PRIMETIME DJ SERVICE Reviews

40 | Coolidge, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for PRIMETIME DJ SERVICE

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Maren · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott helped give us our dream wedding. Having a DJ/Emcee is such a huge part of any wedding and having a bad experience with a person you trust to lead your reception can put a damper on the day. I was certainly nervous when looking for a DJ, because I had recently been to a couple wedding where the sound was off or the DJ just played their own set list of songs, regardless of what the couple wanted. I am so lucky that this was not our experience.

    Scott truly listened when we told him what we were looking for. We even sent him a playlist of music that we would love for our big day. He played our music, and put his own touch on it. The audio was clear and the perfect volume. We were at an outdoor venue, and had our ceremony up in the mountains, so he had to have the equipment to do this. He had everything, and did such a wonderful job. He kept the party going, and he made the day about us.

    I would recommend him a hundred times over. His pricing was very comfortable, his equipment was wonderful, and his personality was fun and happy (not overly goofy or cheesy). He even had lights on the dance floor and in the trees that I wasn't expecting to have, which made the event even more special. He communicated with us throughout the entire process, and my husband and I were over the moon with the service that he provided.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • User6101904 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PRIMETIME DJ was awesome! Scott was extremely helpful and easy to work with. His experience showed during the planning stages and shined during the actual wedding. He made sure everything went off without a hitch and that everyone had a blast the entire night. We used Scott for our ceremony as well as the reception and could not have been more pleased. He was helpful with music suggestions and knew what needed to happen and when as well as how to adjust if needed. He kept the party going all night with the perfect balance of all the music we requested as well as some random requests from guests. Bottom line is PRIMETIME DJ was a perfect choice for our wedding. Scott's experience made the night so easy for us, we did not have to stress on anything, he made sure it went perfectly. Thanks PRIMETIME DJ (Scott)

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was wonderful! Professional in every way, flexible, great attitude! Honored all of our requests. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • User6034089 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott provided excellent service and did a fantastic job as a DJ for our event. Highly reccomended!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was the DJ for our car show event for our non-profit, Gina's Team, and did a great job of keeping the music and announcements going. He interacted well with the people and all requests. We will use him again for future events !
    Chris Panetta

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • H

    Holli · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was an amazing addition to my daughter's wedding. He keeps the guests engaged while helping to keep the festivities on schedule. He has a way of adjusting to last minute changes and keeps the evening flowing without hitch.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is awesome! He did an amazing job at our wedding- provided awesome music and knew exactly how to engage guests. He made our night perfect and went above and beyond!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • M

    Melissa · event on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is an Awesome DJ he kept the party going from start to finish..This was my daughters sweet sixteen party and everyone knows teen parties are awkward for at least the first hour as everyone is arriving trying to find their clique checking to see what everyone else is wearing and trying not to stand out like a sore thumb. Not here..Scott had the music going and everyone dancing right through the door. He did an awesome job with the variety and was wonderful handling the teens and their continued requests for their favorite songs.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service!! Primetime made our reception so much fun! You are truly the best, my dear!

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • L

    Lauri · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is an awesome DJ and does a fantastic job! Our event was not a wedding, but a fundraiser for our foundation (Disability To Mobility). Scott brought a whole new level of entertainment to our fundraiser, that we have not had before. The music he selected was perfect. We are very grateful for his generosity, his magnificent attitude, and his professionalism. Thank you Scott and we are looking for to our December event with you as our DJ.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was so awesome! He was really easy to work with and very professional. He played a variety of music and kept the party going. He also did great as an MC and kept everything right on track. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 04/04/2014
  • Miss2Mrs

    Kylee · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service and man! He saved me so much stress and anxiety on my wedding day- couldn't have asked for a better DJ! My reception flowed perfectly and he worked with me on my playlist! Thanks again!

    -Mr. And Mrs. Willis

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • B

    Brienne · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever! Scott was just awesome and made the night! He was highly recommended and i can see why! I would for sure recommend him to everyone i know!

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • J

    JACQUALIN · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our DJ!!! He was amazing in every way possible!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • D

    Domonique · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott far exceeded our expectations and was a pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing time and our guests were happy. We would definitely use his services again.

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • C

    Tina · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did a wonderful job at my daughters wedding. The music was great and this could not have been an easy job because we requested many different types of music. The ballroom we used most dj's have a very hard time getting the right volume, this was no problem for Scott it was perfect. The wedding song that Scott played was beautiful. They also assisted with the entire event in many different areas, including clean up at the end. I could not have asked for anything better, Thank you for a great job Scott.

    Sent on 04/02/2012
  • Joanne

    Joanne · Married on 03/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did such a good job at our reception with the music!! He was able to play all of the songs we requested, had the correct songs for our processional and recessional, and was mindful of the requests we'd made leading up to the ceremony. His music kept the guests entertained, and before playing a song on our "do not play" list, he sought me out and asked permission! He also followed up with me the day after the ceremony, offering to share pictures he'd taken during the reception. All in all, I feel Scott was the perfect DJ for our party.

    Sent on 03/20/2012

    PRIMETIME DJ SERVICE's reply:

    Thanks Joanne, I did want to say that the photos I took were only of the scenery. AZ Photos will provide you with a great set of photos. I know the photos they took at my daughters wedding were outstanding.
  • D

    Diane · event on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was professional in every aspect of the word. He made sure that every type of music requested was played and that everyone was having a good time.
    I would recommend and hire him again.

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • S

    Sharli · Married on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did a great job, he is very professional and has great equipment to make the sound available without being too loud in any spots. His pace kept the evening moving nicely and people were asking me about him (reference) because he was so good.

    Thanks Scott - it was a magical wedding!

    Sent on 01/22/2012
  • K

    Kathy · event on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the second time I used this DJ and I have been very pleased both times. Thanks Scott!

    Sent on 12/18/2011
  • B

    Bertha · event on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Smith does an excellent job as a DJ. He ensure that all genre is covered and plays requests immediately.He remains professional at all times. Mr. Smith is someone I will hire in the future

    Sent on 01/03/2012
  • C

    Corina · event on 12/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job Scott! Thanks for a great night of dancing!

    Sent on 12/30/2011
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Primetime DJ did a great job at my wedding! I had so much fun at my wedding and I received so many compliments about the performance of my DJ afterwards! I would recommend Scott to anyone and I would use him again if I host another big event in the future! Thanks Primetime DJ! :)

    Sent on 01/03/2012
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott made our wedding a blast! He kept things moving so our guests were not able to get bored. He played the exact music we had requested and it could not have gone more smoothly. Any suggestions he had, he approved them through me first, so there was nothing unexpected which I really appreciated. He made sure everything was in correct order and all the names were right to ensure the accuracy of the grand entrance. I would definitely recommend Scott's services to anyone that is looking for a wedding dj. Thanks Scott!

    Sent on 10/22/2011
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did a great job at a price no one could beat. He also helped coordinate the wedding and set up the schedule for all the special dances and events to take place.

    Sent on 10/11/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review