Prinos Photography Reviews

14 | Concord, MA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Prinos Photography

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
14 Prinos Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MaryJo and Chris with Prinos Photography are professional, unobtrusive, communicative, and dedicated to providing the best photography experience and product. My husband and I received a preview of our photos while on our honeymoon, and nearly exploded with happiness and love over the images Chris captured. The photos ranged from black and white close-ups of intimate moments to full blown artistically crafted color portraits of the dance floor. We are 100% satisfied, and excited to write a full endorsement for all things Prinos!

  • W

    whitney · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and MaryJo from Prinos were wonderful to work with for our wedding last August. They were very accommodating, patient, and responsive during the entire planning process and on the day-of. We had a unique wedding with our ceremony on a Friday in Concord and our party in Boston on Saturday and Prinos made all the logistics very easy and seamless. The photos turned out wonderfully. MaryJo helped us out a lot afterwards making sure we had what we needed for prints/negatives as well. Definitely recommend!

  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and MaryJo exceeded all of our expectations. Their professionalism, positivity, and overall attitude made the entire process completely seamless. We appreciated how creative Chris was with his shots -- he was really able to capture us at our best, but still able to blend into the background, and the resulting photo proofs are simply marvelous. Would absolutely recommend Prinos Photography and we're thrilled with our decision to work with them to capture these moments.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prinos was great to work with. They worked with us on a package that fit our budget and were very responsive and friendly throughout the process. They put together a website and book of wonderful photos that gave us a wonderful timeline of the entire wedding and they caught great moments that we had no idea were going on at the time. They are great people to work with and we would highly recommend them.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought Chris and MaryJo were absolutely fantastic. The quality of their photos, as you can see from their website, is impeccable, but, on top of that, they were extremely professional and courteous, worked within our budget, had great ideas for outdoor pictures, and Chris was the most unobtrusive photograpehr I've ever met. I didn't feel self-conscious for one moment. I think that including the digital negatives in the price is a huge added value, as well.

  • G

    g · Married on 10/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Prinos by looking online from Texas as I planned my wedding in Concord. Hoping to find the best "value" I conducted my first search based solely on price. After a few days, I went back and took time to look only at the portfolios with no concern for price.

    Prinos was not the lowest priced wedding photographers. I hired them because they had a way of capturing the essence of the event in ways that I didn't see with others I was considering.

    Because I will only live this moment once, I wanted to "share" it with people that I felt would help me to discover what happened when I wasn't looking. I am so pleased with their view of my wedding!

    Thank you MaryJo and Chris!

  • B

    Jen · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Prinos. We have seen other family members get married and have mediocre photos of their big day. Meanwhile, we loved almost every picture in our proof book. We never even noticed them at the ceremony but somehow they got a ton of wonderful pictures. They remembered small details of our likes and dislikes and were careful to incorporate them. We now have a fantastic collection of artfully taken pictures to choose from which capture every moment of our wedding. We would strongly recommend Prinos to anyone.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prinos Photography was an excellent choice for our wedding photos. We received hundreds and hundreds of beautiful shots from the day, from getting ready through the reception & party. They truly captured the spirit of the event, and left us with wonderful lasting images that we will treasure forever. They were a lovely couple to work with: very professional, accommodating, and were unobtrusive throughout - couldn't ask for more!

  • kristen

    Kristen · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Chris and MaryJo. Both of our families and we appreciated their helpfulness and laid back style. When we were setting everything up, they were very responsive and flexible. And the day of the wedding, they were great at catching important and interesting shots while also keeping to a very non-intrusive, "invisible" approach. During our pictures as a couple, which took place in a variety of outdoor settings, they were very patient, both giving and receiving interesting ideas for pictures. Most importantly, we loved the final results- we now have so many great pictures that we will treasure. Our moms like the photos so much they each bought their own proof magazines (we got our own as part of the package we purchased and love it)!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful working with Chris and MaryJo! We LOVE our pictures! Our proof book alone is like an album on its own! There prices are great and that includes a credit towards your future album purchases! They were super friendly and didn't miss a shot! They captured our Wedding so beautifully, and we couldn't be happier! We would HIGHLY recommend them!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Prinos Photography for your wedding. They were so great to work with and made us both feel at ease every step of the way. We have the most gorgeous wedding photos ever and have the proof magazine to prove it. You won't know that they are there, yet somehow they capture every special moment. Don't second guess your choice of photographer...just choose Prinos!

  • D

    Debra · Married on 10/08/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We interviewed a lot of photographer's and we found that many were just amateurs who thought they could take a good photo. MaryJo and Chris are true artists!

    They take beautiful photos and create amazing albums! We are extremely happy with the quality of service they have provided! We wanted to feel relaxed on our wedding day and we did! Most guests said they didn't notice they were there allowing for some great candid moments to be captured that we will treasure forever! We highly recommend them!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/30/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MaryJo and Chris Prinos, a married couple photography team, were recommended to us by a friend. They provided personal, friendly service throughout the whole process. They were extremely professional, but also relaxed. We met with them initially in their home-based studio, where they showed us their work, asked us questions about what we were looking for, and explained the different options they offer. They are experienced wedding photographers. They did an excellent job and required very little direction from us, while at the same time they were open to whatever kind of direction we wanted to provide. On the day of the wedding, Chris drove two hours to our wedding site in Northampton, MA, arriving early to familiarize himself with the location and met us at the appointed time. He was attentive yet unobtrusive throughout the evening. MaryJo handled the business end and responded promptly to all of our emails and phone calls. They put together a beautiful proof album along with a CD with the digital images. Their packages all include the rights to the digital images so that you can print your own photos and distribute them among your friends--not all photographers do this! You can also order prints and albums through them. We had a very good experience with them and recommend them highly.

  • J

    Justin · Married on 05/21/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We are so pleased with Prinos photography. We had a small ceremony and only wanted to have a photographer present for one hour and Chris showed up right on time and fully equipped to take best advantage of the hour. He was able to get a great variety of shots in the time allowed and was very pleasant to work with. And most importantly, the final shots are amazing. They are a great mix of classic and creative while being crisp and beautiful and capturing our special day amazingly well.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review