PS Weddings Reviews

34 | Pensacola, FL
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for PS Weddings

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

PS Weddings 1
PS Weddings 2
PS Weddings 3
PS Weddings 4
PS Weddings 5
PS Weddings 6
PS Weddings 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn Vincze · Getting married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth Every Penny!

    Hiring PS Weddings was one of the best things we could have done for our daughter’s backyard wedding reception. Macky and her team got us started with our vendors, kept us on a realistic timetable and completely took over the last month. They were able to take our daughter’s dreams and wishes for the event and make them a reality. We were able to enjoy every minute of the day and night because this professional team handled everything! Would highly recommend PS Weddings!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
    PS Weddings 8
    PS Weddings 9
    PS Weddings 10
    PS Weddings 11
    PS Weddings 12
  • K

    Kerri Bowen · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent in every way!!

    Macky and Paul made our wedding planning a joy! We could ALWAYS count on them to get anything and everything done in a timely manner. They provided such comfort and peace of mind during a normally hectic time!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney Switzer · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Wonderful!!

    PS Weddings went above and beyond for my wedding. They were easily the best investment I made in my wedding. They handled EVERYTHING and I mean everything perfectly and with absolute professionalism. Because of Macky and Paul myself, my husband, and my parents were very stress-free the whole wedding process and the wedding day itself. We knew everything was handled and taken care of- this allowed all of us to truly enjoy being engaged, planning a wedding, and the wedding day itself. I cannot recommended this amazing team enough- do yourself a favor and hire them! I promise they will not disappoint!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Ben

    Ben Switzer · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have had a better experience

    Macky & Paul could not have been more professional or responsive for preparing for our big day. My wife and I could not be more thankful because they took the whole weight of the preparations on their shoulders. There was no stress about the logistics or implementation.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • D

    Dana · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PS Weddings were amazing!

    Macky made the wedding planninng process seemless and was so great to work with! She eliminated all wedding day stress and it was perfect !

    Sent on 03/22/2019
  • K

    Kayli Hanke · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corral Wedding 11/17/18

    Choosing PS Weddings to coordinate our wedding was by far one of the best wedding decisions that we made. We cannot thank Macky (& Hayley too!) enough for all of the help and guidance leading up to the wedding and especially the day of. Our wedding was literally a dream come true, and I can't imagine anything going any differently. It was exactly everything I imagined it would be and then more. Guests & family are still raving about how easy & smooth the entire day went and that credit goes straight to Macky & her team. I felt so calm and at ease knowing that she had everything under control. Her professionalism and organization made everything stress-free from day 1, and especially stress-free the day of the wedding. She made us feel so special and loved throughout this entire process, and I literally have no idea what we would have done without her there every step of the way.

    Kayli & David

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Mizura · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved Paul and PS weddings

    We used Paul to help coordinate our wedding as we live out of state. He always answered our calls, texts and emails. He made the entire wedding experience joyful, enjoyable and easy. All the other vendors we used (flowers, cakes, hair, etc) have incredibly wonderful things to say about him. PS Weddings was such a help in making our day incredible and seamless. If there were any hiccups on the wedding day, we did not know. Everything was so smooth and the staff at the wedding said it was the best planned wedding they’ve ever hosted. He handled absolutely everything we threw at him from fireworks to piñatas and changing out rehearsal dinner plans no less than 100 times. He was kind, curteous and well organized. Simply put he is outstanding, his staff is wonderful and we would recommend him and PS Weddings 100 times over.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
    PS Weddings 13
    PS Weddings 14
    PS Weddings 15
    PS Weddings 16
  • Bobbi

    Bobbi · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best investment we made

    Let me just start by saying if i had to pick one thing that i enjoyed/ do not regret even the slightest about our entire wedding experience, it would be hiring P.S. weddings to help plan our wedding. Macky and her assistant Dina went above and beyond what i had imagined for our wedding day..people always say something goes wrong on your wedding day and i can honestly say not one thing did and i believe it was because of these two. If something did go wrong, i didn't know about it and they handled it completely. All of my other vendors even said how amazing my coordinators were and how much easier they made their jobs. The entire planning process was a joy, and our wedding day was a DREAM. When i say Macky handled everything from organizing my own thoughts and visions (who can even do that??), answering my midnight texts, to finding eyelash glue out of nowhere when i needed it she had all the answers before i even had questions. I'm so thankful to say our day went just as i imagined, all because of Macky and Dina. If you're on the fence and not sure who to hire..hire them immediately. you won't regret it. Even my husband who thought we didn't need anyone to help plan our wedding said it was a relief and his favorite investment

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    PS Weddings 17
    PS Weddings 18
    PS Weddings 19
  • M

    Meagan Tipton · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul Silivos at PS Weddings....AMAZING!

    If I could give any advice to a newly engaged couple, it would be to hire PS Weddings! Paul and his team are amazing. They were so helpful every step of the way, and I could not have done it without them! From the minute I started planning until the wedding day, Paul was there to answer all my questions in between. Paul goes above and beyond to help with every step of planning, and he gave me so much piece of mind throughout the whole process. On wedding day, Paul and Haley handled everything which helped me and my family be able to enjoy every second. As far as planning goes, hiring Paul and PS Weddings was the best decision I made!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new best friends :)

    Best thing I spent money on for my wedding was hiring PS Wedding to coordinate. We had a very unique experience as our first coordinator moved to another state, her husband is military, about two months prior to our wedding. No worries, we met with another who was all over the details. But she had an emergency and we were placed with our third coordinator, Autumn, about a month to our big day. I began to worry a bit because, well, it was our third coordinator and what got lost in all the transactions?!? Autumn was amazing!!!! My day went so smoothly because of her attention to detail and time management. I could not have asked for anyone more perfect to assist and keep my group on track than Autumn. She is super sweet but will lay down the law when needed. She kept everyone on track. I had no worries at all during my day. Not a single worry. Hailey brought us an amazing brunch and is the sweetest girl I have ever met. I can not say enough about the girls and Paul at PS Wedding, but I can guarantee that you will have zero stress on your big day and that they know what they are doing!!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
    PS Weddings 20
    PS Weddings 21
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO glad I hired a wedding coordinator and was thrilled with the service I received from P.S. Weddings. I worked with Bridget and she was professional, responsive, and just an overall pleasure to work with. On the day of my wedding, Bridget and Savannah took care of everything involved with set-up of the ceremony and reception venues and interacted with all the vendors- I didn't have to worry about a thing. They even delivered a delicious lunch for my bridesmaids and me to make sure we were well fed as we were getting ready. My wedding was perfect and I was a stress-free bride knowing that I had a reliable coordinator to handle everything. I highly recommend P.S. Weddings!

    Sent on 05/23/2018

    PS Weddings's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words, Lauren!! You were also a pleasure to work with :)) We'll miss you!!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    P.S Weddings was the best crew to work with! Bridget and her team are very accommodating, kind, & understanding! I was nervous about the whole event, but it went off so smooth all my guests were so impressed! They decorated the venue beautiful, made sure my husband and I ate dinner, and saw us off with such joy! I highly recommend using P.S. Weddings if you want to truly enjoy and remember your wedding day. You will not be dissapointed at all, best money spent in my wedding budget!

    Sent on 04/18/2018

    PS Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Rachel!! We loved working with you :) Congrats again to you and Johnathan!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Paul Silivos to be our Day-Of Wedding Coordinator. It was the best money we spent, by far, through out the process! He was very helpful during planning - contact was easy through email. He recommended other vendors and we used the florist he suggested (LeeLee's Blooms.) He is associated with Nancy's Catering and we went with them also. At the rehearsal it was clear that Paul was experienced and good at tactfully getting everyone in line and moving in the right direction. He gave us options then acted on our wishes to make things happen and work out. We planned an outdoor wedding at Blackwater River State Park. This was one of the first weddings they had hosted and Paul was good at working with the Rangers without overstepping. Also - unfortunately - it rained. Through Paul's contacts he was able to get a wedding tent at the last minute. Paul worked hard - Hands On - all morning helping to mitigate the problems with the rain. He and my brother used a table to squeegee the pooled water from the rain to a help it get to a drainage grate and he helped put up a Bell tent for the wedding couple. He and his team helped us set up our whole venue from the ground up (all outside - very little infrastructure!) - decorations, tables, chairs, cupcake stand, everything. His assistants were right at my daughter's and my elbow ahead of time to be ready for any requests. He caused the ceremony to flow beautifully and you did not even know he was there. I just cannot say enough good about them. Both PS Weddings and Nancy's catering staff worked together and were instrumental in making my daughters wedding a success even with the bad weather! They are very nice, thoughtful, and professional. He listened to us and worked to advance our plans but he also provided some helpful changes from his experience to make things better. I would wholeheartedly recommend Paul Silivos and PS Weddings for any occasion!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • Kathy

    Kathy Currence · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie Currence & Neil Willis's wedding Jan 27,2018

    Courtney Justice is an exceptional person and a very experienced wedding planner.
    Courtney's abilities to plan, to prepare, to manage, to coach and execute a wedding to its final details is what makes planning a wedding successful!
    One knows just how frazzled a mother becomes with just the mention of the word "WEDDING."
    I got lucky finding Courtney.
    Well I hired Courtney just two months before my daughter Natalie's wedding and she made it happen without enduring the stress of last-minute concerns and details.
    As a mother, I remember many things Courtney was able to help and provide assistance, in making final decisions, like preparations with some of the smallest details and some of the most complicated ones were finalized by Courtney. Some of these things she and her team took over and took care of were finding linens, helping with the menu for dinner from Nancy's Catering & Events, vendors, and bartenders. Making sure all was in order for the wedding, food set out at the right time, the timing of cake cutting, etc. I could go on and on, however, one of the surprises we were very touched by was Courtney treated the Bride to be and Bridesmaids to champagne and breakfast the day of the wedding! She also had one of her team members stay at the hotel with Natalie and bridesmaids to make sure they had everything they needed, from safety pins, bobby pins to band-aids, she was there for them until it was time to go to the Venue. She also made sure everyone, including the guys got to the Venue in time for the wedding. That in itself took a lot of stress off of me.
    Courtney completed all the tasks with diligence, even though she was sick the day of the wedding.
    You can count on Courtney with her personal touch, guidance and expertise. You will not be disappointed! Thank you so much Courtney.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Paul from start to finish for our wedding and he was WONDERFUL. I can't even imagine a more perfect coordinator. He helped us pick the perfect menu at Nancy's, patiently answered all of my crazy questions, saved us in a pinch when our previously booked bar service cancelled on us, and designed the perfect flow for our wedding, cocktail hour, and reception. He is extremely talented and professional, but also has a very relaxed and fun attitude that really helps a stressed out bride! He even checked on me several times before the wedding started just to make sure I was doing ok. Paul and PS Weddings seriously made our wedding the perfect day. And all of our guests raved about Paul and what an outstanding job he did! He definitely has our highest recommendation!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • L

    Len · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our sincere advice to other couples: 
    Hire Paul… right now… then just relax, because you’re in great hands.

    Coordinating our beach wedding from a thousand miles away seemed daunting (and not all that fun) until we got in touch with Paul at P.S. Weddings. He instantly had a bunch of great ideas, and his enthusiasm helped move us from stressed out and overwhelmed to excited and energized. From those first moments on the phone, all the way up to the last dance at our reception, Paul was seemingly everywhere, doing everything to make our wedding the best it could be.

    Paul helped us keep an eye on the budget, while also recommending local vendors (photographers, DJ, catering) who turned out to be among the very best in the area. He also happens to be a great guy, who endeared himself to all of our family and friends. Even at times when little things went wrong, he never flinched, always smiled and kept us all laughing and upbeat.

    Our wedding was perfect in just about every way. Paul gets a ton of the credit. His positive attitude, hard work and creativity really made the day. If we could give him more than 5 stars on this review, we would. (A lot more.)

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband was overseas during the entire planning process, and I was so overwhelmed with finishing my degree and trying to find the right vendors, etc. I went to a bridal expo and learned about P.S. Weddings, and decided it might be worth it to hire a planner. Paul and Bridget exceeded our expectations by making the rest of the planning seem so effortless and coordinated everything so beautifully on our big day - I couldn't imagine anything differently. Thank you P.S. Weddings and everyone at Nancy's Haute Affairs for a day we'll never forget!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on 5.13.17 and we were from out of town (Chicago) and planning a wedding in Pensacola, FL, where my parents live. Planning a wedding is already difficult enough but trying to execute things while being hundreds of miles a way is even worse. After a little searching my mom had suggested working with Paul at P.S. Weddings as our wedding coordinator. Paul was the best wedding coordinator we could have asked for! He is the most knowledgeable individual about weddings in the Pensacola area, he's over the top accommodating and extremely reassuring/calming to my otherwise very anxious ridden personality. :) He worked so hard on our wedding day (and wedding weekend--hello thunderstorm during our outdoor rehearsal dinner), even he guests were commenting how amazing he was. Our day would not have been as special as it was if not for Paul and P.S. Weddings. I highly recommend his services. He takes great care of his clients.

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're on the fence about hiring this planner, jump off! Paul was so wonderful when it came to coordinating the day of my wedding. On the big day, it means EVERYTHING to just be in the moment and not worry about the small details. From our first meeting, Paul was thinking of things I hadn't and making sure that the day would not only run smoothly, but be exactly what I wanted. He provided recommendations for vendors and really helped me decide on some of the things I would've otherwise been clueless about. Paul was very responsive and available via e-mail, phone and text. His positive attitude will keep any bride relaxed! Bottom line, if I had to do it all over again, I'd do it exactly the same way. Paul and his team were a joy to work with and well worth the money.

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dear friend and photographer recommended Paul and I am thankful I asked her advice! He was available every step of the way and offered great suggestions to defray costs without minimizing the event. I could not imagine how the day would have been without Paul as our wedding coordinator! The day goes by so fast after months and months of planning and knowing he was there to handle all the details and any bumps along the way allowed me to savor the joy as we witnessed our daughter’s marriage! Everything went so smooth and the family was able to celebrate the occasion without stress. Our family was so impressed with Paul and his team, that our next daughter already stated she wants Paul to be her wedding coordinator! He is fun, professional, honest, and a hard worker! Well done to the team at P.S. Weddings! If you are looking for a wedding coordinator, you will not be disappointed with P.S. weddings. We give Paul our highest recommendation.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • M

    Martha Ann · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul is the very best! Hiring him to coordinate our daughter's wedding was the smartest decision I made.
    He listened to Abby's vision and helped us secure an amazing team of venders, and then worked closely with them to to assure the details of her day were perfect.
    As the mother of the bride, I wanted a "stress free" wedding day for both my daughter and our family. I just wanted us to enjoy the day. Paul was able to diffuse several potential, last minute problems....very sensitive family issues, street closures and stormy weather. He did this professionally, discreetly and in a calm matter.
    Bret and I want to thank Paul, for helping give Abby the wedding of her dreams.
    Martha Ann & Bret Allen

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • A

    Alli · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride that isn't your typical bride knowing exactly what she wanted from day one, finding PS Weddings was the best thing that happened to us. I knew kind of what I wanted open air, white flowers with greenery, not to be stressed and a really fun party. Paul and team delivered and then some. The reception was exactly what I had imagined that I could not describe. Leading up until wedding week Paul and team were always available via text, phone and meetings. Being out of town and having him there was so comforting. He handled all communication with our vendors which really took a huge burden away from us during the planning process.

    Paul and Teresa also helped with the coordination of our rehearsal dinner for 170 people. This again took away the stress of myself, the groom and my future inlaws. We sat back and were really able to enjoy our guests company.

    Teresa was with me the entire day of the wedding, and again kept us at ease and ran back and forth doing whatever any of the bridesmaids or myself needed.

    We cannot say enough about PS Weddings. If you want a stress free fun planning process hire these guys today!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa Belcher Jones was amazing! We had Nancy's Haute Affairs do our catering for our rehearsal dinner and wedding and Teresa did our day off coordination. I can't say enough wonderful things about her. She was always helpful and felt more like a friend than a planner. I am so happy with the way everything went. She made sure everything went smoothly and worked out any kinks that occurred. My mom, dad, groomsmen, bridal party and fiancé all loved her! Annalise was her assistant for the day off and she was awesome too. They both just fit right in and felt like family :) Thanks Teresa (and Nancy's!)

    PS- the food was AMAZING too!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • User5292824 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Paul for our day of coordinator. From beginning to end everything was perfect. He was extremely flexible with meetings during the planning stages and guided us in the right direction that fit our situation. The wedding day could not have been more perfect. He handled everything for me on the day of the wedding so I was able to "relax" from my pre-wedding jitters and enjoy the day. The ceremony and reception was perfect and Paul was there for every step guiding us. I have nothing negative to say about Paul and P.S. Weddings. You know you are in good hands when your vendors let out a sigh of relief when you mention that you have Paul and P.S. Weddings coordinating. Thank you Paul!!! You truly helped make our wedding one of the best days of our lives!!!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul at P.S. Weddings is nothing shy of a miracle worker. I was never the girl the dreamed of her wedding day her whole entire life so when it came to wedding planning... I really didn't know what I wanted at all. Paul asked a lot of questions (possibly read minds) and came up with the most incredible design for our wedding ceremony and reception that was exactly what I would have wanted had someone told me to dream big. Sky is the limit with Paul-- he pulled off a wedding that looked triple what we paid! People left the wedding saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to... Everything flowed smoothly, the reception was arranged beautifully, the band was fun, food was great, it was a fairytale of an evening. If you want to enjoy your wedding day and have an event everyone will remember... You need Paul Silivos! Xoxo-Emily Martin Rogers

    Sent on 06/19/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review