILLED with Rachel’s work. My husband was so comfortable and relaxed as well. She captured the amazing shots we requested, along with awesome candids, and found the coolest angles to take photos from. She was invisible too. We never felt like we were being photographed and it was only a 12 person wedding (so it was easy to notice any extra people). I am beyond thrilled with Rachel and will continue to use her for when our family continues to grow. We had children in the wedding and she somehow got them to smile and look at the camera also. She’s A GEM.
  • Rachel
    Rachel L. Sent on 01/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Rachel Smith Photography

    Rachel photographed our DC micro-wedding in October 2020 and we couldn't be happier with our photos and experience working with Rachel. My older sister worked with Rachel for her wedding in 2019, and as soon as I got engaged my husband and I knew we wanted her to photograph our wedding. We never did an official engagement shoot, so Rachel made sure we had extra time for couples pictures and was great at directing us. She's a pleasure to be around and was a very welcome presence on our wedding day. I absolutely recommend Rachel!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message