R.E. Franks Meeting Center Reviews

14 | Philo, IL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for R.E. Franks Meeting Center

Recommended by 98%

14

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
14 R.E. Franks Meeting Center Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet was extremely helpful in every aspect! I had everything I needed and more to have the small wedding I wanted with plenty of room for more! I highly recommend this place for more than just weddings! It’s a gymnasium so you can use it for anything. There’s a small kitchenette, sound system, stage, projector screen, and so much more!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My (now) wife and I were very impressed with this reception hall. Everything was clean. We had great help setting everything up for our wedding reception. It was reasonably priced (especially since we had it Friday afternoon, Saturday, and Sunday). And to make it better, we didn't have to take down tables or chairs or even mop the floor. Just get our stuff out. I can't really say enough positive things about our experience using the RE Franks Center. We definitely recommend them.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Franks Center were so easy to work with. This is essentially a blank canvas that you can go crazy with! I am so glad that we did our ceremony and reception at the Franks Center. The staff was willing to meet with us whenever necessary to tour, measure, prep the venue and they made this process very easy on us. There were no limitations on decorations and they provide you with high quality tables, and basic folding chairs.

  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 06/14/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet and Allen at the R.E. Franks Meeting Center helped make our budget wedding amazing! Beyond the reasonable price of the venue, and its unique features (e.g., stage with lights and working curtain, dressing rooms up staircases that flank the stage), they were very flexible and accommodating with our wedding needs. Time changes, furniture requirements, technical questions, and planning input were all helpful and very much appreciated. Great job! We'll definitely consider them for future, large events!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/22/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with The RE Franks Center. We would recommend to anyone needing to rent a large space.

  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/25/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the Frank's Center Staff were wonderful to work with. They were very accommodating with any requests we had. They were also very flexible with the set up times. The only advice I have is watch the number of guests you will have. It will hold 350 as it states on the website, but that is only if the tabels are placed lengthwise and end to end. We had 240 guests with a mix of round and long tables and it was not crowded but it was full. I could not be happier with this location for our wedding reception

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 05/19/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience using the franks center for our wedding reception. They were very helpful with any questions we had during set up. It was a very hot day and the space we used was very comfortable and cool.

  • M

    marilyn · Married on 07/30/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a reasonably priced venue. The staff is VERY co-operative to work with!
    They pretty much let us do anything we as far as decorating goes. They made themselves available to have access to the building anytime we wanted to be there.

  • C

    Cheryl · event on: 09/15/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone on staff were very easy to work with and very accommodating. The center worked out perfectly for the number of people we had along with the decorations for the baby shower. We were very fortunate that the Center was available and we were able to have the shower there. It worked out nicely.

  • J

    Jessica · event on: 06/07/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Were so easy to work with and having sound system available was perfect

  • R

    jessica · Married on 10/17/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the gym was great! during my set up there was a janitor(sorry don't know his name) that really helped out setting up tables, finding different things we needed. one tip i would give brides is the big Pepsi clock turn it off. The light from it screws up the video person. my video the Pepsi light is perfectly clear and the people you can not tell who they are. To the staff explain more about the lights and how they look at night. the stage lights are about the same as the Pepsi clock, as far as the video goes. hope this helps

  • L

    Lora · Married on 06/20/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The R.E. Franks Center was very accommodating to our needs. We were allowed to set up the day before the reception and tear down the following day. It did make it a little difficult to have to decorate in the afternoon only due to the daycare needing the gym in the morning hours. It would have been very nice if we could have been allowed entry Friday morning and had all day to set up chairs and tables. We were a bit rushed with decorating and then the rehearsal and the rehearsal dinner to follow. It all worked out in the end. The Franks Center is set up to allow both a band and a dj at the same time. Overall, we were very satisfied!

  • M

    cindy · Married on 12/31/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at the hall were very easy to work with and helped us out whenever we asked.

  • L

    Lorre · Married on 01/09/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved it. They were great on the fact we could use the gym for the money.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review