41 Reviews for Private Weddings and Events

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (7)
Reception (7)
Budget Analysis (6)
Full Planning (6)
Timelines (6)
Referrals (6)
Day-Of Coord. (5)
Event Design (5)
To-Do Lists (5)
Non-Religious (5)
Destination (4)
Rehearsal Dinner (3)
Civil (2)
Partial Planning (1)
Eco-Friendly (1)
41 Private Weddings and Events Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Mindy is a great wedding planner! We could not have done it without her. As a bride, you have to trust that your planner will not only understand your vision but will complete it as well. I gave her 100% trust and she exceeded my expectations. The day was perfect and working with her over the last several months was easy. She eliminated any stress from planning. I highly recommend her!!

Photo for Private Weddings and Events Review
Photo for Private Weddings and Events Review
Profile Picture Sarah, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I worked with Mindy over about 18 months to plan our wedding for August of this year. My parents live locally in the Lakes Region but my husband and I live in California and were only able to come out a few times before the wedding. My approach to planning was to have some opinions but to leave Mindy to work her magic and she did a PHENOMENAL job. There were several huge challenges thrown in the mix, including changing the venue 7 months before the wedding to a new site which hadn't hosted a wedding before. She also helped make sure our catering was TOP NOTCH for the event despite having a subpar tasting event. She clearly knows the Lakes Region wedding scene, and took our limited ideas of what we envisioned for our event and made them come to life in a way that exceeded our expectations and our dreams. She had great recommendations and was also more than willing to work with other new vendors (ex - our band from Boston) to make it all happen.

The day / weekend of the wedding was fantastic because when we arrived into town we got to spend a lot of time enjoying being with family and friends rather than stressing about X, Y, and Z. That was the biggest gift.

Two months later, all my friends and family are still glowing about the wedding. EVERYONE I have talked to has been raving about the wedding, saying it was the most beautiful / fun / incredible wedding they have ever been to.

When we got engaged, we were initially hesitant to have a big traditional wedding and sort of decided to do it more for our family than for us, but Mindy made it easy and stress-free (and FUN!) to plan from across the country - and really an expression of who we are. We wouldn't have done it any other way. It really was one of the best days ever, thanks to Mindy!

Profile Picture Allison, 8/19/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Civil, Destination, Non-Religious, Full Planning, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

You need Mindy on your team!
I cannot even express how grateful we are that we found Mindy. From our first phone call, Mindy was professional, organized, fun, considerate, and had a clear vision of what we wanted. Not only did she pull together the absolute A-Team for our wedding, she gave us peace of mind throughout the whole planning process.
We got married July 13, 2017, in my grandparents' backyard on Squam Lake. The stress of a backyard wedding was handled wonderfully by Mindy and when any little hiccup arose, she knew exactly how to handle it so that we didn't have to stress.
Because my husband (so cool to say that!) and I live in Colorado, we spent the first 7 months of the planning process communicating with Mindy via email, text, and phone. Without even meeting her in person, she completely saw our vision. When we finally met in May, everything truly clicked. She was able to take our wedding from a vision to an absolute dream! Our day would not have been half as beautiful or a seamless without her.
I'm sad the day is over but I can tell you I will remember it, and Mindy, forever.
Thank you so much, Mindy, for making our dreams a reality and so much more!

Profile Picture Michelle, 7/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Destination, Eco-Friendly, Non-Religious
5.0

Mindy was the best decision I've ever made! She was the reason why my wedding day and the whole process weren't stressful at all. She has everything a bride wishes for in a planner. She is prompt, sharp, experienced, thorough, organized, artistically talented and detail oriented. She was a pleasure to work with, and because of her experience and artistic vision, she suggested many things we would have never thought of. On the wedding day, her role shined even more. There was a storm forecast on the day of our outdoor wedding, but she had prepared multiple back up plans. Even before the rain started, she made sure our vendors setup a tent if the rain didn't stop. And, when it did, she had her team wipe the rain off all the chairs that were set up outside of the tent! Because of all this, I was able to be calm and peaceful while I was getting ready, even with an extreme thunder storm hours before our ceremony. Along with her ability to maintain calm and collected in the midst of uncertainty, her artistic vision and talent were exceptional and helped me bring my wedding vision to life! Because of her intuitive design ability, I was able to trust her suggestions. When I first stepped into the venue before the ceremony, I saw decor and a setting that were far beyond my expectations. I could see how much effort and care that she invested to make my dreams come true, and I couldn't hold back my tears. Mindy and Mary from Lotus Flowers were the perfect pair to make my vision a reality! She took care of every little detail. It was stunning and breathtaking. At the end of our day, everything about that day flowed perfectly, and her itinerary was executed to perfection. I can't say thank you enough Mindy, you are truly professional and amazing person and planner. You were there to take all the pressure and stress off my shoulders and help me make the right decisions. I highly recommend Mindy without a shadow of a doubt!

Profile Picture Tim, 7/8/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Destination, Ceremony, Reception, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

Mindy started as our wedding planner but became our friend!!! Private Weddings and Events MADE my entire wedding. She executed every idea that I suggested in ways that I couldn't even imagine. Everything went off without a hitch, and I worked with her for over a year and a half to make my dreams become a reality. She was worth EVERY. SINGLE. PENNY. For any of you wondering whether or not a wedding planner is worth it, IT IS. Especially, MINDY! She went above and beyond in more ways that one, and we will forever be grateful to her for making our wedding the BEST day of our lives!

Profile Picture Jaclyn, 7/8/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Civil, Destination, Non-Religious, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

Our wedding would not have been what it was without Mindy and Private Weddings & Events. Our venue was entirely DIY so we contracted the ‘Month of coordination’ & ‘day of coordination’ services.
Her planning knowledge, resourcefulness & design skills took our budget & helped us create something that looked like we spent 3x what we did. I (the bride) am a self-proclaimed project queen, but there were questions to ask vendors, tips, & wedding tricks that only someone with Mindy’s experience knows.
Month of Coordination Planning: Mindy was so easy to work with. Prompt replies & consistent follow up helped me to stay on track throughout. She is so easy to communicate with (phone/email/ text) & always approached my ideas with enthusiasm or kind suggestions. She truly embraced our vision and amplified it into what looked like a wedding editorial.
Day-Of: Mindy & her assistant Ashley are basically magic wedding gurus orchestrating your day. I can’t truly express the value of having them there. From answering questions, directing vendors, directing guests, keeping us on schedule (the list goes on) and all in a way that makes you feel like you’ve known them forever.
If you have a DIY venue or want to guarantee that your wedding day will be flawless, I cannot assure you enough that hiring Mindy & Private Weddings & Events will be the smartest choice you make. My family & I recommend her with the highest esteem.

Profile Picture Samantha, 6/24/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Non-Religious, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

Mindy was by the far the best decision we made during this whole wedding planning process. She made sure I didn't forget anything. My JP cancelled on me 3 weeks before the wedding and she found me a new one within 24 hours of the cancellation all while she was at another wedding! She was patient and understanding with all parties involved in the wedding and on the day of the wedding people could't stop talking about all of the amazing work she put into it, how good everything looked, and how smoothly the whole day went. I truly believe we would not have had the amazing wedding that we had if it were't for Mindy and all of her hard work.

Profile Picture Nicole, 8/20/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Mindy helped my Fiance and I navigate the stressful process of picking a venue in the lakes region. She always responded to us within hours and was able to answer my many questions with ease. She has so much knowledge about all of the different options around the lake and she is fantastic about keeping things not only within price range, but also true to the couple. Moreover, she is FUN to work with and so kind - exactly what a couple needs during the process of wedding planning! She's great!!

Profile Picture Meaghan, 8/14/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Since our daughter's wedding Aug. 6, 2016, I have heard many times from various guests how impressed they were with Mindy. They noticed that she didn’t make it about her, she stayed in the background, and yet she gave guidance here and a notification there that kept everything running smoothly. The day went completely perfectly, at a comfortable pace, and everyone had a great time. We couldn't thank her enough for her skill, combined with a cheerful demeanor throughout.

Profile Picture Melanie, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If you are reading this review and considering employing Mindy and her team, you will be overjoyed by doing so.
I rarely leave reviews but feel that I have to in this instance.
Mindy went beyond her remit to ensure our wedding day was fabulous, memorable and delightful for all.
She took so much stress and worry off our shoulders and reassured us at every turn.
Thank you Mindy, we love you so much xxx

Profile Picture Rory, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I cannot say enough about Mindy, she helped me through the entire wedding planning process. She was a dream to work with. Throughout the process, she offered a ton of great suggestions but always left the decision up to me. She would send multiple vendor quotes and would also call to explain everything, once I made the decision, she would take it from there. A vendor even tried to over charge me at the last min and she took care of it, I didn’t even need to be involved. She is extremely organized and on top of every aspect of the wedding. She kept me organized, sending me reminders for payments and itineraries for the day of. She is an amazing designer as well, I showed her an inspiration picture and she made it all come to life. She arranged my flowers for the entire wedding and it was stunning, everything I wanted but better. Best part is she helped me stay in budget, would always offer suggestions on how to cut budget.

My wedding was not at a traditional wedding venue, we needed to rent everything, bathrooms, tables, chairs, plates, silverware….literally everything. She was onsite making sure deliveries were on time and everything was set up how we discussed, 10 hours plus hours a day for two days. I stopped by the venue multiple times and she was always there. The day of was a dream come true, to my knowledge everything went smoothly; I am sure it didn’t however I didn’t know about it and was able to enjoy every min of the day. She made sure that we were where we needed to be at important times, toasts, cake cutting etc. She and her assistant worked so hard to make my wedding perfect and I can honestly say it was my perfect day. If I ever have an event to plan again I will work with Mindy, she is amazing. Working with Mindy and her team worth every penny and more. If I could give her 10 stars I would.

Profile Picture Megan, 6/25/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Mindy is *the* person you want in your corner on your wedding day, and all the days leading up to it!! We cannot speak highly enough of her, of her abilities, of her attention to detail, of her design, of her EVERYTHING. She made our wedding a dream. When we first met with her, my now husband remarked on how he had never seen me willing to hand over the reins to someone like I was with her. From our first calls (our wedding was planned from afar) her energy was *everything*. Whatever it was, she exuded the 'I've got this' energy a Type-A personality wants. Because of her, our wedding weekend was a wonderful, wild, joyful, ride of everything a wedding should be. And we didn't have to worry about a single thing. She did the floral, the design, the coordination, I don't even know what she did, but when we walked into the reception hall, down that aisle, it was gorgeous, it was beautiful, it was everything. So filled with gratitude that Mindy was a part of our day and could not, would not, recommend that any bride and groom go with out her. She is an absolute rockstar. If you are thinking of your New Hampshire/Lakes Region wedding and wondering if it's worth it to have a wedding planner or coordinator, IT IS. You will leave your wedding weekend feeling like you didn't begin to compensate her nearly enough. It's the difference between *enjoying* your beautiful moment and stressing through all of it. Thank Mindy. You are such a light and a gift to every couple lucky enough to have you. XOXO, Catherine & Ryan

Profile Picture Catherine, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Engaging Private Weddings and Events as our wedding planner was the best decision we made and the greatest value of the overall wedding expense. Mindy Rossignol listened carefully to the thoughts and ideas of the bride and groom and enthusiastically transformed their concepts into reality with true vision and creativity. She recommended vendors that worked seamlessly together and were the perfect choices for us both in terms of services and personality. She conveyed themes and ideas to the vendors that resulted in a wedding and reception that was nothing short of magical. From a project management perspective Mindy was proactive and organized leading all the planning and vendor managing tasks with a professional, calm demeanor and total flexibility when needed to accommodate last minute changes. She saved us endless sleepless nights with her attention to every last detail and her support on the day of the event was like a well oiled machine. We can't say enough about the quality of services but more importantly it was a total pleasure working with Weddings and Events. We would give them our highest recommendation.

Profile Picture User5459204, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

The services we received from Mindy Rossignol and Private Weddings and Events exceeded all expectations. From planning to execution, every detail was considered and addressed. We have received thank you se from so many guests noting that the entire wedding was so lovely and personal from the carefully planned ceremony to the fabulous and fun reception. It was an event for the record books and was thanks to Mindy for her tireless efforts and creative talent. She made the task of mangling this important event a pleasure. Her relationships with top notch vendors ensured all services were of the same top quality. We would recommend Private Weddings and Events to anyone planning a wedding or other important event.

Profile Picture User5467153, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

This company helped plan my sister's wedding at a private home on Squam Lake. Mindy was our wedding planner and she was AWESOME! Having a wedding at a private residence meant we needed a lot of help! We had no idea where to start but Mindy assisted with recommending great vendors and gave us all the information we needed and things to think about. Over the wedding weekend Mindy ensured everything would be taken care of. Last minute things we forgot about or had overlooked, Mindy responded with: "No worries, I will bring that" She coordinated with all the vendors, set up the ceremony site and site and it was all breathtaking. When my sister went down for a first look at her reception, she had tears in her eyes and a smile that never left her face. With Mindy all of the stress of the wedding day was taken care of and we were able to relax and enjoy the day to its fullest. I highly recommend this passionate and hard working company. They truly care about making your wedding day as perfect as you could ever dream of and more.

Profile Picture Alli, 9/12/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

It's difficult to even know where to begin when talking about Mindy. My experience with her was one that has left a lasting impact on my life. As someone who suffers from a chronic, terminal illness, a wedding day was not some I was ever sure I'd get to have. So when the time finally came to start planning, I was overwhelmed and lost.

But then, I met the most inspiring, hardworking, and passionate woman I've ever had the privilege of knowing. Mindy's personality is so calming and fun to be around it never felt like "work" or "a process". She simply made it fun. Getting married on private property meant that we needed to make sure every detail was lined up including electricity, a tent, bathrooms, and even a golf cart. Mindy took care of all of these things that I, myself, never would have even considered.

Throughout the many months that I worked with Mindy, she offered encouragement and honest opinions. She was quick to notice if I was unsure about something, and always willing to provide her insight from her past weddings. She took my request of "a fairy garden wedding" and blew me away with all the intricate details she provided and created. I'd never seen anything so magical in my entire life, and it never would have been possible without Mindy.

If there is one thing that couples should know about Mindy it is this: she is so much more than a wedding planner. While she has an extensive list of skills, it will be her personality and friendship that stick with you the most. She will remain a party of my life, and my family forever. Mindy gives her whole heart to each wedding. These words will never truly do her justice, but I am eternally grateful to have gotten to work with her.

Mindy, thank you for...you!!! You truly are a wonder.

Profile Picture Amy, 9/12/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Mindy is absolutely incredible to work with. Her experience, creativity, dedication & passion for what she does make her an invaluable asset throughout the wedding planning process. Her infectious enthusiam won us over right from the start!! During our first conversation with Mindy, she spent a lot of time getting to know us as a couple & exactly what our vision for our wedding was. She worked really hard to find us a venue that hit everything on our wish list, which was no easy feat. Mindy came through with a venue that proved to be better than we could have ever imagined. Mindy is so easy to work with & goes above and beyond to ensure that the weeks before the wedding are as stress free as possible. She often asked about details that we hadn't thought of, communicated with our vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page, & was available and responded in a timely manner to all my emails, questions & concerns. During the wedding day she was amazing, allowing us to relax and really enjoy our day while she handled all of the set-up, vendor coordination & guest shuffling. Mindy has a great reputation with a lot of the local vendors & many of our vendors commmented that they had wonderfu experiences working with her in the past. Both of our families raved about Mindy, she fit in like family. My favorite thing about working with Mindy is that she is extremely passionate about what she does & you can hear her true appreciation for love in every word she speaks & suggestion she gives - she is a hopeless romantic at heart!! Mindy truly strives to make every detail perfect in order to give you the wedding of your dreams. Her creativitey knows no bounds. Our wedding was so much better than we ever dreamed and a lot of that had to do with Mindy. Our families are still talking about our wedding, how much fun it was & what an awesome time they had. We truly can not thank Mindy enough for all she did to give us a wedding that exceeded our dreams!

Profile Picture Adrienne, 9/6/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Timelines, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Outstanding service, attention to detail, attention to family dynamics, and a general overall lifesaver!
I absolutely would recommend and use Mindy for all future big family events in the lakes region and beyond. Her ideas and actual execution were outstandingly beautiful! Magazine picture perfect was one guests' quote.

Profile Picture User5463645, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I cannot say enough great things about Mindy! She was a life saver!!

I was a pretty calm, easy going bride until the last week. I don't know what I would have done without her. She helped with the flowers, arranged/decorated the venue beautifully the day of so I could get ready with no stress, made sure everything happened according to our timeline and had great suggestions/recommendations for vendors. I trusted her taste and advice fully.

If you are getting married, or planning an event, in the lakes region, you must hire Mindy!!

Profile Picture User5424869, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

It was so much fun to work with Mindy through our whole wedding process. Originally we hired her just for Day of Coordination, but as we started planning, we realized we needed a lot more help. We hired Mindy to do the flowers, overall design, and planning for the rest of the rehearsal dinner and wedding day. She jumped right in and got organizing everything from transpiration, to lights, fans, liquor, bartenders...you name it, Mindy found it for us. She was always very responsive through email, text, or phone and calmed my nerves more than once!! She thought of little touches that made the design so special...and made sure that my husband and I saw our venue before anyone sat down. That one minute really made us realize how much work she put into making our vision come true...it was gorgeous!! Mindy stayed to the very end, making sure that I was taken care of and all my needs were met. She really kept our day on track and helped things run smoothly. I even saw her running by the tent with bug spray at one point!!

I highly recommend Mindy as your planner if you are deciding about her services. She really goes the extra mile and will be your point person for the day. I am so glad we upped our game with her because there is no way I could have done it without her. She is the best!! And so much fun too - trust me, you need someone with a sense of humor on your big day!!!

Profile Picture Melissa, 7/11/15, 9 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Mindy of Private Weddings and Events exceeded all expectations and truly made our wedding day a dream come true. From the moment we met Mindy, we knew she had the vision and expertise to take all of our ideas and bring them together to create a beautiful fairy tale wedding. We knew getting married at a private home would be more difficult because we needed to bring in all the vendors, but Mindy's industry experience was key and her connections with other industry professionals made the process easy and stress-free. From day one, she was assertive and proactive and I can honestly say that throughout our year long engagement, I was able to enjoy every minute rather than stress over planning. She always had our best interests at heart, and her knowledge of weddings & events really impressed us and put us at ease. Everything from vendors, timelines and little details – Mindy had an idea or solution for it all and was always respectful of our budget. We hosted a weekend long affair in an area we weren't very familiar with and Mindy was there to organize and cater to all of our guests with travel, hotels and pre-wedding events recommendations. Our actual wedding day was truly everything we could have hoped for and it went off without a hitch. If anything went wrong I still to this day don't know about it because Mindy took care of everything! Mindy was instrumental in the entire process and I look back on our wedding with great admiration for her dedicated work in the most important day of our lives. Even while smack dab in the middle of the previous year busy wedding season she was checking in and sending ideas and thoughts letting us know she was completely dedicated to giving us the most amazing day ever. In the end the 15 months planning our wedding was one the best memories I have because I felt like I was planning it with my dear friend and that alone was priceless! She is truly one of a kind and I would recommend her a million times over.

Profile Picture Molly, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Budget Analysis, Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Non-Religious
5.0

Mindy is an absolute God sent. She went above and beyond for our wedding. I cannot thank her enough for everything she did. She is highly organized, thorough, and very willing to fight hard for her clients. She saved us a boat load of money by letting us know what we needed and what we did not.

She provided a great deal of local experience, as we do not live in the area. I cannot sing her praises enough, or thank her enough. If you are in doubt that you need some organization/help on your special day, have no fear, just hire Mindy and you can rest soundly knowing that everything will turn out amazing.

Mindy and her staff on the day of will ensure that you are relaxed and that everything will be as you imagined it - not sure how they did it, but they even got the weather to cooperate. Again - she's your go to planner, for reals.

Profile Picture Stefanie, 6/6/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My wedding was an absolute dream come true thanks to Mindy. She was there for me every step of the way whether it was picking vendors, taking over projects I couldn't finish, or ensuring I was care free and enjoying my wedding day while she managed the details. I cannot place enough value on wedding planners, especially one with a heart of gold like Mindy!!

Profile Picture Bree, 8/23/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Private Weddings and Events was instrumental to my wedding planning! I wish I found them as soon as I was engaged to have saved me even more time, money, and stress! Mindy (the owner) went above and beyond to help me with advice, consulting, and decorating. Mindy was very good about returning my calls, emails, and texts right away and always accommodated when I had to drop in at the studio last minute. She knew my style and the best way to save me TONS of money. I received so many compliments on my center pieces Mindy and her team put together, I can't thank her enough for her amazing talent and coming to my rescue when my separate planning fell apart.

Profile Picture User3846856, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Mindy goes far and beyond what is expected of her. She loves what she does and is so passionate about her work, she will put all her time and effort into making your event the best it can possibly be. I had high expectations, a dream wedding right of the pins on Pinterest, when the day came, it was BETTER than Pinterest, better than anything I could have dreamed up in my head. All my vendors expressed how amazing Mindy was and how much extra she did to make everyone jobs easier that day and what a blast it was for all! She even helped with my shower and rehearsal dinner on her own free time. What Mindy will do for you is far and beyond what any event planner ever will or can! She will bend over backwards for you in any way! She would always be available, email, phone calls and text any hour any day she was there for me. I have never met someone so dedicated and compassionate and caring for her clients. It is all about you no matter what and she will do whatever to make sure everything is just how you want it, and so you have the best time you can. She is worth more than any dollar amount can say. If you do not use Mindy you will never know how amazing an idea can actually become. My wedding was the best day of my life with a huge part of that reason being because of her and I wouldn't change a thing about it or Mindy!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brianna, 8/9/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning