Skip to main content
Weddings

PS I Love You Ceremonies Reviews

PS I Love You Ceremonies

PS I Love You Ceremonies

Ferndale, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 81 Reviews
View more information

81 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 81
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

10 User photos

  • Batool
    Batool H. Married on 11/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super amazing officiant

    Pam was beyond excellent and perfect as the officiant for our wedding. She was super accommodative and very communicative; she let us know of all the procedures way ahead of time and did her part in a very organized manner. She was always super approachable for any concerns we had, even if they were not related to her part. She not only helped us get exactly what we wanted but also guided us in ways we did not even know we needed to make our day super special and great. She was very punctual and made sure things went very smoothly on the day of ceremony. Even later on; she provided post-ceremony services like ensuring our marriage certificates were mailed to the county and answered her questions at great length and very compassionately. She is a super sweet person and very easy to work with!!! Not only did we love our experience with her but even our guests were all praises for her.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful & Thoughtful

    Working with Pam was fantastic! She was so helpful in making sure we had our ceremony planned out properly - she even provided some very helpful ceremony scripts for us to reference in building something custom. We highly recommend working with her!
  • M
    Mike P. Married on 10/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happily Married

    Very professional and timely. Provided many choices for the the dialogue for the ceremony. The ceremony exceeded our expectations
  • T
    Tyler F. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nice Yard!

    Pam did a great job with our ceremony. She communicated clearly and quickly, and her backyard for our ceremony was very cute!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Officiant for Intimate Ceremony

    Pam was amazing every step of the way for my wedding. She was responsive to all of my questions and gave great advice. The day of, the intimate ceremony was perfect and I wouldn’t have had it any other way.
  • R
    Robyn R. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great and easy to book

    Communicative! Friendly! Flexible! Cost efficient!
  • A
    Alexa B. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Officiant!

    Pam was an amazing officiant! She was incredibly personable from the initial inquiry email that we sent her - that’s what made her stand out to us. She was understanding and flexible with us as we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID. She was easy to contact by email and phone. She was understanding of our beliefs and helped to make our wedding ceremony tailored to us as a couple. We would recommend her to anyone!
  • A
    Amber W. Married on 02/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Ms. Pam!

    I loved working with Ms. Pam! After cancelling our courthouse wedding last minute due to Covid-19, Ms. Pam quickly accommodated us! The process before-hand was simple, and she made our day special! She was very professional and kind. Ms. Pam adhered to the governors orders and always wore her mask. I will be recommending her to everyone I know! Thank you so much Ms. Pam!
  • M
    Mary Married on 01/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and Friendly

    Pam was very professional, kind, and attentive to our needs. When our venue cancelled our late-March 2020 wedding, Pam was quick to suggest other options to get us married as planned. While the wedding didn't happen then, she was able to work with us when we had our microwedding in January 2021 with no hiccups. Although our wedding wasn't religious, she came with multiple options for secular and religious couples in terms of readings, and her price was pretty reasonable. We recommend Pam Swider/PS I Love You for any couples looking to get married in metro Detroit.
  • V
    Victoria S. Married on 12/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pandemic Wedding

    I can not thank Pan enough for her wonderful, last minute service she was able to provide! My (now) hubby and I were all set to have our wedding on April 4 2020 but due to the pandemic and restrictions, the ceremony was postponed. We wanted to see get married and Pam was very flexible and had a beautiful set up for a simple ceremony in her back yard! Everything was efficient and perfect for our Pandemic Elopement. Thank you so much Pam!
  • G
    Gloria C. Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best experience ever

    The best of all Pamela was awesome we will definitely recommend her
  • Kait
    Kait G. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and thoughtful!

    Pam was fantastic! After our original plan for an officiant fell through (our friend couldn't travel due to covid), we booked Pam with relatively short notice. She was flexible with her time and with the package she offered. Meeting her over Zoom beforehand was a great way to make us feel more comfortable and make sure we were all on the same page. The script she customized for our ceremony was so special and able to be tailored to our own relationship. She also takes covid precautions very seriously, which was important to us! I would recommend Pam to anyone planning a small wedding in this time where it can feel challenging to seek out joy. Well worth the (very reasonable) price!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen K. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Pam was awesome! We originally hired Pam for our December 2020 wedding, but once COVID-19 hit our plans moved up to September. Pam was so flexible throughout the entire process and was so helpful! We didn’t actually meet Pam until the day of our ceremony but communication was still very thorough. Pam was wonderful during the ceremony and we received many compliments on how it went. We highly recommend Pam!!
  • T
    T. S. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    my husband and I wanted something very simple and easy. We opted for a small ceremony with PS. I Love You and it was everything we wanted it to be. Simple and straight to the point without all of the woes that come with putting a huge wedding ceremony together. Pamela was professional and friendly. Overall a great experience.
  • Monika
    Monika R. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mrs Monika Roberts

    Pamela was absolutely awesome! In the midst of this world pandemic she was 100% professional and even aided us in getting our license! We are incredibly grateful that we found Pamela! If you want true customer service and satisfaction Pamela at PS I Love You is the only way to go!!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn C. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!

    Pam was wonderful to work with! She was very responsive to any questions that I had, especially during these crazy covid times. My husband and I wanted our ceremony to be very short and sweet, she took all of our notes and created the most perfect ceremony for us!
  • M
    Maria S. Married on 01/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pam created the perfect ceremony

    Pam from PS I Love You made the entire process very simple for us. We're busy graduate students, so we appreciated her quick and clear responses to our questions. Christopher and I are so glad we chose Pam to officiate our ceremony. She provided exactly what we were looking for with regard to the spirit and content of our celebration. Excellent experience for a reasonable price.
  • Patrick
    Patrick T. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Officiant

    Pam's greatest strengths are her professionalism and flexibility. She offered guidance over our ceremony while allowing us to have the experience we wanted.
  • S
    Sara O. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and helpful!

    Pam was incredible in making our special day go smoothly!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect officiant for any wedding

    We found Pamela while searching on Wedding Wire and from the first correspondence she was great. She makes you feel very comfortable right from the start and let's you set the ceremony however you want so that it is personal for each couple. If you need guidance, she has ideas as well. For our reading, I used one of her templates and swapped out the actual vows with another example she had that were perfect for our wedding. We had a rainy outside rehearsal and eventhough it wasn't ideal she worked with our coordinator to make sure we were prepared on the day of. I would reccomend Pam to anyone getting married as she is a great choice for anyone!
  • S
    Stephanie M. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience!

    Pam was our officiant and she was awesome! From the start she was very helpful and responsive. Our wedding turned out perfect! Thanks so much!
  • S
    Sarah A. Married on 06/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks Pam!

    I hired Pam after going to her website and reading about her and what she does. She really went above and beyond my expectations from the start. She was accommodating for what we wanted out of our wedding. She arrived on time and her services we very reasonably priced! I would not have done it differently! Thanks Pam!
  • J
    Jaimee Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam was amazing from the start. She was in constant contact and wanted to meet us first. She was easy to get ahold of whenever you needed her. She worked with us to design the most amazing ceremony. Simple, sweet, timely and elegant. I got so many compliments on our ceremony. She was also amazingly affordable! Thank you Pam for helping to make our wedding day amazing!
  • O
    Oanh Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!

    Pam was a dream to work with. She was professional and accommodating. We wanted a simple ceremony and she delivered just that and more.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would Recommend to Everyone

    Pam was our officiant for our wedding this past August. She was amazing from the very beginning, she made sure everything was convienent for us, answered any questions we had in a timely fashion and made sure everything was what we wanted it to be. She was extremely helpful and always stayed in contact with us. She had so many different examples of her ceremonies that we were able to pick and choose to make ours exactly how we wanted it to be. Will definitely recommend her to everyone that I know that’s getting married!