Skip to main content
Weddings

Rabbi Jonathan Kaplan Reviews

Rabbi Jonathan Kaplan

Rabbi Jonathan Kaplan

Pompano Beach, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 189 Reviews
View more information

189 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

189
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

38 User photos

  • S
    Samantha H. Getting married on 03/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant

    Rabbi Kaplan did an absolutely amazing job officiating our wedding! We were both so lucky to have found him, it was such a special and meaningful ceremony! We could not have been happier with everything he did for us during the ceremony, it was so beautiful and personable with a touch of humor! We will definitely be recommending him for all future weddings!
  • E
    Emily L. Married on 11/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Rabbi Kaplan is wonderful! My husband and I are to fortunate to have had him as our officiant. He made our ceremony personal and special. He made our ceremony exactly how we wanted it and answered all of our questions along the way. He created a beautiful ketubah for us, also. I would highly recommend Rabbi Kaplan.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Ed Isaack Married on 11/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Isaack-Anchondo Wedding

    Rabbi Kaplan captured the true essence for what we were looking for in a wedding officiant. Ours was an Interfaith wedding. Jonathan was attentive to all the details we wanted to capture during the ceremony. We are extremely happy with the overall outcome. We highly recommend his officiant services for your specific type of wedding.
  • Max
    Max B. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Kaplan is the best!

    Rabbi Kaplan made our wedding a huge success! We had a couple calls with him beforehand, where he instantly provided all the information we need and really got to know our backgrounds and personalities. On the day of, he made us feel calm and relaxed even though it was such an emotional moment in our lives. He's super helpful, funny, and goes the extra mile to make your big day the best it can be. He had the perfect balance between humor and sincerity in our ceremony. We can't recommend him enough!
  • L
    Lauren G. Married on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    We were so thrilled with our ceremony by Rabbi Kaplan! He was so warm and welcoming to everyone. He made our ceremony feel so personal. He explains the significance behind every prayer and every ritual so guests feel included. He is such a genuine, wonderful person. Everyone loved our ceremony! Highly recommend Rabbi Kaplan.
  • L
    Lindsay S. Married on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Our wedding was a mix of Protestant and Jewish. Rabbi Kaplan was able to let both religions share in the experience by explaining traditions. Every person said how amazing he was. Not only that he was communicative, answered questions for us prior, and made the process so smooth. We were blessed to have him apart of our day!
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan B. Married on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Officiant and Advisor

    My finance (now wife) and I have a place in Singer Island Florida (long story but over many years visiting Florida we found our Hydra) and wanted to get married there. As this was our second wedding for each of us and we both have large families we wanted to get married on our beach. We did not want to have an event but we wanted something to share with the family so they could enjoy virtually (and so we would make a memory for generations to come). As such, the wedding canopy and video were the key items. But even more essential was my need for an officiant - I am Jewish my wife is not but she is familiar with Jewish events. We were blessed to find our officiant, Rabbi Jonathan Kaplan, from a West Palm Beach wedding guide web page list (both his first and last names caught our fancy) and we have never been so happy to give him a rave review. He was perfect, organized, joyful, full of meaning, understanding our unique story, what more could you ask for. But indeed we ALSO got a bonus as knowing nothing about Palm Beach weddings, Rabbi Kaplan also recommended both the video and design teams: Timeline Video, see its positive review and Events, see their positive review the best around., which Rabbi Kaplan correctly told me were the best around. All in all the event was perfect, thank you Rabbi Kaplan. If you need a caring, committed, compassionate officiant that will make your event personal and unique, go to Rabbi Kaplan!
  • Y
    Yarden C. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Rabbi Kaplan!!!!

    Rabbi Kaplan was flexible and informative as we worked together to build a ceremony filled with both Jewish traditions and our unique touch. He let us shine while also adding an important calming and meaningful presence. He also added in a beautiful Ketubah. We highly recommended Rabbi Kaplan!!!
  • Fanny
    Fanny S. Married on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful ceremony thanks to Rabbi Kaplan

    Having a good Rabbi was very important to us as we believe the Rabbi’s level of officiating really dictates the overall impression guests take away from a ceremony and we were so glad that Rabbi Kaplan was available to officiate our wedding. We knew he was very highly rated and hard to book and ultimately he was just as advertised. He was super easy to work with and he made the entire process before and during the wedding very joyful and seamless for us. He really took the time to guide us through each step and more importantly he really took effort in getting to know us. He ended up curating a personalized ceremony for us which was perfect and it resulted in a beautiful ceremony. We are forever thankful to Rabbi Kaplan and we are so happy we had him officiate our special day!
  • Gregory
    Gregory S. Married on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding experience!

    Rabbi Kaplan couldn’t have done a better job at our wedding. Everything leading up to the wedding went so smoothly as he was very communicative throughout our engagement and really took the time to get to know us in order to make our wedding ceremony unique and special. Rabbi Kaplan was so well prepared and organized, he did a fantastic job making us feel very comfortable under the chuppah. We laughed and really enjoyed his thoughtful words during the ceremony. Thank you Rabbi for this unforgettable experience!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Married on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi JK is amazing!

    Rabbi Kaplan helped facilitate our interfaith marriage. He was extremely understanding of both cultures and made sure to incorporate as much of the Jewish marriage ceremony components that we requested. He translated the Hebrew and explained the Jewish traditions to those who were unfamiliar. Highly recommend for interfaith and Jewish marriages. He has a great personality and meets with you before the big day to go over the ceremony and makes sure your requests are heard.
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience!

    We highly recommend Rabbi Kaplan. He did a wonderful job at our wedding. We received so many compliments from our guests about it being the best Jewish wedding ceremony they have ever been to because of Rabbi Kaplan. Planning for your ceremony can be stressful, but Rabbi Kaplan made it so easy throughout the planning process as well as helping to keep you relaxed during the ceremony. Thank you, Rabbi!
  • S
    Sarah G. Married on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding day very special!

    Rabbi Kaplan is warm and charismatic. He easily related to us and understood our vibe/ vision for the ceremony. He helped make our wedding day so special and we felt so fortunate to have him be our officiant.
  • M
    Marisa Z. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Rabbi Kaplan is awesome! He made our process so easy for both my husband and I. He did both weddings we had covid and regular ceremony. He listened to all my questions and made it such a wonderful and comfortable experience. He was always available for any questions and also help me get through my ceremony nerves! Best Rabbi around!!
  • Samantha Goldstein
    Samantha G. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Kaplan is truly a gem!

    My husband and I cannot praise or thank Rabbi Kaplan enough for officiating our wedding. He performed such a beautiful ceremony and we could not be happier. From the moment we sat down with him, he was so friendly and warm and made us feel so comfortable. He made the process so easy for us as he guided us through the entire thing step by step. So many of our family members and guests commented on how amazing he was. I would 100% recommended anyone to have Rabbi Kaplan be a part of your special day.
  • P
    Paul M. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    outstanding and memorable

    our october 10 2021 wedding ceremony could not be any better, Rabbi Kaplan is warm understanding and very professional, Everyone attending shared their views that the Rabbi was outstanding,
  • E
    Erin G. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Kaplan is amazing.

    Rabbi Kaplan has a wonderful personality and is extremely friendly and charming. He was there for us every step of the way through our wedding and answered all of the questions I had so that I would feel comfortable and content on my special day. He is a one of a kind Rabbi and person and made sure that everyone felt welcomed and included during our ceremony. His upbeat personality made our ceremony special and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for someone to make your wedding day that much more special.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 05/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible Rabbi!

    Rabbi Kaplan officiated our wedding at The Addison in Boca Raton, Florida. We cannot thank him enough for performing the most beautiful and inclusive interfaith wedding for us! From the moment we met Rabbi Kaplan, we felt comfortable with him. He is incredibly kind, personable, and truly takes the time to get to know you as a couple. Considering that many of our guests were not Jewish, he did a beautiful job in explaining the meaning behind the Jewish traditions and in making our guests feel so welcomed and included. Our guests absolutely loved him and have had nothing but wonderful things to say! He truly is one of a kind. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an unforgettable wedding ceremony!
  • Rhonda
    Rhonda S. Married on 03/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looking for a great Rabbi?

    Rabbi Kaplan is extremely personable, experienced, charming, funny, and very good with the latest technology. All of our Zoom guests remarked about how much they enjoyed the ceremony which was all due to Rabbi Kaplan. Prior to our wedding, he made sure to get to know us which enabled him to personalize the ceremony. We would highly recommend him. If you are looking for a Rabbi, don't hesitate to hire Rabbi Jonathan Kaplan. You won't be sorry!
  • Melissa
    Melissa M. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi to the Rescue

    Rabbi Kaplan was amazing! He made my non-Jewish husband and family feel extremely comfortable as he made sure to explain all of the Hebrew into English. We were so grateful that he was available for our wedding day and would recommend him to any bride to be.
  • Melissa
    Melissa E. Married on 01/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best Rabbi

    Rabbi Kaplan was so amazing! My husband is Catholic and I am Jewish and he performed such a beautiful and inclusive interfaith wedding for us! My husbands family was worried at first when we told them we hired a Rabbi to marry us, but following the wedding ceremony they could not stop talking about how great he was! He explained everything that was incorporated into our wedding that those who are not Jewish would not typically understand right off the bat. He was amazing and I totally recommended to anyone looking!
  • L
    Lisa K. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Experience

    Rabbi Kaplan was wonderful and sweet. I was so happy choosing him as our officiant.
    His explanation of Jewish tradition for non Jews at our wedding was exemplary. He has a great energy about him and contagious smile.
  • Yuliya
    Yuliya V. Married on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Rabbi Kaplan!

    We cannot thank and recommend Rabbi Kaplan enough for performing such a beautiful, meaningful and personalized ceremony! We got married on 7/26 and had a small interfaith wedding. I am Jewish but my husband and his family are not. Since we first met, we automatically felt a connection and we both felt so comfortable with him! He made the ceremony personal to us and our different backgrounds. He even did a special prayer for my husband's father who passed away a couple of years ago. All of the guests from different backgrounds and religions had wonderful things to say about him. He made the ceremony fun and interesting. Everyone was talking about the ceremony the next day. He said something along the lines that during a time like this, we must cherish every moment and live life to the fullest. That is something that was definitely remembered! We loved every moment! Thank you Rabbi Kaplan!
  • E
    Elana G. Married on 07/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Kaplan is the best!

    We can’t praise and thank Rabbi Kaplan enough. He was kind, friendly, personable and beyond accommodating. He performed a beautiful ceremony and we could not be happier. You can’t go wrong with Rabbi Kaplan, he is the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message