Rabbi Deborah Reichmann Reviews

16 | Potomac, MD
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Rabbi Deborah Reichmann

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Barry · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Deb recently officiated our wedding - and she was such a joy to work with. The pre-wedding meetings were interesting - Rabbi got to know us - we got to know her. We discussed the format of the ceremony - and Rabbi offered numerous ideas - she was flexible to our needs - always ensuring the important rituals were in place. Having a combined 5 children, Rabbi made it possible to ensure everyone was included. During the ceremony, she spoke beautifully - brought out the true emotion of the occasion - was a wonderful experience. Thank you Rabbi Deb for making our wedding so special!!

  • D

    Derek · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Deb was the perfect officiant for our wedding. Our wedding was a destination wedding for practically everyone except for us and we needed an interfaith service. It was important to me to have someone that would represent the virtues of both my faith, Judaism, as well as my wife's, Christianity. Rabbi Deb was able to do just that. She is clearly well versed in the customs of both faiths and was able to present us with a myriad of options in making our ceremony truly unique. Due to transportation issues, she was able to meet with us via Skype, and, although, we had never met in person, my wife and I both felt like we had known Rabbi Deb for years! She truly was everything we wanted in an officiant.

  • K

    Keir · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Deborah was amazing! She was the perfect fit for us. She was very proactive about getting to know us before the wedding. We felt that she made a very string effort to embody what we wanted for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our ceremony. She made it very personal. Many of our wedding guests commented on how great she was. We had a great time getting to know her and having her as our Rabbi. I strongly recommend her!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Rabbi Debbie officiate our wedding! She was so warm and welcoming and truly helped us navigate how to structure an interfaith wedding (Catholic/Jewish) with a co-officiant. She truly took the time to get to know us in the months leading up to the wedding and we were even able to skype when we couldn't meet in person . We received so many complements on how beautiful and thoughtful the ceremony was from all attendees. It was such a pleasure getting to know her on a personal level as well! We highly recommend Rabbi Debbie!!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was extremely accommodating and open minded! My husband is of Jewish faith and I was raised Catholic. We chose a Jewish ceremony which was tasteful and not over the top out of respect for my parents. Rabbi Deborah also speaks Spanish! We had a ceremony that was in English, Hebrew and Spanish which was unexpected for our guests. Months later we still hear about how beautiful the ceremony was - thank you Rabbi Deborah!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further, Rabbi Reichmann is the perfect officiant for your wedding! Rabbi Reichmann did an OUTSTANDING job with making our ceremony about us and the love we share, it was truly perfect. We had a 'non-traditional' Jewish wedding (I am Episcopalian and my husband is Jewish) that focused more on the love and values in relationships and less about religion. I strongly recommend her for ALL - interfaith, Jewish, Catholic, Episcopalian, same-sex, basically anyone! She is a really easy going, funny, and warmhearted person that I would recommend to my family and friends.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Rabbi Debbie officiate our wedding! She did such a great job. We are an interfaith couple (Catholic/Jewish) and Rabbi Debbie gave us much appreciated counsel on how to address this at our wedding and in our marriage. Rabbi Debbie is wicked smart too. You will not regret having her as your Rabbi.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am Jewish and my fiancee is not. He agreed to a Jewish wedding because he knew how much it meant to me, but was apprehensive about what that would entail and whether there would be any judgement of our relationship. And then Rabbi Deb came into our lives. From the very first phone call she was warm, welcoming and funny. We never once felt judged and she was more than happy to talk about wedding traditions, their meaning, and what we felt was relevant to us. She never pushed any kind of agenda and helped us craft a beautiful, personalized ceremony that received many compliments from our guests. We really couldn't have been happier with Rabbi Deb's services or our fortune in having found a very cool, modern and knowledgeable officiant. I recommend Rabbi Deb wholeheartedly and without reservation.

  • E

    Ellyn · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot emphasize enough how impressed we were with Rabbi Deborah. She went above and beyond to take the time to really get to know my husband and I as a couple prior to the actual ceremony. She genuinely cares about you and loves what she does. To anyone looking for the perfect rabbi: call Rabbi Deborah immediately. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without her. She is truly extraordinary. We are forever grateful.

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During our search for a Rabbi, we stumbled upon Rabbi Deb, and we are so incredibly happy we did. Over the course of several months, we met with Rabbi Deb once in person and twice over skype before the big day. During this time, Rabbi Deb really took the time to get to know us as individuals and as a couple. We had great talks with her, laughing along the way. The night of the wedding, Rabbi Deb came early, watched us take family photos, and met our friends and family. She gave a beautiful ceremony. We had so many people come up to us and tell us how much they liked her. They all said that she did a great job of explaining Jewish traditions to the non-Jews at our wedding, and how nice it was that she seemed to really know who we were. I would recommend Rabbi Deb to whomever wants to have a Jewish Wedding and/or doesn't have their own family Rabbi. She did a fantastic job!

  • E

    Eugene · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing Rabbi that really made the wedding amazing. She worked with us and provided us with confidence in generating how the flow of the wedding would take place. She also was very helpful in working with a very busy schedule that my wife and I had.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had an interfaith wedding in Washington DC. Rabbi Deb was the co-officiant with a Priest. I’m Jewish and my wife is Catholic. It was very important to us to have both faiths represented in our ceremony. Rabbi Deb did a great job! We discussed everything about our lives, our future, and the ceremony. Rabbi Deb was very accommodating and held a few meetings via Skype. She also did a great job coordinating with the Priest for the rehearsal and ceremony. All of our family and friends loved the ceremony, which was very important to us to satisfy both sets of parents. I would recommend Rabbi Deb to anyone getting married.

  • D

    Dina · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rabbi Debbie as an officiant for our interfaith wedding ceremony. We highly recommend her! She was always responsive and easy to communicate with. We met with her 3 times prior to our wedding. Rabbi Debbie was so easy to talk to, very relatable, and really took the time and interest to get to know us. She made sure we understood everything that would be done at the ceremony and let us customize what we wanted to do. On the day of our wedding, she arrived early and was fully prepared. She even brought extra materials incase we forgot such as a Kiddush cup, glass, etc. We got multiple compliments from our guests about how wonderful the service was. Rabbi Debbie explained everything throughout the service so guests and family members who were not Jewish still understood everything that was done. We would definitely recommend her services to other couples, and we look forward to keeping in touch with her in the future!

  • R

    Rob and Stephanie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While looking for a wedding officiant my wife and I contacted a lot of officiants. She is catholic and I am jewish. After hearing from a couple of officiants who could not (or would not) officiate our wedding, we heard from Rabbi Deborah Reichmann, After meeting with Rabbi Deb we both knew this is who we wanted to officiate our wedding. Rabbi Deb took the time to get to know the both of us, our likes and how we would like the wedding to run. On the day of our wedding, Rabbi Deb came all prepared (we forgot our kiddish cup) and did an outstanding job. She explained all the Jewish traditions to my wife's family. We still hear how much everyone loved Rabbi Deb and so did we. We know that we will always have the guidance of Rabbi Deb as our family grows. We would absolutely recommend Rabbi Deb to anyone that asks!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 03/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Reichmann recently officiated at My Daughter's wedding. The ceremony was meaningful and thoughtful. This was an Interfaith wedding and everyone remarked how much they appreciated her explaining the Jewish rituals and customs.

  • User5528976 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were very pleased with the ceremony that Rabbi Deb provided, and several friends and family members commented on how special and unique it was. We met with Rabbi Deb in person three times in the months leading up to our wedding and we appreciated her taking the time to get to know us—it was important that our officiant didn't feel like a stranger. She also did a great job of handling a mixed faith wedding and of explaining Jewish customs and traditions to everyone present.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review