Quackers Reviews

35 | Stanwood, WA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Quackers

Recommended by 99%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Quackers 1
Quackers 2
Sort by:
  • Patricia

    Patricia Auer · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent all the way through

    Absolutely the best! Judi B. has done outstanding job for us. We could have not pulled our wedding without her. I connected with her six months before our date. At our initial meeting she said I can call or text anythime and she meant it. I texted her couple of times at pretty late hour. She always responded promptly. She is very flexible and truly pleasant to work with. It is obvious that she does this because she enjoys event planning. Do yourself a favor, be wise and hire her. She brought years of experience and knowledge. Her service was worth many times over the fee we payed her. She has many decorative items and she helped us with that. I didn't have to go and rent many of the items others end up purchasing or renting. She has contacts for everyone you will have to hire. She put me together with an amazing guitar player and a singer, hair and make-up lady. Truly amazing. Hiring Judi was my best decisions during the wedding planning process.

    Sent on 07/13/2019
    Quackers 3
    Quackers 4
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to start out saying that Judi and Lynn helped plan my wedding almost 19 years ago and they just finished up with my daughters wedding a couple of weeks ago. We couldn't have been more pleased with how personable and fun the whole team is to work with!
    I had a daughter who just wanted to be married and didn't help much with the planning of the wedding. Judi helped with everything from invitations, menu planning, set up, contacting our DJ and photographers to confirm, decorating and tear down. I couldn't have done all of this without her and her amazing team!
    The wedding and reception were decorated beautifully! Judi and her team told us to enjoy and relax and they took care of all the beautiful details!
    Everyone was an absolute joy to work with!

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Judy for two years planning our wedding. As a bride, I was stressed at times and would contact Judy and she would instantly put me at ease. Judy has an amazing personality and an eye for weddings. Getting a wedding planner was the best decision we ever made. Judy and her team were so amazing when it came to the details of our wedding, and did exactly what we wanted. She carefully listened to my vision and executed it to the fullest. Not only is she an ordained minister, but she has a huge warehouse full of decorations for any type of wedding. I definitely recommend her and her services to anyone looking to sit back and enjoy being engaged and planning a wedding.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judi and her team were wonderful to work with. All the planning leading up to the wedding day went very smoothly, Judi had many suggestions but she listened to us and accomodated all that we asked.
    The day of the wedding went off without a hitch, the day was an absolute pleasure, as the mother of the bride I was relaxed, enjoyed watching everyone get ready, and when we came out to the service area and the reception area, it was all decorated and beautiful. The evening was well planned and we enjoyed all the events, so, many thanks to Judi and her team. My husband, the father of the bride, has told many people that hiring Quackers was money well spent, she was worth every penny.

    Sent on 08/30/2013
  • User2860540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judi was absolutely fabulous!!! Very attentive. Knew everything we wanted "plus some". Our daughters wedding was everything she wanted. I will use Judi again for our other children and would refer her to anyone. Her staff was also very helpful and pleasant to be around. We would give them a 10.

    Sent on 12/12/2012
  • A

    Alice · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judi and her team were amazing. Judi really listened to what we wanted for our wedding and helped us make our wedding day exactly what we wanted. She spent time getting to know us and sharing ideas. She helped us through every step and every vendor she reccommended was perfect from venue, florist, DJ etc. She set up all of the decorations at the venue and cleaned up after everyone left so it was a care free day for us and our family! One of the best decisions we made was hiring Judi as our wedding planner!

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • User2622519 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recommend them without reservation.

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • R

    Rona · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough about Judy Bloom and her crew. My husband, Scott was so impressed he said "We have to do something for Judy". Judy took our ideas and made them into a day for our daughter Anne Marie and her husband Pat one they will never forget. They have had many friends and family tell them it was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding.
    Beyond the day being great all the vendors Judy contracts were the best. We have already received a sample of the pictures and all we can say is WOW. The DJ and music were perfect, the dance floor was packed all night. The catering service was ont top of it, I never saw a dirty plate on a table, speaking of which the plates were all clean, the food was fabulous. The little extras are to many to mention, like one of kind invites, special baskets for friends who stayed at the local hotel, a private dinner for the bride and groom, and the best was a drink of our choice waitng for the parents as we arrived to the reception. Judy Bloom leaves nothing to chance.
    Thank you again
    Love Scott and Rona Olson

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • User2642770 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With all the wedding planning, I thought (in the beginning) that I could do it on my own, but then the time came when we decided it would be best to hire someone. The defining question was: Do you want to 'work' on your wedding day? and my answer was 'NO' - so we hired Judy Bloom who owns and runs Quackers Wedding Plannig. Judy was TERRIFIC!!! She brings a warmth, professionalism, pride and high efficiency to her job. She is amazing, we absolutely love her! She helped us host our wedding at Tazer Valley Farm in Stanwood (see our other review).

    I'm telling you, my husband and I - in the midst of the wedding activities and afterward - found ourselves saying: "you know, out of every choice we've made for this wedding, hiring Judy was by far the best decision we made, hands down."

    Quackers (Judy) has a whole 'arsenal' of items to choose from for your cake table, sweetheart/head table, center pieces, card holders, EVERYTHING - she even has stuff to create whole themes!

    Since Quackers has been in this business for sometime now, Judy has connections with a lot of other vendors. Plus, these working relationships are not only professional, but there is a 'synchronicity' to them where it just 'works' and everything runs smoothly. With Quackers Wedding Planning, you don't have to worry one bit - Judy's got you covered.

    Plus, anytime we saw friends after our wedding day (even at other people's weddings) they would ALL tell us: "your wedding was the best wedding I ever went to, everything just flowed and it was just beautiful." Personally, I think a lot of the credit goes to Quackers Wedding Planning for that one.

    Sent on 09/07/2012
  • H

    Jennifer · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! My husband and I currently live in TN but had our wedding in Washington since that's where my family is from. Being 2000+ miles away from all the hands on planning made me feel EXTREMELY detached from my own wedding. We met with Judi once in October and wouldn’t see her face to face until April. At that time we were very limited on the amount of time we would have to meet with vendors. She was able to line up a “speed meeting” with all the types of vendors one would need for a wedding.
    We told her that we weren’t going for the usual “beach theme” but wanted more of a dark romantic whimsical type feel. The execution was fabulous! I saw the personal touches that I would have made myself had I been there for the whole process and all the feelings of being detached were quickly thrown out the window. She and her team did an incredible job making sure every detail was mint. One thing that was so important was my worry wart of a mother didn’t have to worry or stress about ONE thing or lift a single finger setting up or cleaning up for the event. She was able to fully enjoy herself and even if I started to panic, my mom would tell me to call Judi and it was taken care of and addressed immediately. She makes you feel like you are family and not just another client. I could go on and on and on but I’ll spare you…My advice to anyone and everyone, hire Judi and her team… you won’t be ANYTHING but pleased.

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 02/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Judi coordinated and officiated my now sister-in-laws wedding last July and her day could not have been more perfect. There was not a single member of the wedding party that didn't know what they were supposed to do, her employees made the wedding flow with ease and coordination, the decorations were breathtaking, and her eloquent speech made the ceremony a memorable and emotional experience for all. Her coordination and communication skills made the day stress free and enjoyable for all the family (and especially the bride and groom).
    I was married two weeks ago and Judi was kind enough to help us plan our big event. She gave us beautiful decorations and her creative imagination (and ample experience) brought my ideas to life. She made the room look exactly the way I dreamed it would, but better. She also was officiated our wedding and again it was a flawless. Judi has a way of taking emotions from the heart and putting them down on paper in a way that neither I nor my husband would have been able to- just the way we wanted it. She coordinated the ceremony to perfection and it went on without a single hitch! She also assisted us in ordering our flowers and getting our wedding agenda just right. I greatly appreciate everything she did for us to make our day perfect. Her communication skills are impeccable I would recommend her to ANYONE!

    Sent on 03/09/2012
  • W

    Karen · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have two daughters and had Judi help with both weddings. They were very diffrent types of celebrations, but that's one of Judi's greatest qualities, nothing is too small or too large for her to tackle. The first wedding was in summer of 2008. It was on the large side, at a country club and was simpley beautiful. Our other daughter is having a destination wedding to Mexico, but we had a small, exchange of vows ceramony here at home for the family members unable to travel to Mexico. Judi made this day perfect. First she helped design our save the dates and invitations. They both turned out great. Since this is a little diffrent then most weddings it was great having her help figuring out how to go about things. I was trying to keep costs down and she was up for anything. She decorated the tables with her own items she has accumulated over the years, coordinated with the caterers, even called AAA when my mothers keys were locked in her trunk! I have to say that I was so relaxed and had such a nice day because I KNEW Judi and her girls would take care of everything. I agree with the other commemts above, this is the best dollars you will spend on the cost of the wedding overall. Quackers will save you money and make your wedding day everything you want it to be.

    Sent on 02/27/2012
  • A

    ashley · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judi was hands down the most important part of my wedding. Everything I asked her to do, she'd go beyond it! She knows so much about everything and had so many new ideas that made my wedding just so much more unique and tailored to our personalities. She's so generous and kind, she took time on her weekends and evenings to meet with us. I could have never achieved the wedding I wanted with out her! Absolutely phenomenal!

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • M

    Joyce · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judi and the Quackers team made my daughters' wedding a dream come true. Each and every detail is handled with finesse and attention to detail...down to the smallest of details! From the first meeting , to executing the fantastic invitations, to putting my vision of a classy, beautiful wedding and reception to life. I was able to enjoy being the mother of the bride with NO worries. That in itself is priceless, and well worth each and every penny that we paid for her 12 hour day the day of the wedding. It was PERFECTION! All of our guests said it was the most beautiful and organized wedding that they had ever attended. Judi and her team are an investment that you will sureley see a return on...in the memories for the rest of your life. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!

    Sent on 07/08/2011
  • L

    Sara · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judi and her ladies at Quackers are first rate!! They were more than there for my every need and want. She has a GINORMOUS selection of every and any decoration you may be looking for, and if she doesn't she will find it. She makes it YOUR dream wedding! Makes every detail PERFECT! Makes suggestions to support your day. We can not say enough about how attentive she is to you and your wedding needs. Absolutely would not only reccommend Judi at Quackers to every Bride, but INSIST on an extra hand who has the experience she has. The best money I spent and was worth every cent and MORE!!

    Sent on 01/20/2012
  • F

    Forence · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quackers is a fantastic Wedding Planner! In short 6 weeks, Quackers put together an elegant wedding for our daughter at Lord Hill Farms in Snohomish, WA. They are very professional, detail orientated and worth every penny they charge (she needs to charge more). No stress on the bride or her family. No detail was left uncovered! Our daughter had her dream wedding and more! Thank you, Quackers!
    Ken and Flo Dahlstedt

    Sent on 01/07/2011
  • R

    rachel · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judi is such an amazing help...she thinks of everything. It is hard to be a bride and get it all done yourself, so hiring her was the best investment I made for my wedding. I was able to enjoy my BIG DAY and my wedding was better than I could have ever dreamed of!

    Sent on 02/07/2011
  • G

    Ganelle · Married on 08/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judi is amazing, amazing, amazing. With Judi as my wedding planner, I had the most stress free planning ever! Judi went and scouted out venues, negoated prices, created my invitations, and signed contracts. I had no time for all the busy work, as I was going to school and working, Judi took care of all of it for me! She also has contacts and the discounts I recieved on photography and music for being "Judi's bride" completly paid for her services! If you want an amazing wedding with hardley any stress or time consuming bothers, do yourself a favor, and hire Judi, through Quackers!

    Sent on 10/25/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quackers put together an AMAZING wedding for us! They went above and beyond for our wedding and they made our wedding more than our dream wedding!! It was beautiful, we only have wonderful things to say about Quackers!!

    Sent on 09/03/2010
  • D

    Jane · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judi is amazing!!! I hired her because I wanted to have the perfect wedding for my son and daughter-in-law to be... I am a perfectionist and like things done just right..from the moment I met Judi her experience and expertice were aparent. Judi has the answers and ideas for all situations....Judi is fun, upbeat and all around a great person. The wedding was this last weekend...The day of, I didn't have to do anything other than show up and ENJOY the wedding and reception. Judi made sure everyone showed up on time (Chair Covers, Florist, Caterer, DJ, Minister, Photographer, etc. )There were approx 200 guests and I can't even begin to count the number of comments we received. Judi has a real nack for adding "finishing touches" that really add class. Many thanks to Judi and her staff, they EXCEEDED our expectations...We can't quit talking about just how perfect the entire day was... :)
    Also, I can't forget...The Rehersal Dinner was at a Resturant that had a backroom..though it was a nice backroom..Judi and Carol one of her employees transformed that room into a beautiful "Wedding Theme" with flowers, candles, white table cloths, pictures, balloons and other decor she brought...Judi just knows what to do to put it all together...Thanks again, Judi..

    Sent on 07/21/2010
  • S

    Sue · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Judi and her staff so my son and daughter-in-law could have the wedding of their dreams. Judi and her staff are wonderful. They make it happen no matter what challenges were tossed their way. They made the day beautiful and stress free. Judi and her staff know what they are doing and very professional about it.

    Sent on 09/03/2010
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had a Pacific Northwest Celebration for our son and new daughter-in-law who were married in Key West in April. Judy's expertise as a wedding planner was evident every step of the way. First, she listened to what I wanted (or what I thought I wanted!) and went to work. Judi has a lot of resources and as I found what I wanted, she often "tweaked" things to make it more personal for the bride and groom. I appreciate the fact that she was able to give us a beautiful and stress-free evening, especially as she kept us to our budget. You won't be sorry you called Judi Bloom at Quackers! The Pranghofer's

    Sent on 07/11/2010
  • S

    Sally · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extemely happy with Judy and everyone on her team that made my wedding day so perfect. I was completely relaxed and had a great time because every detail was taken care of for me. People asked me how I was so mellow and had time to go to the gym the morning before my wedding. I told them it was because I had entrusted everything to such an awesome wedding planner.
    The food was fantastic, the flowers were spectacular. The table linens gorgeous. The candles, lanterns, I can go on and on, everything was perfect. Judy Bloom provided far more service than she charged me for. How often can you say you felt someone undercharged you for the level of service provided. It is the first time it has happened to me!

    Sent on 02/08/2010
  • c_ahenry

    Crystal · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judi Bloom is hands down the best of the best. She truly captured the wedding of my dreams. And she was very helpful throughout the entire 10 months before the wedding going above and beyond. Thank Judi for making my wedding the most memorable day ever...~!

    Sent on 02/14/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judi was such a huge help for us on our wedding day. Her ideas and resources were amazing, and it made it so much easier to plan all of the details. My mom and I had planned how we wanted the event to go and how we wanted everything to look. On the day of the wedding, we didn't have to worry at all, because Judi knew exactly how we wanted things to be. When I saw the room all decorated, I was blown away. It was everything that I could have hoped for and better. Judi and her staff were professional, friendly and willing to do whatever to make the day turn out the way we had planned. Everything was perfect and it was such a gift to have Judi keeping everyone on the same page so that we didn't have to worry about what was happening and just enjoy the wedding.

    Sent on 01/21/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review