Skip to main content
Weddings

The Jewish Wedding Rabbi Reviews

The Jewish Wedding Rabbi

The Jewish Wedding Rabbi

New York, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 122 Reviews
View more information

122 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 122
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

12 User photos

  • B
    Brooke S. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have gone better!!

    We are SO happy we discovered Rabbi Andrea Frank for our wedding ceremony. She was very helpful, efficient, and was so flexible with how we wanted our ceremony to go. She took the time to listen to our concerns and what we wanted vs. didn't want. She took the time to truly get to know us as individuals and as a couple to be sure that she could make the wedding ceremony as personable as possible. I will admit, we were anxious about hiring a Rabbi that we found on the internet, but, if you are looking for a Rabbi that will perform a heartfelt ceremony, as if she has known you forever, then you should book Rabbi Andrea. We can't recommend her enough!! She even made our Ketubah signing special. Everyone was talking about how much they loved our ceremony. BOOK HER!!
  • T
    Torie L. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Rabbi Andrea Frank did a fantastic job from start to finish! She was very patient with us and did an amazing job clearly explaining each of the components we could have for our Jewish wedding. She is also very flexible when there were some traditions we wanted to do, but wanted to modify slightly. Rabbi Andrea is very organized and keeps track of everything (and follows up to make sure you don't forget to order/get anything!). The day of the wedding, she spoke so eloquently and did such a wonderful job. We had so many compliments! 10/10 recommend!
  • N
    Noelle M. Married on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Rabbi

    We found Rabbi Andrea on Wedding Wire and all of the glowing reviews we read were completely accurate. Rabbi Andrea was a pleasure to plan our wedding ceremony with, we felt like she really got to know us on a personal level and we got so many compliments about her and our ceremony after the wedding. I should also mention that we were a typical Covid wedding couple who had to switch dates and venues multiples times and throughout all of the stress, Rabbi Andrea was a calming presence and was always incredibly flexible with us. We wanted a religious ceremony that also felt inclusive to our many guests who were not Jewish, and Rabbi Frank did a wonderful job of explaining all the customs we incorporated into our ceremony in a way that helped everyone understand the meaning behind them rather than feeling lost/bored. We also enjoyed how organized and professional she was - her check-lists and dry run of our ceremony helped us feel prepared the day of the wedding and also allowed us to be more in the moment during the actual ceremony. We would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding rabbi - it is obvious that she has a special talent in officiating Jewish life-cycle events, as she helped us navigate what could have been a stressful and daunting aspect of wedding planning with professionalism and ease.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christina W. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last-minute? Yes! Truly the best, YES!!!

    I reached out to Rabbi Andrea about 5 days before my wedding, since the Rabbi who was supposed to officiate our wedding went MIA. I was really upset. So out of desperation, I started my search online and I was so grateful that I found Rabbi Andrea.

    She was extremely responsive (responded to my request in just a couple of hours) and showed a lot of understanding of my situation. More importantly, she was willing to work with us to get things done within an extremely narrow window (2 days before Yom Kippur).

    My husband and I are an interfaith couple, so Rabbi Andrea arranged a thorough walk-through for us to ensure we can customize our ceremony and honor each other’s religious/cultural preferences. During the nearly 4h Zoom call, she explained everything that will happen on the wedding day and provided essential religious/cultural explanations to ease the digestion. Understanding all the meanings behind everything made the whole ceremony even more meaningful.

    After that, Rabbi Andrea also shared a list of questions to guide us, so we can share our thoughts and perspectives about marriage, love, and our future with her. Not only she reviewed all of them but also ensured that the highlights were extracted to further customize our ceremony. Rabbi Andrea also went above and beyond to help us with the preparation, from where to buy Kosher wine to how to properly stamp on the breakable glass. She left leave no stone unturned.

    On the wedding day, Rabbi Andrea showed up 2h before the ceremony with such a calming smile on her face. She joined us for the rehearsal and helped us to complete the ketubah signing. Everything was really well prepared and went smoothly.

    Thanks to Rabbi Andrea, we had such a beautiful ceremony. There were many times that my husband and I were tearful and deeply touched. I had no doubt that I married the man that I love with all the blessings. Our family members were very impressed by the ceremony, and we received so many compliments from the guests.

    Rabbi Andrea and I are still in touch and I’m sure our communication will continue. She is just truly amazing, and I can’t appreciate her help enough.
  • Michael
    Michael D. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    My bride and I started planning this wedding with Rabbi Andrea Frank well before the pandemic. Once things got put on pause, it would've been easy for Rabbi Andrea to put us on hold. Instead, she was right there with us, keeping us hopeful and excited for the day we could have our wedding again. Rabbi Andrea has a wonderful sense of humor and a personalized touch that makes the big day feel that much more special! Highly Recommend!

    Thanks Rabbi Andrea!
    Michael and Rachel
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Andrea is the BEST!

    Rabbi Andrea made our ceremony incredible. She worked with us for months before the wedding to tailor the ceremony to exactly what we wanted. She is so kind and funny- everyone loves her! She feels like a a friend right from the minute you meet her. I cannot recommend her enough.
  • Selina
    Mr Hospitality Married on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly & Professional!

    #LoveIsNotCancelled! What a year it's been - it was so lovely to have Rabbi Andrea officiate our microwedding. The ceremony was heartwarming to witness and she made the couple's day so special. She's charismatic and professional, and we hope to see her soon! We'd be happy to recommend Rabbi Andrea for our upcoming Jewish wedding ceremonies.

    - MR HOSPITALITY (NYC Wedding Planner)
  • Natalie
    Natalie H. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Rabbi Ever

    When I spoke to Rabbi Andrea for the first time, I knew we found the perfect person to marry us. She is warm, funny, and so easy to speak to. Because of COVID our conversations were via FaceTime, phone calls, and emails. She was flexible when our wedding plans changed twice along the way and was so supportive of all our decisions. When wedding planning became a challenge, she went checked in on us and offered to help any way she could. She helped us draft our Ketubah multiple times, reviewed each part of our wedding ceremony including different options to choose depending on whether or not we wanted to go a traditional or more Americanized route, and did a run through so we’d know what to expect on the day of. We enjoyed speaking with Rabbi Andrea so much that we didn’t even notice we had FaceTimed for 2 and one night 3 hours. Just pure laughs and story telling. It was so clear to us that she wanted to get to know us and it showed when she spoke about us in such intimate and personal ways during our ceremony. Our Ketubah signing and ceremony was warm, intimate, and funny! We had time during the Ketubah signing and ceremony to take in the magical moment we were living and are so appreciative of that. Our families enjoyed the ceremony and described it as being the perfect blend of, emotional, beautiful and funny. And of course we were asked how we found such a great Rabbi and it was here on Wedding Wire!! We are so thankful we met Rabbi Andrea and look forward to celebrating more milestones together in the future!!
  • E
    Ellen W. Married on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Rabbi Andrea went above and beyond to ensure my son’s wedding was perfect! Even on very short notice, she met virtually with the couple and personalized their wedding. She was always available for questions, and made the wedding warm and welcoming. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Ashley S. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Daver

    Rabbi Andrea is funny, sweet, and reliable. She will always be remembered as an instrumental part of our ceremony. She took the time to get to know us spiritually and personally to create a wedding with a deep connection to who we are not only as Jewish people but individuals. She coordinated with our wedding planner seamlessly and when out ketubah got lost in the mail and we thought all hope was lost she created one for us the day before the ceremony . I cannot say enough nice things about this woman. If you book with her you are going to have an amazing ceremony that people will remember for a lifetime.
  • Rachel
    Rachel L. Married on 08/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Andrea is the BEST!

    Rabbi Andrea truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day so special! We are still in awe of the beautiful pre-ceremony and ceremony she created for us. Despite these crazy times, she was extremely flexible and kind throughout the entire process. Rabbi Andrea took her time to get to know us and add beautiful personal touches to our ceremony. We are so thankful for the warm, unforgettable, intimate, and overall amazing wedding day she helped us create!
  • M
    Michael T. Married on 06/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience

    It is not often that you find in one person an incredible combination of warmth, friendliness, genuine interest in you as a couple and in depth knowledge of Jewish culture. Rabbi Andrea has it all. We were very happy and impressed with Rabbi Andrea from the time of our first contact and up to the wedding. She created a customized ceremony and included our close family members given each a special task. Do not look any further. Rabbi Andrea will help you create the most memorable and personal experience.
  • Mike
    Mike M. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, profressional, and communicative

    Rabbi Andrea was always communicative and made the process very smooth and simple. Her online checklist was helpful for organizing things to do to make the wedding happen.
  • M
    Meryl Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Available

    Rabbi Andrea was always available to talk about the ceremony. She met with the couple a few times before the wedding to get to know them. This made the ceremony very personal, and special. During the ceremony she chanted some of the prayers, which was lovely. After the ceremony, friends commented on how well she conducted the service. We were very pleased.
  • M
    K Globus Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Rabbi!

    Rabbi Andrea is so wonderful! She blessed our son during his baby naming ceremony and we didn't hesitate to have her back for our wedding. We had several phone calls and in-person and online meetings (i.e., Skype). She really listens and it showed during the ceremony. We would very highly recommend Rabbi Andrea for your wedding or any special religious occasion!!
  • J
    J. Friedman Married on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life Event Enthusiest

    Rabbi Andrea officiated a life event ceremony for us and we couldn't have been happier with her! She took the time to listen to us and figure out what it was WE wanted and needed, then worked with us to make our ceremony personal, special and memorable.
  • jewelaur
    Lauren U. Married on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Andrea became our family

    Totally organized, caring, excellent at all aspects of your service. Couldn’t have asked for more. Helped us to make our wedding even more memorable!
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Rabbi Andrea!

    From the very first interaction, we knew Rabbi Andrea was exactly what we were looking for. We were planning a non-denominational destination wedding in the Caribbean and wanted to have a marriage license and Ketubah signing ceremony in NYC a few weeks before our wedding day. After several Skype, phone call, and in-person meetings, Rabbi Andrea created a customized ceremony that captured the true essence of a Jewish wedding. Rabbi Andrea incorporated a number of spiritual, meaningful, and personal elements to create a ceremony that perfectly complemented our subsequent beach wedding ceremony. On the day of the ceremony, Rabbi Andrea captivated everyone with her warm and generous spirit. I recommend Rabbi Andrea to all couples and am so grateful for everything she’s done to make this day memorable and truly magical for us. Thank you Rabbi Andrea!
  • Mandy
    Mandy Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were absolutely floored by the wedding ceremony Rabbi Andrea Frank did for us. It was the most perfect and special ceremony we could have imagined. She did such a fantastic job blending our personalities with the more traditional Jewish aspects. Throughout the ceremony, she made every moment feel special while maintaining the lightness and sense of humor we asked for. She even personalized a prayer for our dog! Everyone was complimenting our officiant, and it was such a wonderful experience getting to know Rabbi Andrea Frank through our wedding meetings and coffees leading up to the big day! I would definitely recommend having Rabbi Andrea be a part of your day!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rabbi Andrea Frank was wonderful! She was so warm, attentive and a joy to work with! She helped make our dream wedding come true. She really made the ceremony special by customizing it to our needs. She simplified the ceremony gave explainations of Jewish traditions and customs for our guests who had never been to a Jewish ceremony before. We were very happy with her and I highly recommend her to anyone.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best Rabbi for your wedding hands down!! Rabbi Andrea is warm and personable and you can tell loves her job! She spent our engagement period getting to know us and it reflected in our ceremony. Our moment was beyond warm and touching and personal. Rabbi Andrea made it the absolute best it could have been and we could not have had the wedding we wanted, without her. We love Rabbi Andrea!!!
  • D
    Douglas Married on 05/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rabbi Andrea performed beautiful, meaningful burial and unveiling services for a beloved family member of blessed memory.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From our first phone call with Rabbi Andrea, we knew she was the perfect fit for our wedding. We had the opportunity to meet with her multiple times and she was always available for a phone call to discuss any questions we had. She helped us plan a personal, meaningful ceremony, adapting traditions to fit our ideas and vision. She was also instrumental in helping us with other aspects of the wedding, including our Ketubah and wedding programs. On the day of our wedding, she led a beautiful, intimate Ketubah ceremony followed by an incredible wedding ceremony. Rabbi Andrea added details about us that she learned while working with us, making it personal and meaningful to us and our family and friends. We had guests coming up to us all evening telling us how wonderful and touching the ceremony was and how great of a job Rabbi Andrea did. We are so fortunate to have worked with Rabbi Andrea. We formed a special connection with her from the beginning and she was an amazing asset every step of the way!
  • M
    Mike Married on 01/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were recently married in January 2018 by Rabbi Andrea Frank in a beautiful ceremony at the Boathouse in Central Park, NY. We wanted a rabbi that could conduct a wedding ceremony that included the traditional elements of a Jewish wedding with a modern twist. She was perfect for our needs. We met with Rabbi Andrea in person on two occasions, had several lengthy telephone conversations with her and followed up with several more emails. She took the time to get to know us and helped us create a warm and inclusive service. We received so many compliments about Rabbi Andrea from both our Jewish and non-Jewish guests alike. She had the ability to make the ceremony relevant for all. Rabbi Frank’s attention to detail is exceptional and she is so well organized and prepared. A few weeks before our wedding, she had us do a run-through of the ceremony via Skype so we knew what to expect on our wedding day. She made us both feel that she was there for us from start to finish. We were able to tailor many elements of the ceremony to create roles for family members so they all felt honored. When I was struggling with the Ketubah language, she jumped in and worked with our Ketubah artist in Israel so that we could keep the traditional Orthodox Aramaic as well as a contemporary reformed English version. Because of her, our Ketubah came out amazing. Rabbi Andrea is a true delight, who even found time to share a glass of wine with our guests after the ceremony. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with Rabbi Frank. She even sent us some amazing pictures that she took of us! Thank you Rabbi Frank for making this such a special occasion for us. We will never forget it!
  • S
    Scott Married on 12/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rabbi Andrea was INCREDIBLE! We had a massive wedding with a lot of culture and she never skipped beat. She added the element necessary to tie everything together and kept everyone engaged. Our guests are still talking about how informative and entertaining she was. Rabbi Andrea assisted in so many details and made it a smooth process. She has also become a great friend. One of the best decisions we made !
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message