Skip to main content
Weddings

Push Play DJs Reviews

Push Play DJs View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • C
    Claire Married on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars *****

    Our DJ made our ceremony and reception absolutely fantastic! He made sure everything we wrote on our planner sheet happened, flawlessly. My hubby and I (along with my family/friends) highly recommend Push Play DJs!
  • C
    Clayton B. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We had the wonderful experience of working with Joe from Push Play DJ's for our wedding ceremony and reception. We can't recommend him enough! We had to switch venues the day of our wedding due to weather and a power outage, and Joe was so helpful and willing to accommodate us! Everything went off without a hitch and Joe made us and our guests extremely happy with his selection of music and master of ceremony abilities. We can't recommend Joe/Push Play DJs enough! If you want a high quality experience at your wedding, these are the people you want there!
  • H
    Helen Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Still dancing!

    From cocktail hour all the way to the last dance - PERFECT! Every announcement, crowd interaction, song choice - THE BEST! We could not have asked for better. Our DJ's attention to detail, (even when our flower girl took FOREVER to go down the aisle, and he had to come up with another song right on the spot) was flawless, Our day/night was absolutely what dreams are made of!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Matt J. Married on 05/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the guests dancing

    Joe did a great job DJ'ing our wedding. We wouldn't hesitate to use his company again!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Nick was awesome! He played all of our requested songs and then some to keep the party pumping. We really loved the order of songs that he played to segue the party into each portion of the night. We had weather that was less than desireable which resulted in a cold DJ, however Nick ‘weathered the storm’ best he could, all with a smile on his face. We had to make quick weather assessment prior to the ceremony which impacted our entrance and ceremony songs slightly, however, Nick worked well with our venue team to start and stop the music at the right times. The music really kept the party going and distracted the guests from the torrential downpour/sideways wind, happening outside the tent. Thanks Nick!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing service, couldn't recommend more! We had our DJ back out 1 month before the wedding and were nervous and scrambled. Push Play worked within our budget and provided excellent communication and services the night of the big day! People packed the dance floor the entire evening and even needed 2 encores! Julian was our DJ and truly did an amazing job.
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Literally everything we could have wanted for our wedding! So easy to work with, provided good answers for any questions we had, super personable and knowledgeable. Would absolutely recommend (and have been!) to anyone looking for a DJ! It is tough to plan a wedding because you're doing it all for the first time - Joe made it easy because he has so much experience that I always knew we were in good hands.
  • W
    Wesley Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe with Push Play DJ's impressed us from the first meeting with his professionalism, organization, and understanding of our particular needs.

    He gives each client a worksheet that simplifies the music selection process from the ceremony to the reception (we booked him for our wedding), and works with you to build a playlist based on your particular tastes and the vibe of the event.

    He read the situation perfectly and gave us a wedding we'll always remember. Yes the DJ made it that good! He was an incredibly talented MC for the evening, and worked with all of the other vendors to keep everything on track down to the minute, but was flexible as well when we needed some time padding for things. After the toasts, he got the party started and kept it going all night.

    The day of coordinators and all the other vendors we worked with raved about him and said he was very best they'd ever worked with. We can't thank Joe enough for the memories he helped us build, and we are actively looking for reasons to use him again for something, even though we don't live in Michigan.

    If you're looking at Push Play DJs, look no further, I mean that sincerely.
  • J
    Jim Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe was fantastic. We requested kind of a weird music selection, and he made it all flow perfectly.
  • User2582994 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This guy is incredible! He definitely changed the mood and worked the crowd at our event. We received so many compliments afterward and have booked him again and again!
  • J
    Jolie Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe did a phenomenal job with our wedding last month! He made our special night flawless from the ceremony through the reception and had everyone dancing til after midnight! I cannot thank you enough! I would recommend you in a heartbeat!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe was very friendly and very much willing to answer any questions/concerns we had with the music/timing we wanted for our wedding. He came very prepared, ready and willing to do anything we had asked him to do. He got our audiences attention and everyone who had talked with him said he was very nice and very personable (our parents/guests). He played all the music we wanted him to play & chose music based on the mood of how the party was going. Overall 10/10 would recommend everyday to everyone.

    ~Jordan, Lansing MI
  • J
    Jesse Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING! Our DJ, Jesse, was spot on with his selections all night! He interacted well with all of our guests!!! Did a superb job directing tables for the meal as well as introducing the wedding party.A++++ Our meeting with the owner Joe was awesome. He did everything he could to make our every wish come true while putting our minds at ease. I would especially recommend Push Play DJs to anyone who has concerns about the DJ playing the wrong music or music your guests will not enjoy. They gather an extensive amount of information in order to play only what you want to hear. All around excellent experience!!!
  • C
    Chase Married on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I had Joe as our DJ in May, 2015, and we were so happy with the quality service he was able to provide for our reception! From the lighting to the sound equipment and setlist he played, our guests were all very impressed. Many of our guests even asked who he was and where he worked so they could book him, or other Push Plays DJs for their future venues. I have heard very similar reviews of all the DJs that work at Push Play, and I would HIGHLY recommend them for any type of venue you have in mind!
  • J
    John Married on 09/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe is very easy to work with. Push Play DJs made our wedding very special and they were very attentive - even with the smallest details. I've recommended Joe to many of my friends and family; all of which have had great experiences. You know this guy is good, when he gives a quick but highly useful tutorial on how the best man and maid of honor need to hold and control the mic before they go on stage. Nothing like the best man blasting a speech at the guests.
    Ultimately, the music was great, everyone had a fantastic time, and Joe was a hit for all our guests. He was so good my wife's aunt hired him to DJ for a party that spring. If your looking to hire a socially awkward DJ using his iphone and Spotify, then hit Craig's List. If you want a highly professional team that will pay attention to details, interact positively with your guests, and make sure everyone is having fun, then hire Push Play.
  • Domonique
    Domonique Married on 12/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great DJ, attentive to detail and playing the best music to cater to your crowd
  • User916745 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe is amazing to work with. I commend him for the patience he had while helping me with my event. He was very accomodating very detailed which I loved. I had Jesse for my reception and HE WAS THE BEST and FANTASTIC to work with.... that's all I need to say about Jesse. My reception music and entertaining the crowd was everything I expected and more.
  • J
    Jesse Married on 10/13/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe Todd and the entire Push Play DJs team are incredibly professional and were amazing to work with. My wife and I are serious music snobs, but Joe went out of his way to find all of the music we wanted to hear. His professionalism as an MC was out of this world. The wedding reception can be overwhelming for the bride and groom, but Joe expertly guided us through the introductions, the cake cutting and all of the special dances. He's not one of those raucous djs who likes the sound of his own voice either. He keeps the crowd going and has a great feel for reading the crowd and where the music needs to go to keep the guests on the dance floor. Absolutely loved the service and can't recommend Push Play DJs highly enough.
  • J
    Janice Married on 05/13/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Noah was our DJ...he was great!! Played the songs we wanted, was no overbearing. We hired him for both our ceremony in one location and reception in another. Only bump, was music was too soft for ceremony at one point(was outdoors), but that was simple and easy fix. We (bridal party) messed up the music, by starting too soon. But Noah was on his game. At the reception, he was great!!! Very professional and personable. After the reception, we were given a disc of the music we chose...very nice touch!!! We highly recommend this company!!!!!! Thank you for everything!!! Cost was VERY reasonable!!!
  • User2598187 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I planned to have our ceremony performed outside, so naturally, Michigan weather decided to buck the forecast and dump rain on us. Push Play was awesome about rolling with the punches, and moving the ceremony inside. Their equipment is top-notch and doesn't take up a ton of room either. They played everything we asked and were great when we asked that they give shout-outs/play special songs for anniversaries/birthdays. Very good price for a very good service.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/13/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe was great! He was super responsive, listened to what we wanted, and was very accommodating when we had a change of plans close to the wedding. He also did a great job of keeping us on track with timing, toasts, etc. during the reception. Thanks!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message