82 Reviews for Quality Mobile Sound

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (11)
Sound/PA System (10)
Consultation (7)
MC (7)
Do-Not-Play List (6)
Uplighting (5)
Photobooth (4)
One Event Per Day (3)
Liability Insurance (1)
Video Projection (1)
Projector (1)
Sort by:

4.6

Quality Mobile Sound provided a perfect DJ experience for our wedding. We had a sit down with John a few weeks out and laid out what we envisioned for our ceremony and reception and they executed that vision perfectly. For example, we wanted our first dance to fade out at a specific point, and John picked up on a very subtle signaling. During the reception, he did the necessary announcements, but stayed out of the way, which is exactly what we requested. Perfect choice of songs, and reading of the dance floor energy. A bit pricier than other options, but I cannot envision how they could improve their service.

Profile Picture Kelsey, 8/12/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

My wedding at Boettcher Mansion was the huge party that I wanted it to be, thanks to all my vendors including Ken. Everyone was out dancing, and after the wedding night I got so many compliments on his music and his friendliness. Ken went above and beyond to make sure all the little things were taken care of for us, including a slideshow playing and helping the night move along by making announcements to guests. All the requested songs went out with dedications, and he checked in with us several times to make sure we were having a good time.

Profile Picture Stacey, 7/27/18, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Video Projection, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We were very happy with our DJ, Ken. He did a fantastic job, and was very flexible with all of the last minute changes we had to make. Ken was very professional, timely, and great to work with. We would highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Sara, 6/30/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
4.4

We enjoyed Ken with Quality mobile sound! We also used their photobooth! There were some technical difficulties with a wireless microphone and the photbooth did have to be restarted, but Ken handled the snafus with grace. We are so grateful!

Profile Picture Joanie, 6/25/18, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Ken was the DJ for our June wedding at the Pines at Genesee and we would recommend him to any couple looking for a customized wedding with a person clearly passionate about what he does!

Prior to our wedding, Ken met with us twice to go over details and make sure he fully understood what we wanted for the wedding day including the pronunciations of our wedding party for the entrance into the reception. He had us fill out a detailed survey to ask us about our music taste, songs to include (and more importantly, NOT include), and the special ones we'd be using for our first dance and father-daughter dance.

Ken had just installed a new speaker system at our ceremony site and several guests commented to us how well they could hear everything with all the microphones. (This was great, as the venue was outdoors and the sound needed to travel to the very back!)

During the reception, Ken checked in with us often to ask if we needed anything, and kept things moving along at just the right pace. The music level was not to high that you wouldn't be able to talk during the meal, but rather provided a nice, warm ambiance. The dancing was also super fun, and many people commented they wished it could have gone on longer (our fault, really, because we took so long taking photos!)

Overall, would highly recommend Ken and Quality Mobile Sound - you won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Josh, 6/23/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
3.5

There were a couple mishaps, but overall a fine vendor. The addition of the photo booth was great and a big hit at the wedding!

Profile Picture Shanna, 6/8/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

These wonderful folks were so easy to work with! They had my family dancing all night long. Ken was great to have at our wedding!

Profile Picture Regan, 10/13/17, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Thank you Ken and Megan for bringing the party to our wedding! Ken helped keep everything on time, which is a huge relief! Also, our guests had so much fun with the photo booth, a total smash hit!

Profile Picture Emily, 9/23/17, 11 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System
5.0

Ken was wonderful!! He listened to exactly what my husband and I wanted and was a total crowd pleaser! We had people coming up to us all night raving about the music selection. He understood exactly what we wanted for the ceremony as well as the reception and I would recommend him 100 times over!!

Profile Picture Emma, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.6

Ken was wonderful at our wedding in Golden. He consistently checked in with us to make sure everything was going well and we were happy. Our guests were very happy with all of his music choices and were happy they could make requests! Would definitely recommend Quality Mobile Sound!

Profile Picture Jane, 9/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

I absolutely LOVED getting to work with Ken! He is incredible at what he does and he goes above and beyond to make your wedding day so special. The music was played out perfectly and everything went so smoothly thanks to him. I very highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/28/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ken was fantastic! Note he prefers talking on the phone more than emailing and i'm the opposite, but regardless he's a great family man who plays a bomb duke's mixture of tunes for all generations and genre lovers! His Daughter Megan came along too and worked a photobooth for us! They were flexible and fun and really made our wedding unforgettable! Thank you Ken and Megan!

Profile Picture Alison, 3/10/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Ken was great. We could really tell he has a lot of experience with weddings. He gave us a lot of great input and advice and he also kept everyone dancing and having fun! We would highly recommend.

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 2/25/17, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones
3.9

I had a rough start with QMS but once Rocco was assigned to work our wedding everything was smooth and wonderful. He worked with us to add some custom tidbits such as instrumental versions of Tool to play during the cocktail hour (my hubby's favorite band - not really wedding music) and Incorporated the prefect amount of party into everything he played. They also provided up lighting for our room which was a beautiful touch to the ambience. Highly recommend them when at Boettcher Mansion their soakers and such are wired throughout. Was really the best Upton for this venue.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 12/10/16, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
4.2

We considered Quality Mobile Sound as a DJ option for our October 2016 wedding. Although we did not proceed with Ken for our final DJ decision, we were extremely pleased with his patience, experience, ideas, and professionalism. Very pleasant! He was open to discussing the key questions to ask from any vendor, and was not negative towards us at all, even wishing us the best as we let him know we were moving in a different direction! We would definitely recommend Ken as a DJ option based on our limited interactions with him.

Profile Picture Kellie, 10/16/16, 16 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.6

Rocco was our DJ and he was outstanding! It was his first time at our venue and he went out of his way to become familiar with it and work out all the kinks so our wedding could go off without a hitch. He was also a pro at reading the dance floor and playing music to keep people dancing all night. Don't hesitate when booking QMS--totally worth every penny!

Profile Picture Lyndsey, 10/8/16, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Ken was great! He made it a point to meet with us face to face to really get to know us as a couple. His many years of experience showed during every aspect of our wedding - the ceremony, cocktail hour, first dances, toasts, and the dance party! He knew how to keep the party going and was very professional. He even stopped by and checked on us multiple times throughout the night to see if we needed anything! I thought that was sweet and definitely going above and beyond what was expected of him! I would absolutely recommend Ken to anyone who needs a wedding DJ!!

Profile Picture Anna, 9/23/16, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

ROCCO with Quality mobile sound did an amazing job at our wedding! We met before hand so he could get an idea of our musical preferences, and then he knocked it out of the park. Not only did he help with the timeline, but he kept the dance floor packed right up until the end of the reception. We recommend QMS and Rocco to anyone looking for a DJ!

Profile Picture Sara, 9/4/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I highly recommend Ken. He did an amazing job at our wedding. We got so many compliments on the music.

Profile Picture Chelsea, 7/14/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ken was great!! I really enjoyed his entertainment and he made our ceremony and reception super special. I'd recommend him for sure!!

Profile Picture Andrea, 7/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Liability Insurance
5.0

Great DJ! Was flexible and made great song suggestions. Definitely would recommend.

Profile Picture User6016902, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Great response from DJ. Offered great suggestions to songs and made the wedding reception very fun and relaxed. Also was very accommodating and comfortable with having ceremony outside and music playing when it was raining. Would highly recommend

Profile Picture User4601079, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I highly recommend Ken as a DJ. He is professional, flexible, and knows his music! He cares about his clients and knows what he is doing.

Profile Picture User5390619, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

My daughter was married on August 2, 215 and Quality Mobile Sound was the DJ service we selected based on experience at the venue and also because of the professionalism and responsiveness of the owner, Ken Hiatt. Our DJ for the event was Rocco Scardello and Rocco went above and beyond in working with us to make sure the music reflected this special day. We chose mostly non-traditional music for the ceremony and even the reception, and Rocco assured that the music was queued properly and was just as we asked for. Also, Rocco was key in keeping the wedding day schedule moving along. Thank you to Quality Mobile Sound.

Profile Picture Kris, 8/2/15, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ken was amazing. He answered every email and silly question I had promptly. My wedding turned out perfect and he did an excellent job with all the announcements and playlist.

Profile Picture Heather, 7/18/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ