Skip to main content
Weddings

Prime Time Event Group Reviews

Prime Time Event Group

Prime Time Event Group

Stuarts Draft, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 57 Reviews
View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

15 User photos

  • Zena
    Zena K. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Comprehensive pre-wedding planning/Great wedding experience

    Frank provided excellent pre-wedding planning assistance through meetings and the use of a comprehensive planning website. We met with Frank twice virtually before our wedding as we were planning our wedding from out of state and made us feel assured that everything would run smoothly on the big day. We were able to add which songs we wanted played during the ceremony/cocktail hour/reception as well as specific events i.e. First Dance on a fillable form and had the option to browse commonly chosen songs for these events.

    On the day of the wedding, Frank provided pre-ceremony music and assured the officiant and groom had understated lapel mics so that all guests were able to hear the full ceremony and vows even during a windy outdoor ceremony. Reception music matched the energy throughout the night and kept guests on the dance floor until the end of the night. Frank did a great job MC'ing the night and ensuring songs were played at the appropriate times and announcing the different events during the night.
  • R
    Rebecca S. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ

    Frank was so easy and kind to work with, and he was great at helping our guests get into the spirit of celebration! He was flexible the day of when we had minor changes, but was very detail oriented prior to the wedding, which allowed us to ensure that everything ran smoothly the day of. We had a Jewish wedding, and it was really important to us that we had someone who could help run those parts of the ceremony and the reception smoothly. Frank was super receptive to this and everyone had a great time! I would highly recommend his services :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hannah
    Hannah B. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible to work with and parties hard!

    Frank and Ali were absolutely wonderful. They kept the dance floor going all night. Frank helped us in picking songs to keep the party going and knew exactly when to fade out songs during the parent dances. Frank was also flexible and understanding leading up to the day as we changed our songs and made last minute adjustments. He even gave the best man a pump up speech! We wish we had another excuse to throw a party with him!!
  • K
    Kelly C. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Best ever

    I can't even begin to express just how amazing Frank and his team are. He was always super quick to respond to any questions I had and the most friendly, down to earth guy. I made a request for certain songs cut to play at specific lyrics and he absolutely crushed it. When I left the instrumentals up to him because my brain was on overload, he did not disappoint. I needed the DJ at 3 different locations throughout my wedding (ceremony, cocktail hour, & reception) and the transition from one place to the next was absolutely seamless with no lag in music at all; this man definitely knows what he's doing! When it came to the dance floor, you couldn't get my guests off it if you wanted to. Bottom line, if your wedding doesn't have a DJ team that gets down with the bride, you got the wrong DJ!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day 5/21/22

    Frank and his team did an outstanding job for our wedding on 5/21/22. From the initial conversation with him up until the very last day, they have been so great to work with even with my last minute questions and unexpected changes 2 days before the wedding. We got married at Scottland Farms which does not have any Wi-Fi or cell service and I was a little worried about that but they were able to calm my fears and showed us how to make our playlist and plan out everything for the ceremony and the reception. Everything went smoothly and we all had a great time dancing the night away at our reception. The one of the many highlights of the night was the photo booth. We never expected to have so many people enjoy it as much as they did. There were over 300 pictures that we received of everyone using the props and just having a great time. The photo booth is a must for any event. I definitely give Prime Time Event Group a 10/10 and will recommend them to everyone for their special event. I could not thank Frank and his team enough for helping make our day memorable and so much fun!!
  • Jim
    Jim P. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect fit

    Frank and the rest of his staff were incredibly helpful in the months leading up to our wedding. He was constantly available when it came to answering questions. Also, Prime Time's website's "plan your event" function made everything extremely easy. During our wedding, Frank knocked it out of the park with reception intros, dinner speeches, and end of the night songs. Would recommend PT Event Group wholeheartedly.
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time!

    Frank and the Prime Time Event Group did an amazing job keeping the dance floor full all night! Frank was helpful from the start understanding our vision for the night then making sure it all happened smoothly. They also helped by providing microphones and sound system for the ceremony. We couldn't be happier having them apart of our wedding day!
  • R
    Real P. Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would book again

    DJ Frank did a great job in solidifying our vision of a wedding in a hectic, ever-changing covid environment. From the intro call where he helped us develop our vision of the timeline and flow of the event, to the on the fly pacing calls of the reception, Frank was there every step of the way to ensure we had the night of our lives. The music we asked for was spot on and when we left the calls up to him he did not disappoint.
  • Natalia
    Natalia L. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Frank and his team were awesome from Day 1! We had a one hour phone consultation before booking and he answered all my novice questions about reception details. I didn’t realize how much a DJ does … not only dancing, but ceremony and cocktail hour music, bridal party announcements at reception, cake cutting, coordinating with the venue team, etc.!! He is experienced, flexible, and can tailor music to whatever you imagine. Truly a friendly and professional businessman who clearly loves his work. Frank helped our wedding day run seamlessly. He is a prompt communicator via phone and email. Also, his online platform for music selection was super helpful. We definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!
  • S
    Shikhee Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ who kept the dance floor busy and the atmosphere fun!

    Frank Smith from Prime Time Event Group DJ'd our multicultural wedding at Keswick Vineyards and was an absolute pleasure to work with! Frank came highly recommended by our day-of-coordinator and we couldn't have been happier with the experience of working with him. He was always responsive, professional, punctual, and knew how to read the crowd very well. Thanks to Frank, there was lots of dancing and a fun-filled atmosphere at our wedding. Overall, we highly recommend Frank!
  • M
    Mark Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Frank,

    I wanted to take a moment to recognize and thank you for your outstanding performance throughout our wedding on Sunday night; and even your actions leading up to the event. Mary and I both found your coordination calls extremely helpful; as we talked through the event with you, it put us at ease to know we were all on the same page.

    The night of the wedding, you arrived and immediately began to get squared away and coordinate with other vendors on scene, which really stood out in my mind as someone who knows what needs to happen, and begins working towards that end. Throughout the night you did an outstanding job in keeping things on track and directing the evening from one phase to another. Mary and I very much appreciated that. We were also quite impressed with your ability to adapt on the fly and play songs that "fit". Knowing that you could operate on your own and keep things rolling allowed us to enjoy the night that much more.

    I know that a thank you email like this is not necessarily required, but when I experience someone who exhibits great professionalism and interpersonal skills while on the job, I think its valuable let you know how much we appreciated your work. If I hear of anyone in need of a DJ in the area I will certainly point them in your direction.
  • Miranda
    Miranda N. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Frank and his team were amazing!!

    Our wedding reception could not have been any better! We have received so many compliments about DJ Frank and his team. They kept the partying going all night. Everyone had a blast! They also did a great job with helping us plan our music for the ceremony and reception. Frank stayed in close contact with us and was always available if we had any questions. His website is super easy to use and very helpful when it comes to choosing music. DJ Frank and his team are very friendly and easy to work with! We would recommend him to anyone! Thanks again for helping make our special day so great!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Frank was the best!!

    Frank rocked our wedding!! He had the dance floor packed the entire night and gave us the wedding experience we envisioned. Frank was great to work with during the planning process and made us feel confident going into the wedding that it would be awesome! 100% recommend DJ Frank!
  • M
    Molly H. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very responsive and easy to work with

    Frank is a very friendly guy that was very flexible and open to all of our ideas, even with a less-than-normal schedule and wedding event. Would definitely recommend!
  • Liz
    Liz H. Married on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend! Great experience

    We loved working with Prime Time Group from the very beginning. DJ Frank was Amazing!! He was very organized during our phone calls leading up to our wedding and made sure to hear us and deliver on what we wanted for our day! The online portal he uses was great and allowed us to make our own wedding playlist. We would highly recommend using Prime Time Event Group (especially DJ Frank!)
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch DJ

    Top notch vendor and even better people!
  • A
    Allyson V. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Frank and his team for your wedding!!

    I can’t say enough good things about Frank and his team at Prime Time Event. He is an awesome DJ. The dance floor was packed the entire night and my friends are still talking about how much they enjoyed the music. On top of that, Frank is just a really great vendor to work with—very friendly and attentive to your requests for the day. My friends also liked using the new touchless music request option Frank provides. Would definitely recommend to anyone having a wedding in the area!
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10.9.2020 Wedding

    Frank and his team were so fun and easy to work with! They kept our guests on the dance floor all night and everyone loved the photo booth!
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They Saved Our Day!


    Prime Time Event Group did an awesome job lamay our wedding and truly made all the difference. We didn’t have a ton of people stay but I think that was just due to the weather being chilly and COVID. We had a lot of grandparents and 3 pregnant couples. Our first DJ cancelled on us 2 1/2 months prior to our wedding and Prime Time Event Group truly saves the day! I thought everything was perfect and we are so thankful for them stepping in on such short notice and working with us. I can’t say enough good things about these guys! Professional, respectful, caring, and they know how to get the party started! Thank you so much!!!
  • C
    Claire Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very responsive and a great time on our day!

    We had Frank from Prime Time on our wedding day at Keswick Vineyards and he really came through for us. We had to reschedule from April to September for the pandemic and he was with us every step of the way. He was immediately available and flexible to try to work with us on our new date. We are also VERY into music, and had some singular/hard to find choices and he really came through for us. His suggestions were all fantastic and his professionalism was exactly what we needed. Also, he has a text option for requests that our guests just loved. We would highly recommend prime time and frank for any couple who wants to hire a DJ that will care just as much about making their day amazing as the couple.
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Frank Smith Was Awesome

    We loved having DJ Frank Smith at our wedding. He was incredibly professional and helpful. The calls prior to the wedding were helpful in trying to determine what we wanted for our wedding from the songs to the audio production for the ceremony. He provided good insight as well as easy ways to keep everything organized. During the day, he provided any support we wanted and really kept the energy high for the reception. Would highly recommend.
  • K
    Kaitlyn R. Married on 06/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thrilled With DJ Frank!

    I was really nervous about our DJ selection because I have seen at friends' weddings what a difference a good/not so good DJ experience can make, and Frank exceeded all our expectations and made my worries disappear! He was so helpful throughout the process, and his online portal made planning the evening and selecting songs super simple. He even edited the father-daughter dance song when we asked the day before the wedding! We were beyond thrilled with Prime Time Event Group and DJ Frank!
  • Justin
    Justin S. Married on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no more! They are amazing!

    Frank was amazing! I already have been telling my friends too use him! He helped us through the whole process! The music was perfect! He made sure people were having a great time and that they were on their feet all night! The photo booth was a must! Everyone loved it! If I had to do it again I would pick Frank every time! I cannot thank him enough.
  • Jodie
    Jodie B. Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Frank is a great DJ!

    Frank Smith was extremely easy to work with leading up to the wedding. He’s really organized and helpful throughout the planning process. He has an online planning forum that allows you to pick out the songs you want on your playlist. You can choose must plays, maybes and don’t plays. It’s also laid out well to choose the songs for each of the ceremony and reception moments. We also did the photobooth through them and had no complaints there! Fun props and great print outs! They don’t skimp out on the number of copies for the prints either. Definitely recommend Frank Smith with Prime Time Sound & DJ Services.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message