30 Reviews for QBCheck Designs®

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Custom Invitations (4)
Design (4)
Addressing (3)
Assembly (3)
Consultations (3)
Printing (2)
Shipping (2)
RSVP Cards (1)
Save the Dates (1)
Letterpress (1)
Sort by:

5.0

No words can describe the amazing Save the Dates and Wedding Invitations that we possess thanks to Laura at QBCheck Designs. My fiancé and I met with her. She had herself clearly identified, was early to the appointment and was organized. Laura is great listener. She heard all our thoughts and ideas and immediately got to work sketching things out for us. She was amicable and patient. She maintained professionalism while also making the appointment fun and engaging. We received our proofs in no time and though Laura gave us exactly what we had asked for, we did not like the image we had created. She bent over backwards to accommodate meeting us. My fiancé and I told her what we were thinking and she got to work on her computer right away. Within minutes, she had created the perfect Save the Dates and Invitations for us. When we saw them in person, my jaw dropped and I was speechless. I wanted to run out and send them right away because they are so fantastic. We couldn’t be happier. This is a keepsake we will always have and we are so proud of all the work we did (Laura included). I would recommend Laura to anyone and everyone for all your paper needs. She is fair, kind and works incredibly hard to make your vision come to life. No words can express how great she is or how wonderful the final product turns out.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Custom Invitations, Save the Dates, Design, Consultations
5.0

Laura did a terrific job on my wedding invitations. I am a Chicago-based bride and Laura made the trip from WI to meet with me several times and review proofs, make changes, etc. She was very patient with my indecisiveness -- I asked for multiple proofs in various fonts with various wording. Laura always cheerfully made changes and offered valuable guidance. She was very quick to respond to emails and calls and moved the project along quickly since we were up against a time crunch. In the end, I could not have been happier with how the invitations turned out. Laura did a beautiful job and worked with a printer who also did a superb job so the final product was just gorgeous. My invitations went out recently and I have received countless compliments...which really belong to Laura. Thank you Laura!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maureen, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura is amazing!! I would email her ALL THE TIME and she would get back to me very quickly. As a soon to be bride I get very picky and would like everything to be perfect. Laura knew my vision and made the perfect invitation for my wedding. Laura always went the extra mile to make any changes I needed. She is very patient and kind and I would recommend her 100%. She made the process easy and I will always be thankful for that.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Doris, 8/13/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Custom Invitations, Addressing, Assembly, Design, Consultations, Printing
5.0

Laura and Mitch far exceeded any expectations we had!!!
They are both extremely kind, easy to work with, knowledgeable and responsive. Not only that they were very patient with me and my 100 questions about how to do this and how to do that.

Of course with this being our first time doing invitations, we didn't know what to expect or what we wanted (other than simple) or what to expect price wise. During our first meeting, everything was laid out on the table, figuratively and physically. They have SO many samples and options to look at and really help guide you through this process. From there a digital image of the invitation is built and really helps give you an idea of what the end product will look like.

Our invitations came out beautifully!! We were so excited to see it in person, with our simple but noticeable details that just really made them pop! We have received so many compliments on them! Very pleased with this entire process and how easy they made it!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Angela, 8/13/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Addressing, Assembly, Design, Consultations, Printing, Shipping, Custom Invitations, RSVP Cards
5.0

QBCheck Designs was an absolute pleasure to work with. From designing our custom wedding invitations to picking them up, Laura did an amazing job throughout the process. She was able to use what I had imagined in my mind, along with some of her own suggestions, to produce the most beautiful invitation I have ever seen! QBCheck Design took the time to ensure that we were happy with every single detail before bringing it to life. I would recommend QBCheck Design to any bride and groom because Laura is passionate about what she does and it shows in her work!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Taylor, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura Smith was awesome in so many ways. I decided last min to get my invitations made and Laura made that possible for me. We did everything via email do to distance and having a crazy life before the wedding. I told Laura what I wanted she threw some ideas at me modified my vision and made it look AMAZING...... The best part is that after changing my mind a 100x and forgetting so many names on my invitation list she made it all happen. Thank you so much Laura I received so many compliments on the invitations

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture BRIDGET, 5/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Custom Invitations, Addressing, Assembly, Design, Letterpress, Shipping
5.0

Laura was a pleasure to do business with and the invites turned out great.

Profile Picture User4728715, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I can't say enough positive things about QBCheck Designs! I received so many compliments from my guests on the invitations! Laura was beyond flexible, and offered such helpful advice when I needed it most. She worked to design invitations that fit my fiancé and my visions perfectly, and we couldn't be happier! The entire planning/designing process was so much fun, and Laura was so pleasant to work with. The invites came quickly and were of the highest quality. I will definitely be using QBCheck Designs for all my future needs!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I needed to order Wedding invitations for my summer wedding , Laura was wonderful to work with. She was able to design the perfect invitationsfor our wedding at a great price. She kept all her deadlines and she made it easy to contact her when I had any questions. I plan on using her again for my thank you cards. I wish I would of found her sooner so she could of designed my save the date, bridal shower invitations and bridal shower thank you cards.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jamie, 7/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
4.6

Overall it was a good experience. Laura was very timely in getting back to me. She was able to create a design I was happy with. I think it would be best to come with a specific idea to make the process better. i did not have an exact idea so i knew if i didn't want a design but i wasn't sure what i wanted in place of that. The invites turned out super cute and i was happy with the service!

Profile Picture Rachel, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I worked with Laura to help create and print place cards for our wedding and she was great! She took my ideas and created just what I was looking for. Her flexibility with finding meeting times and location was very helpful and she was so responsive, which I really appreciated.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristin, 5/30/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura did a wonderful job designing the invitations, programs, etc. for my wedding. She was attentive to my requests and timely with responses. I found the cost to be very reasonable for a custom product! Would definitely use her for future events!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lisa, 4/17/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura was fantastic from start to finish! She did an incredible job with the design and delivery of the invitations putting a personal and custom touch on each one! In addition, we hired her to design the table numbers and place cards which turned out beautifully. She even went above and beyond and helped us fix a few last minute mistakes we had made on names! Absolutely the best in the business and I highly recommend her to everyone!! All said and done she was a fraction more in cost than doing it ourselves but she is priceless when it comes to the amount of stress that she took off our shoulders! Thanks again Laura!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jason, 12/7/14, 1 Review
Category: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Laura is an amazing vendor to work with. She makes sure every detail of her design is personal and meaningful to the client. My wedding invites were a true reflection of my vision for the wedding day. She was very patient as I decided to make changes to make it more my fiance's and my personality. Her responsiveness is amazing. She would come up with a draft of an idea I had within hours of emailing her and she was always spot on with what I had in mind. Her creativeness and her genuine customer service made everything less stressful during my wedding planning. I couldn't imagine not having used her for such an important day and would definitely use her again for future needs. I always recommend her name because I received tons of compliments from all my guests on how gorgeous and unique my wedding invites were!!! Thank you QBCheck Designs!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ashley, 8/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura was very helpful when it came to creating my wedding invitations. She helped me come up with a design and colors and the kind of paper that would make my wedding invitations look amazing. She does amazing work. And is always good at getting back to you.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brittney, 8/17/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

When I began the tedious task of searching through many wedding vendors I was thoroughly overwhelmed. I came across QBCheck Designs after a friend of mine suggested them, as she was very happy with the service. I contacted the company and was so happy that Laura emailed me back. It was so nice to receive a response from a real person, and not an automated system.

Laura was so amazingly helpful and thorough and walked me through everything. We spoke about the wedding, how my fiancé and I met and what I envisioned everything looking like. It was nice to feel like there was a genuine interest in our story and plans. From there, Laura sent me some examples she thought I might like and it all fell in place. Laura designed my wedding invitations, rehearsal invites and wedding programs. I could not have been happier! They were modern with a rustic feel; exactly what I was hoping for.

I would recommend Laura and QBCheck designs to anyone that was looking for unique and distinct pieces to make their wedding pop. Laura was there whenever I needed her for questions or to make slight changes. Her husband, and business partner, even helped me at times when Laura was working with other clients. It was so nice to work with a small business that truly cares about making your big day special! I couldn’t be happier, and I can say with ease that you would be happy as well.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Colleen, 7/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

My wife had left me with the task of planning the rehearsal dinner. I contacted QBCheck Designs and they were extremely helpful. The invitations were not overly feminine, but kept my wife happy. We loved the old bar sign design. I would recommend QBCheck Designs one hundred percent!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dan, 7/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

When I got engaged I had a vision of what I wanted my wedding to be like. My fiancé and I knew we were going to have to cut costs somewhere because we were paying for our wedding. With so many different things we had to pay for invitations were the last thing I was thinking about. We didn't have a very big budget so when I looked at invitation places I saw what my budget got me.

I was a little disappointed but I figured this is something that I just had to settle with. Until I met with Laura from QB Check designs. I told her my budget and she sent me a sample. I was blown away in astonishment. I have never seen invitations that looked so beautiful ever.

Laura was able to make my budget work and create amazing invitations that well exceeded my expectations. Laura was so great to work with. Not only did she reply promptly to my calls or emails, she made sure that everything was perfect for my invitations. I would highly recommended QB Check designs to anyone! She does amazing work and I am so grateful for her being able to create such a beautiful piece of art for my wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maggie, 10/26/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I have known Laura for a little while now and have heard good things about the work she does. I looked online at a few websites to see what was out there and honestly wasn't 100% thrilled about what I saw. I had a friend who ordered invitations through Laura and I thought they looked really good.

When I contacted Laura I honestly didn't really know what I wanted. I didn't have many ideas to throw around. Laura came up with a few different designs and layouts for me to work with. All of them turned out wonderful! Laura is really easy to work with and does everything she can to get you exactly what you are looking for. I honestly felt that this was the easiest thing I had to do with all the wedding stuff going on and Laura made it that way!

My family, Fiancé and I all loved how our wedding invitations turned out and I even got some wonderful comments about them too! Laura is wonderful to work with and gets you what you need in a timely manner. I would definitely collaborate with her again.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Linda, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura was a god send to work with and the programs she made were incredible! She worked with our budget and made the ideas we had a reality. Very responsive to questions and comments and kept us up to date on the status and delivery dates without us having to ask.

Profile Picture Bryan, 9/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura is absolutely amazing! She is so creative and works with you to design exactly what you are looking for!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole, 7/27/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

My sister in law recommended I contact Laura at QBCheck Designs® regarding custom wedding invitations. I approached Laura with a color scheme and a few very general ideas about what I thought the invitations should look like. Planning a wedding while working full time is difficult; however, Laura made time in the evening and on weekends to hammer out last minute details. The end product is perfect! Laura at QBCheck Designs® is creative, professional, and provided beautiful invitations, programs, name cards, and table numbers for my wedding. Laura is prompt, professional, and her work is flawless. She stayed within budget and delivered my invitations earlier than planned. I was extremely happy with the service and product provided by QBCheck Designs® and plan on working with Laura again in the future.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelly, 1/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I worked one-on-one with Laura and she did a fantastic job on ALL my wedding related projects. Her attention to detail is fantastic! I would recommend her to everyone!

Profile Picture Jamie, 9/21/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

The wedding programs were beautiful and done very quickly! Laura was very professional and listened to all my requests and truly outdid herself!

Profile Picture Natalie, 10/22/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura was extremely professional and provided several services for our wedding in 2009 including custom menus and place cards. We have used her for every custom paper/design need we have had since that time including invitations, announcements, and even her specialty in photoshop! I would highly recommend her services to a friend!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Candice, 7/25/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Unique Services (Other)