Skip to main content
Weddings

Quadrangle Club Reviews

Quadrangle Club View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 09/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Quad Club delivered absolute perfection on our wedding day and throughout all of the planning. With so many details involved, Megan and her team managed everything without a hitch and navigated through every request and change with ease. The food was wonderful and the staff was very attentive to the wedding party and all of our guests. We were absolutely thrilled with the top-notch service!

    Thanks to Megan and her team for making our day special and beautiful!
  • M
    Mother Sent on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter, a U of Chicago law student, chose The Quadrangle Club for her wedding reception because she had had very positive experiences there as a law student. It proved to be an excellent choice! The wedding was magical. Notable are the staff...top notch and charming in the way they provide service...every single person there!; the food...absolutely delicious, both at the reception and the days leading up to it; the building...well preserved and cared for; flexibility...they will work with you, for example, folding the napkins to fit our menu cards and modifying the liquor packag to our needs. If you choose this venue for your reception, you will not be disappointed.
  • User2634721 Sent on 06/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Quadrangle Club was the perfect unique location for our recent May wedding. We held our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception for 110 Guests at the Quadrangle club. The location is beautiful and needed minimal decorating and the campus provided an ideal backdrop for pictures earlier in the day.

    I was planning our Chicago wedding from NYC and the complete wedding package at the Quad Club very much appealed to me. We were able to coordinate all of our catering, event ware, linen, and alcohol needs with the Quad club which every much streamlined everything. They were very accommodating with our requests to customize parts of the bar package, and were easily able to accommodate the menu for vegan, vegetarian, and gluten free guests. We were a little concerned about parking for our guests, but were easily able to arrange valet parking services with the catering staff.

    I would highly recommend the Quad Club as the ideal venue for a beautiful and unique wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2327087 Sent on 09/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our 80-person wedding at the Quadrangle Club this past weekend and I have to say it was the most perfect wedding I could ask for! After struggling to find a venue at first, an engaged coworker and U of C graduate told me he was having his wedding at the Quad Club and said I should check it out. What we found was the most comprehensive, reasonable wedding package we had seen. It's all on their website and Megan, the on-site coordinator, was professional, knowledgable, and so so sweet. From the moment we walked in, we knew it was THE place. We rented the entire second floor of the venue and reserved all 17 guest rooms on the third floor for our family and friends to stay in. The Quad Club already has tables, chairs, linens, alcohol, and full-service catering. Even better, they don't have a restrictive vendor list so you can bring in your own cake, florist, DJ, etc. as long as they have the proper insurance.

    The food was great! We had choices of braised short rib, chicken, or gnocchi and got several compliments on all the dishes. We chose the basic 3 hour open bar and our guests were plenty satisfied and toasted by the end of the night. The staff was super friendly and set up all the rooms exactly as requested. The venue is beautiful as is, but when I walked down the stairs for the ceremony, it had transformed into my personal dream wedding space like magic! The guest rooms are homey and spacious. I really can't say enough good things about this place! It felt like we had our own personal mansion for the weekend. Our guests have repeatedly told us it was one of the best weddings they have ever attended and so much of that is thanks to Megan and the incredible Quadrangle staff!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 01/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Quadrangle Club and Megan Smith, the event coordinator, were an amazing asset for our wedding celebration. Megan was receptive to all my questions and concerns. The food was delicious (I recommend the beef short rib). The wait and bar staff were phenomenal. The space is gorgeous. It has so much character and internal beauty that we did not need heaps and heaps of decor to make the space beautiful. The $95/person fee initially seemed steep. However, once we realized that the cocktail hour, three course dinner, and open bar were all included in the prove we were sold. All and all, the Quadrangle Club was the perfect venue for our wedding reception.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 05/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Megan Smith of the Quadrangle Club was amazing. She was very responsive to my emails, and extremely accommodating of last minute changes and special dietary requests. The space was beautiful with plenty of room for dinner and dancing for a party of 150. It was a wonderful venue, and a great value with venue, catering, and bar all in one package
  • C
    Cora Sent on 10/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Quadrangle Club last month, and it was a fantastic experience from the start of the planning process to the moment the last guest left the reception. We worked with Megan to plan the day, and she was so helpful with answering questions, scheduling tours and tastings, and being our day-of point person for vendor arrivals. Multiple guests commented that the food was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding! The building itself is elegant and well-preserved, and the campus grounds provided a beautiful backdrop for photos. Some of my family stayed in the guest rooms upstairs, which are extremely charming (but also definitely 'vintage' - which we all happened to like). For a beautiful, unique wedding venue, I can't recommend the Quad Club strongly enough!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 08/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My reception was wonderful and the Manager on duty this day was amazing he was very professional and was there if anything was needed even before I asked.
  • Missy
    Missy Sent on 04/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Quadrangle Club was THE perfect place for our wedding reception! My husband and I are alumni of the University of Chicago and have always wondered what this mysterious building was on campus. Upon our first visit, we were pleasantly surprised. It's not your typical banquet hall - it's very cozy and charming :) There are multiple floors and rooms, including a downstairs lounge (ideal for cocktail hour) and a main dining room, solarium, and private dining room upstairs. We used the main dining room for our 160-guest-dinner, the solarium for our dance area, and the private dining room as the bar area.

    The major major highlight - THE FOOD!!!!!!!!! The Quad Club has an excellent chef and superb wait staff - you won't need to hire an outside caterer. It's not your typical wedding well-done-steak-that's-been-sitting-under-a-food-warmer kinda food. They grow some of their own vegetables and cook the food towards the end of cocktail hour so it's served fresh and hot. Everyone was raving about the delicious-ness! They even offered a kid's meal and vegetarian + vegan meals upon request. The wedding meal package includes 4 hor's derves for cocktail hour, soup or salad, intermezzo, entree, dessert/wedding cake, wine + champagne w/ dinner, and 3 hours of open bar.

    Michelle, the events coordinator, was a pleasure to work with. She responded quickly to my inquiries and requests and was extremely flexible and patient when I constantly changed my mind about seating, etc. the weeks before our wedding. She even helped me locate our lost Mr. & Mrs. signs a few days after our event was over.

    The Quad Club is truly a hidden gem. If you're looking for a unique reception venue in a unique area (Hyde Park Chicago), I highly recommend the Quadrangle Club at the University of Chicago!
  • CharChris
    Charmaine Sent on 09/10/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had our wedding reception at the Quadrangle Club and it was fantastic. The space is so unique and creates a romantic atmosphere for a reception. There was plenty of space for our 150 guests to dance and mingle. The food was amazing!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 06/10/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our wedding, cocktail hour, and reception at the Quad Club on June 1, 2013, and had a wonderful experience. Michelle and Trelinda were great to work with, which was especially reassuring because I was organizing from our home in New York. We and our immediate families stayed in rooms on-site as well, and they were wonderful. Catering was great, all the rooms and decoration were elegant and beautiful, coordination (with the help of our day-of coordinator) was seamless, and the prices were very reasonable. Highly recommend.
  • S
    Sara Sent on 08/26/2008
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Quad Club was a wonderful place to have a wedding and reception. It's a beautiful building to begin with, and the event spaces (library and main dining rooms) are very impressive. The convenience of having everything at one site -- ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner reception -- was also fantastic for our guests, the majority of whom traveled from out of state to be with us that day. The food exceeded our expectations, and the general manager bent over backwards to get the craft beer we requested for the bar. The whole day went more smoothly than we'd hoped.

    My only caveat applies to the sleeping rooms, where some family members stayed. Several have been renovated and are lovely, but the majority of the guest rooms still need to be updated, and some are downright shabby.

    Aside from that downside, it's a dream location for a wedding and reception.
  • B
    Becca Sent on 11/09/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Wedding Reception

    On the whole, we were very pleased with our experience at the Quad Club. Pros: the food was excellent, the venue is gorgeous, bridal suite on first floor is very spacious, and hotel rooms on third floor are recently remodeled and very nice. The coordinator Mara was very responsive to all our questions and made sure the day of that it was all going to plan. Cons: there is only a service elevator (which was unfortunately broken during our event) so a few of our older guests with mobility issues struggled to go up and down stairs to event space on 2nd floor. Wait staff also seemed less attentive than expected (a few guests had soup spilled on them, wine service didn't start until well into main course). Putting aside these couple hiccups, we couldn't be happier with our experience at the Quad Club!
  • J
    Jay Sent on 05/11/2008
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the ceremony and reception at the Quadrangle Club. Overall, everything came together very well. Minor details slipped (no cookies and coffee during dancing). More importantly, they were difficult to contact at times, and made a very big mess of our sleeping room arrangements... to the point where we had to sleep at a friend's apartment the first night we arrived in town!