Prim & Pixie Reviews

26 | Woodland Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Prim & Pixie

Recommended by 97%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Kim Rubin

    Kim · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Prim and Pixie on Instagram and KNEW I had to use them for my wedding. We had a sample of an invitation suite they made in the recent past, so we already knew what we wanted. They worked off that sample and customized it to our needs. After many changes and revisions from our end (which they were SUPER quick to do) we got it perfect. AND WOW! THEY MAKE BEAUTIFUL INVITATIONS! They far exceeded our expectations and definitely delivered the wow-factor to our guests.

    Prim and Pixie also designed all the signage for our wedding day. They were always very quick to respond with small changes we requested. All the signage was made to match our invitations and turned out so beautifully! People have been raving about the signage. Thank you, Prim and Pixie! You are awesome!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • Arlissa

    Arlissa · Married on 07/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome designs and attention to detail. They use high quality materials and really work with you to achieve the look you want.

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • X

    Kristy · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love love love the PIXIES!!! They made the most amazing wedding invites for us, for such a great price, and it was all custom!! They did everything and they did it so well. I am so happy with how everything turned out. The pixies are so easy to work with and worked so close to our deadline with no problems (which I don't recommend, kinda stressful). They pulled everything off so well!! I got everything done, the invites, the napkins, photo booth signage, they can do it all. Thank you Jennifer!!!

    xoxo,
    The Schireson's

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day details would not of been complete with out the lovely signage from Prim and Pixie. We were so ecstatic to see the lovely designs and artwork that Jennifer put into each of our wedding details. We had signs for all of our delicious desserts and buffet. Our gorgeous baseball themed sign in board was a huge homerun for all our guests. They loved being able to write a special message to us and have it be more present than a guest book. After the wedding we hung the sign in board in our living room and enjoy all the beautiful messages from our guests. Prim and Pixie also provided adorable signs for our wedding to be displayed around the outdoor reception. We were delighted with the results and beautiful details provided by Prim and Pixie. I would highly recommend Jenn to any bride that wants invites, paper goods, jewelry or hair accessories. They have it all.

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched and searched for invitations that reflected my style and taste that weren't thousands of dollars! I happened to come across Prim & Pixie and I am so glad I did! I found an invitation that was very close to what I wanted. They were very open to and willing to work with the changes I wanted to make. They sent me proof after proof to make sure I was 100% happy with the design before they printed it. They came back to me with great ideas that would help make the invite look even better. I loved that they were so into it, working on it as if it were their own invite. The invites came and they were beyond my expectations... I was in awe that what we had created was so stunning. All of my guests absolutely loved them and wanted to keep them forever as memories of the wedding. Then I asked them to make customized napkins for me. It was last minute, but they were able to make it happen! It was one of those details that was very unexpected at our wedding, but completely appreciated in light of the design. I have already recommended Prim & Pixie to everyone I know who is and is not getting married so they can pass it along to their friends. I am so lucky that I found them when I did! True talent at work!

    Sent on 07/11/2011
  • vmolina81

    Victoria · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My original plan was to meet with Prim & Pixie and ONLY order our wedding invites. After meeting with P&P and seeing their work and hearing their idea's, I couldn't help myself! Prim & Pixie produced our wedding invites, escort cards (which were personalized to match each guest entree), personalized entree menu's for each guest, bar menu's,table numbers, ceremony programs and cookie favor bags. I love that P&P is owned by 2 sisters and they're so passionate about what they do! It shows in their work. Loved every single item!!!
    Prim & Pixie was such a pleasure to work with. Planning a wedding can be SO stressful but they were one vendor I never had to worry about. Can't wait to use them again for future events!

    Sent on 06/08/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED my invitations! They did such a great job and it was exactly what I had expected. The communication was great and they sent my invites earlier than asked. They were a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 07/18/2010
  • E

    Elvira · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where should I start... The Pixies worked with me from the beginning of the planning process. Not only do they have excellent customer service but there quality of work is impeccable!!

    In the beginning of process I wasn't sure what direction I wanted to take with our wedding vision. I ended up sending them inspiration photos and they were able to come up with such amazing ideas for our wedding invitations. As my vision grew and wedding design came intact they were right on board to make sure all our wedding pieces were in sync with our design concepts.

    They are very passionate about their business and making sure that you are completely satisfied with the final product. They worked with our budget without taking away from the of quality work. With the help of the Pixies our dream wedding became a reality.

    We are still receiving compliments on our invitations and wedding stationary pieces. I can't thank them enough for making our wedding a dream come true!! They are truly talented ladies and should be your first call for all your stationary needs. I know they'll be mine!!! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • L

    james · Married on 04/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lots of ideas and choices, love the custom work, quick and easy

    Sent on 04/16/2010
  • M

    Sharon · Married on 09/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with The Pixies on our wedding invitations. They are so talented and patient, which during this stressful time is exactly what we needed. They were great at taking our ideas and turning them into something beautiful, classy and easy to read. We had so much info in our invitations and somehow they managed to streamline it all and make it look like a piece of art. We got so many compliments on our invitations and we've already recommended them to everyone we know.

    Sent on 11/09/2009
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 09/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prim and Pixie were amazing to work with. When I first viewed their products online, I never thought I would be able to afford them. They make such beautiful products, yet they were still able to make something that I could afford. They pay such close attention to detail that they will not quit until they make exactly what you have imagined! They custom designed my favor cards, which were a donation, and table numbers, menus, escort cards and place cards. They also made in memory of cards at no additional cost, just to be kind to me. They were friendly and wonderful to work with. I cannot say enough great things about Prim and Pixie. I love their work! I can't wait to use them again! VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    Sent on 09/17/2008
  • breezyinpink

    Breanna · Married on 08/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prim and Pixie did a wonderful job on designing the wedding invitation of our dreams! I got married in Maui and wanted a beach theme invitation. I described to them what I wanted and they helped me from there. They designed me the most beautiful invitation. It was gorgeous and was everything that my husband and I wanted. I live in the same city as the company, so I was able to meet the designers in person! They are the most professional and friendly people. They took away all our doubts and fears! We had so many compliments on our invitations from our guests. They were really impressed with them! I highly recommend this company! You will be so happy with the results. I know my husband and I were! Thank you so much Prim and Pixie for adding beauty and class to our wedding invitations! We will use you again soon!

    Sent on 09/24/2008
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day details would not of been complete with out the lovely signage from Prim and Pixie. We were so ecstatic to see the lovely designs and artwork that Jenn put into each of our wedding details. We had signs for all of our delicious desserts and buffet. Our gorgeous baseball themed sign in board was a huge home run for all our guests. They loved being able to write a special message to us and have it be more present than a guest book.

    After the wedding we hung the sign in board in our living room and enjoy all the beautiful messages from our guests. Prim and Pixie also provided adorable signs for our wedding to be displayed around the outdoor reception. We were delighted with the results and beautiful details provided by Prim and Pixie. I would highly recommend Jenn to any bride that wants invites, paper goods, jewelry or hair accessories. They have it all.

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did both my Save the Dates and Wedding Invites, and both turned out so perfect. Everyone loved the designs! They were very easy to work with, and were able to come up with a great design with little guidance. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/27/2008
  • D

    Daniella · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Prim & Pixie were amazing. I have had so many compliments on my Save the Dates and Invitations. My invitations looked very expensive but they weren't! The ladies were great to work with. They are very creative and easy to work with despite the fact that they are in California and I'm in Massachusetts. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 07/21/2008
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prim and Pixie were amazing. They worked with us on every component - from start to finish. They were 100% responsive and always sent us samples quickly for anything we were wondering about. There were lots of different personalities and desires with my fiance and family and they handled all the different opinions and changes calmly, professionally and with a smile. They were so great to work with - I've recommended them to all my friends getting married or having kids!

    Sent on 10/09/2008
  • A

    AmandaJill · Married on 05/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    our save the date invites were amazing! we had so many great comments. The packaging was beautiful...

    Sent on 07/21/2008
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/20/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prim & Pixie was probably one of my favorite vendors. I had no idea what I wanted, but they took some very general ideas and created something that I loved. I have reccomended them to everyone and two friends have used them for their weddings.

    Sent on 08/08/2008
  • A

    Alita · Married on 05/01/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ring my husband got for me was from Prim & Pixie, and it was a complete surprise. I didn't know he ordered it, but he told me afterwards. From the ring itself, I would have to say that it is a very beautiful and classy ring, looks very high quality.

    Sent on 06/17/2010
  • I

    Gionne · Married on 05/17/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prim & Pixie created beautiful and memorable wedding invitations and wedding programs for me. While I felt the invitations were expensive, the compliments of my invitees made it worth it.

    I feel that they really worked with me and incorporated all of the many rounds of edits to make my invitation booklet perfect. I also appreciate that with less than 3 weeks to my wedding, P&P took on the project of completing a wedding program for me and had the finished product sent to me in time for my wedding.

    The only thing that would have made things easier working with P&P is if they had a Paypal account or some other way to pay them quickly. Currently, you have to fax a payment sheet which can be difficult (accessing a fax). Also, there were times when they didn’t receive the fax, etc. which added to production time.

    Sent on 07/25/2008
  • A

    Alison · Married on 07/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my invitations and response cards completely online with the lovely ladies at Prim & Pixie. I looked high and low online for a beach wedding design that I just loved (and in blue, which is harder than you’d think) and just couldn't find anything I liked until Prim & Pixie. They were willing to work with my colors and needs as well as work within my budget. Additionally, they were willing to take a more expensive invitation and find a way to make it fit my budget. I chose to do an RSVP postcard to save on postage and from purchasing additional envelopes and they even offered to digital addressing for a very affordable rate. These ladies really went above and beyond to make my invitations truly everything I hoped and wanted them to be.

    Sent on 07/21/2010
  • K

    Julie · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great experience working with the gals at Prim and Pixie and I would do it all over again. My cousin, who was getting married a month prior to us, recommended their services and I'm so glad that we went with them! The gals worked with our budget and the end product was so much more awesome than I ever expected. I added some personal touches prior to sending them out-vellum strip around with navy ribbon over tied in a square knot- and my guests thought the end result was smashing!!!! They actually thought I had paid to do all that work. We also worked with a personal motif on all the stationary, fonts and loved the postcard rsvp. We were able to work w/in our budget, but I promise that the end product looked so very elegant and formal. I love, love, love Prim and Pixie and our invites. I wish I can plan another wedding to do this all over again!

    Sent on 04/08/2010
  • C

    Chastity · Married on 03/24/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service. The company worked with me from start to finish. They custom designed my wedding invitations, and made many proofs until I was pleased with the finished product. Everyone raved about the inviations!

    Sent on 07/20/2008
  • User1017277 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Though they are pricey, they more than exceeded my expectations. Everyone raved about my invites. A few of my guests actually framed theirs. :)

    You will not regret using them.

    Sent on 01/13/2012

    Prim & Pixie's reply:

    Oh Thank you so much Honeylit! We are so thrilled to hear your guests loved the invites and you enjoyed your experience. Congrats on being a newlywed!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/07/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These girls are fantastic. Quick to respond to emails and willing to work with a confused bride (and be nice to me!). We had several complicated directions for our guest and the Pixies made our invitations' information clear and understandable. They really thought of every detail! These are not budget invitations- you pay for the personal touches and fine quality.

    Sent on 06/19/2011