Weddings

Prime Time Event Group Reviews

Prime Time Event Group

Prime Time Event Group

Stuarts Draft, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 47 Reviews
View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Real P. Getting married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would book again

    DJ Frank did a great job in solidifying our vision of a wedding in a hectic, ever-changing covid environment. From the intro call where he helped us develop our vision of the timeline and flow of the event, to the on the fly pacing calls of the reception, Frank was there every step of the way to ensure we had the night of our lives. The music we asked for was spot on and when we left the calls up to him he did not disappoint.
  • M
    Mark Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    Frank,

    I wanted to take a moment to recognize and thank you for your outstanding performance throughout our wedding on Sunday night; and even your actions leading up to the event. Mary and I both found your coordination calls extremely helpful; as we talked through the event with you, it put us at ease to know we were all on the same page.

    The night of the wedding, you arrived and immediately began to get squared away and coordinate with other vendors on scene, which really stood out in my mind as someone who knows what needs to happen, and begins working towards that end. Throughout the night you did an outstanding job in keeping things on track and directing the evening from one phase to another. Mary and I very much appreciated that. We were also quite impressed with your ability to adapt on the fly and play songs that "fit". Knowing that you could operate on your own and keep things rolling allowed us to enjoy the night that much more.

    I know that a thank you email like this is not necessarily required, but when I experience someone who exhibits great professionalism and interpersonal skills while on the job, I think its valuable let you know how much we appreciated your work. If I hear of anyone in need of a DJ in the area I will certainly point them in your direction.
  • Miranda
    Miranda N. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Frank and his team were amazing!!

    Our wedding reception could not have been any better! We have received so many compliments about DJ Frank and his team. They kept the partying going all night. Everyone had a blast! They also did a great job with helping us plan our music for the ceremony and reception. Frank stayed in close contact with us and was always available if we had any questions. His website is super easy to use and very helpful when it comes to choosing music. DJ Frank and his team are very friendly and easy to work with! We would recommend him to anyone! Thanks again for helping make our special day so great!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Frank was the best!!

    Frank rocked our wedding!! He had the dance floor packed the entire night and gave us the wedding experience we envisioned. Frank was great to work with during the planning process and made us feel confident going into the wedding that it would be awesome! 100% recommend DJ Frank!
  • M
    Molly H. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very responsive and easy to work with

    Frank is a very friendly guy that was very flexible and open to all of our ideas, even with a less-than-normal schedule and wedding event. Would definitely recommend!
  • Liz
    Liz H. Married on 07/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend! Great experience

    We loved working with Prime Time Group from the very beginning. DJ Frank was Amazing!! He was very organized during our phone calls leading up to our wedding and made sure to hear us and deliver on what we wanted for our day! The online portal he uses was great and allowed us to make our own wedding playlist. We would highly recommend using Prime Time Event Group (especially DJ Frank!)
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch DJ

    Top notch vendor and even better people!
  • A
    Allyson V. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Frank and his team for your wedding!!

    I can’t say enough good things about Frank and his team at Prime Time Event. He is an awesome DJ. The dance floor was packed the entire night and my friends are still talking about how much they enjoyed the music. On top of that, Frank is just a really great vendor to work with—very friendly and attentive to your requests for the day. My friends also liked using the new touchless music request option Frank provides. Would definitely recommend to anyone having a wedding in the area!
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10.9.2020 Wedding

    Frank and his team were so fun and easy to work with! They kept our guests on the dance floor all night and everyone loved the photo booth!
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They Saved Our Day!


    Prime Time Event Group did an awesome job lamay our wedding and truly made all the difference. We didn’t have a ton of people stay but I think that was just due to the weather being chilly and COVID. We had a lot of grandparents and 3 pregnant couples. Our first DJ cancelled on us 2 1/2 months prior to our wedding and Prime Time Event Group truly saves the day! I thought everything was perfect and we are so thankful for them stepping in on such short notice and working with us. I can’t say enough good things about these guys! Professional, respectful, caring, and they know how to get the party started! Thank you so much!!!
  • C
    Claire Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very responsive and a great time on our day!

    We had Frank from Prime Time on our wedding day at Keswick Vineyards and he really came through for us. We had to reschedule from April to September for the pandemic and he was with us every step of the way. He was immediately available and flexible to try to work with us on our new date. We are also VERY into music, and had some singular/hard to find choices and he really came through for us. His suggestions were all fantastic and his professionalism was exactly what we needed. Also, he has a text option for requests that our guests just loved. We would highly recommend prime time and frank for any couple who wants to hire a DJ that will care just as much about making their day amazing as the couple.
  • Emily
    Emily C. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Frank Smith Was Awesome

    We loved having DJ Frank Smith at our wedding. He was incredibly professional and helpful. The calls prior to the wedding were helpful in trying to determine what we wanted for our wedding from the songs to the audio production for the ceremony. He provided good insight as well as easy ways to keep everything organized. During the day, he provided any support we wanted and really kept the energy high for the reception. Would highly recommend.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn R. Married on 06/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thrilled With DJ Frank!

    I was really nervous about our DJ selection because I have seen at friends' weddings what a difference a good/not so good DJ experience can make, and Frank exceeded all our expectations and made my worries disappear! He was so helpful throughout the process, and his online portal made planning the evening and selecting songs super simple. He even edited the father-daughter dance song when we asked the day before the wedding! We were beyond thrilled with Prime Time Event Group and DJ Frank!
  • Justin
    Justin S. Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no more! They are amazing!

    Frank was amazing! I already have been telling my friends too use him! He helped us through the whole process! The music was perfect! He made sure people were having a great time and that they were on their feet all night! The photo booth was a must! Everyone loved it! If I had to do it again I would pick Frank every time! I cannot thank him enough.
  • Jodie
    Jodie B. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank is a great DJ!

    Frank Smith was extremely easy to work with leading up to the wedding. He’s really organized and helpful throughout the planning process. He has an online planning forum that allows you to pick out the songs you want on your playlist. You can choose must plays, maybes and don’t plays. It’s also laid out well to choose the songs for each of the ceremony and reception moments. We also did the photobooth through them and had no complaints there! Fun props and great print outs! They don’t skimp out on the number of copies for the prints either. Definitely recommend Frank Smith with Prime Time Sound & DJ Services.
  • E
    Ed Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would Recommend to Anyone

    Responsive, professional, great music—really great job working with our preferences and riffing on them. Frank rolled with a few last minute changes
  • N
    Nikki Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!!

    Frank and Jon did a wonderful job DJing out wedding. They were so professional and helped make the day stress free. We had wedding guests and even other wedding vendors tell us how great they were. Everyone loved the music selection. We also had the photobooth. I was a big hit with all the guests. Primetime provided tons of props and let us customize the photostrips. We love looking at them and seeing how much fun our guests had.
  • B
    Brad S. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very pleased!

    Frank Smith was professional, courteous, comforting and very easy to work with. I would recommend him to all friends and family.
    He was receptive to our wants and read the room with expertise.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Packed dance floor!

    We had a fantastic experience with Primetime Sound! Frank was responsive, helpful, and overall just awesome to work with. We enjoyed chatting with him about our preferences and found that he played exactly what he said he would play on our wedding day. Our first dance had a surprise component, and Frank helped us work through any uncertainty and anxiety about the timing by creating a cut version of the music exactly how we envisioned it. I don't know if we even discussed this, but Frank also had lights going that completely changed the mood for our surprise and lit the dance floor perfectly. My friends and family have all commented that our wedding had the most packed dance floor (all night!) of any wedding they had been to, and that's thanks to Frank reading our room so well and playing songs that kept everyone dancing all night. We even had some unconventional requests (we've got to be the only people who would request Creed and Reba McEntire back to back), but Frank kindly humored our crazy requests and our guests LOVED it. Having a fun and packed dance floor with guests dancing all night was one of the most important facets of the wedding to us, and we were so grateful to have chosen Primetime Sound as our DJ. 10/10, add to cart, best DJ for your wedding day!
  • R
    Robert Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding DJ

    Frank Smith and his staff were great for our wedding! He was responsive during the planning process and even had a website to request love it/like it/hate it songs for the wedding. He was also very professional the day of our wedding and kept the music going for our guests. Definitely recommend!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa M. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Really fun DJ

    Really easy to work with - they had an online system that allowed you choose songs you loved, liked, and hated for the big day.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 05/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Never an Emtpy Dancefloor

    Frank was fantastic and (besides having awesome family and friends) he was responsible for keeping the dancefloor packed the whole night! My husband and my family have generally different tastes in music and he managed it like a pro. HIRE HIM!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank and his team did a great job of keeping every part of our wedding day on track

    During planning, Frank had us fill out an online portal that was super easy to use, made it really clear what information he needed, and let us build playlists for him to draw from. He also helped us trim down the songs for our parent dances. On the wedding day, Frank had a professional sound system for our outdoor ceremony and set up my husband and the officiant with mics that were unobtrusive but made sure everyone could hear us. We hired a classical guitarist for the ceremony and cocktail hour and Frank did a great job of working with him as well. He did a great job making announcements to direct traffic and amplifying the speeches during dinner (including finding and setting up a mic stand quickly upon my dad’s last-minute request). Once the dance floor opened, he did a great job of reading the room and making sure everyone was having a good time, and responded wonderfully to our in-the-moment song requests. We would happily recommend Frank and Primetime Sound.
  • Candice
    Candice Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are so happy we chose Prime Time as our wedding DJ!

    Our experience with Frank was amazing. From start to finish, he made the whole process of planning our ceremony and reception music incredibly easy. He listened to our suggestions, helped guide us, and stayed on top of all the details. All of our guest loved our music selection – from the song selection to the order in which they were played. Music really does make all the difference, and so does Frank with Prime Time Sound and DJ Services.