Weddings

Quest Entertainment Reviews

Quest Entertainment View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • April
    April S. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome wedding dj

    Dj Dewey Nowlin was our wedding Dj on 6/27/2021. He was absolutely amazing and I’m so happy we went with him! At the end of the night, I was having so much fun that I didn’t want the party to end. He was communicative and helpful throughout the planning process, and also very affordable. Very happy with Dj Dewey!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can I give more than 5 stars?!

    I am so glad we hired DJ to do the music, lighting, and photo booth at our wedding because he was AWESOME! He was so helpful with figuring out a good order of events and helped out with several other things throughout the evening. He listened to what we wanted and gave us exactly that. I have literally no complaints except that I wish we could’ve kept dancing all night to his music!! He knows how to get a crowd going! Thank you so much to DJ!!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great night

    DJ was great! So easy to work with, music was great all night long! He also played The Office music after the last song of the night, and it was the best touch we ever could have asked for! He also had a photobooth for us to use, which included numerous props to choose from. Plus he did all of the uplighting for us, which made for such a fun atmosphere and dance floor!
  • Claudia
    Claudia S. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream to work with

    Hands down, amazing to work with. I was intimidated at having a Bolivian/Mexican/American wedding but he had people dancing the whole time. He was so flexible, my grandpa requested a traditional dance with me (Queca) and DJ Quest qeued it right up. Between him and the Photobooth hostess, we captured great memories. A dream to work with, I would hire them all over again!
  • J
    Jennifer C. Married on 07/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ!

    Todd and DJ did a fantastic job. The evening was a success, thanks to DJ keeping us on schedule. Todd was a wonderful host of the photo booth and kept everyone engaged taking photos throughout the night. Thank you all so much!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Keep the party going

    Dewey with Quest Entertainment was AMAZING! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to keep the dance floor hopping! The dance floor was packed the entire evening and that was all due to Dewey! Quest is also great because they provide uplighting. I literally had no idea what uplighting even was until my wedding day and I am so glad Dewey had it because it made our venue look even more beautiful. It was a great way to transition the space into more of a party atmosphere. Dewey also provided our sparklers, which sounds silly to outsource that to someone when you can just buy them off amazon but let me tell you, have him do it. Not only does he provide the sparklers but he gives your group a safety talk before your exit and makes sure everyone is lined up and lit up correctly. This ensures that you have a picture perfect exit hassle free! Dewey was great about really figuring out our music style. He even suggested some great choices for our cocktail hour, during which he provided an extra set of speakers for that location. He also asked to follow our spotify accounts which made reception song choices super easy on both of us. If you live in the Roanoke area I wouldn't book anyone other than Dewey!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ the DJ Made an Amazing Party for All Ages!

    DJ the DJ was SO incredible! From my parents to my friends to my baby cousins dancing on the stage, everyone loved him! He was so easy to work with, so kind, and kept the party going and people dancing all night long. Almost everyone stayed until the very end of the wedding because it was so much fun and so much of the credit for that goes to DJ!
  • A
    Amber Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Dj Dewey Nolton. He totally understood our needs, was super receptive to our requests, and most importantly felt the vibe of our crowd to keep the momentum going. He and our photographer basically overshadowed the in-house coordinator provided by the venue. Dewey was able to coordinate our guests and make sure all of our requests were met and attended to. He was a true professional. Also, I would 100% recommend the uplighting package he offers! It totally set the ambiance and vibe we were looking for. He really does everything with class and elegance, but also doesn’t hesitate to get down! We had people coming to us after the wedding telling us it was the best they have ever been to. There was not a single moment we didn’t have people on the dance floor. That was our goal; we wanted a gigantic celebration to cherish with our friends and family for a lifetime and Dewey delivered on that a hundred fold. We owe our best memories from that night to him. If you are getting married in the area, I would one hundred percent recommend him to make your night spectacular. It was one for the books. Thank you DJ!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj was awesome and kept people dancing all night long. He was great to work with and I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for any type of event.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Dolla Bill was a great DJ at the wedding! Everyone was on the dance floor all night. They also include lighting and a mic in their package which was a great bonus
  • F
    Frances Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    "DJ the DJ" kept our wedding hopping from start to finish! DJ was very enthusiastic about helping us plan, to the point that someone more DIY could have relied on him more for more planning and coordination aspects. However, we had a wedding planner, and so pretty much just used the DJ services. And they were great.

    My only complaint is that one of the bridesmaids didn't get announced when entering the reception, but that is a detail I did not personally go over in advance, so (as with all your vendors) make sure to double and triple check important details! (But, in the end, you will have a great time and the only really important detail is gettin' hitched.)

    I will definitely call DJ for my next big party, and highly recommend!
  • S
    Sheri Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Quest Entertainment after meeting with DJ Todd. We felt that he was well versed, had great experience with a variety of different types of weddings (and other types of events as well) and that he would be able to get a feel of the wedding events and go with what was working. We had made a list out of the Top 200 list they give, saying which songs would be ok to play. I'm not sure too many of those songs were played throughout the evening but at the end of my wedding I knew I had spent plenty of time on the dance floor along with my best friends and family. If there's on thing I can't stang about some DJ's... it's that they talk TOO much and have awful transitions in between songs. DJ Todd only kept things moving, did the announcements of the specific events (cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc), and then just let the party be a party. I do wish that we had at least one "line" dance like the Cha Cha Slide, but again, at the end of the night I felt great about the music played. I would recommend DJ Todd to ANYONE. He was exactly the type of DJ we needed and I am so happy we chose him!
  • Amber
    Amber H. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    Dewey was so cool and did everything we asked and kept the party going!!
  • L
    Leah Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quest Entertainment was an excellent choice for our wedding day and made everything very easy. The DJ read the dance floor very well to keep the celebration going throughout the entire reception, and the photo booth was a blast! I highly recommend Quest Entertainment to others. Thank you for everything!!
  • F
    Francine Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quest – DJ Todd –
    This is long but its kind of 2 reviews - DJ Todd from Quest Entertainment did a great job at our wedding reception! He was on point with the music, and just a fun, friendly personality. I don’t know how standard this is, but one of the things that Quest does before your event is send you a form to fill out with all names you need announced, all the songs you want played at certain times, must play and don’t play requests, and several huge lists of hits, organized by category (love songs, mother-son, father-daughter, ect.) to choose from if you need ideas. This was super helpful!
    We also booked the photo booth through Quest and loved it! They brought lots of fun props and, of course, printed out the “picture strip” after each group of photos for people to take with them. Quest also supplied a keepsake “guest book” that people could sign next to their photos (my favorite part!). The only small disappointment I had on this is that they just had a regular pen for people to sign with. If I had known, I would have bought some colored markers to jazz it up a little. Overall, Quest and DJ Todd added awesome vibes to our wedding reception!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    DJ Ryan was pleasant, accommodating and flexible- even with a last minute venue change and request to extend service. He kept our (usually non-dancing) guests on the dance floor all night. 10 out of 10 would recommend!
  • R
    Raquel Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The music at our wedding was one of the top 5 best parts! Dewey and the team at Quest Entertainment had my back through the whole planning process and DJ Todd read the crowd and knew exactly how to keep the party going!