Skip to main content
Weddings

Rabbi Ken Hahn Reviews

Rabbi Ken Hahn View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

39 User photos

  • M
    Matt F. Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal / Exceeded all of our expectations!

    Rabbi Ken officiated our holiday wedding in Newport, Rhode Island, in December 2019. We simply can’t overstate what a truly phenomenal job Rabbi Ken did, and how fortunate we feel to have had him as such an integral part of our Wedding day.
    While we could go on and on, Haley and I wanted to share a few highlights in hopes it is helpful for any couples who are considering and/or lucky enough to work with Ken:

    • From our first Facetime call almost a year prior to our Wedding day, we felt as though we’d known Ken much longer. He has a great disposition, he’s kind, funny, very giving of his time, and genuinely cared about getting to know us as individuals and as a couple. By the time our wedding had concluded and we received countless compliments of how beautiful our Ceremony was, many saying it was the best Ceremony they’d ever attended, one recurring misconception from our guests was that they thought Ken was my Rabbi from growing up and that he’d known us for years. Simply a testament to the time and care the Rabbi took to truly customizing our Ceremony to reflect Haley and I, make it something truly special, and that felt like us.
    • While we decided early on that our ceremony would be rooted with cultural Jewish traditions and some prayer (reflecting my upbringing, but not my wife’s who is not Jewish, we also very much wanted the ceremony to be inclusive, accessible, and relatable to our guests of all faiths, and most importantly, feel like us. From very early on in our conversations, The Rabbi took us through each of the prayers and traditions, explaining the history and meaning where necessary. He also- and what we loved most- provided beautiful poetic translations of prayers, which had universal themes that are applicable to all couples on their wedding day, and were perfect for our ceremony. During the ceremony, he also did a fantastic job at explaining the meaning behind each prayer and/or portion of the ceremony. We never felt judged on what we chose to include or not include, and in fact felt like the Rabbi supported us in whatever decisions we made.
    • There’s an “unsaid” responsibility of your Wedding officiant that is hard to properly convey here – This person sets the tone to one of the biggest moments in our lives. Ken seamlessly and perfectly balanced humor, heart, and relatability, with the significance and formality of the ceremony.

    We are indebted to Ken for everything he did to make our wedding day all that we could have ever hoped for and more!
  • J
    Jose Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Interfaith Rabbi

    We loved working with Rabbi Ken throughout the process of our wedding. Rabbi Ken was willing to marry us on Shabbat when many other rabbis would not. This was important to us as an interfaith couple who did not want to get married on a Friday or Sunday. Prior to our wedding day, he explained every part of a Jewish wedding ceremony and worked with us to include the pieces that were important to us. He took the time to get to know us on a personal level and made the ceremony feel incredibly intimate for ourselves, our friends and our families. During our ceremony he made Judaism feel so accessible for all of our friends and family, Jews and non-Jews alike. One of our non-Jewish friends even said he felt like he was Jewish by the end of the ceremony. Rabbi Ken was funny and engaging; he brought humor, meanwhile paying respect to the Jewish traditions that we found important. We highly recommend Rabbi Ken!
  • J
    Jessica L. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable and Heartfelt

    Rabbi Ken was phenomenal to work with. We found him though wedding wire about 2 years ago when we got married. We knew from the first phone call he was perfect to officiate our interfaith wedding. We had a couple phone calls and then we met in person in Boston and talked for hours. It felt like we had known him forever. He did a great job at listening to our stories and to really understand us as a couple. He was so flexible when we moved our venue 2 months before our wedding. Our wedding ceremony was perfect. He did a great job making the ceremony so personal. He also did a great job explaining many of the Jewish traditions as there were many people there who were not jewish. Everyone came up to make after and said how amazing the ceremony was. Our wedding day would not have been the same without him!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Rabbi! Highly Recommended!

    Rabbi Ken was truly the best rabbi and officiant I could have ever imagined. My husband and I wanted a Jewish wedding ceremony, but were adamant about getting married before sundown on a Saturday. We could not find any rabbi in a congregation who would agree to this, so we reached out to Rabbi Ken. From the first conversation we had with him, both of us felt immediately at ease. We met him in person aa couple of months later and he talked us through the whole process, completely customizing the ceremony to fit our needs. He was patient and flexible when our location, time, and size changed due to COVID-19. He was quick to respond to emails and willing to organize last-minute phone calls. When it came to the actual ceremony, he blew all expectations out of the water. After only a few hours of talking to us, he was able to capture us as a couple and tell our story beautifully. At the end of the ceremony, everyone in attendance noted what a phenomenal job he did. We also had many people attend via zoom, all of who commented on how much they appreciated how he explained all the Jewish customs. It is my pleasure to recommend Rabbi Ken for your wedding, he is not only outstanding with what he does but a truly kind and genuine human being. We feel so lucky to have met him and have him officiate our ceremony.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra S. Married on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big fans of Rabbi Ken!

    We found Ken through our venue a year before the wedding and by the time we got married it felt like we had known each other for a much longer time. Ken spent the time to really get to know us through many meals and trips to Boston and lead our ceremony in a way that really represented our relationship and hopes for marriage. He wove in Judaism in ways that were reflective and honest. In a moment that could feel intimidating and formal, during the ceremony Ken made us feel comfortable and present. We still get texts saying "we love Rabbi Ken" and all of my mom's friends want him as their Rabbi.
  • Nora
    Nora M. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect mix of personal & traditional ceremony

    We knew we wanted a Jewish ceremony, but as a non-Jew and a not-practicing Jew, we weren't sure where to begin. Ken, through a series of fun and helpful planning calls, explained all of the traditions, and had us "pick and choose" which elements resonated with us. We added some personal elements, too, making it a perfect mix of personal & traditional. During the ceremony itself, Ken explained the traditions to our guests as well, which made it a fun and inclusive experience for everyone. Our ceremony was simply perfect, & many people said it was the best they'd been to. Everything about the process of planning and working with Ken was superb -- he's professional, always replies in a timely manner, etc. -- and we honestly just had a ball getting to know him. Highly, highly recommend!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing rabbi!

    When my then fiancée and I were planning our wedding we came to a bit of an impasse. It was important to her to have a Jewish wedding but I was hesitant about conversion. When we, on a whim, typed “Interfaith Rabbi” into Google I’m not sure what we were expecting but what we found certainly exceeded it. We read through a few of the top hits but when we got to Ken’s website something just clicked and we reached out to him immediately to see if he was free for the day of our wedding. He got back to us to let us know he had no prior engagements scheduled but that it was the weekend of his anniversary and he would need to clear it with his wife. She gave her blessing and we couldn’t be more grateful to both of them for sacrificing part of their big weekend to let him be a part of ours.
    Once the date was set Ken reached out to set up a first meeting over the phone. In this meeting he gave us a rundown of all the typical parts of a ceremony for various levels of observation. He also made it clear that it was important to him to get to know us a bit in the time before our wedding and there would be several meetings to come. When we had time to digest the different options and decided on what we wanted for the ceremony we had a second in person meeting where we went through the plan and he asked us to speak a bit about ourselves and each other. I am not sure of exactly how many correspondences there were in total but he obliged all of our unwarranted concerns with incredible patience. He also took the time to read help us decide on the language of our Ketubah to ensure that it matched exactly what we wanted.
    On the day of our wedding Ken met with us before the ceremony to sign the Ketubah and run through things one last time. The ceremony itself was perfect. He tailored the service specifically to what we had asked in terms of what to include or not and what language we were comfortable with. He made sure to explain the significance of every ritual and symbol in enough detail for the uninitiated without beating those in the know over the head. Right before our vows he spoke about us, recalling our conversations. It was clear that he had followed through on his earlier promise and truly gained amazing insight into who we were as individuals and a couple over the time we had known him.
    Looking back it would be impossible to imagine our wedding without Ken. He was so integral to the planning of our ceremony both logistically and spiritually. We couldn’t even begin to count the compliments we received on him from attendees. We honestly cannot recommend him enough. Ken was a particularly good fit for our situation but I feel confident saying anyone who chooses Rabbi Hahn to officiate their event will be more than satisfied.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    Originally, we hired another Rabbi who fell through at the last minute. At the eleventh hour, we found Rabbi Hahn online and reached out. He immediately responded and empathized with our situation, and although we only had a few months before the wedding to prepare, Rabbi Hahn got to truly know us as a couple in a short timeframe. He gave us homework and we did a few phone conferences so we could work out the fine details (procession and recession info, ketubah signing, ring exchange, ect.). Rabbi Hahn immediately got our sense of humor and our hope of keeping the ceremony light and happy. He was also flexible with how we wanted to keep some Jewish traditions but not others. Important to note as well that we were living in New York at the time and the ceremony was to be in Massachusetts -- Rabbi Hahn was extremely accommodating in facilitating phone, face time and in-person meetings as needed

    Out of all the compliments received for the the wedding, a repeated compliment from guests was that it seemed as if the Rabbi had known us a long time and really had a sense of "us." In addition, immediately after the ceremony guests expressed how funny and charismatic he was. We have friends who are not-Jewish who expressed that they were impressed with how he explained each part of the ceremony, ensuring that they could understand the symbolism. All of this demonstrates clearly how much care he put into our ceremony. Not only was Rabbi Hahn a true pleasure to work with, he made our ceremony a highlight and our favorite part of the wedding. I cannot recommend Rabbi Hahn enough - truly a blessing!
  • Dana
    Dana Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Ken is great!

    Rabbi Ken really made an effort to get to know us and personalize the ceremony. We met multiple times in person and on the phone before the wedding. During the ceremony, he was engaging and made the rituals and traditions accessible for all guests. We loved working with him!
  • D
    Dr. C. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Rabbi you could find-- we loved working with Rabbi Hahn!

    Rabbi Hahn was truly a pleasure to work with! From our first meeting, as he got to know both of us, to our calls closer to the wedding date, to the actual ceremony were were OVERJOYED with him as our Rabbi. Our guests have uniformly complimented us on him, saying it was one of their favorite services, and they loved how accessible and meaningful he made the Jewish traditions to everyone in attendance. He is charismatic, kind, knowledgable, flexible, and warm. We love Rabbi Hahn and couldn't have asked for better!
  • dat
    Dasha Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have imagined a better officiant for our wedding.

    Rabbi Ken was an incredibly positive force that helped us find our own voices ahead of the ceremony. We wanted a non-religious wedding, while incorporating elements of both Judaism and Christianity, as we are a mixed-faith couple. We came across Ken's information online, and never thought about any other officiant for our wedding after our first call with him. He was attentive, caring, and incorporated a lot of our history and our story into his ceremony. He was willing to travel across the state, and open to any and all communication we requested ahead of the wedding. We can really only give the highest recommendation for Rabbi Ken.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Ken was super professional and showed he cared about our ceremony and wanted to make it unique to us. He also was a huge hit!

    Rabbi Ken Hahn's reply:

    Hi Liz-
    Thanks for the review. I’m glad I was a hit, but more importantly, I’m very happy you and Mike were so satisfied with the ceremony.
    Best,
    Ken
  • S
    Scott F. Married on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Wedding Ceremony

    Rabbi Hahn was fantastic, and guided us through every detail of our wedding ceremony. He was knowledgeable, flexible, and ensured we didn't stress out about any details. Over the period of time before our wedding, we forged an incredible relationship with him. After the wedding, family and friends were telling us how incredible the ceremony was!
  • C
    Carrie M. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An excellent Rabbi!

    Rabbi Hahn really took the time to get to know us, and to make the ceremony as perfect as it could be. He is easy to talk to and is a great listener. On the actual wedding day, he was very much on the ball! He worked with us when we needed to make last minute changes. All of our guests kept telling us about how much they loved the ceremony and the Rabbi specifically. We very highly recommend Rabbi Hahn to anyone!
  • Jackie
    Jackie S. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Rabbi!

    We loved working with Rabbi Ken! He helped us have the wedding of our dreams. Working with Ken prior to the wedding always brought a smile to my face. It was fun to figure out the best ceremony format for us with Ken, he explained everything in detail, and was always available for a chat. With Ken’s guidance, we structured a ceremony that was exactly what we wanted for our interfaith wedding with a Jewish ceremony.

    The ketubah signing and the ceremony itself were made complete by Rabbi Ken. He made every single guest feel thoroughly included and he ensured everyone understood everything he was doing and why. It was truly a pleasure to work with Ken and this was clearly evidenced by the numerous compliments I received all night long on the ‘cool,’ ‘smart,’ and ‘eloquent’ Rabbi we found! I wouldn’t have had it any other way!

    We wholeheartedly recommend Rabbi Ken as he is a wonderful, caring, and charming wedding officiant.
  • Aaron
    Aaron Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi who goes the extra mile

    It's hard to say enough positive things about Rabbi Hahn. The best compliment is probably how well our guests reacted to him after the ceremony. As we visited the tables to say our hellos and thank yous, everyone raved about how funny and fantastic he had been.

    Working with the Rabbi was an absolute joy. We were traveling for our wedding and needed someone willing to do an interfaith marriage that would still carry the feeling of Jewish cultural elements, without being heavily religious. We didn't feel we needed counseling, but Rabbi Hahn agreed with us on a price that was within our budget and then was very generous with his time. He sent us resources to look over as we considered the ceremony we wanted, talked us through the different elements, and really listened to what we were looking for to make it personal. We never actually met the Rabbi until our rehearsal the night before, and that was perhaps the most amazing part. After the handful of conversations we had, he had managed to make a ceremony that met our desire for something brief (around 30 minutes), traditional, and not overly religious. Just enough there to make everyone feel comfortable with what was happening. More so, we didn't know what he would actually say, even at the rehearsal -- we just walked through the motions. His entire script we only heard at the actual wedding -- but it captured us and the moment perfectly. We were very grateful to have him officiate for us, and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Jewish ceremony.
  • T
    Toma Married on 03/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no where else for an exceptional ceremony!

    It's no surprise Rabbi Ken has so many 5 star reviews! Ken is so kind, warm, and knowledgeable. He took time to get to know us and genuinely strived to make our ceremony unique and fun. He explained every ritual and customized it to our preference. He was punctual and communicative and put our nerves at bay. We cannot thank him enough for his guidance, time, patience, and amazing service!
  • N
    Natasha A. Married on 03/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Ken is amazing!

    Rabbi Ken guided us through the planning and execution of a truly special wedding ceremony! He was able to make everyone, no matter their religious background and current beliefs, feel included and comfortable with the traditions we incorporated into our day. Both our Jewish and Christian guests commented on what a wonderful rabbi we had officiating the ceremony. Rabbi Ken made himself available to us as soon as we contacted him months before the wedding. He got to know us through our pre-wedding conversations, and he was able to personalize our ceremony as a result. We were truly blessed to have had Rabbi Ken as part of our wedding.
  • A
    Alice Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    Rabbi Ken officiated my husband’s and my weddding in November 2018. We had never met Rabbi Ken before, but on his website, he had listed everything that we personally were looking for during the ceremony. We contacted him, and he went over every detail, meanwhile educating on the art and components of a Jewish wedding, or having elements of a Jewish wedding (which is what we had). Considering the short timeframe thst we had for this wedding, Rabbi Ken worked with us, and met with us to ensure that he understood us as a couple as well as our unique situation. He was so attentive, so understanding, so supportive. During the ceremony, he had done everything as we had discussed, and even went above and beyond to make us feel incredibly special and honored. We highly recommend Rabbi Ken!
  • M
    Mike D. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have asked for better!

    We could not have asked for a better experience with Rabbi Ken. We are so thankful that we decided to reach out. He not only acted as our rabbi during our whole wedding process, but as a true friend. He offered to help out in any way he can. He was so accommodating. Our wedding was in Quebec, about a 4 hour drive away, and he made it all work. He spent the weekend chatting with both families and really became a big part of the weekend. He was able to tailor our ceremony just the way we wanted it, with no judgement at all. Our families are still raving about the ceremony and keep mentioning how incredible Ken was. Half of the wedding was not Jewish, and Ken made sure to make everyone know exactly what was going on. He lightened the mood when needed as well.

    We could not have asked for a better rabbi. We now have a rabbi for life, and a true friend as well.

    Thank you for everything!
  • Brad
    Brad Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple, Yet Elegant Affair Officiated By Rabbi Kenneth Hahn

    When my wife and I were meeting with officiants for our Wedding, Rabbi Hahn was the ONLY Rabbi we did not meet with in person; our initial meeting was via Skype (As a matter of fact, the first time – we met with Rabbi Hahn in person was on our Wedding Day @ the venue.) When my wife and I finished our Skype Conference Call, we knew right-away that Rabbi Kenneth Hahn was the Rabbi we wanted to officiate our Wedding Day. His demeanor, approach, personality, and style was congruent with our over-arching theme for the day: simple, yet elegant affair.

    Our wedding was an inter-faith wedding and we heard from many attendees that Rabbi Hahn did an excellent job officiating the ceremony and maintaining the Jewish customs and traditions while explaining to those in attendance (who may not have been as familiar with the symbolism and meaning), why we were doing certain things.

    We met (virtually) with Rabbi Hahn several times before the Wedding and he took the time to understand our story: How We Met, Our Personalities, Etc. – he “sprinkled-in,” various elements of his learnings into the ceremony --> giving it that personal touch.

    Rabbi Hahn was also very good with logistics and planning: Chuppah / No Chuppah, Arbor / No Arbor, Marriage Certificate – we all need one less thing to worry about our Wedding Day.

    Rabbi Hahn did not impose on us any of his leanings, feelings, beliefs, etc. upon us – it truly was our affair – one that we were very happy to have Rabbi Hahn be a part of!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Hahn is the best!

    We feel so lucky to have had Rabbi Hahn officiate our wedding ceremony and couldn’t have found somebody more perfect to help us start our new chapter together. We were searching for a Rabbi who would conduct a Jewish wedding for an interfaith couple while creating an environment that was personal and accessible to people of all faiths. That’s exactly what Rabbi Hahn did and then some.

    Throughout the entire experience, Rabbi Hahn was open, supportive, thoughtful and responsive. He made us feel perfectly at ease from our first conversation. He took us through all of the elements of a Jewish wedding and helped us plan a ceremony that incorporated tradition and our love story. If ever we had a question, he was there with the answer and thoughtful followup questions. He kept us on track planning our ceremony, offered text options and feedback on our ketubah and made sure we had everything we needed on the day of. And beyond the important logistics, he helped us stay grounded and in sync with each another in the midst of planning, keeping our love for one another at the forefront of every conversation.

    On the big day, Rabbi Hahn did the most wonderful job welcoming and bringing our family and friends into the ceremony. He was warm, joyful, genuine and inclusive, explained traditions that may have been unfamiliar to some and got everyone ready to shout mazel tov! He made it such a beautiful, intimate and special ceremony. We can't recommend him highly enough. Thank you, Rabbi Hahn!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having Rabbi Ken officiant our wedding was a major highlight of our entire wedding experience. We found him through reviews on the Wedding Wire and are so happy that we did. We live out of state, so had two extensive phone conversations with him, followed by an over 2-hour meet up during a time that we were in Boston. Ken really got to know us and asked the “right” questions to be able to put together a beautiful and personal ceremony that was customized exactly how we wanted it to be. We included a few Jewish traditions- I am Jewish and my husband is not - and Ken explained everything as it was happening so the half of our guests who weren’t Jewish weren’t completely confused. He tied in some light humor, which kept us, and our guests entertained and laughing. Our guests are still raving about the ceremony he officiated and many of my family members have said that they wish they had a Rabbi like Ken in their life- we are so happy that we do now! We truly loved everything about working with Ken!
  • C
    Cliff Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can’t thank Rabbi Ken Hahn enough for the fantastic wedding ceremony conducted. Rabbi Hahn was very responsive to our emails and was flexible with us to draft a ceremony that worked for us.
    Our ceremony was delivered eloquently, clearly with warmth and personal touches. Although our ceremony was small (29 people)…everyone commented on how wonderful the ceremony was. Everyone was so moved and impressed by how genuine and thoughtful he was. Rabbi Hahn was able to make everyone feel a part of the service.
    We would highly recommend Rabbi Hahn—you will not be disappointed.
  • S
    Steve Married on 06/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We live in Arizona and planned to get married in Rhode Island, just us and our 3 boys. We interviewed 3-4 other local Rabbi's and knew immediately that he was the right Rabbi for us. Why? Ken is relaxed, personable, friendly, knowledgeable, experienced, caring, educated, flexible, thoughtful, funny and genuine. Ken was available to talk on the phone anytime we wanted prior to the wedding. We spoke 2 or 3 times and always laughed and shared and got to know each other a bit more.

    We met for the first time the day of our wedding at a beautiful, windy ocean overlook. Meeting Ken for the first time was like meeting an old friend. He spent several minutes alone with our 3 boys getting to know them while my wife and I spoke with the photographer (who was also AMAZING!!). It was clear Ken was genuinely interested to learn who they each were as individuals and brothers. The ceremony was fantastic!! Just my wife, me, our 3 boys, Ken and the photographer. We simply wanted to be together as a family, smile a lot, laugh, be happy, and feel the emotion and significance of the moment. The Chuppah, which Ken brought for us since we were traveling 2,600 miles, and our kippot were determined to sail off into the ocean in the gentle (not!) "breeze" (wind). We all got a good chuckle and some great pictures with the chuppah before we folded it up and put it away prior to the ceremony. A;; good! Ken also supplied us with the Kiddush cup and wine being that we were only in NH for the day, super thoughtful and considerate of him!

    Ken's style is genuine, caring, enthusiastic, emotional and real. He arrived on time, knew exactly what we wanted, stayed with us and never made us feel rushed, put his own heart and personality into everything. It was more than we could have hoped for. If I were again to choose a Rabbi for our wedding, even though I am certain others are great, I'd pick Ken 100 out of 100 times. He and our photographer, were the best choices we could have made, hands down!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message