Skip to main content
Weddings

Queens Botanical Garden Reviews

Queens Botanical Garden

Queens Botanical Garden

Flushing, NY
4.5 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17

4 User photos

  • J
    Jacquelyn G. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October wedding

    Absolutely gorgeous venue for my ceremony!! My guests could not stop talking about it :)
  • N
    N Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great exp @ QBG

    At the time I was getting married, there was a change in staff, but the replacement for their wedding coordinator worked closely with the previous one. She was great and everything was handled seamlessly. Vendors came and went and the staff and our planner handled everything efficiently. The garden was lovely, we had use of the building for the day, and reception was beautiful. It was a perfect day and even though it was a couple years ago now, I still have guests talking about how great everything was. Thank you QBG!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Leilei Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding on June 16 at the Queens Botanical Garden. We were looking to support a environmentally sustainable venue that was uniquely NYC. If you want an outdoor wedding that celebrates NYC and Mother Nature without breaking the bank, this is the venue for you. Ebony Wiggins is Wonderwoman—she eased us through the planning process and she and her amazing team really enjoy their work and it shows in how hard they worked to make our special night go off without a hitch.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy that we had our wedding at the Queens Botanical Garden! The garden is such a beautiful, unique setting and our guests loved being able to walk around and look at all of the flowers. We got married on a HOT July day, but we were quite comfortable during the reception under the shade of the terrace. Ebony is very responsive and flexible and helped everything run smoothly for our rehearsal and wedding.
  • J
    Johana Married on 05/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved having my wedding ceremony at the Queens Botanical Garden! Of course mother nature is naturally beautiful; the photos came out gorgeous! Everyone there was very friendly, best of all I saved so much money when comparing it to having a traditional wedding at a church. They offered me the choice of running in doors if it rained to hold our ceremony indoors. Thankfully we didn't need to make use of that. We were also given chairs for all our invites, not like the one in BK or BX. The Garden was beautifully decorated and the Gazebo was a perfect photo destination with all the pretty petals on the ground. I was in love! It was the perfect wedding Ceremony we both loved it and all our Invites were very pleased! I would definitely recommend The Queens Botanical Garden! I also look forward to having future events there!
  • Mrs.RomeJ
    Lady Married on 07/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The QBG was great, I have no complaints. It served its purpose within my budget and provided a lovely location and backdrop for pictures. Clare DelMonaco the wedding coordinator is a pleasure to deal with, always responsive, professional and so sweet.
    Definitely recommend this location.
  • Victoria Thomas
    Victoria Married on 09/20/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Queens Botanical Garden - Were my ceremony venue; all I can say is "WOW" they were great and the venue is amazing. They give you 3 1/2 hours of service including rehearsal time and for the small fee you'd think that you'd have to pay a tremendous amout of money. I totally recommend having your wedding and in any season. Here's a photo of the bride and groom at the Queens Botanical Garden:

    http://weddings.bellapictures.com/gallery/do/wed/cat/bella/md?wid=200805-419498&n.cid=17415&n.pid=3035979
  • C
    Christine Married on 06/21/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was amazing! Queens Botanical Garden was the perfect location for our wedding. The gardens was recently re-constructed. I loved the new additions to the garden from the brook in the Cherry Circle Lawn to the
    red terrace with seats and tables. I booked my ceremony and reception at the gardens for an outdoor wedding- 2 for the price of 1! Our ceremony took place in the wedding garden in a gazebo with the over look of a willow tree and a pathway crossing the bridge. We also got another hour for photos & video. For the outdoor reception, we rented out the Cherry Circle Lawn to enjoy the summer evening. We had amazing views of the brooks, ponds, and gardens for the pictures. The Visitor & Services Manager/Events Coordinator, Clare Del Monaco was amazing throughout our wedding planning. She coordinated and managed our timing from the ceremony to the reception. She also went out of her way to contact all the vendors to make sure everything went smoothly. In addition, we were able to use the space under the red terrace for our cocktail hour. We also got an hour in the wedding garden for the day of our rehearsal. Our wedding was definitely the highlight of the year for our families & all of our guests! They loved every detail. We got so many compliments and raves throughout the day of our wedding. All of them agreed that it was the best wedding they've ever been to! I would highly recommend QBG to all brides for a one of a kind wedding!
  • L
    Lily Married on 09/22/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding ceremony spot

    We had our wedding ceremony in the private wedding garden at Queens Botanical Garden and were thoroughly pleased. We worked with Ebony throughout the entire planning process and she was available via email and we met up with her a few times to review details as well. Ebony was enthusiastic, friendly, and informative throughout the entire process. She gave us a contact to book additional chairs for the ceremony, which worked out perfectly. On the day of the wedding, Kamaria was there to coordinate the walk down the aisle and she did a phenomenal job!! Overall I think QBG is a great spot to have your special ceremony. I do wish someone (possible front desk) could pick up the phone more often, because of how busy Ebony is. All in all, we were so happy to celebrate our special day at QBG, the photos in the garden looked amazing, and everyone had a great time.
  • User1668722 2+ years ago
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I have to say that I fell in love with the garden the minute that I saw it. During the rehearsal I noticed a few maintenance imperfections, but Claire, the wedding garden director took care of it. Overall I was very please with the location.
  • Mrs. Phillips
    Latasha Married on 09/18/2011
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    it was so beautiful there. the flowers where so beautiful, the only issue i had was that there was another wedding before mine and mine was suppose to start at 5 and they where still there a little later,but other then that it was everything i ever imagined. it was sunny and warm and just wonderful
  • Brian
    Brian J. Married on 05/18/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding event

    As long as you have friends and family to help set up your event, you can have a great wedding at the Queens Botanical garden.
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/02/2011
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Garden was beautiful and definitely the right price! Only slight drawback was the responsiveness of contact there.
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/30/2011
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    I always imagined myself getting married in a garden. Queens Botanical turned out to make the dream a reality. Since I wanted a small wedding, this location was the right one for me. It seats a maximum of 80 people, in which the first 20 are included in the $750 cost, and $2.00 extra per additional chair, and it's $25 for a microphone for the officiant. Clare Del Monaco was very helpful and able to answer all our questions. It was a bit difficult to get in touch with her at times, however. Also, you are not allowed to bring your own flowers to decorate the garden with. This was a bit of a challenge for me because at the time of rehearsal none of the flowers in the garden at bloomed yet. Additionally, by the altar there were smashed berries on the cement which made it look a little unclean. Overall, it was a beautiful and inexpensive place to hold my intimate wedding and I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to pay too much for their ceremony. I did not have my reception here because to use the space alone was $2000.00 and I had to find my own caterer (which would have hiked the costs even more). Instead I held it elsewhere.
  • A
    Alissa Married on 08/25/2018
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an amazing experience with QBG. The availability for the garden goes very quickly. Yet in all we had beautiful weather to have our dream wedding ceremony.
  • D
    Dee Married on 04/26/2019
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Horrible customer service!

    The garden is absolutely beautiful for an outdoor ceremony, but beware if there is inclement weather and you have to consider the indoor option. You pay one price for the garden, however no money refunded in the event you need to use the indoor space, which is aesthetically displeasing to say the least!
    Also, Beware of how disrespectful upper management can be once money is paid. I asked to converse with management to discuss my concerns and was constantly re-routed back to my representative. I was also given about 5 representative to work with while stressing to make sure my wedding flowed perfectly.
    The garden is beautiful, but management sucks!
    Good luck ever getting anyone on the phone in the wedding department once booked if you have any questions! Smh. Not a good experience for me at all, so be totally sure before putting money down! They still have a lot to learn about how to treat consumers !!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message