Skip to main content
Weddings

Queen City Quartet Reviews

Queen City Quartet

Queen City Quartet

Cincinnati, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Alexis
    Alexis H. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just book them already !!

    Queen City quartet was so amazing to work with, they give you and endless list of songs to choose from and they even are willing to add ones on, I had wanted a specific song playing while the wedding party was going down the isle and they were able to play the song without an issue, our guest raved about how beautiful they sounded. I highly recommend them!

    Queen City Quartet's reply:

    Thanks so much for inviting us into your beautiful celebration! We enjoyed performing for you and your guests. Congrats again!
  • C
    Cassandra F. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music and very professional

    The music that they provided for our wedding ceremony was elegant and beautiful. I got the feeling that I always wanting walking down the aisle and that is in part due to their music. They were extremely professional and reasonably priced. I highly recommend them for your event.

    Queen City Quartet's reply:

    Thanks so much for including us in your special day! We were honored to provide music for you and your guests. Congrats again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rick
    Rick D. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father of the bride was absolutely thrilled!

    Our daughter was married one week ago at the Cincinnati Club. Working with Chrissy and The Queen City Quartet was not only seamless but it was one of the best decisions we made in planning! They are awesome and their music is simply wonderful! They are incredibly talented musicians! Chrissy was accessible, responsive, flexible and calming leading up to the wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend them for any event!

    Queen City Quartet's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We truly enjoyed performing for you and your guests. Congrats again!
  • B
    Betsy M. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Queen City Quartet!

    The entire experience working with Queen City Quartet was wonderful. Chrissy was so easy to work with in setting everything up and we could not have been more thrilled with the music experience for our wedding ceremony. We received a lot of compliments from our guests. Thank you to Queen City Quartet!

    Queen City Quartet's reply:

    Thanks so much! We enjoyed performing for you and your guests and hope that your celebration is all you hoped for! Congrats again!
  • Melissa
    Melissa S. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing!

    They were very professional, and accommodating to our requests. They were well polished and sounded amazing.

    Queen City Quartet's reply:

    Thanks so much! We absolutely loved performing for you and your guests for your special day. Congrats again!
  • G
    G T Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Choice!

    Queen City Quartet provided just the right touch of affordable elegance that we wanted. They are true pros and easy to work with. You will not have a moment of worry if you choose them for your ceremony!

    Queen City Quartet's reply:

    Thanks so much for choosing us to be a part of your special day! We enjoyed performing for you and your guests. Congrats again!
  • N
    Narnia S. Married on 05/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I am a wedding planner who helps my couple pick great vendors.

    Queen City Quartet has been a great company to partner with! As a wedding planner finding not only a great talent, but a team who is professional and easy to communicate with is key. Queen City is all of the above. I highly recommend them!

    Queen City Quartet's reply:

    Thank you so much! We enjoyed working with you as well. Looking forward to more fun events in the future!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music!

    My husband and I originally selected QCQ for our wedding pre-pandemic, but had to postpone. QCQ kept in communication with me and was very accommodating. They were able to play The Office theme song (hubby's request) as we recessed and it was a hit with a lot of our guests! All in all I thought they were very reasonably priced and they made a huge addition to our wedding!

    Queen City Quartet's reply:

    Katie, Thanks so much for working with us! We loved performing for you and your guests and are glad we were able to be a part of your celebration. Congrats!!
  • Schloemerl1
    Schloemerl1 Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love the music of QCQ!

    Queen City Quartet went above and beyond to make my wedding the most special day imaginable! Their professionalism, flexibility, and expansive repertoire captured every nuance during the prelude, ceremony, and cocktail hour. Friends and family are still talking about the music!

    Queen City Quartet's reply:

    Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time creating music for your special day and enjoyed being invited into such a special time for you and your family. Congrats again!
  • S
    Summer D. Married on 10/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    People loved it

    Working with Queen City Quartet was really easy! We had them play for our ceremony (and beforehand as well) and I had several people comment how much they loved the music. I unfortunately didn't get to hear much since I was waiting in another room, but I did love my processional song. They were professional and I did not have to worry about them at all, which is how it should be. Great experience!

    Queen City Quartet's reply:

    Thanks so much for inviting us to be a part of your special day! We loved performing for you and your guests! Congrats!
  • C
    Chris Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chrissy Bender and all the members of the Queen City Quartet were wonderful to work with for my daughter's wedding. The music was beautiful and made the ceremony so special to us. Our guests loved the selections they played and raved about how talented they were. Thanks so much for making the day full of memories that we will cherish forever.
  • B
    Brenda Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Queen City Quartet played at my son's wedding. They were a perfect addition to the ceremony, bringing it to a different level. The guests all commented on the beautiful music and the great mix of songs. The whole process from the beginning to end was so easy. Wonderful to work with and very professional. Highly recommend.
  • H
    Hilary Married on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Queen City Quartet were wonderful, we used them for our wedding this past November 2017 for the ceremony and cocktail hour. They have a wide variety of music selection, from traditional, classical and contemporary, and are open to suggestions of additional music to add if they can find the sheet music. Chrissy was very accomodating to adding additional music and went above and beyond. She answered emails within a timely manner - I would definitely use again and recommend to others!

    Queen City Quartet's reply:

    Thank you so much! We loved being a part of your special day. Congrats!
  • A
    Alexa Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I think of Queen City Quartet, I think of my first dance with my husband: hearing the beautiful strings behind us, over the silence of the guests, and feeling so intimate and beautiful in that moment. When music is performed well, it can bring out emotions - and I felt so many with Queen City Quartet on our wedding day! I remember hearing them during cocktail hour, and wanting to wrap up photos so I could go over and listen! The way the play will draw you in. Chrissy Bender was incredible to work with, as our special request was a cover of our first-dance song, with an added layer of complexity: adding a Tabla player (a drummer) to their quartet for the cover! She sent a rehearsal recording, they worked with the artist, and they played beautifully on our big day! They play the classics, but also offer an amazing list of pop/top hits that were so fun to pick from! I loved pulling from those for our cocktail hour. I would highly suggest Queen City Quartet for any tri-state couples considering a Quartet on their big day, or for any occasion! Very professional, and a job well done!

    Queen City Quartet's reply:

    Alexa, Thank you so much for your kind words! We really enjoyed performing for you and your guests and are so happy we were able to help make your first dance so special. Congrats on your ceremony- it was beautiful! Blessings, Chrissy
  • L
    Loretta Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A string ensemble makes for a very elegant wedding and that's what we had with the Queen City String Quartet. Just beautiful music for everyone to enjoy!
  • K
    Kristti Married on 07/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Queen City Quartet is simply amazing!!!!! everything exceeded my expectations. They played for our wedding ceremony and made my dreams come true. our guests were bragging about how elegant their music made the whole experience. I literally had happy tears as soon as I heard the ceremony start because I love this type of music and for the simple fact that they were playing at our wedding was truly magical and I couldn't have asked for anything more on the way their music made me feel the entire time. Their pricing was great, they gave me a huge variety of music to choose from and were super easy to work with on what I wanted. They were always easy to get in touch with if I ever needed anything or had any questions they responded back really quick. This wonderful team is perfection and I would hire them again in a heartbeat and will always recommend them to anyone I know. Thank you Queen City Quartet !!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't recommend Queen City Quartet more! Their music made my wedding day so magical, and they were easy to work with and professional. In addition, the information they provided about song recommendations was very helpful. Thanks for everything, Queen City Quartet!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 02/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Queen City Quartet was amazing to work with from start to finish. They were very responsive to all communication and their planning guide made picking music out simple. They did a great job at the wedding and the ambiance of the live music made our wedding that much more perfect! Thank you Queen City!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Queen City quartet was prompt, professional, courteous and played beautifully. Couldn't be happier with their ambiance and service.
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can't say enough how beautiful their music made our wedding day feel. We enjoyed every second of it. Thank so much! Kate and Sam
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A huge “Thank you” to the Queen City Quartet for making our Wedding Day amazing! Our guests are still commenting on how beautiful the music was during our ceremony! I spoke with Chrissy quite a bit regarding song selections, etc. and she was always quick to respond and willing to answer any questions/concerns we had. I highly recommend Queen City Quartet – they are AWESOME :)
  • L
    Lee A. Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Queen City Quartet was wonderful and I highly recommend them! We had so many compliments from guest and so easy to work with!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Queen City Quartet was the perfect touch to help my ceremony stand out!! So many of the guests commented on how special it was to have them play and what a fantastic job they did! The song I wanted to walk down the aisle to was not on their list but they found an arrangement and it was perfect. I LOVED being able to walk down the aisle to "our song" with a unique twist!
  • M
    Missy Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Queen City Quartet was such a beautiful addition to my son's wedding. For me, music is an emotional part of the wedding and they were everything I could have asked for. As the mother of the groom, this was an important part of the ceremony that I wanted to help them with.
    Chrissy was easy to work with, worked with the kids on the music they wanted played, even seeking out music the kids wanted that they did not have, and reasonably priced.
    The Quartet was very professional, came in, set up, played beautifully, and then were gone while the venue turned over. I highly recommend them, I will always recommend them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message