Skip to main content
Weddings

Stetten Wilson Reviews

Stetten Wilson View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14

24 User photos

  • Susanna
    Susanna L. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant, artistic, romantic, and timeless.

    Skylar and Devin simply know how to make you look spectacular. We’ve used them twice now (for our engagement shoot, and also for our wedding) and after the engagement shoot, we were absolutely certain we’d made the right choice. They kept the whole time fun and engaging, without it ever feeling like a drag or uncomfortable in any way; they really knew how to foster the right environment and attitude, and it was so easy to just be ourselves. We were also so surprised by the artistic eye they had, as well as all the different cameras and styles; where other photographers have a mirrorless or DSLR and a few lenses, Skylar and Devin seemed to have no end of various options to get just the right shot, from the modern standards to antique film cameras that provide a totally different sense of warmth and style. Because there were two of them and they work so well together, they also have this uncanny ability to shoot the perfect shot, resulting in a set of photos that we know we’ll be thrilled with for decades to come. Maybe that’s the key word to describe their end product: timeless. Elegant, artistic, romantic, and timeless. We would definitely work with them again, and if we ever do an anniversary shoot, I don’t think we could imagine using anyone else.

    P.S. Ask them for travel tips! They’ve been everywhere, and make fantastic suggestions!
  • Lane
    Lane H. Married on 04/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Service + Exceptional Work!

    I just cannot rave enough about how wonderful of an experience we had working with Skylar and Devin to shoot our wedding. Getting married in Chicago, I quite honestly felt silly at first for wanting to fly a photographer in from California to shoot our wedding - when there are obviously plenty of great local photographers. However, there was something so unique about their photography style that aligned perfectly with what I had envisioned for capturing our wedding.

    After my husband and I zoomed with Skylar and Devin, I knew they were a perfect match for us. Skylar was so detailed about planning the shot list ahead of time and asking a ton of specifics about my priorities - which I loved! Not to mention, both of their calm and kind demeanor was exactly the energy my husband and I wanted from the people we'd end up spending nearly the entire day with! It was important to us that we felt comfortable around the photographers since they'd be there for our first look, getting ready, etc.

    We hired them for 3 days - the rehearsal dinner Friday, the wedding Saturday, and the pool party Sunday. I was so impressed by how above and beyond they went with everything! A few examples:

    1. The day before the wedding, they came by my parents' house (which was the wedding venue) to scope out and get a tour of the location to find the best spots for pictures. Then on the day of the wedding, they showed up about 2 hours early to start shooting.

    2. They brought a 3rd shooter with them (that I did not request or pay for) to fly a drone on Saturday and Sunday because I loved the aerial style photos from above and they wanted to make sure they had someone solely focused on capturing that content.

    3. They requested to know the dress code of all events so that they could coordinate and fit in with the guests. A small, yet impactful detail that I loved! So many of our guests thought Skylar and Devin were guests because they were dressed accordingly and were also mingling and getting to know our friend and family. Everyone loved them, which made the photos of guests look so natural since they all felt comfortable around Skylar and Devin.

    4. On Sunday (the day after the wedding/day of the pool party), they showed up with their 'Next Day Preview' link of 70+ pictures from the wedding. It was so fun to get to see the highlights so soon! Especially while we were together at the pool party with all our friends and family. We definitely weren't expecting this, so it was such a fun surprise.

    5. They created a few short-form videos (Instagram Reels) that I just love! We did not hire a videographer so having those to look back on is really special.

    Out of all the vendors we hired, I'd say Stetten Wilson probably impressed us the most. They were so professional, kind and enjoyable to be around and I am glad to now call them friends. The photos turned out better than I could have ever imagined. It was an investment - but worth every penny!
  • L
    Lauren H. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Devin and Skylar are absolutely incredible!!! We received our wedding gallery not too long ago and are completely blown away by the pictures. Honestly, we are in love with every single shot. The photos are timeless and captured our day perfectly. Not only are Skylar and Devin incredibly talented artists and photographers but they are also such a joy to be around. They created such a comfortable and enjoyable experience for us on our wedding day and we truly could not have asked for more. They are truly the best of the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aaron H. Married on 07/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome photographers to work with and beautiful photos!

    This duo did my engagement photos, and they did an amazing job! The photos are very high quality, and we received them very quickly! They are also just very nice people.
  • Kristen
    Kristen R. Married on 03/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible Photographers

    There’s finding the right photographer for your wedding, then there’s finding Skylar & Devin of Stetten Wilson, the perfect photographers. They are undoubtably the gold standard for wedding photography. Both are unbelievably talented, thoughtfully skilled and have the ability to capture the most perfect moments. Skylar & Devin were always one step ahead – whether it was arriving early to scout the perfect photo op locations or anticipating special moments and knowing how to perfectly set-up shots, they were incredible.

    Skylar & Devin provided the perfect balance of getting all the shots we asked for and then taking charge at just the right time without prompting. They were amazing at capturing candid moments during the reception without ever being a distraction. Both of them were so lovely to work with and helped keep us calm and focused – they made the entire experience so enjoyable.

    We felt like everything with our wedding went so smoothly and perfectly, and Stetten Wilson was a huge part of that. I genuinely and highly recommend Skylar & Devin – they are kind, professional and exactly who you want to trust your wedding photos with.
  • T
    Tracey W. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers!!

    We got insanely lucky to have Skylar shoot on our wedding day and it was the best decision we made! She is so talented and so easy to work with. And she is very COVID compliant & rolls with all the changes. We are thrilled with our photos and I know you will be too if you hire them!
  • Howard
    Howard Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended as your wedding photographer!!!

    We worked with Pura Soul for our wedding on September 1, 2019 in Manhattan, New York. It was definitely one of the best decisions we've made!

    First of all, their organic and candid style caught our eyes on Instagram during our vendor research. We then scheduled the initial consultation with Devin & Skylar and it was very obvious they are not only good at what they do, but also possess the raw passion and creative vision that convinced us to book their package right away.

    During the engagement session, Devin & Skylar gave us the perfect opportunity to get familiar with the cameras and figure out our preferred style before the wedding day. Their experience living in New York before was also a huge bonus because they are so knowledgeable about what's going on with the urban settings and how to capture the environments in the best way.

    Our wedding day went so smooth and perfectly thanks to Devin & Skylar's presence. They were both flexible and responsible for every requests we've asked. All of our guests were super impressed by our photographers' craft as soon as they saw a couple of the sneak peek photos we posted soon after the wedding. But the biggest surprise was definitely in the final deliverable gallery. We had absolutely no clue they had an assistant inside a building across our venue on the 5th Ave., shooting our entire ceremony from a higher level with the Rockefeller Plaza in the background! Their creativity blew us away. From the Chinese cultural elements to our emotional facial expressions, Pura Soul captured our big day in the most beautiful and thorough way. As the result, we are still trying to figure out which ones to post on social medias because there are simply too many good ones to choose from :)

    Thank you Pura Soul for helping us preserve the best memory of our lives. Your works will be a special part of our families forever!

    Stetten Wilson's reply:

    Howard, wow! Thank you for this thoughtful and kind review of our work. Your wedding day was nothing short of extraordinary and we were so happy to be a small of the big picture!
  • B
    Brittany W. Married on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Skylar and Devin!

    Skylar and Devin were wonderful to work with. As a wedding planner I have worked with many different photographers and I loved working with Skylar and Devin. They were professional, creative, fun, passionate about their work, and the photos they took are beautiful. I will definitely recommend them to other brides looking for talented photographers. I'd be happy to work with them again!
  • S
    Silvia Married on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked together for a special Editorial in Italy and was a pleasure to spent a whole day with Skylar and Davin. The result was incredible! They were able to capture the amazing Italian atmosphere and their photos are beyond every expectations.
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sky and Dev are killer photographers who make the photo experience fun and free of any awkwardness that you typically feel during a shoot!
  • S
    Shepherd Married on 09/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Skylar and Devin are such a joyful combo. My fiancé and I aren't comfortable in front of cameras and they took all our fear away! They we able to catch us in our element! Skylar had us meditate and take moments together that we will never forget. It made the whole experience very relaxing and enjoyable. I can't say enough about this company! We were very happy with our photos and look at them all the time to bring us back to that day! You will love this couple and your photos guaranteed!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Devin and Skylar are amazing, talented, and an absolute delight to work with. They photographed my wedding weekend and captured the beauty and the emotion perfectly. I'm so happy with and grateful for the photos. Skylar led me in yoga and meditation on the morning of my wedding day. She helped me get centered and present on a very emotional day so I could soak up all the love and experience it fully. I don't know what I would have done with out her. I think this is a must-do for every bride! I highly recommend!!!
  • J
    John C. Married on 03/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Pura Soul Photography for family and children's photos and they were awesome. My kids aren't big on hamming it up for the camera but Devin and Skylar immediately got them comfortable and giggling and we got the most genuinely happy photos that truly reflect who we are. We did them all outdoors with natural lighting and we will cherish them forever. They were easy to talk to and immediately warm to each of us, the kids LOVE them. Highly recommend!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pura Soul are THE best Photographers!

    Skylar + Devin are some of the sweetest souls! They continually take such great care of all my clients (I'm a wedding planner in SD) and are extremely organized and great communicators. They keep things on time and are so easy to work with. They are exactly the type of personalities you would want around you on the big day. I highly recommend Pura Soul and hope I get to work with them more! xo

    Stetten Wilson's reply:

    Kelsey, thank you for these kind words! We love working with you, too, and think you're not only talented at planning but your design skills are fun, fresh, and creative.