Puerto Rico Wedding Flowers Reviews

25 | San Juan, PR
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Puerto Rico Wedding Flowers

Recommended by 97%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly if I could give them 10 out of 5's I would. I am not even sure where to start. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. They far exceeded my expectations. They were more then happy to work with my budget as well. The day of the wedding it poured 9 inches of rain. Roads were flooded and knocked out, traffic was backed up for miles. The flowers still made it to the wedding looking fabulous. I found out later the car had actually gotten stuck in high water and they had to take a taxi the rest of the way to the hotel! I cannot thank them enough!

  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 03/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia had such beautiful creations! I went with calla lillies and blue dendrobium orchids, and her arrangements were perfect! Thank you so much for adding that special touch to our wedding!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrcia is amazing, aside from the fact that she is a wonderful person and fun to work with, I felt like she really understood me. I wanted to do a rustic flower theme with wild flowers for my wedding. This is not an easy task to do in tropical PR, but Patricia was on board and gave me beautiful arrangements in mason jars that I loved. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

  • User3130247 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers and decorations were beyond my expectations! Everything turned out absolutely beautiful and very reasonable! Patricia was wonderful. I emailed back and forth with her over the course of almost a year and she was very helpful and quick to respond. We planned everything through email since we were having a destination wedding in PR. Patricia informed me of the different types of flowers that were available that time of year in PR and made some great recommendations for the ceremony and reception! I highly recommend them!

  • User2612169 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrcia from PRWeddingFlowers was great!! She was very professional and very helpful in making my vision come true. She was very flexible in working with us and making changes to our contract when needed. She made some awesome suggestions that worked really well with our concept for our wedding. I was struggling finding a florist in the San Juan area for our destination wedding and when my husband found her online and wrote to her, she responded within minutes and from then on, she was always available for us. Her work is exquisite and the flowers and decor used for my wedding were absolutely PERFECT! She made our reception look AMAZING and it made us extremely happy in making her our florist for our wedding! We will be forever thankful! Thank you Patricia!!!!! If you are getting married in San Juan, Puerto Rico, Patricia with PRWEDDINGFLOWERS is your best choice for flowers and decor :)

  • User2667092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although I had a budget that was much lower than their typical clients, PR Wedding Flowers did a great job with my wedding. The flowers were beautiful! They have a real talent and way of understanding your style and then coming up with something that goes beyond your expectations. I was really impressed.

  • M

    Marinelly · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Patricia at PR Wedding Flowers was a great experience! Whit all of the craziness of a destination wedding Patricia truly put me at ease from the very first email exchange. She asked me what we envisioned and worked it into our budget she made a bunch of suggestions to get the look and feel we wanted for my ceremony and reception. The arrangements were even more beautiful that I could have ever imagined. She is a true professional and is amazing at what she does! It was all of the little details that made our day so special and Patricia’s flowers were a huge part of that. She made our wedding dream come true!

  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia and her team at PR Wedding Flowers were great. She was professional, responsive, and answered all of my questions. She was able to cater to my very detailed wish list, and was also flexible. Prices were reasonable. Would recommend!

  • B

    Candi · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Hello Patricia,

    I did not get a chance to thank you and let you know what a beautiful job you did with our wedding at El San Juan Hotel and Casino on 4/20/12. The decorations were so romantic. All of the table pieces were amazing! I couldn't believe it was my wedding. I also wanted to let you know that there where 3 other couples that liked your tree ornaments and garland so much that they kept them up for their wedding as well. In fact, when we left on Wednesday, the tree decorations were still up. I am so happy a little part of us could make their day special as well. I was so surrounded and overwhelmed on the wedding day that I did not get a chance to really thank you. It really was a dream come true.

    Always Grateful,
    The Cosentinos

  • V

    Vanitha · Married on 01/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did I love Patricia’s work, but I also loved getting to know Patricia herself! She is lovely, friendly and has a very creative artistic style to her work. When we met Patricia for the first time, she impressed us with her 3-D sketches on her ipad of some of the special structures that we needed for our traditional Indian wedding. She didn’t try to woo us with fancy flowers or designs and displays…just told us exactly how it was according to what we wanted. One weekend she told me that she was watching Indian movies all weekend just to make sure that she knew how Indian garlands looked like! She impressed me with her work, from the mandap structure she designed from scratch for us to the fresh flowers in my hair to my surprise bouquet on my wedding to the gorgeous flower garlands she made for both sides of the family. She is a great artist. I loved working with Patricia and you will too!

  • C

    Janikka · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was superb! The arrangements she developed for our day were amazing. Everyone loved them.

    She is sweet, responsive, and resourceful. We were lucky to have her on our day.

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wrote Patricia with only a few weeks before my wedding, desperately in search of a florist. I live in Missouri, and we got married in Puerto Rico, so there was going to be very little chance that I would be too involved with seeing and selecting the flowers. Patricia asked some very simple yet direct questions to get an idea of my style and vision for the wedding. I love lots and lots of color, but I was a little worried that a colorful floral combo would clash with my wedding colors. I described this all to Patricia in about 2 emails, and she developed a color palate for me comparing a single bouquet color to multiple, and how she would accent and tie all the colors together. The day of my wedding, she arrived personally to drop the flowers off, and I was floored by how beautiful my bouquets were. I even asked her how I could perserve my bouquet, a colorful, trailing work of art that I was completely enchanted with. My maid of honor tried all night to convince my mom that the bouquets were silk - that's how vibrant and well-put-together they were. Puerto Rico Wedding Flowers has the highest recommendation I can give; and I would suggest, even if you think you know exactly what you want, give Patricia some freedom with your floral design, because she is, after all, the expert, and she will exceed your expectations. Thanks, Patricia!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with our flower arrangements for our wedding! Many of our guests made comments on the beauty of the flowers. Totally recommend Puerto Rico Wedding Flowers!

  • M

    Ruth · Married on 04/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was the easiest vendor to work with! She responded quickly to all my questions and her communication skills made me feel confident that we were on the same page. Her pricing was great. She was straight forward and honest. I highly recommend her and would definitely request her services again.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Patricia before, and after my wedding, was an absolute pleasure. She went above and beyond my expectations for what I thought her services would include. I have to start by saying that my bouquet was EXACTLY like the picture I found from a bridal site. Patricia responded to my emails right away up until the ceremony, and worked with the staff of the hotel to ensure my vision was made possible on my day. She was very professional and kind when directing my guests to the cars that awaited us outside to take us to the reception. She worked very closely with my wedding planner (Lisa Rodriguez). Their energy was very positive and helped me through the process with little stress. If you select PR for your wedding destination, it is worth selecting Puerto Rico Wedding Flowers for your vendor- not just for the beautiful flowers you are bound to have for your wedding, but for the personal attention and kindness you will encounter by woking with Patricia.

  • D

    David · Married on 10/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia made our dream wedding possible.To be honest we were pretty difficult in the sense that we knew we needed elegant, yet tropical.we needed the island feel without being tacky...along with the fact that we were making part of the night into a masquerade wedding...Patricia did not only meet our needs but by far exceeded our expectations.She had professionalism, dedication aand knowledge that was among, but more importantly, the way she handled spur of the moment changes,a drastic last moment change on our budget and very out of the ordinary preferences was a blessing.we sincerely were able to not only enjoy our dream wedding but Patricia was able to turn it into the most beautiful wedding we've seen in our lives.she made the process stress free.the arrangement were the perfect combination of elegant and tropical and our night was blessed the day we decided to work with Patricia.she is the reason that our night was perfect.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my wedding in Puerto Rico were gorgeous. I wish I could have saved my bouquet forever, they were deep red roses beautifully put together, and my daughter had a mini version of mine. I can’t say enough wonderful things about the flower arrangements; the table pieces were beautiful and unique. The center piece for dinner was amazing it had individual battery operated lights hidden within the arrangement. ALL the flowers were amazing and well put together. The arrangements around the gazebo and the tables were beautiful, I can’t say the names of the exact flowers but they were all beautiful and came from the island. I would highly recommend their service. GREAT JOB!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Always at your service." Some say it, but few mean it. I have never seen a motto so fitting until I had the pleasure to work with Patricia from Puerto Rico Wedding Flowers. Patricia went above and beyond the description of a florist, and she had her work cut out for her since choosing the flowers for our destination wedding in Puerto Rico was my most indecisive ordeal. I literally had no idea what I wanted, but Patricia made things simple and broke the task into smaller, more manageable pieces by asking me questions, trying to figure out what I like and didn't like, what sort of vibe or atmosphere I was trying to create, and what my budget was. I would email her photos from my extensive online searches as I discovered things I liked, and our floral plan evolved from there. She was familiar with the venue and had much advice to offer as to what she thought would be the best fit for our vision, the space, and our budget. Patricia is so detail oriented and made certain to get even the shade of my accent colors just right. Of all my vendors, Patricia was the one with whom I worked the most, and after looking through my in-box, I see that we corresponded no less than 75 times in a matter of four months! And at the close of each email, she states, "Always at your service." She means every word of it.

    Patricia coordinated the most beautiful tablescapes I have ever seen, and though I am biased, even co-workers and casual friends have gasped when seeing our pictures, saying that the wedding looks like a Martha Stewart event. The arrangements we received for our small budget were so full, lush, and perfectly displayed on the tables. She thought of petals for the fountain, the cake table, and even decorated our bridal suite with pedals in the shape of a heart! The morning of the wedding, I emailed her asking about flowers for our hair, and she was able to get those with such short notice. All the arrangements were so fresh, with vibrant colors. Even a week after the wedding and transporting it through airports in a suitcase, my bridal bouquet remained in bloom for us to enjoy at home before we dried it. Every little detail was attended to, and in light of us having to use Plan B due to the wet conditions of the ground, Patricia rounded up some gorgeous arrangements to soften the ceremony setting. Even the candles were jazzed up - they were wrapped with leaves and looked stunning on the tables.

    I am so grateful to Patricia for not just helping my vision come to life for our special day, but also for helping me figure out what that vision was! She is so genuinely caring about her clients. Very few people these days will do whatever it takes to make the client happy, but I can certainly attest to Patricia's willingness and ability to do so. I highly recommend her services and sincerely thank her for all she did to make our wedding celebration so beautiful.

  • A

    Alisha · Married on 06/23/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Patricia Suero for our destination wedding. She is such an amazing person and was a breeze to work with. Patricia met with us via skype for months in advance of our wedding. Since we could not be there in person to pick flowers and decorations, we put our complete trust in Patricia. She came through for us and the ballroom was absolutely stunning. The flowers were amazing and the decorations pulled together beautifully. Her service was just perfect for destination wedding planning as we did not have to worry with her on the job. She also helped us with getting our marriage certificate and made sure everything was in order. On the wedding day, she made sure everything ran smoothly and most importantly, that everything was on time!! I cannot say enough nice things about her and her family. Such a pleasure to work with them. If you have a destination wedding, trust in PR Wedding Flowers and Patricia!!

  • User3195844 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia and her team did a wonderful job on our wedding. I had a very distinct vision and she delivered on that perfectly. The flowers were beautiful and Patricia really understood what we would need to do to stay in budget but really "wow" our guests. In the end, the venue looked breathtaking thanks to Patricia's hard work!

  • N

    Norma · Married on 07/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was amazing to work with! From the beginning of the planning process she was very responsive. She answered all my questions and emails in a prompt and professional manner. She worked within my budget and the end product was absolutely beautiful! On the day of my wedding she even went out of her way to hand deliver my bouquet which was just amazing! I highly recommend her services ;-)

  • F

    Josh · Married on 12/30/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work! Would recommend her without reservation.

  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 04/23/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Patricia did an amazing job translating my ideas into reality. She was especially great at working with me from a far for our destination wedding.

  • Bonnie

    Bonnie · Married on 03/29/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Patricia was really easy to deal with, considering that we did business via the internet. She met my flower budget and had a reasonable delivery fee. I was trully impressed with my floral bouquet!
    As with most vendors in Puerto Rico, it takes awhile to hear via emails so best to contact Patricia by way of phone calls. She is fluent in English/Spanish.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/02/2013

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Overall Patricia did a good job with our wedding flowers. The flowers for the ceremony aisle and the reception centerpieces were beautiful and looked just like the pictures we had sent her. Patricia is also very prompt in responding to emails, which was helpful. However, we were VERY disappointed in the 3 bridesmaid bouquets. We very clearly requested orange calla lilies and sent several pictures of what the bouquets should look like; Patricia said she could create something just like it. On the wedding day, the bouquets that arrived were all a very dark red that would be more appropriate for a fall wedding rather than a beach wedding. Not only was this color NOT at all what we wanted, but it clashed with all the other wedding flowers and wedding accents (the groom's and groomsmens' ties, the bridesmaid's sandals, the wedding cake, the escort cards, etc.), which had a vibrant orange in them. Patricia then explained to us that the flowers we requested did not come in orange, but this was information that she needed to tell us months ago rather than agreeing to bring us what we asked for. Ultimately we had to use the flowers, but I was frustrated that we paid so much for something so far from what we envisioned.

    Sent on 03/11/2013

    Puerto Rico Wedding Flowers's reply:

    Hi Lindsay,

    Mango Calla lilies were provided to you for your wedding. This is what you paid for and what you received...and you didn't pay more than they are worth. They are orange in the center and a more burnt orange on the outside. Sometimes when we plan a wedding, we rely on the internet for a lot for ideas. Many images brides find online are doctored to look as attractive as possible. I feel this may have been the misunderstanding here on what your idea of mango calla lilies should look like, as opposed to how God makes them. Plus, Mother Nature is entirely in charge of creating the shades of flowers. This is something I can not control. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the colors mother nature turned calla liles out in this season and I'm sorry you feel that the how mango callas did not "match" your theme colors was due to a lack of professionalism on my part. As you saw from the rest of the items we provided to you which you liked, we are capable of providing what you asked for. Nature is just something that is not up to us. All the best in your new married life.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review