Rabbi Brian & Modern Divinities Reviews

31 | Huntington, NY
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Rabbi Brian & Modern Divinities

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

31
Order by:
  • J

    John · Married on 11/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful wedding. Brian went above and beyond expectations. He made my wedding day a day to remember. Five stars all around.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Rabbi Brian. We are not very religious but we wanted more of the spiritual and traditional aspects of a Jewish wedding and he was able to do just that. He is definitely more reasonably priced then any other rabbi that we looked into. He is kind and friendly, you can tell he really cares to make sure he can make the ceremony as special as can be. Also if you have a Saturday day wedding and still want a Rabbi he is willing to do it, that is what I had.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • R

    Renee · event on: 01/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Brian is amazing. He worked with my granddaughter over the last 10 months towards her bat mitzvah and was wonderful.

    Sent on 12/25/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rabbi Brian for our wedding last Friday 10/10/14 and were very happy with the ceremony. He kept it very short but meaningful just at the grooms request. Although it was a short ceremony he made sure he added in the little things that counted so the memories would last a lifetime. He incorporated some Jewish tradition and kept it very simple just how we had asked. We were Very pleased and would use Rabbi Brian again in the future .

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Denker-Youngs provided an incredible service for our wedding and our whole family loved it. He didn't just run a beautiful ceremony, but made sure we were connected with vendors for the ketubah and chuppah. After everything was over, we didn't feel like we just had a rabbit for our wedding, but had made a lifelong friend.

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • F

    fran · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Rabbi Brian Denker-Youngs. He was phenomenal throughout the entire process & we are so grateful for him. We can't wait to see him again!

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • M

    Michele · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent officiant. Took his time to get to know us, and made our ceremony very special indeed! I would recommend Rabbi Brian to anyone!

    Sent on 12/26/2014
  • User4093398 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Brian officiated our wedding and he was wonderful! He worked with us at every step, and was very responsive and helpful. We went forward with our outdoor ceremony even though it was raining and he didn't miss a beat, even as we were all getting soaked. Highly recommend

    Sent on 05/10/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good listener and very caring....always makes sure you are involved with decisions..

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • User3663529 · event on: 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am slowly beginning to pick up the pieces of my life and am so grateful for all of the Rabbi's help in making this transition more peaceful, in a large part, due to your 'judicial-like wiseness

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • User3606309 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Brian was fabulous. I tried to hit 5.0 on every category but it didn't let me.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • D

    Deborah and Alan · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Brian officiated our wedding, and it was the perfect ceremony. He worked with us to plan every detail, and the end result was perfection. He's an excellent communicator and is committed to ensuring you are happy from the moment he meets you. We highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • User3639481 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Brian was excellent. He did everything possible to incorporate religious and spiritual aspects into our interfaith marriage, just as we had requested. He was considerate and really took the time to get to know us, in order to make our day special. He was very responsive and thankfully gave us plenty of ideas when we were kind of at a loss as to what our ceremony should entail. I highly recommend Modern Divinities and Rabbi Brian.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Denker was amazing on our wedding day. He listen and gave us exactly what we were looking for a simple yet loving ceremony. We are still getting so many compliments on him! I would highly recommend him to anyone! Thank you again for making our wedding day so special!

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • User3542006 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Brain is very pleasant person. He made us feel very comfortable during our meeting. The ceremony was wonderful and personal. We glad Rabbi Brain was the part of our special day!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • D

    Diane · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Young was amazing! He took the time to get to know us, which he used to beautifully personalize our ceremony. He was very attentive, and accommodating toward our needs. I would highly reccomend him!

    Sent on 08/31/2013
  • User3692317 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Brian is an excellent officiant. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. We knew from the first time we met him that we wanted him to do our ceremony since he made both of us feel so comfortable.

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 07/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Brian is Wonderful! He is extremely personable and yet very professional! I have already recommended to a few of my friends. One couple has already used him to marry them and they too, were pleased beyond words!

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Brian is the best option available if you want a unique ceremony. He is responsive, supportive and attentive. He will do anything to help you make your big day memorable. He even took care of our dog during our reception!!! We would recommend him to anyone!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • User3698940 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been working with Rabbi Brian to plan our wedding in 2015. He has been great to work with. He always responds promptly and has provided great suggestions and ideas. We look forward to continuing to plan our special day with him.

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • I

    Ilya · Married on 04/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Brian was really wonderful. Very helpful and explained all the traditions and customs. Would certainly recommend.

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • User2726523 · event on: 10/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event was a baby naming that followed a christening. Rabbi Brian did an amazing job.

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • User2849152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Brian performed a moving ceremony. All of our guests complimented us on how personal and special it was!

    Sent on 12/09/2012
  • T

    The Judy's · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Brian took the time to sit and speak with my wife and I and find out why we want to get married. He discussed his own decision to marry with us and at every step was able to share his own life experience with us. He was very generous with his time and went over each step of the marriage ceremony with us so we could tailor it and make it special for us and our guests. Our friends continue to compliment us on our wedding and the day began with Rabbi Brian's very thoughtful ceremony. We are forever grateful that we met him.

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 04/05/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Rabbi Brian, we knew we wanted him to be our wedding officiant. Not only did he make us feel super comfortable like we were family, but he's also a great guy and really cares to get to know the couple as best he can. Through a couple of meetings we had together, he helped us craft together a ceremony that reflected both our values (me coming from a Jewish background and hubby coming from a Catholic one) On our wedding day he arrived at least 45 minutes early, which we truly appreciated. Our ceremony was perfect!! It truly reflected everything we wanted. And he immediately turned in all of our paperwork for us. We truly appreciate all of Brian's hard work to ensure that our wedding was perfect. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 04/11/2014