primrose and company Reviews

19 | Somers Point, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for primrose and company

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

19
Order by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough nice things about Michelle and her staff. Everything was spot on. I was not your typical Philly/Jersey bride and Michelle was the only florist that got my boho natural vibe and ran with it. I trusted her fully and she delivered beyond anything I could have expected. She even set up these amazing vintage doors draped with flowers on the beach for my ceremony.

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • K

    Kensi · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how amazing Michelle is as a person, florist, event designer extraordinaire, and now, friend. She is a true artist at what she does, and she does it all. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful, and we owe it to Michelle and Primrose crew. We received an overwhelming amount of compliments on all our vignettes from the table seating table to the memory table to the center pieces. She captured my vision and personality in the most perfect and special way. It was all INCREDIBLE. I could go on for pages about how much I appreciate Michelle's hard work, dedication, and craft. She truly made our wedding perfect. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!
    I just can't express in words how perfectly beautiful my flowers and styling were! I wish Michele would have had her venue opened when I got married because I know my wedding would have been even more amazing than it was if I could have had her running the whole show!
    Michel has a gift of not only creating beautiful flower arrangements, displays, tables ect., but she has the ability of listening to you and doing exactly what you want. She has the ability to see your vision and making it amazing through her skilled artists eyes.
    I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew long before I got engaged that Michelle from Primrose just HAD to do my wedding! I knew I didn’t just want a local florist to throw some flowers together and drop them off at my venue. Michelle and her staff offer much, much more. She went over every detail of my wedding to what the bridal party was wearing, to place settings, and even offered suggestions for design, décor, layout, etiquette, etc. I really valued her opinions (which she will definitely give you!) and felt together we accomplished a look better than I could dream of! You have to trust her- I was pretty flexible for a bride without an exact vision in mind but she helped to collect my thoughts, bring everything together and exceeded my expectations!

    I made a lot of diy décor and she took what I had and made it look absolutely stunning! I am still hearing compliments on how beautiful the flowers, arrangements and set up was. She had this great idea to use an ornate oversized white frame embellished with flowers hanging from the pergola of my outdoor ceremony space and it was such a homerun! It looked incredible in photos and even doubled as a photo prop later in the night which everyone loved!

    Thank you Michelle and the staff at Primrose for handling our wedding with such great care and creating an atmosphere we will remember forever!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far the best flowers and decor ever. Michelle listened to all my requests and made my wedding beautiful!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle at Primrose & Company was one of the best vendors I used for my wedding. I met with a few florists initially and they were all very nice and agreeable. They would give me exactly what I asked for. But Michelle was different- she listened to what I was looking for, my budget, my ideas, etc but then she took what I had to say, and enhanced it. Her judgement and style is amazing and one of a kind. Her creativity and attention to detail was outstanding. The thing about Primrose is that it's not just about the flowers. Michelle and her staff are stylists. They complete styled my wedding, from the floating lemons in hurricane vases, to the framed pictures of my family, to the beautiful and unique centerpieces. I would recommend her to any and every bride!

    When I first came to Michelle with my budget, she was extremely responsive and respectful. She gave me tips on where to save money, what to DIY, and what to leave to her. She left some up to surprise, so much so that during my wedding, I took a moment and walked into the entrance hall myself, just taking in all that she did! It was amazing!

    One thing that brides don't think of (or at least I didn't!) was that you can have all these ideas, and work and make so many things leading up to the day of the wedding. But on the day of, who do you trust to put it all together and set it up? Yes, the venue does a lot. But when I was dividing up all of my labeled boxes the days before the wedding, I realized most of the boxes were for Michelle! She was an integral part in taking my ideas of what I wanted my wedding to be, then added her stylized twist to it, and it all came together perfectly. She is the best!!

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle at Primrose is absolutely amazing at what she does! I still am in awe of how gorgeous everything looked for my wedding and reception. Everything looked flawless and we received so many compliments from our guests. Michelle has such an eye for detail and really got the vision I had in mind. We met only a few times prior to the wedding to discuss ideas and from those few meetings she was able to understand and execute exactly what I wanted from the flowers, to the centerpieces, to the venue and ceremony décor. She is flexible and worked with our budget being very honest and guiding me where to focus and spend money where it would matter most. She is very experienced and knows what she is doing! I am so happy that I found Michelle, she is truly talented and I would recommend Primrose and Co. to anyone for wedding or special occasion flowers!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely happy with Primrose. I don't know anything about flowers or what's in season. I gave a list to them of flowers i thought were pretty and they through together, with their creative-ness, the most beautiful bouquet for my wedding. The bridesmaids had simple babys breath bouquets but they were beautiful too. I was very excited when I got to see everything on the wedding day.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • J

    Jonelle · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle did a beautiful job with my wedding bouquets. They were absolutely beautiful. I will definitely go to her again if I need flowers. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her staff were amazing. Although I had a small wedding (30 people on a porch) she made it a dream come true. I would absolutely recommend Primrose to anyone

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • M

    Martin · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Michelle was finished with the venue I thought I was in heaven.

    Sent on 02/18/2013
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Primrose florist is awesome. they did a wonderful job on my flowers and centerpieces!

    Sent on 11/13/2008
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST FLORIST EVER!: I can't express how much I love Primrose Florist! They made my wedding day so much more beautiful then I could have ever imagined!! They were extremely helpful and listened to any ideas that I had while adding their professional input at the same time. I could not have had a better experience anywhere else... both my flowers and lights were BEAUTIFUL!!! Thank you Primrose!! I recommend them to anyone for ANY Floral needs!!

    Sent on 03/31/2008
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/17/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was a genius! I had a hard time describing what sort of decor I wanted: beachy, classy, but not preppy, nautical or shabby chic. She nailed it. My mom and I had purchased some of our own decor and she was happy to take what we had and incorporate flowers and her own accessories. The end result was better than I could have even imagined! Michelle won't be afraid to nix an idea and is strong in her opinions because she knows what works. Trust her! She was really fun to work with and I would absolutely recommend her to other brides.

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were AMAZING for my wedding on 10/15/11. Michelle was great to work with and really listened to what I was looking for. I had met with another florist in Ocean City and didn't feel they really listened to what I wanted. Michelle took my vision and ran with it. She helped figure out details for the day of and really made the venue look spectacular. Don't be fooled by the lack of website. Her work is amazing and if you need proof I can pass along pictures!

    Sent on 10/20/2011
  • J

    Janel · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Michelle was great and figuring out my style and designing the flowers around my personality. She had great suggestions and I was very happy with her work. I had some difficulty getting in touch with her. She is very busy and is often not available to come to the phone, and she was having some issues with her email so I did not get quick responses there either. However, after these difficulties she gave me her home phone number and had me call her at home in the evening. I really appreciated that. Apparently she ran into some problems at the reception venue with the candles we had chosen for some of the tables. She improvised and the tables looked great.

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • 8

    Erinn · Married on 08/29/2009

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Michelle was amazing to work with. She was the one florist I met with that really got the vibe and feel I was going for. She also came up with creative ideas for things I wasn't sure about. The only thing I wish she did would be to provide a printed estimated invoice after the initial meeting. She did give me an estimate, but over the months I wish I could have compared what the original estimate was for (in terms of flowers, quantities, prices) so I could compare to my final bill.

    The day of the wedding I was floored. My bouquet was absolutely gorgeous and everything I could ask for. The arrangements and centerpieces were beautiful and the flowers were in great condition. A+ and I would recommend her to anyone getting married in Cape May or Atlantic Counties.

    Sent on 09/22/2009
  • User5242432 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    For an extremely reasonable price, I received a really gorgeous bridal bouquet and boutonniere that perfectly matched the inspiration photo I provided. My only issue was with communication. Emails typically go unanswered, and the florist was missing when I stopped by the shop for my appointment. I'd recommend being diligent about following up with her -- it'll be worth it in the end!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/10/2015

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Not a good experience. Pretty flowers, but difficult to get in touch with after you put the deposit down. She was very rude at times. There was never a clear detailed bill until 3 days before the wedding . We ended up paying a "delivery and set up" charge that added 30% to our bill, but was never mentioned during any of our meetings or in the initial, incomplete estimate. She really added stress to an already stressful time for our bride. Not worth it.

    Sent on 10/11/2015