Primavera Reviews

25 | Millis, MA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Primavera

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

36 User photos

Primavera 1
Primavera 2
Primavera 3
Primavera 4
Primavera 5
Primavera 6
Primavera 7
+ 30
Sort by:
  • S

    Shernette · Getting married on 06/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Primavera , along with General Manager Briana Musto and her team went beyond all of my expectations. The event was hugely successful due to the wonderful staff and their attentiveness. The food was great and all the guest had a great time. I highly recommend the Primavera and will use them again for my next event.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • Kathi

    Kathi · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vendor!! They helped make our day special!

    We had our small wedding at the Primavera restaurant in June. Briana and the staff were great and did an excellent job. We got married at the Gazebo outside and it was a beautiful location. Food was great and attention to detail was great. Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Gianna

    Gianna Cocco · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable Day and Planning Process

    The team at Primavera were amazing! From start to finish the food, decor, invitations, flowers, and drinks were great. The teamwork between the Primavera and all of our other vendors was beyond expectation, and made our wedding day flawless.

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Meggie

    Meggie Bennie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Primaravra

    Absolutely wonderful experience Brianna was amazing and put everyone at ease it was a great day

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently held my daughter’s baby shower at Primavera and could not have been more pleased. Briana and her staff went above and beyond and met our every need. The restaurant was beautiful, and the brunch buffet was absolutely delicious! I would highly recommend Primavera for any function without hesitation!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • L

    Lisa Rowean · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made it easy and little stress

    Briana Deb snd Jane are awesome! Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very accommodating and very nice. Any questions were answered quickly and they all worked very efficiently. FOOD was excellent! Staff made sure that everyone was happy and all ran smoothly

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane and Brianna are top notch!!!! Everything was ABSOLUTELY perfect! They did a great job. Could not be happier!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Brianna and Jane were instrumental in making sure my son’s bar mitzvah party was the most amazing evening for him and our family. Brianna is extremely organized and excellent with following up and was so wonderful at making sure everyone was happy and having a great time the whole evening. Jane was really helpful and accommodating. Everything from the food (absolutely delicious- Brianna did an amazing job helping us to choose the menu) the service and having these 2 to help us plan and coordinate our evening made the night perfect. My son expressed, “this was the best day of my life!”. Thank you Brianna and Jane!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • A

    Alexander · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have so many great things to say about Primavera! We just had our wedding here on 8/18/18 and it was phenomenal! The wedding was beautiful and it went very smoothly despite the rain and having to move everything inside. Both Jane and Briana were available via phone and email and went through great efforts to make sure we were happy and got exactly what we wanted out of the day. What initially sold us on having our wedding here was the food, the atmosphere, and the reasonable cost. All of that surpassed our expectations and the people here are honestly the best part. Being family owned, they made us feel like we were part of the family for the past year plus that we have been planning this wedding. We are a bit sad that it is over but we will be sure to come back every year for dinner on our anniversary!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • L

    Lindsy · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for the perfect wedding! EVERYONE commented on the beauty of the venues (ceremony, cocktail lounge and ballroom) and on the perfection of the function. The movement was seamless. No one ever wondered where they should be or what they should be doing. Jane and Briana were so present and attentive without being "in the way". If we do it again, we'll do it at the Primavera!!

    Thank you both and xox.
    Lindsy and Gary "Berman"

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding venue early fall

    I'm so glad we chose Primavera as our wedding venue! Both Brianna and Jane were a pleasure to work with. From start to finish they were professional and responsive to my many questions. The grounds are beautiful, especially early fall, our wedding was September. Most notable is what we got for the price. Chiavari chairs and floor length linen included. Quite a few packages to choose from and discounts for a Friday night wedding. Food was awesome!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • Denise

    Denise · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    everything I had hoped for, and more

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Primavera about a year ago. Now that things have calmed down, I finally have the time to write this glowing review.

    First things first- my husband and I (together or separately) viewed about 50 different venues. We were looking for something elegant and classic, and- also very important- affordable. We didn't want to compromise our vision for the day, based on cost. We found everything we needed at Primavera, for an incredibly reasonable price.

    Another reason we chose Primavera was because of Jane. Jane is the wedding coordinator, and I can't say enough good things about the special qualities she brings to the wedding planning process. She was kind, smart, funny, thoughtful, responsive, and most importantly- she remembered me, and everything we talked about. I know Primavera hosts many events (not just weddings), and I'm sure it can be easy to NOT be invested in the clientele. But Jane always made me feel special and important which, lets be honest, is what every bride wants.

    I see on their website that their packages are a little different now, but the one I chose included our flowers (at the venue), cake, invitations, champagne toast, 1 hour of open bar, and a good amount of hors d'oeuvres. We chose to add on some late night snacks, and did a consumption bar for the duration of our reception. I don't know about you, but I've been to those weddings where I had to get some fast food afterward because the food either wasn't good, or there wasn't enough. One of the most memorable things my guests always mention to me was the food. I think it probably helps that Primavera is a legit restaurant AND a venue, not just a venue that serves food. Regardless, your guests won't go hungry.

    The grounds there are gorgeous. I have pictures from that day which make it look like my husband and I were actually in a garden. Thankfully, spring had already sprung for our April wedding, and the greenery of the trees served as a perfect background. The gazebo was lovely, and the fountain was picturesque. Primavera had also undergone a bit of an internal remodeling, and it was even more beautiful than when we had originally toured.

    The foyer is welcoming and open- no worry about your guests getting stuck in a bottleneck when they arrive. The bar area had a good amount of seating, and we were fortunate enough that the weather was plenty warm, and our guests spent much of cocktail hour out on the patio where there were a good number of tables and chairs. There was seating for those who wanted it, but none of the spaces ever felt cramped or crowded.

    When we arrived, everything was set up. I've also been to weddings where there was last minute running around, and I didn't see any of that. I had asked that there be white wine passed, and we even had a signature cocktail (Mai Tai) for our cocktail hour. Normally these items cost an extra arm and a leg, on top of everything else. Jane just made it happen. We did have a dedicated server for the wedding party who was very attentive with hors d'oeuvres and drinks. That's the other thing I'll say- I come from the restaurant business and, with banquet servers, you really never know what you're going to get. Everyone at Primavera was polished, professional, and appropriate.

    Jane helped guide my husband and I through the night, from our entrance, to our first dance, dinner, the cake cutting- everything. One of my biggest fears surrounding my reception was that there was no rehearsal- there's no "practice" for a wedding reception. I was very concerned that something would be off, or go wrong. There was not a single hiccup. In fact, their attentiveness was so great that, when my mom and I were having an issue gathering my bustle, and Jane noticed we'd been gone a little too long, she sent one of the staff up to assist us so we could get back to the party.

    Regarding the included items in our package- I'm a very particular person. I like exactly what I like. What was good about the available options, is that there were plenty, and I really do feel there was something for everyone.

    What I look back on most about our wedding, is that I sort of wish I'd had the chance to be a guest. I did miss cocktail hour on the inside of the venue, because we were taking pictures outside. My photographer snapped some pictures of it, though, and it looked gorgeous. Even just the table with the place cards- even that was set up in a beautiful half moon that fanned out from the center. It was that kind of attention to detail that I truly appreciate. My other favorite part of the night was the late night. Again, because the weather was mild enough, guests were still hanging out on the patio, and the fire pits were lit. It just looked so romantic and cozy. Our late night snack of mini sausage and pepper subs was stationed outside, and our guests (and I) loved it. Just a really great way to have the party in a few different settings, all at the same venue. My only regret is that my husband and I were so busy enjoying ourselves, we did forget to have pictures taken on the sweeping staircase, which is a beautiful feature of the property, and I really wish we had. Maybe we'll dress up and go back for our second anniversary. ;-)

    If you've made it to the end of the review, that probably means you're a type A bride like me, and really doing your research. So, you're wondering, if Primavera is so great- why did my husband and I look at 50 other places? I'll be honest. Literally the only negative to Primavera is that, when you drive up, it's parking lot, and venue. There's no real grounds to the property- in front. But once you get inside, it's absolutely gorgeous, and the grounds are all in the back.

    If you are even remotely considering Primavera, I highly highly recommend that you go for a visit. Enjoy Sunday brunch in the restaurant (which is phenomenal), and then take a tour with Jane. She will go over everything with you patiently and thoroughly. There are hotels just a short (15ish minutes) distance away in Milford, and our buses had no issue transporting our guests. There are also plenty of other restaurants in the area for a rehearsal dinner, or morning-after brunch (you could even do it at Primavera!).

    If you are looking for a classic and elegant venue, with gorgeous grounds, picturesque features great for photographs, and amazingly delicious food, you simply cannot beat Primavera.

    Sent on 05/11/2019
    Primavera 8
    Primavera 9
    Primavera 10
    Primavera 11
    Primavera 12
    Primavera 13
    Primavera 14
    Primavera 15
    Primavera 16
    Primavera 17
    Primavera 18
    Primavera 19
    Primavera 20
    Primavera 21
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Jane was extremely helpful through the whole wedding planning process! The venue was recently redone & everything was perfect for our special day!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • C

    Carol · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Wedding here and everything was absolutely perfect!!! Both the ceremony and reception was exactly the wedding I wanted. I would highly recommend Primavera to anyone planning their special day.

    Sent on 09/28/2018
    Primavera 22
    Primavera 23
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fabulous wedding at Primavera. The grounds are beautiful for outdoor ceremony, food was fabulous, Jane & Briana were very helpful. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
    Primavera 24
    Primavera 25
    Primavera 26
  • M

    marie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Primavera is truly a great place for all different kind of occasions. Having been to a number of parties and events at Primavera, I considered it as place to have my wedding in September, 2016. The location is quiet and away from the city, and offers more than enough parking for guests. Pricing is reasonable and the food was delicious. Briana, the enevnt manager, was a pleasure to work with. She was honest and understanding when it came to all of my questions and needs. She laid out all of the menu options so my husband and I could chose the perfect food items for our guests. We ended up going with a buffet style dinner, with options including homemade pasta, a chicken dish, a roast beef carving station, seafood scampi, mashed potato bar (amazing), salad and vegetables. I had some guests with allergies and food restrictions, and the chef was able to cook something special for them. During cocktail hour/photographs, there was plenty of passed hourderves available to the entire wedding party as well. Latenight, there was a sausage, peppers and onion station outside by the fire pit on the patio. We also had a cigar bar out there. The bartender was fast knowledgeable about different drinks that people were ordering.

    The ambiancej at Primavera is classic and old school. It is elegant and traditional. The grandstaircase is breathtaking. The decor at Primavera adds a beautiful element to your photos. They have since updated the ballroom with wainscoating, a new dance floor, fresh paint and really pretty chandeliers (i know this because I ended up having my baby shower there too in June, 2017)!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
    Primavera 27
    Primavera 28
    Primavera 29
    Primavera 30
    Primavera 31
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Primavera helped us plan our event at their beautiful Italian facility! We wanted something intimate and personal with multiple rooms so guest could enjoy both inside, outside and the cocktail hour with some old world style. Mission accomplished! The wait staff were friendly, kind and attentive! Jane and Briana were easy to work with and helped make our event a success! Thank you all!!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • User4435773 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Primavera mainly because it was the most reasonably priced compared to all other vendors I looked at. They were absolutely amazing, very responsive throughout the whole process and very organized. They were extremely honest too, catering to my budget and giving me straightforward answers throughout the planning. Jane and Brianna worked to make my wedding day perfect. The day of the wedding was absolutely beautiful, the hall was so clean and gorgeous, and the catering staff and bartenders were exceptional. Photos were incredible with the staircase being very unique and one of my favorite parts in pictures. Also the grounds outside were beautiful especially considering it was April before a lot had bloomed. I HIGHLY reccommend this venue for the perfect wedding day.

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • User3144705 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking for a venue to give us everything we wanted for our wedding, I was very happy when I found Primavera on Weddingwire.com.

    I started out with Brianna, she was professional and friendly on the phone and then when I met her she was awesome. She answered all our questions and work with us so that we got everything we wanted.

    Then we met Jane. She was FABULOS and funny our family and friends love her. She was great keeping us on track, reminding us of things that needed to be done. She was very accommodating with the setup of the room and allowing one of our guest to bring her food because of how sever her allergies are.

    The banquet room was vey beautiful and done exactly as we wanted it. The food was great, the hor' dourves stations and bridal station was set up great. She kept all our vendors on track so that we could have a stress free time.

    I would definitely recommending Primavera to anyone and I plan to use they services again in the future. :) Not far a wedding as I plan to stay married forever.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how wonderful Primavera is! From the beautiful decor to the food everything was perfect, not to mention the event coordinators who were helpful and responsive through the whole planning process! I knew as soon as we walked into the event area and saw the beautiful atrium and staircase that I was in love and wanted our wedding reception there and once we met Briana she sold Primavera even more! She was enthusiastic and had all the right answers to our questions. Her and Jane were so patient despite my many emails and inquiries while planning, we had so much fun and really enjoyed planning with them :). Also the wedding packages they have make planning really easy and affordable! The day of our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to the staff at Primavera, the room looked gorgeous, the food was amazing, and everything went off without a hitch (that we were aware of anyway!). Not to mention the beautiful outdoor area for pictures and our guests were able to enjoy sitting on the patio for the cocktail hour. Our guests still talk about what an amazing time they had, we could not be happier that we had our reception there!

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • User3949854 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Primavera last July! It was perfect. We had a lot of our own decorations and set up to be done and the function manager, Jane did and fabulous job setting up and making everything exactly what we had in mind. The food was delicious. We had a buffet with so much food for the price point, it was amazing. So many people went up for seconds! Can't say enough! I would recommend primavera to anyone who wants a beautiful reception with good food and who does not want to have to worry about a thing on your special day. They have it covered.

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • B

    Anne Marie · Married on 07/01/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Primavera is a beautiful reception site only 45 minutes outside of Boston. Their packages are affordable and a major time saver! They onlly host 1 wedding at a time so the entire place is all yours. It is like an Italian villa with everything a girl could want. Ask for Jane or Joanne and you will be amazed!

    Sent on 02/13/2008
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 02/22/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    2/22/19 wedding

    We had a amazing wedding! They make it easy to plan your big day! They offer wonderful packages that include so many small details, and the food is amazing.

    Sent on 03/17/2019
    Primavera 32
    Primavera 33
    Primavera 34
    Primavera 35
    Primavera 36
    Primavera 37
    Primavera 38
    Primavera 39
    Primavera 40
    Primavera 41
    Primavera 42
    Primavera 43
  • User4740835 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Primavera handling all the catering for my wedding, including the tent, tables chairs, etc. we had BBQ for our menu and it was amazing! One of the main things I wanted for my wedding was great food and Primavera delivered it. Our guests have not stopped talking about how good the food was. Only downfall of the night was that they cleaned up the food really fast so some people were not able to go grab more!

    Sent on 07/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review