R Spears Photography Reviews

12 | Spring Branch, TX
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for R Spears Photography

Recommended by 100%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Richard. He did a wonderful job of capturing the feel of our wedding. Not only was she a great photographer, but super nice. We felt like he was a friend by the end. I saw him through the night doing whatever he had to to get beautiful photos. We allowed him to take his time on editing because of the lighting. I’m glad we did, the pictures are gorgeous! I would use him for any professional photos I need.

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • KGdovin

    Kristyn · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard is the bomb! He took all of our photos (engagement, bridal and wedding day) I talked to him so much via text and email, he was always quick to respond or accommodating to my husband's hectic schedule. I feel like he is a part of my family, that is how great he is. The pictures are beautiful. I normally don't like how I look in photographs, but he has made me feel like the most beautiful bride. I highly recommend. He takes great portraits and candid photos. I feel like I got to see so much more of my wedding day because he was everywhere without anyone noticing. He has already finished editing and it's not even a week since the big day. HIRE HIM before he is booked, you will not regret it. I cant wait to see the photo book he is putting together.

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It wasn't easy to put my faith in another photographer for my daughter's wedding. I am so glad that Rich and his daughter agreed to photograph her special day. They allowed me to relax and enjoy this once in a life time event. The pictures are beautiful!

    Sent on 04/25/2016

    R Spears Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Rebecca! I enjoyed working with your daughter, and both families! It was a fun wedding, and so smooth!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer did an excellent job accommodating all our requests. He did such a good job during the ceremony that I never really noticed he was there but had great pictures showing that he captured all the important moments. His pictures were available to view just a few days after the wedding which was an incredibly fast turn around time.

    Sent on 07/20/2014

    R Spears Photography's reply:

    Wow... thank you! I'm humbled. It was a beautiful wedding, and lots of clever, artistic touches on the part of the bride and groom. It was a pleasure working with you!
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was amazing on our wedding day. He made me feel super comfortable and our pictures turned out amazing! He was very professional and flexible. We got our pictures back so quickly and the quality was outstanding. I would recommend him to anyone. By the end of the wedding I felt like he was family!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard did an amazing job on our wedding/elopement pictures! We loved them! We recieved them exactly a week later like he promised.

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • M

    Mari · Married on 03/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich did an amazing job for our wedding photography! We got a really good deal with him, and he even showed up early to captures photos of me and my bridesmaids getting ready! Just a few days later our photos were ready online and I received a usb drive with my pictures on it in the mail. Rich was a pleasure to work with, seriously awesome! I would recommend him to all of my friends, and definitely want to work with him again on my family pictures!

    Sent on 04/06/2013
  • L

    Le'Ann · Married on 02/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was not only our photographer, by the end of the night, he was a friend. Went above and beyond for us. Our wedding was planned in 3 weeks with a limited budget (husband is deploying, wife wanted Valentines Day) :) Cannot imagine the day without his being there. I cannot express enough gratitude to Richard Spears for taking the pictures that will remind us of this day when our memories fade.

    Sent on 02/15/2013
  • D

    Doris · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard spears is an amazing man..he captured the romance between my husband and me on our special day...his work is sooo beautiful and amazing that any bride will be honored to have him at there wedding as I was...thank u again mr. spears....mrs.doris hahn!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard is a great photographer and very fun to work with! He is open to fun and creative ideas which I really enjoyed! His pictures came out beautifully and I would definitely use him again if I need another photographer!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • R

    Rod · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard did a great job photographing our wedding; he took some great shots of us, and the couples in attedance; he captured the moment in each one of his images. Ours was a very small wedding in a very quaint wine bar and he captured every bit of that in his photos.
    The value was incredible, we recieved more photos than we can probably print. I would highly recommend him for your wedding; you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • R

    courtney · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was amazing for my wedding. He took all the time he could the day before at the venue to make sure that the pictures came out great. I felt super comfortable having him in the room while I got dressed for those infamous pre wedding photos. During the wedding I never noticed he was there, but he got those great intimate ceremony shots, and that's how its supposed to be. Even in dark lighting the pictures came out amazing. Every member of the wedding loved him and he was more than professional. I highly reccomend him to anyone who is looking for candid shots that are detail rich without being over done or overly artsy.I could not have gotten a better photographer even if I spent a ton of money on the best photographer in the world! Totally affordable for any budget and totally perfect!

    Sent on 02/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review