Quailcrest Farms Reviews

10 | Wooster, OH
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Quailcrest Farms

Recommended by 78%

10

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 3.7
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue! This was my dream wedding come to life!

    Quailcrest was definitely the perfect venue for our wedding! As soon as I saw the photo of the giant willow tree I knew that's where we had to get married. The fact they have a (modern) barn reception hall was the cherry on the cake. The property is huge and has endless opportunities for a great photo op (gazebo, gardens, expansive countryside views, etc). And the willow tree... oh, that tree! Unfortunately, we had to put up tents for fear of rain (we got married late October), but it was still a gorgeous location for our ceremony. I love the "bridal suite" - the small little house on the side of the property where I was able to get ready with my side of the bridal party. The owners were flexible and accommodating to our needs and the price I feel is a steal for the value. All of our vendors had a breeze coordinating with the location. I 110% recommend you book this for your wedding!!

    Sent on 11/04/2018

    Quailcrest Farms's reply:

    Shannon, Thank you for the wonderful review. Only wish we could have provided a warn sunny day. Congratulations and here's to a lifetime of happiness. Quailcrest
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/25/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is THE place to get married in Wayne County! Now that they have built the event barn it is a snap! I got married at the end of May and even though most of the flowers weren't in full bloom, it was gorgeous. They were very helpful and it was the right price too! The barn is perfect for the size wedding we had and the tent company I used did a great job at setting everything up outside for a great outdoor wedding.

    Sent on 07/08/2008
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/19/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talk about a beautiful venue. My husband and I were looking to get married outdoors and have our reception in a finished barn. We looked all over Northeast Ohio and finally found Quailcrest. The finished barn fit the number of people we were having and they provided the tables and chairs for the reception. The barn is beautiful and smells like wood. They have a hardwood dance floor, and the rest is carpeted. There are track lights to light the dance floor. There's also a large buffet-style table that our food guy used to serve. There are several little counters we used to display our cupcakes and cake. There is also a kitchen in the back with refrigerators. The outside area is pristine. The grass was lush and green, the flowers and shrubs were trimmed and beautiful. The only problem we had was that there appeared to be some dog poop in the area where we had our ceremony.

    Another thing I didn't like was that they couldn't provide ceremony chairs, so that was another $500 expense, because we had to have them delivered in.

    Other than that, they were very helpful, the contract was fair and I was extremely happy with the way everything turned out.

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • C

    Courtnee · Married on 05/28/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we had our wedding at Quailcrest Farm in Wooster. Our wedding was at the end of May so not all the flowers were in full bloom but it was still very pretty. The owners were easy to work with and even let me use a few of their potted plants from their nursery to decorate with. The biggest negative is that they are very hands off. They set up the tables, tear them down, take out the trash and that's it. They don't help coordinate the day and aren't even on site during the event (they leave a number for emergencies). I'm from Columbus so in comparison their prices were very reasonable. We didn't care for their dark gray chairs and rented white ones but that is a personal choice. All in all, they helped when we needed it and were easy to work with. The building was very clean when we arrived and even though we got a lot of rain the weeks before the wedding they did what they could to minimize the mud (brought in extra gravel for the driveway). Luckily we had a sunny day with no rain so it wasn’t much of a problem. (I gave "responsiveness" the lowest rating because they can be hard to get a hold of sometimes. They don't do much emailing and since they run the greenhouse it can be hard to get a hold of them during the day and they are closed in the evenings. If you call when they aren't busy though they will answer your questions. And always made time for me when I stopped in)

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • Brian

    Brian Muse · Married on 09/01/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    A beautiful venue at a great value with some quirks

    Quailcrest was an absolutely beautiful venue to have our wedding. The gardens were gorgeous and the Tracy Barn worked our perfectly for the reception. The were very responsive and helpful when we had questions. The day we were setting up, we had some trouble with the owner who was a little stand-offish and a little overly aggressive on time deadlines.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • User3762758 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Love this venue. Of all the venues in the Northeast Ohio area, this was by far the most beautiful. The grounds are very well kept and there are so many areas to choose from for an outdoor ceremony. The Tracy Barn is also an exceptional space for a reception. The greenhouse worked with us to create beautiful centerpieces of potted herbs. If you are looking for a botanical themed wedding, this is your place!

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • Ruby

    Ruby · Married on 09/20/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place to have your dream outdoor wedding!!! I got great wedding photos loved the Tracy Barn too for my reception! All the guest commented on how beautiful Quailcrest Farms was!

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • liondell

    Lisa · Married on 06/18/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The great: the grounds are beautiful and maintained really well. You will get stunning photos. The Tracy barn is a great location for a reception and is comfortable for guests.

    Overall I wouldn't change my choice in venue, however I do think Quailcrest has some room for improvement. It can be difficult to get in touch with anyone and I found their contracts left out a lot of information. I ended up having $100 taken out of my deposit because of a misunderstanding that I was too exhausted to fight. This is a very 'do it yourself' type of venue, in that they don't do set up or tear down. This is fine, however they don't offer any flexibility on when set up begins or when tear down has to be complete, unless you rent the venue another day, which would be out of the question for most couples. I do think the pricing is a little high considering they just rent out the space to you. They are not present during the event and leave garbage bags out for you that they come to collect later. They seem to be doing very well with weddings here, and I think they'd benefit from providing more wedding information online and having someone more committed to this side of the business.

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • User3433030 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I love the beauty of Quailcrest Farms! The gardens are beautiful, the Tracy Barn is awesome and makes for a great rustic themed wedding set up! My wedding was perfect here! But the road to getting there was bumpy at times. For me, the owners weren't that really involved. They basically take your money and tell you if the day you want is available. In my opinion, because the space is small they should give you some ideas on how to set up the venue to make it work perfectly for you. They don't offer any guidance on vendors to choose from or anything. Also, you pay a high price for 1 day of rental time. That means we had the building from 9am to 12am on our wedding day. That leaves very little time for set up of an entire reception as you have to also get ready for the wedding! So unless you plan on paying for a wedding planner, it gets pretty scary. They had nothing going on the night before our wedding and we had asked if we could get in the building to do some set up prior to Saturday. They told us no. We had to pay the rental fee of $300 to set anything up on Friday. Although I think this isn't exactly the best business practice, I would say DO IT! It was the best thing we could have done. Saturday would have been SO stressful had we not been able to set up most of our stuff the night before. Overall, I loved my wedding day and everything turned out beautiful and perfect but some more help along the way from the venue would have been nice!

    One last thing.. we got married there and had reception there. They charge you for both. I think that the price of the wedding should be dropped if you are holding both there.

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 09/02/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    One of the rudest group of people I have ever worked with and I worked in food service for five years so that is says a lot. This is a beautiful venue and I'm sure the wedding pictures will turn out great, but I would never recommend having any event here to anyone. The owners will act nice at first but as soon as you put your deposit in they will nickel and dime you on everything and be rude to you and your guests. I had to pay almost $400 to come into the building early to decorate for my wedding. Even though the building was not rented out the day before my wedding they said I would have to either pay or decorate the morning of my wedding. I decided to pay since I had a morning wedding. When I went there to decorate I was told MULTIPLE times that I could only be there for five hours. There was no heating or air conditioning on, and not even the watering fountain was on during our decorating time. I guess staying there for more than five hours would have really cut into the $400 they were making on top of the reception rental (sarcastic voice). Also during set up I learned the fun fact that even though they give you round tables, if you want a head table you have to pay extra. I didn't know having something to eat off of at your own wedding was considered an extra amenity. On the day of the wedding they wanted our guests to park in the grass so they put out this little sign that was super easy to miss that told guest this fact. Due to the size of the sign many guests parked in the parking lot because it is generally considered rude to park in people's grass. The owner came out and YELLED at our guests saying they were not supposed to park there and that she was trying to run a business and her customers needed to park there. She could have nicely asked them to move and they would have, but this would have been too decent of a thing for the owners of Quilcrest to do. DO NOT RENT THIS PLACE OUT!

    Sent on 09/19/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review