Prestigious Occasions Reviews

83 | Towson, MD
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Prestigious Occasions

Recommended by 98%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Joy Cotterell · Getting married on 07/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you is not enough!

    Kerrine was a life saver. I wish I didn't wait until the last moment to contact her. Kerrine & Faye bent over backwards to make my daughter's wedding very memorable.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • T

    TRICIA · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kay Frasier and her staff were amazing to work with. My wedding was held on August 5, 2018. I met Kay a year earlier, and worked with her on my wedding from start to finish. She was very responsive, patient, detailed in her answers to questions, worked beautifully with my husband and other family members, connected us with great vendors, was patient with me as I developed my vision for my wedding, and handled any unexpected matters very calmly and without missing a beat. The planning process for my wedding was much more enjoyable because I knew I had an experienced professional working alongside me to make sure that things were done in a timely fashion, and that I had the best choices available to me. Our wedding party, our family members, our guests, our officiant, and other vendors were so impressed with how organized and how beautiful our wedding was, and they all were impressed with how Kay and her staff executed that. Kay was great to work with because I was a bride who had very little idea of what her wedding day would look like when I first met her. I only had general ideas of what I wanted, and Kay met me at my level and helped me develop my vision. My early conversations with Kay, which included questions and suggestions on her part, helped me become more creative and confident with the choices I made regarding the tone of my wedding day. The result was a beautiful wedding day that our guests cannot stop talking about. We are proud of every single detail of the wedding and I owe a lot of this to Kay’s guidance, her hard work, and her deep wealth of knowledge and all things wedding. We were please with the prior samples of her work, and we got exactly what we wanted regarding the look and tone of our wedding day. We now consider Kay an extended member of our family. I would refer Kay, and her staff at Prestigious Occasions, without reservation.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • Felicia

    Felicia · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Date: 06/16/2018
    Kay and her staff were amazing from the beginning to the end. Very detailed oriented and the patience of a saint. The decorations that brought the ceremony\reception to life were breath taking. Karen was great in maintaining the energy the day of and making sure we had food to eat during the multiple transitions. Recommend Kay and her staff (Prestigious Occasions) to anyone looking for an event planner who can provide a complete package.

    Thank You,
    Mr and Mrs. Michael James

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TX Bride and Groom MD Large Wedding

    Kay and her team made our wedding day all we imainged and more. Not only did she exceed our expections, she was flexible, and affordable. Kay took so much stress away from us and ensured not a detail was misssed. The communication never stopped and she was so accommodating. Kay made sure the day was all about having the best wedding any of our guests ever attended. Sure enough, all of our guests informed us afterward that our wedding was above and beyond any other wedding they had ever attended! Even three months later, our family and friends are still bragging about their experience at our wedding. One of the unique features of Kay's planning strategy was to provide an exclusive room for the bride, groom and the entire wedding party to eat during the cocktail hour. Her forward thinking was critical to allowing my husband and I to truly have fun at our wedding. Planning a wedding from afar was so easy with Kay. I didn't have to worry about anything. We stayed within budget and I still had a wedding worthy of a "people magazine" spread. Trust me...she is a gem and worth EVERY penny!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • L

    Linda Franz · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kay was absolutely wonderful to work with from the initial stages to the end of the wedding.

    Kay is professional, lovely, dependable, organized. My daughter and I loved working with her. She had wonderful ideas and handled any problems before or during the wedding with ease. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely echo the glowing reviews Kay and Prestigious Occasions have received. We were introduced to Kay by our venue about 5 weeks out in the planning process and as soon as I met her, I knew she'd be perfect. She completely understood our desire for a classic wedding and "got" the fact that we didn't want to do a lot of the "center of attention" things at our wedding like the bouquet toss, grand entrance etc. that just didn't suit us. Kay absolutely took the reins in communicating with vendors and made our day completely stress free, organized and most importantly, FUN.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Kay to be our wedding planner was THEEE VERY BEST DECISION we made. She exceeded EVERY expectation that we had and our wedding was truly a fairy-tale. Our guests are still talking about our wedding months later. When I initially contacted Kay, June 2016, my then fiancé and I set a 2018 wedding date. Kay and I began preliminary planning with the understanding that the official 2018 wedding planning calendar had not opened up until Aug/Sept for most vendors. I contacted Kay back in August 2016, and told Kay my fiancé and I had changed our minds and wanted to move our wedding date up to a 2017 date. Kay was extremely flexible and we immediately began planning. Because I am in law school, Kay created a personalized month-to-month planning schedule where we tackled no more than two things a month so I would not be overwhelmed and planning would not interfere with school. To my surprise, by December 2016 majority of the planning was complete and I felt like I had done bare minimum thanks to Kay. I particularly loved and appreciated Kay’s judgment, expertise and honesty. Understanding our vision and budget, Kay would have no problem being honest telling us what she thought was not worth the money, or always suggested comparable cheaper alternatives to make sure we were always completely satisfied. Fast forward to our wedding day, my husband and I were completely BLOWN AWAY!!!!!! The meeting in her office picking out our décor could not have come close to preparing us for the beautiful vision that she brought to life with a few “sneaky” breath-taking surprises. Every single part of our wedding day was a dream come true. Although I had a last minute wedding dress dilemma, Kay rushed upstairs and assured me she was taking care of it and that she did. I could really go on and on about my satisfaction with Kay and her team If you are looking for a wedding/event planner look no further, Kay and the Prestigious Occasion Team will not disappoint!!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The care and attention that I receieved during and before my wedding was amazing , My Planner Kay was a Angel sent by God. I didn't have to do anything once I acquired Kay's assistance her performance was beyond anything I could have ever expected. If I had to do any planning for party or weddings Kay would be the person to heir. Thanks so much Kay!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2017

    Prestigious Occasions's reply:

    Veronica, it was such a pleasure!! You are such a sweet person and I look forward to many more events with your family! Thank you for your kind words.
  • C

    Cathy · event on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was hosting my daughter 's bridal shower however, I did not have time to plan myself. So my daughter suggested I contact Kay, since she was the wedding planner for her wedding. I was very pleased with Kay. From start to finish, Kay was very professional, helpful in making suggestions, available all the time, and most of all very patient with my indecisiveness . I would rate her services a 10+. The bridal shower was everything I expected. BEAUTIFUL & CLASSY!!!

    Sent on 07/04/2017

    Prestigious Occasions's reply:

    Hey Ms. Cathy!!! Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure helping you cover all the details and balancing the options :)

    We had to set the bar high for the wedding....wait until the doors open to the ceremony and reception!!!! Cheers
  • R

    Ronda · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on for days about the amazing job Kay did at not only my wedding and reception but everything she did to help us prepare for the big day. I highly recommend brides for at least Kay's month of coordination. At one point, I thought the banquet manager at my venue was enough and that I wasted my money. Boy was I wrong!! Kay was there for each and every emergency on the day of and made sure each detail that we planned and paid for went smoothly. She's very good at what she does and is a pleasure to work with!!

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • User6249501 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kay and the team at Prestigious Occasions made everything come together perfectly. They were easy to work with during my entire process and made sure that my dream wedding was realized. I don't know what I would have done without them. Kay was truly the MVP of my wedding day. She had Advil ready when my hubbys head started hurting, double sided tape when my dress started slipping, and even remembered to grab my marriage license from the hotel when I forgot. I can't thank them enough for making my day amazing!!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were blessed to find Prestigious Occasions. Kay and her team are amazing, they are extremely professional, and provided quality customer service. From the start Kay and her team made us feel a part of their family, and made sure that every need was taken care of. Kay provided prompt responses to my multitude of questions and always made me feel like I was a priority. Every vendor that she recommended was wonderful and had the same attitude of exceptional service that she and her staff display. Kay listened to our vision and gave us the most beautiful, and elaborate wedding that completely exceeded our expectations. Kay took all of the worry and stress out of the planning process and made it fun. I would recommend Prestigious Occasions to anyone looking to plan a stellar event.

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • User5529063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kay was AWESOME! She and her staff were available anytime we needed them. The advice during the planning phase was top notch. There was nothing she can't do. On our wedding day she had everything in sync and we felt so relieved we could focus on getting married. From the ceremony, to photos, to the reception, she was GREAT! I would highly recommend Kay to anyone! She was a blessing!

    Matt & Vania

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • J

    Janeen · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kay and her assistand were nothing short of AMAZING!!! Leading up to our big day, Kay did absolutely everything in her power to ensure that we had a beautiful ceremony. Speciafically, she pulled tons of strings with our florist to make sure that we had gorgeous linens for less than we had originallt planned to pay for the simple linens. Kay definately helped upgrade our wedding. I cannot thank her enough. If you need a planner that is TRULY there for you, you can't go wrong with Kay and her team!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • K

    Kenisha · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed working with Kay at Prestigious Occasions for my big day. She was patient with me and ensured that my vision came to LIFE. Also being on such a tight budget she was able to work with me. If I really wanted a specific look but it was out of my budget Kay gave me alternatives that were a bit more price friendly but still had the look that I wanted. Which really decreased my stress load in not having to completely give up on my vision and to have someone who had the creative eye to put pieces together and it turns out looking magnificent.

    On the day of the wedding Kay and her team kept everyone on schedule from when my wedding party walked in to when to turn on or turn off the music. There is so much that goes on during a wedding and to have someone worry about that while I enjoy the moments of marrying my prince charming was priceless. She always remained professional and pleasant to be around no matter how chaotic it became. I would highly recommend Kay to beautifully execute whatever dream you may have on that day. Also, as a bonus she always gave me positive advice to lift my moods from all the demands that were on my shoulders. She was to put it simply a blessing to have her a part of my team on my wedding day. I would definitely tell any friends or family about the amazing experience I had at Prestigious Occasions. Thank you again Kay for making my day that more memorable!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mother of the bride and would like to thank Kay Fraser, owner of Prestigious Occasions, for being a top notch Event Planner. We used the day of service that she offers. Kay and her assistant Millisa, were very professional, organized, supportive and caring. They worked as a finely tuned team and anticipated our every need. Their calm and relaxed attitude made the day fun. CHEERS to Kay and Millisa!!!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name is Lauren Hughes and my husband and I recently got married in April 2016. We were blessed with the opportunity to work with Prestigious Occasions for "Month-of" services. I had met the owner, Kay, while at my hair appointment and I noticed how she was so down to earth, poised, and professional. Later that night I had looked up reviews on Prestigious Occasions and was blown away from the overwhelming appreciation and love the company had received. I had spoke to Kay briefly on the phone about her services and my mind was made up right away from that conversation! The deal was sealed when both me and my husband had our face-to-face consultation with Kay later that week. He was just as excited to work her! In the months leading up to the wedding, Kay and one of her assistants, Milissa, were already sending us forms to help us to get prepared and organized. They always stayed an email, phone call or text away if we needed anything. Starting a month before the wedding, all contact with vendors were handled by Kay which was a relief. Every vendor received a detailed timeline for the wedding day along with any necessary information needed for their services. Our wedding party also received a beautiful newsletter and timeline. My husband and I were very impressed! The day before the wedding, like any couple, we were stressed and anxious. To relieve us, Kay went above and beyond and offered to come to my house and help us get everything situated. I had a lot of DIY projects and she came with her van and loaded everything that night, went over our check list with me and made sure I got plenty of rest. My wedding day felt magical! Every decoration was placed where I wanted it and any creative touches the team added were perfect! It felt great to "let down my hair" and know that our big day was in GREAT hands! We cannot express enough how grateful we are for the service provided!

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • C

    Christal · Married on 01/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kay and her team at Prestigious Occasions are simply amazing. I got married on January 8th, 2016, and I was a little nervous because I started planning my wedding only six months prior. I knew I needed a great planner because I was having a large wedding and I wanted everything perfect. Kay and the team covered all the basis, things I didn't even think of they took care of it. They were so professional, whenever I called they answered so timely, and they were beyond organized. My day was perfect and seamless. On the wedding day they had everything under control and they didn't appear to be stressed not for one moment. They go above and beyond to make sure the bride and groom have exactly the wedding you dream of, and they made us feel like family. I recommend this company to anyone who is getting married and needs a professional, upscale, planning company!

    Sent on 03/23/2016

    Prestigious Occasions's reply:

    Christal, you are simply awesome! I LOVED everything about your wedding but the ceremony gave me goose bumps. Your union and marriage is blessed and you two are made for each other. I look forward to our next event with your family!
  • K

    Kavita · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for someone to design your wedding with your personal flavors Kay Fraser and her team are the ones to do the job! When we first met Kay, she showed us that she was prompt, organized, open-minded and really wanted to construct a wedding that fit what her clients wanted. Although I didn't know how to put colors together or hadn't 'dreamed' about my wedding day, Kay still dug further to find out what appealed to us. She carried different colored fabrics in her purse to help us decide on wedding colors . She showed us samples of her work which were phenomenal! Even when we had established a venue a year ahead of time, the venue booked an event before ours so times were being changed and I was freaking out. I called Kay, and she remained calm and reconfigured ways she could still prepare the decor and have it done in time for the reception. Because Kay was well-organized and communicated clearly (via phone and email), I only saw her once on my wedding day and that was to give me my bouquet. Not to sound cheesy, but she was so quick and efficient that it reminded me of how the fairy god-mother in Cinderella shook her wand and created this dream that came true for us. Kay, thank you so much for all of your hard work and patience! You and your team did an outstanding job!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kay and her team were AWESOME!!! We only had six months...I got Kay's number from a friend at the five month mark. From the very first conversation I felt as though we would be in good hands. Over the next five months Kay was more than a designer, she became someone who listened to every worry I had from the number of guests to my indecision about my father daughter dance song selection.dh Her dedication was evident in her attentiveness. She called to check in, and was always available by phone, text or email. She made us feel like we were her only couple. Our wedding was great! We are so thankful!

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • K

    Kiona · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prestigious Occasions honestly gave me and my husband our dream wedding.

    I am a true DIY bride. I had sooo many ideas but didn't know what to do with them. I would tell Kay everything I was thinking and she literally walked me though it all. Even when I e-mailed her a thousand times, she would promptly respond giving me the answers I needed, and so many brilliant suggestions. Even when I would get frustrated with anything wedding related, she would say "it’s okay, don't worry about it... I'll take care of it" and she did. She included all of my ideas and included some of her ideas that made everything even better. I had so many little details that I wanted included and she made sure it all happened in such an elegant way.

    All of my guests still tell me how smooth our wedding day went. The wedding was on time, her staff was there to help with ANYTHING we needed.. they simply went above any of my expectations. Melissa came to the bridal hotel room to help press dresses (I had 10 bridesmaids) and ensured we stayed on schedule. She was so sweet the ENTIRE time. We could not have done it without Kay and her team.

    It’s very obvious that Prestigious Occasions only employees a staff that LOVES what they do, it is reflected by the work, time and energy they put into each wedding.

    Before I walked down the aisle, one of the members of staff Karen came to me and told me I was beautiful, fixed my hair and made sure I was calm... it’s the little things.

    I HIGHLY recommend this company to anyone planning an event of any kind. This company is so organized, knowledgeable, and truly cares about their customers. I don't know the correct words to say that will express how much I appreciate Prestigious Occasions. A wedding is a once in a life time event, if you want the best... Prestigious Occasions is the company to use.

    Sent on 08/31/2015

    Prestigious Occasions's reply:

    Kiona you are simply amazing!! It was so great working with you! You knew what you wanted and were willing to roll up your sleeves to get the tasks and all your DIY items done on time. Your review made me shed happy tears and my entire team appreciates your kind words. We were delighted to be your planners and execute your vision and creative style....and of course your hubby was also on point. xoxo :)
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Prestigious Occasions for month-of coordination for our June wedding. We were beyond impressed. As soon as May rolled around, Kay and Millisa were our go-to people. Kay completely managed all of our contracts as well as strategic planning for the day of. Our wedding was held outside at my husband's grandparents home. We had rentals, generators, caterers, musicians, dj's all coming from different vendors. Kay and Millisa, in the smoothest way possible, managed every single vendor. They contacted all vendors prior to make sure everyone was on the same page, made sure everyone showed up on time and in the right place. I honestly had the most stress-free wedding all because of Kay and Millisa. If there were any issues, I had no idea, they handled them right at that moment. Both Kay and Millisa were responsive, helpful, kind and generous with their time and ideas. I know for a fact that we could not have found better coordinators for our wedding day. We were so happy to be treated to kindly and respectfully by Kay and Millisa!

    Sent on 09/10/2015

    Prestigious Occasions's reply:

    Caitlin it was such a pleasure!! You both were such a great couple to work with and your communication and quick responses made it even easier for us. Thank you for the kind words...please keep in touch :)
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Prestigious Occasions to help with my wedding planning this past spring. When I met Kay Fraser, I knew that I would be in good hands! She is detail oriented, creative and cost-conscious, and very professional. Having both her and Millisa on board for the day of our wedding made everything go so seamlessly. We were able to relax and truly enjoy our day, knowing that Kay and Millisa had everything under control. Our wedding was such a special and memorable day - I would definitely recommend Prestigious Occasions for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • K

    Korenne · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Kay on my wedding at the Newton White Mansion. I couldnt be happier with the service that she and her staff provided. Her company provided wedding day-of coordination and flower arrangements for our big day. I hired her a month and half before our wedding after seeing her do a family member's wedding. I had already purchased many things for my wedding and was feeling overwhelmed about how it would all come together. Kay brought it all together, helped me relax, and ensured everything went flawlessly and ON SCHEDULE. Her rates were also very affordable for a bride on a budget. She literally gave me her shoes when my feet hurt after wearing them all day! Her staff Rick and Karen were also exceptional and helped to ensure my room flip went flawlessly. Karen even brought my husband and I food from the cocktail hour while we were taking photos so we could actually eat during that time.

    Also, unexpectedly, we also used Prestigious Occasions for our wedding flowers. I had champagne taste but a beer budget for the flowers. After getting a few crazy expensive quotes from florists, Kay helped to steer us into the best direction for what we could afford. I ended up loving the arrangements she did more than anything I saw before. She also did matching bouquets and bouts for the bridal party that were classy and elegant. I got a ton of compliments for the uniqueness of the design.

    I highly recommend Kay and Prestigious Occasions!

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • C

    Celena · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Kay from Prestigious Occassions at my very first bridal show a few months after I got engaged. At that point, I literally had no idea what I wanted for my wedding. Unlike other vendors at the event that day, Kay's approach was to get to know me, rather than just offering random ideas and pictures. Her questions were gentle but probing, and they got me to start thinking about my "vision" for my wedding (which was a term I used to roll my eyes at but by the end was saying all the time lol). From that moment, I knew I wanted to work with her and it was the second best decision I made (the best decision was the groom, of course!). Every time I had a question, she had an answer... or 3. And all of the answers were good ones. For example, I had terrific vendors for my wedding and nearly all of them came from recommendations from Kay. Throughout the planning process, Kay was very responsive to emails/texts and always followed through on what she said she would do. She kept me focused and on-task, but also told me when to do nothing and let others do the work. The day of the wedding, things ran very smoothly - or at least it seemed that way to me, which is how it's supposed to be. Everything was spectacular and we were on cloud 9! I would recommend Kay/Prestigious Occassions to anyone, without hesitation! You won't be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 06/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review