Skip to main content
Weddings

Pulse Entertainment Reviews

Pulse Entertainment View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
172 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

172
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

17 User photos

  • H
    Hillary S. Sent on 01/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Christian, DJ/emcee and the 2 ladies that worked the photobooth were amazing. Communicative, professional and helped make our special day perfect.
  • Maverick
    Maverick R. Sent on 01/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet and easy

    Pulse Entertainment came through with our DJ needs on such short notice! Everyone we spoke to was very kind and easy to communicate with. We gave our DJ crew a bit of a challenge by having two families that do NOT dance, yet they managed to get a good number of us on the dance floor. To anyone considering Pulse Entertainment for your wedding, please do!
  • S
    Sarah W. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ was fantastic!

    Our DJ was Christian and he was PHENOMENAL. He followed everything we wanted for our reception and knew exactly how to fill in the gaps. Music was the highlight of the evening!!!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    On behalf of everyone at Pulse and DJ Christian, we're so thrilled to hear how well everything went! Thanks Sarah! Wishing you two the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jeff K. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Pulse - wedding DJ

    The Pulse was a great DJ venue for our wedding. From the first song to the last they kept the energy high and people dancing. They are great about incorporating songs you want, getting if the timing of dances and events synced, and providing recommendations as well.

    I highly recommend them!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review, Jeff! Wishing you two the best and happiest life together in the future! :-)
  • Shir
    Shir L. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pulse Entertain made my wedding the best night!

    Pulse Entertainment made booking a DJ so easy. From booking them, to organizing all the different parts of the wedding, they communicated effectively and quickly which I very much appreciated. They had this detailed questionnaire with all the details they need to make the wedding run smoothly. It helped me organize exactly what songs I wanted for all the different parts of the wedding like the father daughter dance, entrances, and the reception. They played all my must have songs and knew which songs to play to get the guests on the dance floor. I had the most fun at my wedding because of them!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    What a great review, Shir! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this. We really appreciate it, and wish you two a happy life together!
  • Lizabeth
    Lizabeth L. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! You will not regret booking them for your wedding!

    My wedding was last weekend and I really cannot say enough great things about Pulse Entertainment! From start to finish, they were so responsive and great! I first found out about them through my brother/sister-in-law's wedding this past December. Cole was their MC and we instantly loved his energy. For our wedding, we worked with Justin (DJ), Antonio (MC) and Zach (videographer) all were 10/10. Justin was amazing and contacted us to create a playlist and went above and beyond at the wedding, playing music we loved. Not only was he great, but he was so nice and personable too! I'll say the same about Antonio who really killed it with keeping us all entertained all night long! He was a ton of fun and really engaging and people kept saying how awesome both of them were. Zach was our videographer and he was so nice and enjoyable to work with too! I will also add that my wedding took place during Hurricane Ophelia which of course caused some extra stress but this team helped make sure we were happy and ready to enjoy our special day!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for such an amazing review, Lizabeth! We really appreciate it and are glad that everything turned out so well!
  • Kayla
    Kayla W. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    incredibly flexible and kept us dancing all night long

    PJ was a great DJ and incredibly flexible - it rained so much on our wedding day that we lost power and the Pulse crew worked with us to get the music back up and running in a very short amount of time!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for leaving us a review, Kayla! We're sorry that the rain made things difficult, but we are happy to hear that our staff powered through regardless of the challenges presented!
  • D
    Desirae L. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pulse Entertainment is amazing!

    Pulse Entertainment was an excellent choice for our wedding! From beginning to the day of the event they were incredibly organized and professional. DJ Ivan was our wedding DJ and did an absolutely amazing job! He was able to read the energy of the crowd and keep people on the dance floor. He was extremely accommodating with our requests. We had a "do not play list" and a "must play list" which he followed - our guests were so happy to hear songs they requested in advance of the wedding at our reception. For us, the DJ is one of the most important vendors and really sets the tone for the night. Thanks to Pulse Entertainment and DJ Ivan, our guests will always remember our wedding as a really good time!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the very detailed review, Desirae! It was a pleasure working with you two and it makes us so happy to hear that everything went well! Wishing you the best!
  • J
    Justin K. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj! Highly recommend

    Pulse entertainment was perfect for our wedding reception! They do have the ability to do the ceremony as well, but we just needed them for the reception. They were very meticulous on every little detail, and made sure it was personalized to what was perfect for us! There is an in-depth online questionnaire to make sure each event of the night is covered, and then a follow up phone call that will walk you though everything you wrote down, plus any other questions you may have. They were super flexible, and any changes you want the day off, they made it happen! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience with a DJ and they will make sure your night is perfect! Shout out to our DJ Christian! Highly recommend him and Pulse entertainment!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! Thanks so much, Justin! We are delighted that DJ Christian helped you have such a great wedding, and we wish you two the best!
  • A
    Amy C. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ Service

    We are so glad we went with Pulse for our wedding. The company was professional from the beginning and the CEO was the one who initially spoke with us. He was polite and walked us through what to expect since we were not familiar with weddings. They made it easy with the online portal. We had Evan assigned to us as our DJ, and he was very professional. He made sure we had everything we needed to have a good time. He also let us know we had the option of calling, texting, or emailing him at any time if we needed to make any changes. Everyone had a great time dancing to the music and we didn’t have to worry about it at all.
    We also booked a photobooth through them with a partner company. It was a big hit with all our guests. The photobooth came with two very kind and professional operators who made it very easy to get photos done. Since our venue was a bit cramped, it also served as a spot for some family photos. The quality of the photos were really good as well. A few days after the wedding, we received a google drive with all the photos from the booth and it was so nice to see everyone having fun with the props.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for such an amazing and highly detailed review, Amy! We really appreciate it! We are thrilled that we could make your special day so perfect! Wishing you two a lifetime of happiness!
  • J
    Joseph J. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience! Highly recommend.

    Our marriage celebration was planned on a shortened timeframe and Pulse came through in a clutch. Karl was very responsive and understanding of our situation and worked hand in hand with us to get things worked out. PJ, the DJ for our event, was professional, flexible, and expertly guided us through the event and kept things fun. We highly recommend Pulse.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Joseph! We were super happy that we could step in last minute and help you out! Wishing you two the best!
  • C
    Charles W. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Pulse entertainment did a great job. They communicated well throughout and everyone had a great time at the wedding. The photobooth was also very popular!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Charles! We are so happy to hear that you loved the photo booth! We appreciate your review and wish you two a happy life together!
  • Juliana
    Juliana M. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing

    Evan Gordon Our Dj was just amazing, in our meeting prior to the wedding he went thru every detail with us and also made some recommendations that we both loved and it ended up being great. He has great variety of music, I’m Latin and my husband is white, Evan created the perfect mix of both of our cultures. Everybody were in the dance floor the whole night. Also, he was great at informing us thru the night what was coming next. So communication 10/10 it made the difference. Recommend 100%

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Wow, just wow! What a great review, Juliana! We loved working with you. Your family was so fun and you all were a blast to work with. We wish you two the best! Thanks for choosing Pulse!
  • K
    Katherine B. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the Party Going

    Pulse Entertainment was great! They had great song selections throughout the night, and were able to accommodate last minute changes due to weather. They also were great throughout the whole process, answering our questions whenever they came up.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Katherine! We really appreciate it! Wishing you two the best and happiest life together!
  • R
    Rebecca B. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend! 10 / 10

    We absolutely loved working with Pulse! Pulse did my sister's wedding and I was so happy they could do mine too! They make it so easy and are there for you when you are planning. I loved the questionnaire they used to help us figure out what songs we wanted for all the special moments. They smashed it out of the park. They had my entire family and our friends dancing which is not an easy task! They also were great at coordinating the different events like first dance, speeches, and entrances. Again, I highly recommend. They were fantastic to work with

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    What an amazing review, wow!!! Thanks so much Rebecca! We have loved working with your entire family and we're honored that your family keeps coming back! We appreciate your amazing review!
  • A
    Angella Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great full service DJ!

    Karl, the President of Pulse, has been amazing since our first encounter. My best friend (the bride) talked to him about the different options and decided to go with Pulse without speaking to any of the other vendors we found. He answered emails promptly, even late at night, and he was very accommodating of the bride's wishes. The lighting they installed inside added a nice ambience and the sound/quality of the speakers were great. We were behind schedule, but Karl was good about adjusting to our needs/changes and coordinating with our venue coordinator to make sure everything went smoothly. Everyone got down on the dance floor and it was lit until closing time. The price was fair, especially for this area, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Tina was so lucky to have you helping her plan out her special day, Angella! It was amazing working with both of you and we appreciate how on top of things and detail oriented you were. Thank you so much for the review!!
  • Megan
    Megan H. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 11-12-2022

    Ivan was perfect for both our ceremony and reception. He had a great play list that kept the party going and was also very courteous

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Megan! We appreciate your review and are glad to hear that things went well with Ivan! Wishing you and your husband a lifetime of happiness together!
  • S
    Samantha H. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pulse Entertainment is the best!

    Our DJs were AMAZING for our wedding! They played exactly what we wanted without us knowing what we wanted! We would recommend them to anyone!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Samantha! We are really happy that we were able to help keep the dance floor packed all night. We wish you and Patrick the happiest future together! Thanks again for choosing Pulse!
  • Pooja
    Pooja S. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them now!

    Pulse Entertainment were our chosen music vendor due to the detailed information we received upon our initial phone call, followed by a thorough run through with our DJ.  We were very happy with our choice as our DJ, PJ, and the Pulse team were helpful with any questions we had, and on the day of the wedding PJ was prepared, followed our discussion regarding music choices, took the many requests we and our guests requested, and maintained a professional and friendly demeanor.  I highly recommend their services for you wedding or special event!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review, Pooja! We really appreciate it and are glad we had the opportunity to work with you. Wishing you two the best!
  • W
    Walter L. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ and photo booth for wedding reception!

    Pulse did an excellent job of providing Evan as our DJ, as well as a photo booth for our guests to enjoy. Evan was an excellent emcee and helped make our wedding reception an even more special evening. Thanks!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! We're glad that you enjoyed the services of Evan, Sara, and Gabby. We wish you two the best!
  • S
    Sandra S. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ivan had the party going!!

    Ivan was a great DJ for our night! We went with Pulse because during our initial call, it was clear that they were organized and because they were able to promise us a DJ who was bilingual -- Pulse did not disappoint! Ivan had our guests dancing all night, he knew exactly what Latin hits to play and knew how to get the crowd going. He also was able to make bilingual announcements about the guest book and photobooth. Ivan was amazing and the Pulse team was professional and great!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much, Sandra! We're delighted that Ivan was such a hit and that he was able to accommodate all of your bilingual and Latin music needs! Wishing you two the best!
  • J
    Jk Curtis Sent on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fan"tunes"tic!

    Pulse was super responsive and they listened well, helping us create the perfect play list!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Jennifer! We really appreciate it and are glad that you chose Pulse! We wish you the best!
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Sent on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Customer for Wedding

    Pulse Entertainment provided DJ services for our wedding. They were fantastic. Karl and his team are very organized, making the planning process extremely smooth. They had great energy the day of our wedding. Would highly recommend Pulse Entertainment.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Sarah, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate it. Happy holidays and we wish you two the best!
  • J
    Jaclyn Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service, kept everyone dancing!

    Karl is a true professional. He was so thorough before the wedding regarding our music likes and dislikes, various name pronunciations, and the overall schedule of events it put us so at ease. He even reached out to our videographer to coordinate microphone use! The day of our wedding everything went incredibly smoothly and people were constantly on the dance floor, exactly what we wanted! I highly recommend Pulse Entertainment, you wont be disappointed.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Jaclyn! We really appreciate it and are happy to hear that your wedding went so well!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 02/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knowledgeable and Professional!

    Everyone at Pulse Entertainment was great to work with in scheduling our big day. They were organized, helpful, and quickly responded to all of our questions and emails. We're so glad that we had Karl as the DJ at our wedding - he was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the lovely review, Amanda! We really appreciate it! :-) Wishing you two the best in your future together!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours