Weddings

Pulse Entertainment Reviews

Pulse Entertainment View more information

135 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 135
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Getting married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Customer for Wedding

    Pulse Entertainment provided DJ services for our wedding. They were fantastic. Karl and his team are very organized, making the planning process extremely smooth. They had great energy the day of our wedding. Would highly recommend Pulse Entertainment.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Sarah, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate it. Happy holidays and we wish you two the best!
  • A
    Caitlin Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend Pulse

    We hired Pulse for our photobooth, and they did not disappoint! From day one, Karl was incredibly organized and worked with us and his staff to get us a free custom background for our photos. During our event, the photobooth attendant, Sara, was very personable. We’d highly recommend Pulse’s services to anyone looking for great quality and excellent customer service.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Caitlin! It was amazing working with the two of you and we are honored that you chose Pulse! We wish you two the best!
  • Madeline
    Madeline P. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy to work with

    Pulse was one of our favorite vendors we worked with. They were very responsive and made sure everything was taken care of. Darrel did a great job planning via phone calls to make sure all of our music needs were met. The lightning and photo booth services were great as well.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Madeline! We're so happy that you had a great experience with Darrel and our other staff. We appreciate the review, and wish you two the best!
  • Josephine
    Josephine G. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect service

    Our wedding was on 8.20.21 and we had Cole as our MC and Dj. He did an amazing job with his team. Everyone was on the dance floor the whole night and was raving about how awesome the effects were and how great the music was! I wish I could redo it to experience it again.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Josephine! It was great working with you two! We wish you and your spouse the happiest future together!
  • J
    Jessica H. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    We had Pulse entertainment for our wedding on July 17, 2021. Our team was efficient in planning and working the wedding event. We did not use them for our ceremony, however they had great genre choices for cocktail hour or you could have a variety of music played. For our reception, the music was upbeat, fun and enjoyed by everyone. We would recommend Pulse entertainment!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    We appreciate your kind words, Jessica! Thanks so much for choosing Pulse, and we wish you two the best!
  • Debbie
    Debbie J. Married on 06/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks for a magical evening!

    The Pulse Entertainment Team was professional, courtesy and flexible for our first in person event of the year! Thanks

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    You are very welcome, Debbie! We are glad that everyone had a blast! Thanks so much for choosing Pulse!
  • R
    Robert R. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Pulse worked with us through a year+ of COVID postponements. DJ Ivan was awesome. The party/dancing was so good, we extended an extra hour. Everyone complemented the DJ's (they always send 2) and the music (not too loud, perfect selection, etc.). Highly recommended.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Robert, for the great review! We enjoyed working with both of you and we're delighted to hear that things went well with Ivan! Thanks for sticking with us through all of COVID! We were so happy that we could finally help you celebrate your special day.
  • Jess
    Jess W. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Night Ever

    Pulse was so easy to work with and was extremely flexible when we decided to postpone our original wedding date. Evan was our DJ and he was so responsive and attentive to every detail. We had very specific song requests for the cocktail hour and dinner but gave him free rein on the music for dancing. I'm not exaggerating when I say that I've never seen such a full dance floor at a wedding before. Every song he played, the crowd got even more hyped. It was such a blast and a night we will never forget!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, Jess! We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time at your wedding, and we wish you two the best :-)
  • Z
    Zachary R. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service!

    Pulse was great to work with in providing DJ services for our wedding reception even through multiple delays due to COVID-19. PJ, our DJ listened to our thoughts on music and certain songs and really kept the dance floor going all night long. Prices were very reasonable and Karl and his team were always very responsive to our emails.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Zachary, for the great review! We are so happy that you loved working with PJ! Thanks for sticking with us through all of COVID! It was great that we could finally help you celebrate your special day.
  • M
    Martha C. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with - solid choice

    We had family come in from Mexico, so it was important to be able to get key messages across in English & Spanish. Karl made sure we had a bilingual DJ for day of. We also didn't have a wedding planner, and between the DJ and his assistant, they helped us facilitate a lot of the evening to make sure things ran smoothly.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Martha! We are really happy to hear how smoothly things went with DJ Ivan being able to emcee in Spanish, and we’re also happy to hear that Dani on our team helped you keep the events on schedule. We wish you two the best!
  • Katey
    Katey Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So great! Fantastic team!

    We met Pulse and Karl just weeks before our wedding because our band had canceled last minute (#thanksCOVID). Evan and Karl were incredible! Our guests danced the night away and we could not have been happier with the communication and professionalism of this team. I’d recommend to anyone looking for music for their special day. Thank you, Pulse Entertainment!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    We really appreciate your review, Katey! DJ Evan loved working with the two of you and your guests had a great time dancing! We wish you a happy future together!
  • Kara
    Kara Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very responsive!

    Karl was super helpful and responsive throughout the initial booking process! He answered questions that I didn't even know that I had and made it a very easy choice to pick Pulse! We were assigned our DJ, Christian, about a month before the wedding and Christian made sure to reach out right away and I was very confident in his abilities for the wedding! Day of, Christian made sure that everything went smoothly and according to schedule! I would definitely recommend Pulse/Christian and would use them again for any future DJ needs!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    What a great review, Kara! It means a lot that you trusted Pulse for your special day, and we are so delighted to hear that you loved working with DJ Christian! Wishing you two the best!
  • E
    Emily I. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Night

    Karl and Christian and the whole team at Pulse were critical in making our night special. They made sure that everyone could be heard during the ceremony--especially during the livestream. They had 2 booths set-up. The volume level for dinner was perfect. They kept everyone on the dance floor all night. We recommend them to anyone.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review, Emily! We are honored that you chose Pulse Entertainment for your special day. We wish you and Marshall the best!
  • R
    Rebecca M. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great flexibility with COVID wedding

    The Pulse team was incredibly responsive and flexible, which ended up being important when we had to change a lot of the event logistics because of COVID. They served as my DJ and emcee for the event, and also set up microphones for the ceremony and reception. Everything went smoothly including playing pre-recorded readings at the ceremony from guests who couldn't be there in person, playing music during dinner at an appropriate sound level, and working with my coordinator and I during the wedding day to keep us on schedule. The team was also very friendly and a pleasure to work with.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Rebecca, for the review! It means a lot that you chose us to DJ your special day. We wish you two the best!
  • S
    Samantha K. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ for wedding and other events!

    Pulse is a great choice for a DJ for your wedding. The music mix is great and the meeting before the big day makes you feel assured that they’ve got everything under control!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the lovely review, Samantha! We wish you two the best and happiest life together and hope that we'll be considered for any future events!
  • N
    N. Muñoz Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Expectations!

    Karl and crew were phenomenal! Even through a pandemic and national chaos, they managed to raise our spirits on the evening of our wedding—and, suddenly, all was right in the world. Thank you for your professionalism and exceptional service!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the lovely review, Nichelle! We really enjoyed working with you two and we wish you the best! :-)
  • Haylee
    Haylee B. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They are the Best

    Karl and his team at Pulse Entertainment were amazing to work with. Planning a wedding during a pandemic was super stressful but they were super flexible and responsive, especially when we had to change our venue less than a month before the big day. They were even more flexible when I need an extra add on to my wedding package two days before the wedding. Karl was super friendly and easy to talk to. He responded to emails quickly and answered all of our questions. When it came to the big day, our DJ Carlton was great. He played amazing music and the dance floor was never empty. If you are searching for a great DJ service, I highly suggest looking no further and going with Pulse Entertainment. You will get a great experience for a really great price.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the amazing review, Haylee, and the kind words! We are delighted to hear how happy you were with DJ Carlton, and we LOVED your new venue despite it being a last minute change!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Pulse Entertainment!!

    Karl and the Pulse team were all so kind and fast to respond to whatever questions I had! I was super impressed by their professionalism and dedication to making sure my husband and I had the best day ever!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Katie! It was a pleasure working with you and Spencer. We wish you two the best!
  • M
    Molly W. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Incredibly Skilled

    Karl and his team made planning our wedding incredibly easy, despite the pandemic. They worked with us to reschedule our date and when the time finally came provided a concise channel that allowed us to communicate our wishes for the big day. Everyone loved the music and the flow into each next song. Can't recommend any more!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Molly! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and are so happy that you enjoyed every part of the process. We wish you and your husband the happiest life together!
  • H
    Heather R. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you're thinking about choosing Pulse, stop thinking and choose them right now!

    When choosing a DJ it was really important to us to find someone that was willing to work with our specific requests and help our vibe for our evening come together, not just tell us what we should do without taking our opinions into account. Karl was the perfect professional for that - he listened to everything we wanted, made helpful suggestions and offered advice for how to make the evening flow smoothly, and did all the behind the scenes work with our day of coordinator so we had nothing to worry about on our wedding day. He nailed all of the timing for the songs we wanted at particular times, but he and his team were also very flexible and accommodating when we wanted to change some things up or make specific requests mid-reception. We knew we our guests were going to expect a pretty high-energy dance floor, and Pulse Entertainment did NOT disappoint - we're so happy we chose them!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    What an amazingly detailed and delightful review, Heather! Thank you so much! Working with you two was super enjoyable and we loved working at your venue for the first time!
  • Marisa
    Marisa Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    The best time all thanks to Karl and his team! I think we changed up our plans at least 10 times and he was so easy going ! Even added the bouquet toss the night of the wedding and made it happen! Can’t go wrong with pulse entertainment !

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review, Marisa! We love being able to be flexible at the last minute to help our couples out!
  • Moira
    Moira Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pulse Entertainment for 11/1/19 wedding

    Karl was responsive from the beginning, even before we officially contracted him. A few weeks before the wedding, he sent out a detailed questionnaire that allowed us to express our interests clearly. The music shifted as the night went on and the demographics changed. While not all of the songs on our "must play" list were actually played, Karl still did a good, professional job of reading the room.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Moira! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! Regarding not all of the songs on your "must play" list getting played, unfortunately sometimes if the wedding is running behind schedule we may not be able to fit the entire list in. That being said we are so happy to hear that you were still delighted with DJ Karl and the rest of our team. Best wishes to you two!
  • Nicole
    Nicole D. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't even look at another DJ- Book Pulse Entertainment!

    I had such an amazing experience with Karl from Pulse Entertainment on my wedding day. They had people dancing all night long, and we keep getting compliments about how great the music selection was! He was super responsive to emails, sometimes getting back to me way after business hours when I was doing my wedding planning. They did my ceremony music as well and everything was flawless. I might also add that I was super vague about what I wanted for music, and his playlist was exactly what I had in my brain but could not quite put together myself. I would 100% recommend Pulse Entertainment!

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    We appreciate your review, Nicole, and are happy to hear that everything went so well! We wish you two the best!
  • Sameera
    Sameera Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very easy going!

    Pulse entertainment was a wonderful company to work with. Karl was very responsive to all emails, and was willing to talk to me on the phone when wedding planning anxiety finally got to me. Our wedding day didn’t run quite the way we originally planned, but Karl and his team were easy going and just went with the flow of things. They were very approachable during the reception. I would highly suggest them for anyone looking for a DJ.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review, Sameera! We’re sorry that your venue gave you some difficulty on the day of the wedding, but we are really delighted to hear you are happy with how we helped keep things running smoothly for you. We wish you two the best!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service Because of Professionalism

    Karl and the Pulse Entertainment team helped make our wedding perfect. I honestly don't have one negative thing to say about my experience with them. Karl is extremely punctual (if not ahead of schedule) and easy to get in touch with. He is truly an expert in the industry and thinks about your wedding at every angle to ensure it goes smoothly while keeping the tone you want your wedding to have. This was the vendor I felt most comfortable with during the wedding process, because I wholeheartedly trusted their judgement and attention to detail. Because of this and their fair cost, my wedding stress was reduced.
    My guests had a great time, which was definitely a result of the Pulse team "working the crowd". My husband and I knowingly chose songs that weren't mainstream, but the team was able to play our songs along with crowd pleasers at a pace that encouraged dancing. The team also ensured the whole night ran smoothly between speeches, traditional dances, last call, etc. We had a video play during our first dance, which they set up so everyone could see, but was not in the way. The team was very flexible. At one point in the night, it was time for the father/daughter dance and the team let me know. I was not ready yet, but they had no problem waiting until I was. They also knew exactly where my dad was before I could even ask!

    There were some vendors I had that disappointed me, because they were very expensive, but did not provide quality service. Pulse Entertainment was the complete opposite of this as they went above and beyond my expectations for a fair price.

    Pulse Entertainment is truly the best option if you want a team that is a fair price, pays attention to detail, is timely with communication, gives you and your guests a fun night, and is truly the expert in the industry.

    Pulse Entertainment's reply:

    Wow Sarah! We were thrilled to read this amazing review and are beyond happy that we could make your special day so perfect. Thank you for all of the amazing and kind words!