Skip to main content
Weddings

Rabbi Jonathan Kaplan Reviews

Rabbi Jonathan Kaplan

Rabbi Jonathan Kaplan

Pompano Beach, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 196 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
196 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

196
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

45 User photos

  • B
    Bella L. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Rabbi Kaplan is truly such an amazing individual, He was so pleasant and understanding of our reform Jewish religion. He was very inclusive throughout the ceremony for those who aren’t. He made the entire experience of getting married not stressful, gave great advice and truly gave a wonderful, beautiful ceremony for us. I couldn’t have imagined this day without him and I can’t wait to use him again in the future for our next life adventures!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa R. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect Officiant for our perfect day!

    Rabbi Kaplan made our wedding ceremony so special bringing our two faiths together and making both families feel included. He was professional and thorough and was there for us each step of the way. If you're looking for a magical experience then Rabbi Kaplan should be your first choice.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Morgan S. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Kaplan is the BEST!

    We were fortunate enough to have Rabbi Kaplan officiate our wedding this past October 2023. Rabbi Kaplan was included in the preferred vendor list at the Addison and was highly recommended by some of the staff at the Addison. After my first phone call with him, I immediately understood why. He is professional, caring, and compassionate. He led a beautiful wedding ceremony that was well-personalized and incorporated traditions that were important to us. He also added the perfect amount of humor. After the ceremony I had multiple friends approach me to tell me that they had never been to a Jewish wedding before and couldn't believe how beautiful it was. They also commented on how much they loved the Rabbi's personality and jokes. I highly recommend Rabbi Kaplan for your wedding!! If he is available book him trust me you will not regret it!
  • Anna
    Anna J. Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    I am not Jewish (my husband is) and we had a reformed, modern, Jewish wedding.
    Rabbi Kaplan was wonderful to work with throughout the entire process! For our initial meeting, he welcomed us into his home and took his time explaining the order of the ceremony, the traditions that would be included, and the meaning behind the Jewish elements. He was very easy-going and open-minded. We also had a couple follow up calls to answer questions and we made some minor changes to the ceremony itself and the ketubah (something that wasn't an issue at all!).
    Our wedding and especially our ceremony was absolutely perfect and we couldn’t be more thankful to Rabbi Kaplan. My entire (non-Jewish) family felt very included, and they all told me how much they appreciated how everything was explained through the process and how everyone regardless of religion felt included.
    Bottom line, Rabbi Kaplan is a wonderful individual who seems to have all the best qualities of not only a Rabbi but also as a person. He is kind, understanding, wise, respectful and (!!) he has a great sense of humor!

  • B
    Brett L. Sent on 04/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Experience

    Rabbi Kaplan officiated our wedding on April 1, 2023. Rabbi Kaplan invested a lot of time in getting to know us over a 9+ month time period, which allowed him to really customize our ceremony. Since this was a same-sex, inter-faith wedding, the Rabbi wanted to make sure that all of the beautiful Jewish traditions, prayers, and symbolism were fully explained to everyone. The result was a perfect ceremony that none of us will ever forget. Every single guest at our wedding said it was the most beautiful wedding ceremony they ever experienced. It was an absolute pleasure working with him and we could not recommend him enough. Our ceremony was uniquely "us" and something we will never forget.
  • S
    Stephanie N. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Rabbi Ever

    Rabbi Kaplan was absolutely amazing throughout the entire wedding process .. 100% would recommend
  • S
    Samantha H. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant

    Rabbi Kaplan did an absolutely amazing job officiating our wedding! We were both so lucky to have found him, it was such a special and meaningful ceremony! We could not have been happier with everything he did for us during the ceremony, it was so beautiful and personable with a touch of humor! We will definitely be recommending him for all future weddings!
  • L
    Lauren L. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Destination Wedding Rabbi!

    Rabbi Kaplan was wonderful. We're from Michigan and got married in West Palm Beach and he immediately felt like a friend/rabbi we'd known forever. The process was super smooth and he made it so easy for us to communicate with him from afar - zoom calls, emails, etc. We have a 4 1/2 year old and Rabbi Kaplan had some great ideas on how to involve him in the ceremony, and really rolled with it as 4 1/2 year olds can be super unpredictable! He was great - highly recommend!
  • E
    Emily L. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Rabbi Kaplan is wonderful! My husband and I are to fortunate to have had him as our officiant. He made our ceremony personal and special. He made our ceremony exactly how we wanted it and answered all of our questions along the way. He created a beautiful ketubah for us, also. I would highly recommend Rabbi Kaplan.
  • E
    Ed Isaack Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Isaack-Anchondo Wedding

    Rabbi Kaplan captured the true essence for what we were looking for in a wedding officiant. Ours was an Interfaith wedding. Jonathan was attentive to all the details we wanted to capture during the ceremony. We are extremely happy with the overall outcome. We highly recommend his officiant services for your specific type of wedding.
  • M
    Max B. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Kaplan is the best!

    Rabbi Kaplan made our wedding a huge success! We had a couple calls with him beforehand, where he instantly provided all the information we need and really got to know our backgrounds and personalities. On the day of, he made us feel calm and relaxed even though it was such an emotional moment in our lives. He's super helpful, funny, and goes the extra mile to make your big day the best it can be. He had the perfect balance between humor and sincerity in our ceremony. We can't recommend him enough!
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    We were so thrilled with our ceremony by Rabbi Kaplan! He was so warm and welcoming to everyone. He made our ceremony feel so personal. He explains the significance behind every prayer and every ritual so guests feel included. He is such a genuine, wonderful person. Everyone loved our ceremony! Highly recommend Rabbi Kaplan.
  • L
    Lindsay S. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Our wedding was a mix of Protestant and Jewish. Rabbi Kaplan was able to let both religions share in the experience by explaining traditions. Every person said how amazing he was. Not only that he was communicative, answered questions for us prior, and made the process so smooth. We were blessed to have him apart of our day!
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan B. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Officiant and Advisor

    My finance (now wife) and I have a place in Singer Island Florida (long story but over many years visiting Florida we found our Hydra) and wanted to get married there. As this was our second wedding for each of us and we both have large families we wanted to get married on our beach. We did not want to have an event but we wanted something to share with the family so they could enjoy virtually (and so we would make a memory for generations to come). As such, the wedding canopy and video were the key items. But even more essential was my need for an officiant - I am Jewish my wife is not but she is familiar with Jewish events. We were blessed to find our officiant, Rabbi Jonathan Kaplan, from a West Palm Beach wedding guide web page list (both his first and last names caught our fancy) and we have never been so happy to give him a rave review. He was perfect, organized, joyful, full of meaning, understanding our unique story, what more could you ask for. But indeed we ALSO got a bonus as knowing nothing about Palm Beach weddings, Rabbi Kaplan also recommended both the video and design teams: Timeline Video, see its positive review and Events, see their positive review the best around., which Rabbi Kaplan correctly told me were the best around. All in all the event was perfect, thank you Rabbi Kaplan. If you need a caring, committed, compassionate officiant that will make your event personal and unique, go to Rabbi Kaplan!
  • Y
    Yarden C. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Rabbi Kaplan!!!!

    Rabbi Kaplan was flexible and informative as we worked together to build a ceremony filled with both Jewish traditions and our unique touch. He let us shine while also adding an important calming and meaningful presence. He also added in a beautiful Ketubah. We highly recommended Rabbi Kaplan!!!
  • Fanny
    Fanny S. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful ceremony thanks to Rabbi Kaplan

    Having a good Rabbi was very important to us as we believe the Rabbi’s level of officiating really dictates the overall impression guests take away from a ceremony and we were so glad that Rabbi Kaplan was available to officiate our wedding. We knew he was very highly rated and hard to book and ultimately he was just as advertised. He was super easy to work with and he made the entire process before and during the wedding very joyful and seamless for us. He really took the time to guide us through each step and more importantly he really took effort in getting to know us. He ended up curating a personalized ceremony for us which was perfect and it resulted in a beautiful ceremony. We are forever thankful to Rabbi Kaplan and we are so happy we had him officiate our special day!
  • Gregory
    Gregory S. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding experience!

    Rabbi Kaplan couldn’t have done a better job at our wedding. Everything leading up to the wedding went so smoothly as he was very communicative throughout our engagement and really took the time to get to know us in order to make our wedding ceremony unique and special. Rabbi Kaplan was so well prepared and organized, he did a fantastic job making us feel very comfortable under the chuppah. We laughed and really enjoyed his thoughtful words during the ceremony. Thank you Rabbi for this unforgettable experience!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi JK is amazing!

    Rabbi Kaplan helped facilitate our interfaith marriage. He was extremely understanding of both cultures and made sure to incorporate as much of the Jewish marriage ceremony components that we requested. He translated the Hebrew and explained the Jewish traditions to those who were unfamiliar. Highly recommend for interfaith and Jewish marriages. He has a great personality and meets with you before the big day to go over the ceremony and makes sure your requests are heard.
  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience!

    We highly recommend Rabbi Kaplan. He did a wonderful job at our wedding. We received so many compliments from our guests about it being the best Jewish wedding ceremony they have ever been to because of Rabbi Kaplan. Planning for your ceremony can be stressful, but Rabbi Kaplan made it so easy throughout the planning process as well as helping to keep you relaxed during the ceremony. Thank you, Rabbi!
  • S
    Sarah G. Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding day very special!

    Rabbi Kaplan is warm and charismatic. He easily related to us and understood our vibe/ vision for the ceremony. He helped make our wedding day so special and we felt so fortunate to have him be our officiant.
  • M
    Marisa Z. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Rabbi Kaplan is awesome! He made our process so easy for both my husband and I. He did both weddings we had covid and regular ceremony. He listened to all my questions and made it such a wonderful and comfortable experience. He was always available for any questions and also help me get through my ceremony nerves! Best Rabbi around!!
  • Samantha Goldstein
    Samantha G. Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Kaplan is truly a gem!

    My husband and I cannot praise or thank Rabbi Kaplan enough for officiating our wedding. He performed such a beautiful ceremony and we could not be happier. From the moment we sat down with him, he was so friendly and warm and made us feel so comfortable. He made the process so easy for us as he guided us through the entire thing step by step. So many of our family members and guests commented on how amazing he was. I would 100% recommended anyone to have Rabbi Kaplan be a part of your special day.
  • P
    Paul M. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    outstanding and memorable

    our october 10 2021 wedding ceremony could not be any better, Rabbi Kaplan is warm understanding and very professional, Everyone attending shared their views that the Rabbi was outstanding,
  • E
    Erin G. Sent on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Kaplan is amazing.

    Rabbi Kaplan has a wonderful personality and is extremely friendly and charming. He was there for us every step of the way through our wedding and answered all of the questions I had so that I would feel comfortable and content on my special day. He is a one of a kind Rabbi and person and made sure that everyone felt welcomed and included during our ceremony. His upbeat personality made our ceremony special and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for someone to make your wedding day that much more special.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message