Weddings

Preston Films Reviews

Preston Films View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Shiela Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Preston Films is absolutely amazing!!! Photos are wonderful but Videos take you back to a whole new level.
    After extensive research, I was so lucky to have stumbled upon Preston Films. What stood out the most is that they had 5 star reviews from all their clients and when reviewing the films they produced, I could see why. First off, they are cinematographers, not videographers! There is a difference! I did a lot of research and Preston Films was the only company I found that offered an edited ceremony and edited reception video compared to other companies that will only give raw data.
    I sent an inquiry email and Michael responded the very next day. We scheduled a call and we spent about 30-45 minutes on the phone. I had a lot of questions but Michael gave me all the answers without any pressure to book with them. I was adamant to have Preston Films capture our most special day right there and then (Lets just say it was a gut feeling and i was absolutely right!). Michael was so professional every step of the way. He was prompt in his responses (as a project manager, I admired that very much) and on the day of, Michael and Dan were awesome! Based on the deliverables, it seemed like there was a whole production crew present but no one even notice them filming (yes- they were that discreet). Once I got the highlight video, it was like I was watching a trailer for a Hollywood film. This included multiple angle shots. I ordered the DVD set and I couldn't be more happier with the turn out. The quality, the creativity of the entire film and the customized menu was just so amazing! The ceremony and reception were completely cleaned up and edited. My husband and I were so impressed to say the least. Now I have something that will last a lifetime!
    Preston Films does not disappoint. Their prices are great and worth every penny plus more! I will be forever thankful to Michael and team! Thank you Preston Films!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are no words to describe how talented Michael and his team are, and as an added bonus they are a pleasure to work with! Throughout our wedding day, Michael made my wife and I feel at ease. He captured shots of just about every moment and detail in a seamless way. We received our video and we were taken back - Michael captured our story perfectly along with the love and emotion that was felt that day. It was an absolutely perfect and personal video. Michael is truly talented and the best there is. My wife and I highly recommend Preston Films!
  • C
    Chelsae Married on 10/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad that we booked Preston Films to capture our wedding day! We initially weren't going to look into videography for our wedding but I am so glad that we changed our mind and that Preston Films was available! We looked at so many videos online and Preston Films finally blew us away and we knew we would love the results if we booked them. Michael talked to me on the phone one night and went over all of the information we needed to know and had the answers to questions before I even thought to ask them. Preston Films was unobtrusive while filming, worked well with our photographers, and captured all of the big moments and little details of our wedding day. We are absolutely thrilled with our wedding trailer and can't wait to see the rest of the film when we get it! We hope to see them again at family's and friend's weddings in the future - we can't recommend them enough!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Where do I even begin… In short, we love Preston Films and highly, highly recommend them! The video footage from our wedding day was absolutely, positively amazing, and we cannot thank them enough for capturing it.

    In more detail…

    Brian and Mike were with us on our wedding day and we just loved them! They were sincerely such a pleasure to be around – so happy, lighthearted, friendly, professional – simply the best.

    Michael, owner of Preston Films, was/is just as awesome! When first speaking with him, he was kind, easygoing and straightforward, making our decision to go with Preston Films a no-brainer. After, he could not have been more patient or accommodating! In the midst of his own wedding and honeymoon, he managed to create our amazing trailer, which we absolutely, positively love!

    Michael, Mike and Brian, thank you, thank you, thank you for everything! You captured our wedding day beautifully and we cannot be more thankful!
  • L
    Liz Married on 05/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just took our engagement photos this past weekend with Preston Films, and can’t say enough wonderful things about our experience! Mike is so nice to work with and is professional, dedicated and it is so obvious that every picture he takes comes with a vision and an idea. The best part was that I came to the shoot with some specific shots I wanted taken, and he helped bring my ideas to life. He was able to feed off of the natural energy of my fiancé and I, and helped pick the best angles and shots for us. My fiancé and I have a very silly and playful vibe to us, and Mike seemed to pick right up on that.

    We were so pleased with our whole entire experience, that we already booked Preston Films to do our videography for our wedding next July. After looking at the videos on their website, and already having worked with them, there is nobody else I would want to shoot our wedding!

    Liz & Lenny
    Engagement Pictures: 5/18/14
    Wedding Date: 7/10/15
  • User1682201 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael and Preston Films FAR exceeded our expectations! We were initially on the fence about hiring a videographer for our wedding because many people have told us they never watch their video so it's not worth the additional expense. So far, we have only received our film trailer, and have ALREADY gotten our money's worth with just that! We have seriously watched the trailer over 100 times, and that's not counting the number of times family and friends have watched it. Not to mention, Preston Films sent us the trailer not even two days after the wedding!! We received it on our honeymoon which was amazing!

    We were also amazed at how unobtrusive they were. They felt like they were not even there! Meanwhile they were everywhere which is evident by the amazing footage they took! The last thing you want at your wedding is obnoxious bright lights in your face - there was NONE of that at our wedding. Preston Films did an amazing job and we HIGHLY recommend them to everyone! They are truly awesome at what they do!

    Thank you Preston Films for capturing our special day! We cannot wait to see the full wedding video!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I discovered Preston Films through Craigslist. I happen to do video production as my profession and were on a search for the perfect team to capture our wedding. I emailed Michael and received an immediate response. He was so easy to work with and helping me feel comfortable that he would do the best job on our big day. On the day-of Michael and team were around all day. They captured every single moment and had fun too! Upon receiving our highlight video we were so unbelievably impressed with how the quality of the video. I had given Michael direction to ensure that the video not only be about us but be about the day, the people that were there and the time that they had - he nailed it. I have watched our video at least 100 times! Here is a link to our video: https://vimeo.com/78876669
  • A
    Aisha Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael, Michael, Michael, we can't say enough about your expertise, quality, and general "great to do business with" attitude. First let me say Michael and his crew are true professionals. During the entire day I don't even remember seeing them, so when you say "unobtrusive style," he means it. All of my guests were so impressed with how they worked the entire event. We are so delighted with our trailer video, that it truly makes me tear up every time I look at it.
    We initially started with a different company and a different concept that was a lot cheaper, but after we saw signs of trouble we started looking for a professional videographer. So about a month before the wedding, I was doubtful that I would find someone available, so I called 4 companies on wedding wire and explained our situation and Michael was the ONLY one who called me back, not only did he call me back but he stayed on the phone with me for 30-40 minutes and explained the entire process, what I could expect and what his expertise is. Now that is customer service, which my husband and I know is really important these days as we both work in industries where service is the key to business. I thank God that his only day he was available was our wedding day. He quickly sent the contract to me electronically, and we were in business. The packages are priced well and you certainly get what you pay for.
    I would definitely recommend getting the trailer video with your package because it is something tangible to have within a week after the wedding while you are waiting on pictures and extended video. And when he says a week, he means it -he had it to us the very next Saturday. Michael and his partner was very pleasant to our guests and even let my little niece help take pictures. We are truly thankful to you and your partner for being there to capture our day. Thank you!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're deciding whether or not to spend the money on hiring a videographer for your wedding, I urge you to go for it! And my highest recommendation is Preston Films!

    While planning our wedding, my husband and I reasoned against having it filmed for two reasons: 1) we felt we couldn't fit it in our budget and 2) we didn't want video cameras and flashing lights distracting us all day long. Two months before our wedding I changed my mind. After seeing numerous clips of wedding films on the endless amounts of wedding websites I visited, I decided I just had to have our big day filmed too, and luckily found Michael from Preston Films. Now that the wedding is over, we are so happy to have our DVD to watch to remind us of the many little details of that day that we rushed by - to see how much fun everyone had and how happy we were together. The day goes by so fast, and it's great to be able to look back on your dad's speech, or the jokes the priest told during your ceremony, the way the reception room looked, and the crazy fun on the dance floor! I can only imagine how happy we'll be to watch this on an anniversary several years from now.

    Now that I've told you all about why you should hire a videographer, let me explain why we were so happy with the services we received from Preston Films. Michael was professional and unintrusive on our wedding day. He got amazing, artistic shots without us even noticing he was there. Michael promptly responded to all of my emails and calls. He's so nice to work with, and the final product he presented to us was perfect! Michael captured the essence of our day and words can not describe how impressed we are with our highlight film and the whole DVD. Michael's work is unparalleled and he is very reasonably priced. We very highly recommend Preston Films for your wedding day!
  • M
    Jackie Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Michael kind of last minute (less than 2 months before our May wedding) and boy are we happy we found him! we had almost decided not to have a videographer as the quotes I had received from others in the area were overwhelmingly costly. I got Michael's name from another bride getting married at my venue, and could not be happier that we decided to use him. The thing that was most important to us was the highlight video and Michael did a truly amazing job capturing the most special moments of our day. I was so nervous about being filmed but it really came out great and most of the time I didn't even know he was there. Michael is extremely professional and always unobtrusive. we have gotten so many compliments on our highlight video and Highly recommend Michael and Preston films!
  • M
    Monique Married on 02/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh, I really loved my videographer ( Michael Torpey), mainly because I just really do not remember seeing him, however, I felt like a movie star. I saw lights and I saw the cameras flashing but the videographer stayed so elusive. I appreciated all that he captured.

    My only desire is that he would have captured more, we started a little late and I asked for the raw footage. Big Mistake!!! Purchasing the bare miniumun will just keep you wanting more. Mike, did a very nice job.

    I was anticipating my video for a couple of weeks but he kept in contact with us and we were confident that the video would be great.

    Honestly, I would use Michael Torpey again for any major events my family or I may have.
  • User1112271 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Preston Films captured our special with such elegance. They were by far the best investment we made when it came to vendors. Micheal's responsiveness and assurance was so refreshing to work with. Even down to last minute changes and package edits. A great value for a priceless day.

    Preston Films's reply:

    Thank you Jaime! You and Jameel were a pleasure to film and the whole day was truly beautiful. Congratulations! We wish you a lifetime full of love and happiness!

    All the best,
    Michael Torpey
    Owner, Preston Films
  • S
    Saul Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We only decided on a videographer the last few weeks before my daugther's wedding. We were fortunate to find Michael and Preston Film. The 7 minute wedding summary he produced was exceptional. It captured the entire wedding event. He was also an excellent value for the services he provided. I highly recommend him.

    Preston Films's reply:

    Thank you Saul and Congratulations to the Father of Bride! We had a great time working on Erica and Harrison's film. We we them both all the love and happiness in the world!

    All the best,
    Michael Torpey
    Owner, Preston Films
  • M
    Matt Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was an invaluable addition to our wedding team. I was on the fence about having a videographer, but our wedding planner insisted. And I am SO GLAD she did!

    During the day, Michael was ever-present, yet unobtrusive (so unobtrusive that afterward, many guests were surprised to learn we even had a videographer!). He used a small wireless body mic to record the sound from the ceremony, which was a blessing because our DJ's microphone started acting up during the ceremony and we eventually scrapped it altogether - but his mic still captured the ceremony beautifully.

    The biggest surprise was the video we got back a month later. It's a beautiful, inspired seven-and-a-half-minute encapsulation of the day. Beautifully edited, sound mixed, and compiled, Michael used the music we chose for our ceremony and reception to underscore the footage. It's the perfect product to show off to friends and family that captures the joy and energy of the day without boring them. Forget watching hours of video searching for the best moments – this video is all of the good stuff and nothing else. Particularly amazing was his ability to capture all of our friends and family dancing with big-budget movie quality. Honestly, we all look like we were on the set of some fantastic movie.

    I cannot say enough about how lucky we were to have Michael and Preston Films at our ceremony. They have given us the gift of a lifetime and a beautiful memory of our special day. I recommend them 100 times over!

    Preston Films's reply:

    Thank you Matt! We had a great time working on your film. We wish both you and Ash a lifetime full of happiness!

    All the best,
    Michael Torpey
    Owner, Preston Films
  • I
    Ian Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Preston Films and Michael exceeded every idea that we had for a videographer. Michael quickly meshed into the scene and captured each and every moment that the event had. His eye and camera work were amazing and he was the easiest of our vendors to work with. His professionalism was second to none. And the video...awesome! He allowed us to see each stage of our event, a blur to us on the day, in vivid and expertly edited detail. We have been amazed at the quality of his work and so have all of our friends and family. Thank you Michael for this precious gift. We will cherish it.
    Ian & Beth

    Preston Films's reply:

    Thank you Ian & Beth! This was one of our favorite weddings to film. It was a beautiful celebration of love on a picturesque fall day in the breathtaking Berkshire mountains. It doesn't get much better. Congratulations! We wish you, Beth, and Suey a lifetime full of love and happiness!
  • C
    Chris Married on 05/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike and his crew truly exceeded our expectations. He met with us for a long lunch prior to the wedding to get an idea of who we are about as a couple and to get a sense of our vision for the wedding. We gave him the songs from the ceremony, etc...and then let him do his thing. We received the link to our video while on our honeymoon in Spain and we were honestly so taken back by what he did with the footage we sat there in our room with jaws agape and tears in our eyes. We can not thank Mike and Preston Films enough! They took our most special day and memorialized it in a way we never thought possible.

    Preston Films's reply:

    Thank you Chris! We had a really great time at your wedding! The day was perfect, the ceremony was beautiful, and the food at Back Forty was fantastic. Congratulations once again!

    All the best,
    Michael Torpey
    Owner, Preston Films
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana D. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patient Videographers

    Michael & Mike were great on the wedding day! Super attentive and patient as timelines got a little haywire. Looking forward to receiving all of the videos.