Weddings

The Jewish Wedding Rabbi Reviews

The Jewish Wedding Rabbi

The Jewish Wedding Rabbi

New York, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 117 Reviews
View more information

117 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 117
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rabbi Andrea is the BEST!

    Rabbi Andrea made our ceremony incredible. She worked with us for months before the wedding to tailor the ceremony to exactly what we wanted. She is so kind and funny- everyone loves her! She feels like a a friend right from the minute you meet her. I cannot recommend her enough.
  • Selina
    Mr Hospitality Married on 06/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly & Professional!

    #LoveIsNotCancelled! What a year it's been - it was so lovely to have Rabbi Andrea officiate our microwedding. The ceremony was heartwarming to witness and she made the couple's day so special. She's charismatic and professional, and we hope to see her soon! We'd be happy to recommend Rabbi Andrea for our upcoming Jewish wedding ceremonies.

    - MR HOSPITALITY (NYC Wedding Planner)
  • Natalie
    Natalie H. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Rabbi Ever

    When I spoke to Rabbi Andrea for the first time, I knew we found the perfect person to marry us. She is warm, funny, and so easy to speak to. Because of COVID our conversations were via FaceTime, phone calls, and emails. She was flexible when our wedding plans changed twice along the way and was so supportive of all our decisions. When wedding planning became a challenge, she went checked in on us and offered to help any way she could. She helped us draft our Ketubah multiple times, reviewed each part of our wedding ceremony including different options to choose depending on whether or not we wanted to go a traditional or more Americanized route, and did a run through so we’d know what to expect on the day of. We enjoyed speaking with Rabbi Andrea so much that we didn’t even notice we had FaceTimed for 2 and one night 3 hours. Just pure laughs and story telling. It was so clear to us that she wanted to get to know us and it showed when she spoke about us in such intimate and personal ways during our ceremony. Our Ketubah signing and ceremony was warm, intimate, and funny! We had time during the Ketubah signing and ceremony to take in the magical moment we were living and are so appreciative of that. Our families enjoyed the ceremony and described it as being the perfect blend of, emotional, beautiful and funny. And of course we were asked how we found such a great Rabbi and it was here on Wedding Wire!! We are so thankful we met Rabbi Andrea and look forward to celebrating more milestones together in the future!!
  • E
    Ellen W. Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Rabbi Andrea went above and beyond to ensure my son’s wedding was perfect! Even on very short notice, she met virtually with the couple and personalized their wedding. She was always available for questions, and made the wedding warm and welcoming. Highly recommend!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Daver

    Rabbi Andrea is funny, sweet, and reliable. She will always be remembered as an instrumental part of our ceremony. She took the time to get to know us spiritually and personally to create a wedding with a deep connection to who we are not only as Jewish people but individuals. She coordinated with our wedding planner seamlessly and when out ketubah got lost in the mail and we thought all hope was lost she created one for us the day before the ceremony . I cannot say enough nice things about this woman. If you book with her you are going to have an amazing ceremony that people will remember for a lifetime.
  • Michael
    Michael T. Married on 06/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect experience

    It is not often that you find in one person an incredible combination of warmth, friendliness, genuine interest in you as a couple and in depth knowledge of Jewish culture. Rabbi Andrea has it all. We were very happy and impressed with Rabbi Andrea from the time of our first contact and up to the wedding. She created a customized ceremony and included our close family members given each a special task. Do not look any further. Rabbi Andrea will help you create the most memorable and personal experience.
  • Mike
    Mike M. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, profressional, and communicative

    Rabbi Andrea was always communicative and made the process very smooth and simple. Her online checklist was helpful for organizing things to do to make the wedding happen.
  • M
    Meryl Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and Available

    Rabbi Andrea was always available to talk about the ceremony. She met with the couple a few times before the wedding to get to know them. This made the ceremony very personal, and special. During the ceremony she chanted some of the prayers, which was lovely. After the ceremony, friends commented on how well she conducted the service. We were very pleased.
  • M
    K Globus Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Rabbi!

    Rabbi Andrea is so wonderful! She blessed our son during his baby naming ceremony and we didn't hesitate to have her back for our wedding. We had several phone calls and in-person and online meetings (i.e., Skype). She really listens and it showed during the ceremony. We would very highly recommend Rabbi Andrea for your wedding or any special religious occasion!!
  • J
    J. Friedman Married on 08/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life Event Enthusiest

    Rabbi Andrea officiated a life event ceremony for us and we couldn't have been happier with her! She took the time to listen to us and figure out what it was WE wanted and needed, then worked with us to make our ceremony personal, special and memorable.
  • jewelaur
    Lauren U. Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rabbi Andrea became our family

    Totally organized, caring, excellent at all aspects of your service. Couldn’t have asked for more. Helped us to make our wedding even more memorable!
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Rabbi Andrea!

    From the very first interaction, we knew Rabbi Andrea was exactly what we were looking for. We were planning a non-denominational destination wedding in the Caribbean and wanted to have a marriage license and Ketubah signing ceremony in NYC a few weeks before our wedding day. After several Skype, phone call, and in-person meetings, Rabbi Andrea created a customized ceremony that captured the true essence of a Jewish wedding. Rabbi Andrea incorporated a number of spiritual, meaningful, and personal elements to create a ceremony that perfectly complemented our subsequent beach wedding ceremony. On the day of the ceremony, Rabbi Andrea captivated everyone with her warm and generous spirit. I recommend Rabbi Andrea to all couples and am so grateful for everything she’s done to make this day memorable and truly magical for us. Thank you Rabbi Andrea!
  • Mandy
    Mandy Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were absolutely floored by the wedding ceremony Rabbi Andrea Frank did for us. It was the most perfect and special ceremony we could have imagined. She did such a fantastic job blending our personalities with the more traditional Jewish aspects. Throughout the ceremony, she made every moment feel special while maintaining the lightness and sense of humor we asked for. She even personalized a prayer for our dog! Everyone was complimenting our officiant, and it was such a wonderful experience getting to know Rabbi Andrea Frank through our wedding meetings and coffees leading up to the big day! I would definitely recommend having Rabbi Andrea be a part of your day!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Andrea Frank was wonderful! She was so warm, attentive and a joy to work with! She helped make our dream wedding come true. She really made the ceremony special by customizing it to our needs. She simplified the ceremony gave explainations of Jewish traditions and customs for our guests who had never been to a Jewish ceremony before. We were very happy with her and I highly recommend her to anyone.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best Rabbi for your wedding hands down!! Rabbi Andrea is warm and personable and you can tell loves her job! She spent our engagement period getting to know us and it reflected in our ceremony. Our moment was beyond warm and touching and personal. Rabbi Andrea made it the absolute best it could have been and we could not have had the wedding we wanted, without her. We love Rabbi Andrea!!!
  • D
    Douglas Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Andrea performed beautiful, meaningful burial and unveiling services for a beloved family member of blessed memory.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From our first phone call with Rabbi Andrea, we knew she was the perfect fit for our wedding. We had the opportunity to meet with her multiple times and she was always available for a phone call to discuss any questions we had. She helped us plan a personal, meaningful ceremony, adapting traditions to fit our ideas and vision. She was also instrumental in helping us with other aspects of the wedding, including our Ketubah and wedding programs. On the day of our wedding, she led a beautiful, intimate Ketubah ceremony followed by an incredible wedding ceremony. Rabbi Andrea added details about us that she learned while working with us, making it personal and meaningful to us and our family and friends. We had guests coming up to us all evening telling us how wonderful and touching the ceremony was and how great of a job Rabbi Andrea did. We are so fortunate to have worked with Rabbi Andrea. We formed a special connection with her from the beginning and she was an amazing asset every step of the way!
  • M
    Mike Married on 01/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were recently married in January 2018 by Rabbi Andrea Frank in a beautiful ceremony at the Boathouse in Central Park, NY. We wanted a rabbi that could conduct a wedding ceremony that included the traditional elements of a Jewish wedding with a modern twist. She was perfect for our needs. We met with Rabbi Andrea in person on two occasions, had several lengthy telephone conversations with her and followed up with several more emails. She took the time to get to know us and helped us create a warm and inclusive service. We received so many compliments about Rabbi Andrea from both our Jewish and non-Jewish guests alike. She had the ability to make the ceremony relevant for all. Rabbi Frank’s attention to detail is exceptional and she is so well organized and prepared. A few weeks before our wedding, she had us do a run-through of the ceremony via Skype so we knew what to expect on our wedding day. She made us both feel that she was there for us from start to finish. We were able to tailor many elements of the ceremony to create roles for family members so they all felt honored. When I was struggling with the Ketubah language, she jumped in and worked with our Ketubah artist in Israel so that we could keep the traditional Orthodox Aramaic as well as a contemporary reformed English version. Because of her, our Ketubah came out amazing. Rabbi Andrea is a true delight, who even found time to share a glass of wine with our guests after the ceremony. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with Rabbi Frank. She even sent us some amazing pictures that she took of us! Thank you Rabbi Frank for making this such a special occasion for us. We will never forget it!
  • S
    Scott Married on 12/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Andrea was INCREDIBLE! We had a massive wedding with a lot of culture and she never skipped beat. She added the element necessary to tie everything together and kept everyone engaged. Our guests are still talking about how informative and entertaining she was. Rabbi Andrea assisted in so many details and made it a smooth process. She has also become a great friend. One of the best decisions we made !
  • K
    Karina Event on: 11/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Andrea Frank has been a great support for me while going through a very difficult time lately. My beloved support dog, Mikey was diagnosed with liver cancer in November, 2017 on top of an ongoing pancreatitis and he has been going through treatment ever since.
    Rabbi Andrea has been there for me during all the ups and downs and provides not only spiritual support but also is a mentor to me. She is very kind, thoughtful and understanding of all kinds of difficult and unexpected emotions this unfortunate journey brings on.
    Rabbi Andrea even provided special blessings and Prayers for Healing for Mikey when he was doing poorly after his surgery.
    It is because of Rabbi Andrea’s encouragement, I pray now a little more boldly for G-d to heal.
    It really means so much to me to have Rabbi Andrea’s support in my life! She is an extraordinary human being!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Andrea was a wonderful find for us. She lead a beautiful, meaningful ceremony. She professionally took into consideration our individual personalities and religious backgrounds to make the perfect service. After our wedding, so many people told us how much they loved her and our ceremony. She was really easy to work with and was always there if we had any questions. She is a very kind and thoughtful person too. We are so happy we chose her to marry us and would absolutely recommend her to anyone.
  • S
    Sandra Event on: 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Andrea, I cannot thank you enough for providing both my children with thoughtful and knowledgeable Bar and Bat Mitzvah lessons! I know it isn’t easy to translate overseas preparations into something meaningful and responsive to their very different learning styles, but you made it all look effortless! Most important was the increased appreciation my children have for their faith. We are as you know stationed overseas where their is very limited religious support. Your efforts made that challenge disappear!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Rabbi Andrea based on the amazing reviews from this website. Once my husband and I met with her, we knew that we wanted to her to officiate our New Jersey wedding. I can't say enough about how impressed we were by her warm heart, organization, and constant support and communication with us every step of the way. Our guests even all raved about her after the ceremony. Rabbi Andrea truly helped make our wedding day special and we highly recommend her.
  • G
    Greg Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Rabbi Andrea! She was very responsive, accommodating and flexible every step of the way in the months before our wedding, and she did a great job officiating on our wedding day. She helped guide us and answered any questions we had throughout the process, but she also listened to our input and delivered on a meaningful, personalized ceremony. She was very knowledgeable about the customs of the Jewish wedding ceremony, but she also made sure to balance the importance of the religious traditions with a modern, relatable touch. We got a lot of compliments from our guests and we were very happy with our ceremony ourselves.