Skip to main content
Weddings

Graduate Providence/Providence Biltmore Reviews

Graduate Providence/Providence Biltmore

Graduate Providence/Providence Biltmore

Providence, RI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 92 Reviews
View more information

92 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 92
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

30 User photos

  • Jane
    Jane Married on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionals from start to finish

    Our experience with providence Graduate was phenomenal. Elise Shatraw and her staff were a complete pleasure to work with. I never doubted their ability to make my daughter’s wedding reception a complete success. The food was delicious and presented beautifully. We are so happy that we chose this beautiful venue for this special day.
  • L
    Lb Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue

    This was the best wedding venue I ever could have imagined. Everyone, especially our wedding coordinator, Elise was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, nice, easy going, professional— I could go on and on. Loved her. She made sure everything was perfect with such ease. The room was great, the food was great, the service was great, cocktail hour was great, the flambé presentation was great, EVERYTHING was great. They really know what they are doing. We had a 200 person wedding with a big band. Everything was perfect. It was a wonderful venue.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sheena Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    I highly recommend The Graduate!! The service was impeccable!! Elise is the best in the business and was a pleasure to work with!! The staff was very responsive, helpful, professional and pleasant!! The food was outstanding!!! Absolutely beautiful and stunning venue!!
  • K
    Kennedy Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True!

    My husband and I met at the Ice Rink directly across from Graduate Providence and as we’d skate many nights, we’d glare up at the 17th ballroom with the lights flashing. When we got engaged in 2018, we knew there was no other place we were having our wedding reception than the building we’d over timelessly stare at and dream of dancing in the grand ballroom, Graduate Providence. Our wedding was the fairytale we always dreamed and dancing in the grand ballroom was a truly a dream come true! Working with Elise, made the planning process so easy & smooth as she is so experienced, patient with stressed out brides (like me) and so prompt in her responses. Everything about having our wedding reception at Graduate Providence was PERFECT!
  • Marissa
    Marissa D. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream wedding day thanks to the Graduate / Biltmore

    We couldn't have been happier with with our wedding day at The Graduate - it truly was perfectly executed, under the direction of the amazing ELISE! As a bride I was not in the least bit nervous on my wedding day because I was so confident in the service and personalization provided to us in the weeks leading up to our wedding. Elise truly listens to the couple and documents all of the details. She and the staff were truly a pleasure to work with, making our day seamless, classy and elegant. The food was incredible, our guests are still raving about their meals and the cocktail hour display. Thank you for giving us the gift of beautiful memories will will look back on for the rest of our lives!
  • Emiko
    Emiko Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Historic Venue with Excellent Service!

    As soon as we stepped into the lobby of the Graduate, we knew this was where we had to have our wedding weekend. We toured the smaller ballroom first and then the larger one on the 17th floor. Both are beautiful but the 17th floor ballroom is absolutely stunning. We wanted an elegant and classy ballroom and this was perfect. The location of the venue and its offerings made the weekend flow so easily - getting ready in the gorgeous suite with terrace access (it's even complimentary the night of the wedding!) days before and the morning of with my family and bridal party, first looks on the terrace, in the lobby and on the 2nd floor, ceremony at Cathedral of Saints Peter and Paul just down the road, cocktail hour on 17th floor with live pianist, flowed right into the reception in the ballroom, after party at Reiners with open bar, late night food, and reserved virtual golf bays, and then finally, the morning after brunch for all guests on the 18th floor. The whole weekend logistically was a dream and we had a lot of guests stay at the hotel as well. Elise, Sarah and their team, went above and beyond. They were true professionals and listened to every detail and request I had. They encouraged us to do what we wanted, not what was just standard. Definitely do the flambe dessert, guests had never seen that before!! They allowed us to bring components of the centerpieces, followed all the directions on set up and made sure our vision really came to life. Even during our menu tasting, we had execellent service from the staff. David has been working there for over 20 years and we loved him so much, we requested he be at our sweetheart table and taking care of us. There he was on our day, handing us champagne and hors d'oeuvres while we snuck into the ballroom early during cocktail hour to bustle my dress and take more pictures. Overall, it was the best weekend, with an unforgettable venue and service. Guests could not say enough good things about the cool rooms, design of the lobby and beauty of the ballroom - everyone was truly in awe when they walked into every room. We couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else and we thank Elise and her team for being there every step of the way.
  • J
    Jacqueline F. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous historic hotel with plenty of modern character

    Finding a venue was definitely the toughest part of wedding planning for us. After months of searching we realized we really wanted a place that could offer everything in one package (not have to hire chairs or need extra bathrooms separately etc). So the hotel route made the most sense. But a lot of hotel ballrooms are not very nice looking so we were very happy to find that the Graduate Hotel (formerly the Biltmore if you're from RI) had everything we wanted--historic charm + cool modern furnishings! The team was quick to respond and had a variety of pricing packages that were easy to accommodate and adjust based on your needs. They were also incredibly flexible and allowed us to bring in 5 oversize 4x7' panels as the backdrop for the ceremony! The food was fantastic, they also offer a tasting prelude to try everything several months before as well as meet more vendors to help bring your day together. We had lots of planning meetings and were always clear on any extra costs so nothing was a surprise at the end. The actual wedding day was gorgeous, as well as incredibly organized and well-run by their team. Could not have asked for a better venue experience!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than we ever dreamed!

    My husband and I got married at The Graduate in Providence, RI this past February 2022. Words cannot begin to describe how happy we are that we had our wedding here! It was better than we ever could have imagined! The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff were incredibly accommodating and such a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. Elise and the entire events team made our day immensely special. Not to mention the amazing food and dining services provided for our wedding day! If you are looking for a place that perfectly blends the charming elements of a historical venue, with all the chic amenities of a modern hotel, look no further! You will not be disappointed!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie H. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Unforgettable Weekend

    Brace yourself for a bit of a long review. The Graduate Providence is hands-down the most stunning venue I ever have encountered. As a woman who loves jazz and whiskey and the art deco age, I could not have dreamed up a more perfect location. The ballroom reminded me of Beauty and the Beast, and every detail of the hotel, from the ceiling tiles to the carpet, was beautiful. The staff was thorough and attentive, and the Winter Package offered allowed my husband and I to have our dream wedding.

    I think it's safe to say that the 2020-2022 wedding seasons have been trying times. My husband and I got engaged in December of 2020 and quickly found and fell in love with the Graduate Providence. We booked our wedding for January 2022 and thought we would definitely be in the clear of COVID by then. That looked to be the case up until about 6 weeks before the wedding, when, during the holidays and the omicron variant, COVID numbers surged like never before. My husband and I watched our invite list drop from 193 to 108 with drop-outs daily. It was heartbreaking. The most important thing to us was that the people we loved would be there and it looked like that was slipping through our fingers. A week before our wedding (and the day we had a groomsman drop-out) we dropped off our stuff at the hotel and had our final meeting. We were emotionally drained. Michael, the Food and Beverage Manager (covering for the wonderful Elise who was on a much-deserved vacation) and Dana met with us. Not only did they let us adjust our numbers until the last minute, but they were empathetic and encouraging. They took us to see the ballroom set for a smaller wedding, and put our mind at ease. It was a turning point for us.

    The wedding weekend was spectacular. Michael, Dana, and Sarai were by our side the entire time and went above and beyond their job description. There was not a single issue all weekend (at least that we heard about), and the staff and venue made us feel like a million bucks. Despite being a popular wedding venue, we felt like we were their only couple. It was pure magic.

    In case you can't tell, I couldn't say enough about this venue. They made the experience special, even in the most trying times. Booking at this venue was the best decision we made. I highly recommend for others to do the same!
  • Danielle
    Danielle A. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with our wedding at the Graduate!

    We cannot say enough good things about Elise & her team at the Graduate. Our wedding day went off without a hitch, and we received so many compliments about every facet of the day. From the grand lobby, the look and feel of the hotel, the rooms, how grand the ballroom is, to the food. We loved every aspect of our day !
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra M. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing, beautiful venue!

    We had our vow renewal ceremony (covid bride, here!) at Graduate Providence, and Elise and her team went over the top to ensure we had an utterly perfect day. From the flexibility of rescheduling our original wedding date to this year, to checking in with us about every last detail right up until our event, everyone at the Graduate who we spoke to made everything as easy and stress-free as possible for us. It is also a GORGEOUS venue. Everyone raved about the food and how beautiful everything looked. We couldn't be happier that we chose the Graduate for our wedding celebration!
  • Amy
    Amy Z. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful venue in RI

    Ever since I was a little girl I knew I wanted to get married at the Biltmore, now the Graduate. The antique beauty of the hotel and ballroom is simply breathtaking. The coordinators at the hotel were the absolute best and so easy and professional to work with. Our wedding day was everything we could of dreamed of thanks to them!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen E. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional venue and service

    My daughter's wedding at the Graduate was nothing short of spectacular. From planning to event day, Senior catering Sales Manager Elise Shatraw saw to it that every detail was discussed and executed. From the Ballrooms to food to service it was a perfect wedding.
  • Valerie
    Valerie Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Getting married at The Graduate was the best decision me and my husband made! Elise and team were honestly amazing and we did not have to worry about a thing leading up to the wedding (even during Covid) and more importantly week/day of. They were extremely accommodating to any and all of our requests. The food was excellent, the guest rooms were beautiful, the staff was super friendly and helpful.. the list goes on. If you are contemplating getting married here do it! You will not regret it!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Graduate Providence is a BEAUTIFUL venue with a very experienced, professional event staff!

    My husband and I were married at the Graduate Providence on September 11th, 2021. We could not have been happier with our decision to have our wedding at this hotel! From the beginning, we were both convinced that we did not want to have our wedding at a hotel - we thought the hotel weddings we had attended in the past were devoid of personality and character. Our wedding planner suggested we meet for coffee at the coffee shop in the lobby of this hotel... and one look at the lobby and we fell in LOVE. The lobby is just breaktakingly beautiful. It really makes a statement as soon as you walk in - you are transported to the glamour of the 1920s. The hotel has two beautiful ballrooms - the Biltmore Ballroom on the top floor of the hotel has beautiful city views of Providence, and the Capital Ballroom downstairs is right off of the gorgeous mezzanine of the hotel. Both rooms have an incredible amount of character and are beautiful and special. We had our ceremony downstairs and our reception upstairs, and both rooms were just spectacular. Not only are the ballroom event spaces beautiful, but the hotel has a beautiful outdoor terrace on which we had our welcome reception for guests the night before the wedding. The terrace has a beautiful view of the city and the park next to the hotel. There is also a lovely event space on the top floor of the hotel with floor to ceiling windows - we had our Sunday brunch there, and it was another beautiful space! In short, there are so many beautiful options to choose from and you can host your entire wedding weekend there like we did - the convenience of having your entire wedding at the same hotel was SUCH a benefit for both us and our guests. No worries about transporting anyone, and everyone has a comfy room to retreat to whenever they want! The location is extremely convenient (walkable to the train station, just a few minutes from the highway), and this was also a major plus for our out of town guests who were not forced to rent a car.
    To make this venue even better, the event staff were truly some of the best people we have ever worked with - and our wedding planner confirmed how flexible and wonderful they were during the whole process. We worked with Elise, a senior catering manager - her warmth and flexibility were a large part of how we decided on the Graduate as a wedding venue. And we were not disappointed!! Elise worked closely with our wedding planner to coordinate everything across the entire weekend. She accommodated all of our requests (some of which were probably very silly), and her whole team (Michael and Desiree were special standouts) made sure the whole weekend went smoothly. The food is so good, and the kitchen even made us special appetizers for our cocktail hour when we asked for something not on their menu- bite-sized chicken and waffles, which were DELICIOUS. It really personalized our wedding and we were so grateful at how easy it was to work with everyone there. When we were not sure of what to do, Elise made recommendations that were right on the money. Our 155 guests were so impressed by the service at all of our wedding events, and were so happy with the food! So many people said it was the best wedding they had ever attended - because of the service, the convenience of having a room at the wedding venue, and the atmosphere. In short, if you are looking for a classic cosmopolitan wedding at a historic, BEAUTIFUL hotel with a FANTASTIC and extremely experienced event staff... choose The Graduate Providence as your wedding venue! We could not have been happier with our decision. Thank you to Elise and all the Graduate staff!! We cannot wait to be back to celebrate our anniversary :)
  • H
    Holly T. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding anyone had every attended!

    That was the sentiment from all of our guests. The Graduate is a gorgeous setting allowing you hotel convenience without conference room atmosphere. They are responsive and accommodating (they even created a special hors d oeuvre for us). Everything went smoothly and our guests loved the convenience of Providence over a bigger city. If our other son wants a wonder, elegant wedding we will look no further than The Graduate.
  • M
    Molly M. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night ever dream wedding

    First off, Elise was hands down the best person to help us with our day. Our day was perfect in every way. The attention to detail during the day of allowed for a stress free on time wedding. The Graduate Providence exceeded all my expectations. The accommodations were luxurious. The bridal suite was the most beautiful room I've ever seen. My dream wedding became a reality thanks to Elise and her team at the Graduate. Best never ever.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Accommodations for getting ready

    The Graduate had perfect accommodations for our wedding weekend! All our bridal party and guests that stayed there loved the experience. Everything went off without a hitch and I had nothing to worry about!
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 02/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Still thanking our lucky stars for this...and the Graduate Team!

    There is so much I could say about our wedding at the Graduate on Saturday, March 14 2020. And fortunately, it will ONLY be good things coming from us. As a wedding gets planned for months, the stress of the last few weeks is always the worst, just making sure everything will be perfect and goes off without a hitch. Well, as time went on everything was perfect, and then we got hit with a Global Pandemic. This on top of just your normal wedding stress is a major burden but also nothing you can do about it but to roll with the punches.
    I cannot say enough amazing things about this venue, including three major people who played parts in it. Elise, Michael, and Sarai have exceeded all of our expectations, went above and beyond making sure our day went absolutely amazing, and we could not have asked for a better staff to be there with us throughout the whole day/night. With Michael rearranging tables for cancellations we received up until the last hour, Elise sprinting to my room to grab the bouquet that I forgot, and Sarai and her team making our night so memorable in so many ways. It was amazing, and we would do it all over again.
    After all the crazy stress, worries, and just wedding day jitters, I couldn't have done it without this amazing staff helping us out. From the ceremony to the final song, it was AMAZING, and perfect. Thank you Graduate Team! I will recommend this place forever and ever.
  • Adam
    Adam N. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day

    Elise and the staff at the Graduate were nothing short of fantastic. We planned our wedding before Covid and had to reschedule the entire event, but Elise worked with us to make sure that we still had our dream wedding. The event was smooth, the venue was gorgeous, the food was delicious and we didn't worry about a thing knowing Elise was at the helm. I would highly recommend the Graduate for any couples who are looking beautiful place to get married.
  • D
    Danielle G. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal wedding venue

    We were thrilled with our wedding at Graduate Providence. Elise, Michael and the entire staff there are the absolute best wedding professionals you will find in RI. You can tell they love what they do and are passionate about providing the best experience for every couple. We had our ceremony in the smaller Capital ballroom and the reception in the large Biltmore ballroom. Both spaces are beyond stunning - we barely even needed decor since the spaces are so ornate and gorgeous. We had thunderstorms on our wedding day so we were limited to indoor photos but I'm certain they'll turn out beautiful because the hotel is so magnificent.

    We'd booked the Graduate in January 2019 for a July 2020 wedding. Due to COVID, we had to postpone a year and Elise and the entire Graduate team was so easy to work with to shift our wedding date. They were super accommodating with any request we had, were very organized and were incredibly responsive to every email and phone call. I couldn't have predicted that I'd be planning a wedding during a pandemic but I couldn't have picked a better team to help with it.

    Our wedding was worth the very long wait due to COVID, due to the impeccable food and service at the Graduate. Everyone was telling us how much they loved the food. Even the salad was a work of art - everything was not only tasty but it was plated beautifully.

    Also, Graduate was one of the only wedding venues we found that was upfront, honest and transparent about pricing. We'd visited several other venues with a similar look in Providence that seemed more affordable but once you added up all the hidden fees like cake cutting, chair rentals and required uplighting, they quickly became very expensive. The Graduate worked with me to customize a package within our budget and were very accommodating about any changes we wanted to make. Our wedding with them was worth every single penny and then some. You also can't beat the convenience of getting married at a hotel - our guests didn't have the stress of going from place to place and our bridal party all appreciated that we could get ready on site. It really made the day so much easier.

    We highly recommend that any couple getting married in New England choose the Graduate - you will be so happy with your choice.
  • Natalie
    Natalie L. Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I could have imagined & more!

    I cannot say enough about how amazing the Graduate team was for our NYE2019 wedding. From the minute I walked into the lobby, I knew this place was where I needed to have my wedding. The Grand Ballroom exceeded my every expectation and Elise and her team made everything PERFECT all the while calming my every anxiety. From the get-go working with Elise and her team was fun and they made everything a breeze, which I didn't think was possible. Our big day was seamless and I cannot imagine having it anywhere but the Graduate. Our guests are still raving about how great the food was, how unbelievable the ballroom looked and how much they loved their rooms! I cannot recommend the Graduate team enough, you will not regret it :)
  • C
    Chantelle Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced team, flawless execution, perfect wedding experience

    I could not recommend Elise & the team at the Graduate enough! From the beginning of the planning to the very end of the reception, everything was flawless. Our wedding date was 10/05/2019 and we had our ceremony on the Terrace, happy hour in L'Apogee, reception in the Biltmore Ballroom, and breakfast the next day in the Summit Rooms. Elise was incredibly experienced and helpful in every step of the planning process. She helped arranged places for pictures, helped choose the best layout for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and helped coordinate with the separate vendors (photography, cake, band, and flowers). The banquet team ensured the happy hour and reception were just as flawless. I truly had such a wonderful experience with the staff at the Graduate and highly, highly recommend you book your wedding there.

    Special shout-out to Elise: The morning of my wedding, the florist was supposed to come to the hotel to pin the boutonnières to the tuxes. For some reason, she sent someone who was not able to pin the boutonnières. I heard one mention of it, Elise stepped in, told me not to worry about it, and handled it herself. I so appreciated her handling that situation. Thank you Elise!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible!

    Everyone knows that the ballroom at the Graduate Providence is absolutely stunning. With its high ceilings and intricate details, it is a breathtaking space. Add to that the amazing staff, great service, and delicious food and you have a recipe for an absolutely perfect wedding! We couldn’t be more thankful that we chose to have our wedding at the Graduate Providence. Elise is extremely responsive to all of your needs and questions and can walk you through the entire wedding planning process. Almost two months later we still have guests telling us that our wedding was the best they had ever been to! We have nothing but positive things to say about the Graduate. If you are even considering booking your wedding there, do it! We wish we could do it all over again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message