Skip to main content
Weddings

Press Play Entertainment Reviews

Press Play Entertainment

Press Play Entertainment

Orlando, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 142 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
142 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

142
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 05/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend!

    My husband and I got married at Historic Venue of 1902 and we chose to have our DJ/MC and photobooth through Press Play Entertainment!

    They use a portal for my husband and I to customize a playlist to our liking, which we loved having! This portal not only allowed us to select music we wanted to hear, but also allowed us to select music we did NOT want to hear! The portal was easy to use and had a plethora of music to choose from. I especially liked the ability to list music which wasn’t already uploaded into their portal, to ensure we had the right version of a song played!

    Overall, I’d say the music they played throughout the night was great! Although, there were definitely songs we heard which we did not have on our list and there were other songs which were on the list, but we never heard. So that was a little disappointing. But overall, there was so much energy throughout the night and it truly helped keep guests on the dance floor!

    The photobooth was an absolute hit! Our guests loved using it and it was so easy to use! The photos were digitally shared with the guest after they posed for the camera, which was great for sharing on social media! Even better, the link also showed photos taken by the other guests throughout the night. It was so fun to see how many people used and enjoyed the photobooth!

    Jay and Orlando were great!! They really kept the party going and made the night so memorable for my husband and I!! They were very accommodating when it came to some last minute changes and were quick to respond to any questions I had throughout the planning process.

    Thank you so much for making our wedding day so much fun!! I would definitely recommend going through Press Play Entertainment for your big event!!
  • C
    Cristhian C. Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vibes!

    DJ Rey and Press Play Entertainment did an amazing job for our special day. Prior to the event date they did an amazing job communicating, guiding and listening to us on how our day should go. During the event he was super engaged with the crowd, had an amazing music selection, and definitely honored all our wishes. We would absolutely use DJ Rey and Press Play Entertainment Again!
  • Brittany
    Brittany M. Sent on 04/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thunderously Thoughtful Service

    The atmosphere that Press Play Entertainment brings is nothing less than exhilarating and thoughtful. Shoutout to Johnathan and Angel for being the best DJ and MC team we could ask for. They brought the energy to a dance floor that never ran empty and managed to motivate an awkward couple like ourselves to cut a rug down the dance floor. When searching for a DJ and MC, we were worried about booking someone corny or over-the-top, but we never once felt that way once booking with Press Play. Their team made the night full of wonder. They even made extra space for the intimate moments like speeches that ran too long but needed that time to breathe. To flower grandmas making their delicate walk down the aisle and our first-dances. Press Play Entertainment is your one stop shop for precise magical moments and a thunderous vibe session. We loved every second. Their team delivered in spades. We loved the Press Play experience, and if you want a unique touch (like being able to start the night off with music by literally pressing play on their set up), Press Play is the place to go.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabrielle C. Sent on 04/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vendor - dj/mc , photo-booth

    I rate them a 10000 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. If you are looking for an amazing dj, go with Press Play Entertainment !! This team is amazing and definitely knows how to keep the party going , they are amazing and their customer service is also top notch ! I am so thankful that I went with them as my DJ for our big day, I couldn’t of asked for anyone better ! BOOK PRESS PLAY ENTERTAINMENT FOR PHOTOBOOTH, DJ AND MC NEEDS ! 💃💃💃💃💃💃🍾🍾🍾🍾🍾🍾🍾
  • Franchca
    Franchca Sent on 04/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day & The Best DJ’s ❤️

    Our DJs, Angel and Jonathan, from Press Play Entertainment were incredible to work with and it was an absolute pleasure to meet both of them. We got married the beginning of April and these guys took care of us from start to finish. They really wanted to know us and the family and friends that were coming to be better prepared to entertain and have people really enjoy their time while at our wedding. Both Angel and Jonathan were spectacular and we couldn’t ask for such amazing DJs because they not only brought the hype but also really made the entire day from ceremony to reception truly memorable by being so attentive and so down to earth. Press Play Entertainment is the way to go! Like I mentioned before, they wanted to get to know us so they can build that connection and provide us with the best on our wedding day. Thank you so much Angel and Jonathan for such a wonderful time and it was a pleasure to meet you both!
  • C
    Chelsi A. Sent on 02/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible

    DJ Rey and the entire pressplay team we're GREAT to work with from beginning to end. They helped us understand how to use there page when I couldn't figure it out at the very beginning and opened it back up for me at the very end when I hadn't finished our playlist 3 days before the Wedding!!
    On our special day at Bending Branch Ranch when I saw DJ Rey I new he was going to bring an unmatched vibe to the day and I was 1000% correct!! All of our friends, families, and even the kids love the energy he brought to the party all day and night!!!
    Now if you need a DJ that will make the impossible possible you better look no further then pressplay entertainment. With just 2 days notice that my matron of honor would not be able to make it to my wedding due to unforeseen pregnancy complications, my now husband got in touch with DJ Rey and they extracted the audio from a video my matron of honor took all the way from Massachusetts and played it through the speakers at the reception as if she was with us the whole time!!! This moment will forever hold a very special place in our hearts!!!
    So in that not if you are ever looking for a DJ for an event, look no further then pressplay entertainment for all your entertainment needs. The possibilities are endless if you include this company in any event that you may have!!

    Thank you PressPlay Entertainment for making February 2nd 2024 the best day of our lifes!!!
  • D
    Dilsia F. Sent on 02/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent communication and experience

    If you are looking for a vendor with various services & prices, prompt communication, organized, and your own hype squad Press Play is the vendor to work with! They were the easiest selection in the wedding planning process. When I first inquired about their services I was contacted by Jonathan within 24 hours and not only was he quick but he got me excited about the wedding planning process as it was a quick turnaround. I was initially worried because we were planning our wedding in only 4 months and I thought they wouldn’t be available or that they would be too expensive since it was last minute. Jonathan presented me with the different services available through Press Play from just DJ to DJ and MC and Photography and many more options. I loved the transparency about the services and prices. When he asked about my budget, he didn’t try to push beyond that which was a relief as I had different experiences with other vendors. Once we decided to move forward, communication was still spot on! They had a portal to track everything that was needed and I was able to easily get a hold of Jonathan if I did have questions. Once we got connected with DJ Rey, who would be the point of contact at the wedding, he too was just as responsive and excited as Jonathan was. So much so I contacted him the night before the wedding and I received a response within minutes. At the wedding, We had DJ Rey and DJ Nelson. They helped keep the timeline in order for the day and everyone loved the music. During dinner we wanted R&b music to get everyone in their feelings before the party started. Our party guests were just singing the whole time and vibing plus the up lights helped set the mood too! Once the party started, everyone was on the dance floor dancing. I was having so much fun dancing that my wedding dress even broke from breaking it down on the dance floor. Thankfully I had a back up dress. The music was fun and appropriate for everyone that was there. Our daughter was even the center of the party and Press Play kept hyping her up. In our package, we decided to have the “dancing on clouds” moment. We had it during our private last dance and it made the night magical. Lastly, we had the social Photo Booth and it was a nice surprise to have access to all the videos and photos our guests took instantly. I thought I would have to wait our day or two. I’m so happy with the services we received from Press Play and I would definitely book them again if I had to do it all over again.
  • M
    Mandy S. Sent on 02/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing all night long!

    Press Play Entertainment is amazing!
    DJ Rey absolutely crushed it at our wedding! Everyone of all ages was on the dance floor all night long. I’ve never seen my father in law dance in 12 years and he was an absolute animal on the dance floor all night & he doesn’t even drink! It was just all the great jams, well thought out transitions, and attention to the crowd that kept everyone dancing all night. I am still hearing about how much fun our wedding was and how great the music and DJ were! They are the real deal and do not disappoint! I gave DJ Rey very little direction and it felt like he just read my mind. 12/10 would recommend Press Play Entertainment!
  • A
    Alexa A. Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day EVER!

    What an amazing group! They really know how to throw a party. We had the pleasure of working with Press Play for our wedding on 2/3/24. They were very attentive to the crowd and literally kept everyone (~150 people of various ages) on the dance floor the ENTIRE night- I mean SERIOUSLY I have never seen anything like that. They are fun, respectful and truly did such an amazing job. Our wedding was the most amazing day ever and a HUGE part of it is thanks to Press Play.
  • R
    Rachel R. Sent on 02/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    My husband and I are so glad we chose press play for our wedding! The dj and the Photo Booth was awesome! They definitely know what songs to play and how to keep the party going! Everyone is so nice and they really do their best to make sure everything is perfect. Definitely recommend them! 10/10
  • K
    Kelli Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Press Play was easily one of the best vendors we could’ve picked out of all the categories that go under planning for a wedding. Music is what brought my husband and I together and what fuels our lives as well as our loved ones around us so choosing a DJ was not a decision we made lightly. And choosing a DJ, we did not; they were so much more than that. Straight up entertainment for the entire duration. They not only take pride in their work, but are meticulous in making sure that every moment is accounted for with the right music. I had no idea going into it how detailed they would be, and it makes sense how they create so many perfect days with ensuring you and your partner have requested, selected, and highlighted the most important songs and moments. I could NOT recommend more. It’s only been two weeks since our day, but Press Play is still being talked as how much they made the day incredible, and I’m sure will continue to be the talk of our day forever. Thank you guys for being amazingly awesome, our day would NOT have been the same without you and your work. 🖤
  • G
    Gabe M. Sent on 01/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best entertainment team in Orlando. Worth every single penny

    Press Play went above and beyond for our wedding at Royal Crest Room in St Cloud.

    They have the tools you need to plan out your wedding, the skills as MCs and DJs to make the night unforgettable, and the experience to make sure they ask questions you never think to ask: I couldn’t recommend them enough. The value they’ll provide you is outstanding. Trust me and book them and worry about planning other things for the wedding. It was worth every penny.

    At the end of the day, they will work with you every step of the way and do everything to make your night perfect.
  • Brandi
    Brandi W. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much energy! He brought the party!

    DJ Rey was the best! He listened to all our wants and ideas and really delivered. The dance floor was packed all night! He could have not done a better job. Had multiple compliments about the music.
  • M
    Maryanne H. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing More than 5 stars! ! !

    The best experience with DJ NELSON AND DJ RAY
  • A
    Alan V. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Press Play is Amazing!!

    DJ Ray and MC Jay were absolutely top-notch! They were able to bring the energy from the very beginning and maintain it all the way through the end of the night.

    Press Play really makes your special day all about you. They dropped whatever they were doing to help us with any questions we had day of. They played the exact type of music we wanted, got all of our guests out of their seats to celebrate with us, and set up beautiful lighting all around the venue with an awesome photo booth. They even brought us drinks whenever they saw we had an empty cup!

    This team is worth every penny. Our wedding was perfect, and we truly couldn’t have done it without them!
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 03/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This group is phenomenal.

    This group went above and beyond our ehigh expectations to make our reception a huge party. They were incredible at reading the crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor all night long. It stormed on our wedding day and our outside ceremony site changed to our indoor reception area and they pivoted and were able to come early to get all the lighting and staging set up so that our ceremony was perfect as well. These are the best DJs of any wedding we’ve ever been too and cannot recommend them highly enough.
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best MC and DJ in the Florida Area!!

    If you’re looking for a good time and a big party I highly recommend you go with press play! I would give more then 5 stars if I could. They made our wedding day one to remember! I don’t think anyone sat down the entire time. They were helpful from the moment we hired them all the way through the end of the night. They definitely know how to read the room and keep the party going. We couldn’t ask for a better crew to work with us. 10000% recommend.
  • M
    Melissa C. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Press Play Entertainment did not disappoint! They were so easy to work with and made sure to get every detail spot on! Having a good DJ is truly what makes your wedding reception great and I was so glad that with Press Play Entertainment, they lived up to that expectation! Many guests after my wedding still talk about how great the DJ. I am so happy I went with Press Play and will always highly recommend them!
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj⠹s!

    Book these guys NOW!!! When booking our venue, the Venue 1902 team recommended a list of DJ’s and entertainment and after telling them our vibe and some of our ideas we wanted to do, they told us book Press Play and man were they right!!! From the first call to the last goodbye at the end of the night, Orlando and Jonathan were the greatest, sweetest, most talented and incredible team and THE BIGGEST hype guys!! The not only did they tell us they could execute all our crazy and fun ideas but they were just as excited as us about them. It was truly the best day of our lives and it couldn't have been without Press Play!! Our best friends booked them for their wedding next month and we are counting down the days to party with Press Play again. Thank you for everything!! Xoxo, The Mogensens
  • T
    Taylor S. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Team Ever!

    Oh my gosh, Press Play was the highlight of our wedding for our guests! They are still raving on about how much fun they had thanks to our DJ C-Nel and MC Rey! Our guests so far have said it was the most fun wedding they've been to, they have never seen so many people out on the dance floor, and that they really loved our DJ and MC! I was a very hands off bride. They had a form, I filled it out, gave a few of my must play songs and that was it. They made the magic happen!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rey played ALL the bangers

    Rey was a killer DJ. In the beginning, picking music seemed like such an uphill battle as neither my husband or I are super specific on our music choices, and then all of the specific songs that need to be chosen for each event. But Ray walked us through his super easy-to-use portal and practically curated our entire wedding playlist on just a few simple questions like age, genres we enjoy, and average guest age. And when I tell you Ray did not miss, he played banger after banger, with the most perfect flow from song to song, he kept everyone moving and having a blast. Press play entertainment made our wedding day into one of the best parties we’ve ever experienced, we were sad it had to end.
  • J
    Jamyson C. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night ever!

    Thanks to Rey and Press Play, our wedding night was incredible! We had at least 20 different guests comment on how this was the best Dj they have ever seen. There wasn’t a second the dance floor was empty. All those brides out there, pull the trigger and book these guys. You won’t be disappointed!
  • Yashira Gonzalez
    Yashira G. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!! Highly Recommended

    10 out of 5 stars! Best decision we made! Beyond happy that we chose to have them for our wedding! From the lights, monogram, photo backdrop, and most importantly the music, I would not change a thing! We told them what kind of music we liked and put our trust in them and they nailed it! They interacted so well with our guests and kept the dance floor live! Thank you for all you did we feel beyond blessed and wish you an abundance of blessings with a job well done! Recommend 💯!!
  • I
    Isabelle K. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    We chose to go with this company for our own wedding after attending our friends wedding they DJ’ed for. We were blown away by the professionalism and expertise they brought to the table. They are truly experts in their craft and brought the celebration we dreamed of to life. They made the process very easy to manage and had excellent suggestions along the way. Day of the wedding they kept everything moving smoothly through the ceremony and kept the party energy up until the very end. We had a DJ + MC duo, and let me tell you they know how to work a crowd. I can’t emphasize enough how happy I am we chose to work with them, it was such a stress free process. I would recommend them a thousand times over again to anyone looking for not only a fun event, but to work with experts who really know their craft. Whatever your vision is, they will bring it to life for you through music and entertainment.
  • L
    Lesmarye A. Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing nothing less

    Press Play was amazing! Best DJ ever hands down! Since the moment they got to the venue to the moment they left, their costumer service was impeccable. They helped me and my husband have amazing reception pictures with the sparkles and they even brought us drinks to the outside of the venue were we had pictures taken. Throughout the whole night my guest were dancing and having fun, even the little ones. They made sure to incorporate all of my guest with the music they played, they got my husband to dance all night long even when he doesn’t dance at all; also they made sure to keep me and my husband at the center of the dance floor. Definitely had an amazing evening thanks to them, cannot regret the decision of choosing them for our wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message