Skip to main content
Weddings

R.E. Franks Meeting Center Reviews

R.E. Franks Meeting Center

R.E. Franks Meeting Center

Philo, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

15

1 User photo

  • J
    Jody C. Sent on 04/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great space with wonderful people running

    Janet and Allen were wonderful to work with! No matter how many times our plans changed, they made us feel like it was no problem at all and fixed things. Price was GREAT and tons of space. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 03/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet was extremely helpful in every aspect! I had everything I needed and more to have the small wedding I wanted with plenty of room for more! I highly recommend this place for more than just weddings! It’s a gymnasium so you can use it for anything. There’s a small kitchenette, sound system, stage, projector screen, and so much more!
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 11/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My (now) wife and I were very impressed with this reception hall. Everything was clean. We had great help setting everything up for our wedding reception. It was reasonably priced (especially since we had it Friday afternoon, Saturday, and Sunday). And to make it better, we didn't have to take down tables or chairs or even mop the floor. Just get our stuff out. I can't really say enough positive things about our experience using the RE Franks Center. We definitely recommend them.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christine Sent on 11/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at the Franks Center were so easy to work with. This is essentially a blank canvas that you can go crazy with! I am so glad that we did our ceremony and reception at the Franks Center. The staff was willing to meet with us whenever necessary to tour, measure, prep the venue and they made this process very easy on us. There were no limitations on decorations and they provide you with high quality tables, and basic folding chairs.
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 06/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet and Allen at the R.E. Franks Meeting Center helped make our budget wedding amazing! Beyond the reasonable price of the venue, and its unique features (e.g., stage with lights and working curtain, dressing rooms up staircases that flank the stage), they were very flexible and accommodating with our wedding needs. Time changes, furniture requirements, technical questions, and planning input were all helpful and very much appreciated. Great job! We'll definitely consider them for future, large events!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 06/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Were so easy to work with and having sound system available was perfect
  • K
    Karen Sent on 11/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience with The RE Franks Center. We would recommend to anyone needing to rent a large space.
  • C
    Cheryl Sent on 09/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone on staff were very easy to work with and very accommodating. The center worked out perfectly for the number of people we had along with the decorations for the baby shower. We were very fortunate that the Center was available and we were able to have the shower there. It worked out nicely.
  • J
    Jill Sent on 09/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All of the Frank's Center Staff were wonderful to work with. They were very accommodating with any requests we had. They were also very flexible with the set up times. The only advice I have is watch the number of guests you will have. It will hold 350 as it states on the website, but that is only if the tabels are placed lengthwise and end to end. We had 240 guests with a mix of round and long tables and it was not crowded but it was full. I could not be happier with this location for our wedding reception
  • T
    Tracy Sent on 06/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience using the franks center for our wedding reception. They were very helpful with any questions we had during set up. It was a very hot day and the space we used was very comfortable and cool.
  • M
    Marilyn Sent on 08/04/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a reasonably priced venue. The staff is VERY co-operative to work with!
    They pretty much let us do anything we as far as decorating goes. They made themselves available to have access to the building anytime we wanted to be there.
  • R
    Jessica Sent on 02/12/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    the gym was great! during my set up there was a janitor(sorry don't know his name) that really helped out setting up tables, finding different things we needed. one tip i would give brides is the big Pepsi clock turn it off. The light from it screws up the video person. my video the Pepsi light is perfectly clear and the people you can not tell who they are. To the staff explain more about the lights and how they look at night. the stage lights are about the same as the Pepsi clock, as far as the video goes. hope this helps
  • L
    Lora Sent on 02/09/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The R.E. Franks Center was very accommodating to our needs. We were allowed to set up the day before the reception and tear down the following day. It did make it a little difficult to have to decorate in the afternoon only due to the daycare needing the gym in the morning hours. It would have been very nice if we could have been allowed entry Friday morning and had all day to set up chairs and tables. We were a bit rushed with decorating and then the rehearsal and the rehearsal dinner to follow. It all worked out in the end. The Franks Center is set up to allow both a band and a dj at the same time. Overall, we were very satisfied!
  • M
    Cindy Sent on 01/06/2012
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The people at the hall were very easy to work with and helped us out whenever we asked.
  • L
    Lorre Sent on 02/09/2010
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved it. They were great on the fact we could use the gym for the money.