23 Reviews for Professional DJ Services by Brad McCormick

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (1)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
MC (1)
One Event Per Day (1)
Microphones (1)
Sound/PA System (1)
23 Professional DJ Services by Brad McCormick Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Brad did a wonderful job with providing the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception :) during our reception a couple from the party down the hall walked in and started dancing as a joke. When I walked up to them, they apologized and said "we are sorry, the music is just way better in here than at the other party". It was hilarious. But confirmed that I made a good choice picking Brad as my DJ :)

Profile Picture Tori, 1/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Beyond the obvious intimate, special moments with my new husband, the one thing I wanted to take away from my wedding was that everyone got out on the dance floor to dance the night away with us and left our wedding with huge smiles and partied out bare feet. So let me take a moment to thank Brad for using his truly brilliant music/DJ experience and knowledge to make my our night even better than I could have imagined. Everyone - and I mean from 90 year old grandmas to 6 year old nieces - found, at the very least, a song or two during the evening to get out on the floor and boogie. From slow songs to sway to, to oldies that are actually goodies, to 80's & 90's songs to reminisce to, to moments of country music that drew people TO the floor, to current favorites - Brad moved the whole evening along effortlessly and delighted all who were there. I think the best, and clearest, sign of just how much he mastered the audience was the loud chanting at the end of the night for "ONE MORE SONG!!!" when we had to close shop.

I would be remiss if I didn't also mention just how perfectly he wove my musical taste with my husbands in creating the right mood during our cocktail hour to keep things lively but not overwhelm the chance for folks to catch up over a few drinks before dinner. He segued perfectly into handling our dinner music with similar expertise and success. I just could not have been any happier with how he took the time to understand us and just nailed the landing for our big day.

So many horror stories of tone deaf DJs, we've all heard them or witnessed them first hand, had terrified my mom and had her begging that we go band and not DJ. Thankfully, I had the benefit of being at a previous wedding where Brad DJ'ed, so I believed he would do a good job. I was wrong - he did a flipping TREMENDOUS job. And my mom (no easy convert)...now all she talks about is how much fun she had dancing (shoeless) and how fantastic the music was.

Profile Picture ML, 5/30/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

DJ Brad was amazing. I'd been to a wedding he had DJ'ed before so I knew he was good, but we were both just so pleased with the night. He played ceremony and reception music and provided microphones for readers and the officiant. He was prompt, professional, and easy to work with throughout. We gave him some must plays and he framed everything around that. We wanted a party and he did not disappoint. The dance floor was packed and everyone was saying he killed it - hit after hit. He read the crowd perfectly and his ability to flow across genres and time periods was flawless and kept the party going, engaging all the age groups that were in attendance. We could not recommend him enough!!

Profile Picture Kate, 9/19/14, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad was amazing! People were on the dance floor all night. Brad was always available to chat and very open to suggestions. He also had great advice on dos and don'ts of weddings! I have already recommended him to friends.

Profile Picture Katie, 6/6/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad McCormick was the DJ for my wedding and couldn't have been better! He was so easy to work with and extremely professional. My husband and I received so many compliments on the music during our reception and the dance floor was full the entire night! I definitely recommend Brad for any event. My husband and I have already recommended him to friends who are planning weddings.

Profile Picture Matthew, 4/12/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

For our wedding, Brad compiled an amazing playlist from the welcome and ceremony to the cocktail hour and reception portion of our celebration. We initially met with Brad to go over which genres of music we liked and disliked and how we envisioned different types of music to set various moods throughout the evening. Closer to the wedding, we provided a short list of songs that we wanted to include and we trusted Brad to do the rest. The playlist he compiled for our wedding was perfect. The dance floor was packed all night and our friends continue to rave about the music. We highly recommend Brad McCormick to curate music for all types of events.

Profile Picture Livia, 1/18/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I chose Brad because he came highly recommended to us. Moreover, after interviewing a couple of djs, we really clicked with him and liked his laid back, non pushy, but knowledgeable and helpful vibe. His passion and love for music come shining through and you know instantaneously that you want to work with someone like that. He gave us free rein to pick the songs we wanted, but also made himself available at any time to discuss music choices when we had questions. He is responsive, thoughtful and organized and will give you his opinion if you seek it.

My husband and I had such a great time working with him. We really appreciated him listening to us and incorporating us so deeply in the process. You can tell that he sincerely wants his clients to be happy and that picking wedding music from the ceremony to the end of the reception is a collaborative process.

In addition to being so easy and flexible to work with, Brad is supremely talented. I had guests tell us later that he never played a bad song and they just couldn't stop dancing. I had one friend tell me that she kept waiting for something to play that she wouldn't want to dance to so she could rest her feet. Fortunately for us and unfortunately for her, that never happened and she stayed on the dance floor throughout the night. Brad is a music advisor/guide, mentor, and dj all wrapped in one. I can't recommend him strongly enough.

Profile Picture Seetha, 10/11/13, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

From beginning to end, Brad was a great person to work with. My husband and I got married at the Whittemore House in DC on October 4th, 2013. We really liked Brad's low-key demeanor and his wanting to meet beforehand to discuss our ideas on music. We were fairly specific on the music we wanted during dinner and he was completely open to our ideas. We let him take the reins for post-dinner dancing and he had the whole place dancing the entire night. Not a simple task given we had a crowd that went from their 20's and into their 60's...and everyone was dancing. We got a LOT of compliments on the music and the DJ. Would not hesitate to hire Brad again or recommend him to anyone looking for a fun party DJ. Really great!

Bob & Michael

Profile Picture Bob, 10/4/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We cannot rave enough about Brad! During the entire planning process he was absolutely wonderful - professional, organized, flexible, easy-going. He is just such a nice person and also provided wonderful guidance. He always made us feel like he totally understood what we wanted and was truly a pleasure to deal with. He put us entirely at ease and that was a great feeling leading up to the wedding!

As for the wedding, when I walked into my cocktail hour, I was seriously giddy! The sound was perfect and the entire cocktail was exactly how I had dreamt it. I had given him a few song suggestions and he built an entire cocktail hour based on the feel that I wanted. As we proceeded into dinner, Brad was great at keeping things moving along according to our timeline. He has such a great presence about him and is such a nice person. But the best part of our wedding was BY FAR the dancing. Literally everybody said they couldn't tear themselves away from the dance floor because it was hit after hit. I never intended to dance so much at my own wedding but...I couldn't resist! It was so wonderful - the sound, the music, the tempo of the night - how he mixed oldies and new hits! It was just great. My parents never dance and they closed down the dancefloor! Everyone of all ages was just having the time of their lives!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/28/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired Brad for our wedding on September 7th. He played the music for our cocktail hour which was inside and then are reception was outside. He was super helpful from the beginning, trying to get a sense of what we wanted and then offering helpful suggestions. We didn't want a DJ with a schtick. We just wanted someone who play good music that kept the party going, which is what Brad did fabulously.

Profile Picture User3320166, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad was awesome to work with for our wedding day. He was always attentive in the planning process and knows how stressful the weeks leading up to a wedding are and because of that he was very organized and tried to get all the details taken care of as early as possible. We decided to extend our wedding reception about 1 week prior to the event and he was very flexible in being willing to stay and continue to play. During our wedding reception he had everyone on the dance floor having a good time and knew what to play to keep people up and dancing. He was a great value and is highly recommended!

Profile Picture Tina, 8/31/13, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We were happy that we hired Brad as our wedding DJ. During the run up to the wedding he was very helpful with suggestions and advice for fine-tuning the flow of our evening. We gave him a list of of must-play and might-play songs, and he did a great job of keeping the dance floor humming, we had so much fun, everyone was going crazy! We can highly recommend Brad.

Profile Picture Jan, 8/23/13, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

The reception music was the most important thing to my husband, and so we wanted to make sure the DJ we used understood us and did not use the typical, cheesy DJ "schtick." Brad could not have been more perfect. He went out of his way to meet with us and talk through every aspect of the day, which made us feel comfortable that he would "get" the feel we were going for. A DJ is often much more than just someone playing music; he's the emcee for a lot of the big events (special dances, cake cutting, etc.) Brad worked with our planner to seemlessly transition into all of these events, making the evening feel relaxed and fun. And Brad also did a good job of adjusting to the mood of crowd; when a particular song we had suggested fell flat, he transitioned into another one that got everyone out on the dance floor. We highly recommend Brad for your wedding!

Profile Picture User2685555, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

My husband and I were reluctant to get a Deejay at first. Brad McCormick came highly recommended by my friend who is a Washington Post journalist for the wedding section. He made our decision to have a Deejay really easy. He met with us on weeknight, which is often hard to do in the DC metro area. Prior to even meeting with him, he sent us a site where we could see the kinds of music he could play, including top wedding recommendations. He also sent over an itinerary which helped guide us through what music to consider, dad/daughter, cocktail hour, dinner music, etc. When we met, we talked about what he has done in the past, and he came fully prepared to show us demo material. He is very detailed and wanted to make sure all the music flowed appropriately. We were very flexible with our music selection and wanted him to help us out, but had some requirements specific to our taste, which he was open to. He is very knowledgeable about popular and traditional wedding music, but also knew some of my favorites including some more underground, indie rock. We were impressed by his wide selection, which is why we went with him. Our taste in music ranged from jazz, indie rock, 70s rock, hip hop, 80s romantic classics, and foreign hits (French swing and Latin salsa). His attention to detail proved well as we ended up dancing half the night and accidentally ignoring some of our late-arriving guests. While we have a great group of dancing friends, we have to give a shout out to this Deejay who kept the party going....there wasn't a moment that people were not on the dance floor, including our parents and older guests. We would recommend Brad for his taste in music, amazing mixes, ability to keep the party going, his likeability, flexibility, and attention to detail.

Profile Picture Lindsey, 2/21/13, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad was fantastic - he really helped us understand what music would work at our wedding reception, dinner, and dancing. He played everything we hoped he would, took requests from guests, and made sure that everyone had a fantastic time. Music made the event, and Brad made everything easy and fun. Thanks Brad!

Profile Picture Dan, 1/5/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad provided the ceremony and reception music for our wedding this October and we could not have been happier with his work. Brad’s organization, suggestions and experience resulted in a reception plan that flowed seamlessly from one event to the next.

In our planning meetings with Brad, we provided him with handful of songs and song types that we wanted played. The resulting dance party he created could not have been better if we handpicked every song the entire night. He has a great ability to read the mood of the crowd and the dance floor was never empty.

We would not hesitate to recommend Brad as your wedding DJ.

Profile Picture Mark, 10/6/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Six weeks after our wedding, our guests continue to sing Brad's praises. We could not have been happier with our choice of DJ. From the initial meeting to the last song, Brad was incredibly professional, thoughtful and creative. He always kept meetings, responded to emails, and called us with reminders and questions.

In comparing DJs, we were looking for someone who is familiar with a wide range of genres, is personable and open to some collaboration. Brad met all criteria - unlike some DJs from the big companies with whom we spoke - and was so easy-going. We were particularly thankful for his attention to detail. Brad worked with our venue's wedding timeline to ensure that each moment was covered, whether with music or announcements. Even with a last-minute change to the outline, he was completely flexible and helpful. His suggestions for planning music were also invaluable; we would have missed important details without it.

Cocktail hour was the perfect blend of music for the outdoor space. During the reception, Brad got everyone (EVERYONE!) on the dance floor before the main course was served, and kept them there. He played soul, r&b, reggae, soca, top 40, etc., and all our guests - regardless of age or musical tastes - danced. He also handled requests very well, ensuring that our must-plays were played, but also that the guests got what they wanted. Even our most discerning guests had nothing but praise for Brad. His demeanor was completely professional throughout the day, and he knew when to fade music, introduce/end speeches, and make the necessary announcements. No cheesy wedding DJ here!

We would hire him again in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Kristin, 6/16/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad was an amazing DJ and went the extra mile to make sure that he delivered exactly what we were looking for. He worked closely with us in the weeks/months leading up to the wedding to make sure he understood what kind of music we wanted and the vibe we were going for (in our case, a non-stop dance party!) He made sure that everything was set up ahead of time, error free, and the music was just right. He wasn't one of those over-powering DJs that talks throughout, and his vast music library ensured that both we and our guests heard the songs we really wanted to. He was very responsive-- before, during, and after the wedding-- and I'd recommend him to friends without hesitation. He's great!

Profile Picture User2566638, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad was absolutely amazing to work with. He was very flexible, patient, and honored every music request that we made for our wedding day. He made our special day so memorable and helped to make the flow of the evening perfect. We highly recommend Brads services!

Profile Picture Kate, 8/13/11, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad was spectacular - before and during the wedding. He was really good at asking all of the necessary questions before the wedding to ensure that he was fully prepared. On the day of we had a last minute huge thunderstorm roll in as our (outdoor!) wedding was supposed to start. Brad was instrumental in making sure the wedding flowed despite the weather delays by coordinating with the other vendors, adjusting the timeline as needed, and executing last minute changes flawlessly. And very importantly, he played music that kept everyone dancing all night long. One of the things we heard from all of our guests was how great our DJ was and we could not agree more. We will highly recommend him to any of our friends that need a wedding DJ in the future - he was great!

Profile Picture Erica, 8/6/11, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad was extremely diligent and attentive to our needs and requests. Our wedding music was incredibly important to us so we looked to hire someone who would work well with us, and actually listen to us. Through our research and interviewing lots of DJs or agents we came across mostly people who liked to talk about the good job that they do, but not listen. Brad really listened to us.

He was on time (which was important to me) and made sure to play songs that we had on our must play list and to not play songs that were on our do not play list.

We couldn't have asked for a better DJ to make our elegant affair a really fun time.

My husband is from West Africa and Brad made sure to work with my husband to put together a song list that had songs he and his family and friends would dance to as well as my American family.

I can honestly say that Brad helped to make our wedding the best night of my entire life. Thanks Brad!

Profile Picture Kathleen, 5/29/11, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Brad took care of our entire wedding day! He arrived at the Kent Manor Inn early in the morning to set up outside on the lawn for our ceremony, as well as our cocktail hour and inside for the reception area, too. He provided all the equipment needed and we didn't have to worry about a thing. We met with him a couple times before the wedding to go over details. He helped us with providing a timeline for the entire occasion and understood our taste in music. He was absolutely perfect for what we asked of him and he was very affordable. We did not want a DJ that took over the spot light and played only the music he wanted. Our guests had a fantastic time and everybody danced as late as we could. We highly recommend DJ Brad and ensure you he is professional, will take care of your music & sound system needs for your special wedding day without you having to worry about a thing.

Profile Picture Stephanie , 8/28/10, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad is a top-notch DJ. He played great music that everyone thoroughly enjoyed. He also had the right mix of MC-ing when it was needed and appropriate, but not being overly talkative. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a good DJ.

Profile Picture Chris , 4/28/07, 1 Review
Category: DJ